Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

  • 135-20 39th Avenue
  • Flushing,
  • Nueva York
  • 11354
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 21 años y presentar un documento de identidad en vigor con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall this hotel was good. Got exceptional customer service experience with your morning Front Desk Staff. However, the afternoon/evening Front Desk Staff (one in particular) was defensive, rude and NO sense of humor!!! Very disappointing!!! I just wanted to make change for a $100 bill. Instead of directing me to his other peer because he did not have the change. He started being defensive and showing me why he did not have the change! Very sad customrer baggering!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointing WIFI connectivity had lots of work to get done, and from my room could not get good WIFI connectivity... had to sit in chair right at the room door to only get '1 bar' of signal... would not stay connected and as a result took hours to get the job done... very poor if you are traveling on business and expect to do any work. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Fine, Stay away from Restaurant Stayed at the hotel overnight as my flight back home was cancelled. I was happy to have a quality hotel available, as hotels were booking up quickly due to flight cancellations. While in the restaurant a staff member was taking food out of the kitchen for room service. She dropped the cover off the plate onto the floor. The staff member picked the cover off the floor and was taking the cover back to the kitchen, when the manager - who was standing nearby and saw everything - told her to put the cover back on the plate. If that is what happens in front of customers, I hate to see what is going on in the kitchen. The hotel was fine otherwise. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well-situated in Flushing. The daytime Front Desk representative addressed me by name after my check-in. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The hotel promptly picked up us at the airport. Check in was immediate even though we were asking for an early check in. Front desk recognized my Gold status with SPG. We were given access to the lounge. I would stay at this hotel on future visits to NYC. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The staff of the hotel went out of the way to make one comfortable. They gave us access to the club lounge and a full breakfast. The lounge itself was under renovation, but an area was opened in the bar area. The hotel is located in an Asian area of the city with lots of local restaurants. It is half block from subway which goes straight to Times Square. There is a free shuttle from LaGuardia. The staff arranged a car service to take us to mid town where we had booked another hotel for a couple of extra nights. Room was immaculate and bed very comfortable. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location nice service VERY GOOD LOCATION, CONVENIENT TO LGA AIRPORT AND CHINESE FOOD. STAFFS WERE NICE. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Special thanks to desk staff for arranging shuttle pick up at La Guardia on our arrival date. We had just arrived at JFK after 12 hour flight and shuttle to La Guardia. The prompt service made our stay very special and at a perfect time...KUDOS July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very friendly, but also very efficient. Always recognized as a return guest. Staffs at garage , front desk, club room and housekeeping are very friendly and efficient. Excellent access to various highways and subways. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Wedding My husband and I got married in June and had our Chinese wedding banquet at the Sheraton. It was a wonderful event - the Sheraton service and food is exceptional. Steve is very helpful with all of the day-of logistics, and really made the event go smoothly. We worked with Sheeba throughout the planning process who is a true pleasure to work with. She was so responsive and professional and was able to address all of our questions and suggestions prior to the event. All of our guests raved about the banquet. I wish I had gotten to eat more of the food, but I am told it was exceptional! I really recommend this hotel as a wedding venue. Service is great and the venue is very elegant. You'll get the A team! July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by june i have a few complaints which go a long way. The elevator has been out for 2 weeks now. Im shocked in such a busy hotel that is not a priority. I had to walk from the 15th floor down to the car because it just took way to long and if it did come upit was over crowded. The next complaint is the lack of air escecially in the lounge on the 16th floor. it was constantly hot and humid up there from morning tto evening the onlly reason i continued to return is to meet the platinum challange with spg. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent New York Hotel We stayed here for a week during training. The experience was terrific beginning at check in and continued throughout our entire stay. The staff was courteous, the room clean and comfortable, the club lounge was well stocked and the breakfast fruit was fresh and delecious. The subway station was right on the corner so travel into the city was easy. The local food was delecious and inexpensive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay Wow! Wow! Wow! What a hotel. It was peaceful, calming, beautiful. The Executive Club actually had a menu with linguini, meatballs, cucumber sandwiches, etc. I was blown away. The staff on point. It was excellent....just wish my stay had been for several nights, rather than the 1 night stay; no issues with transportation back to the airport. I am beliver again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel Our flight was unexpectedly cancelled, so we stayed at the Sheraton La Guardia hotel in Flushing. We were surprised that it was in Chinatown, but this added to the experience. The food was delicious, the front desk staff warm and helpful to stressed travelers, and the the room was inviting and comfortable and had a superb view of the city. The shuttle was clean and the driver helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through LaGuardia! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expectations Were Met Just wonderful. The only things detracting from the experience was that the sound on the Tvcut out periodically while watching movies especially while watching Sabotage. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, Quality, Interesting The shuttle from and to LaGuardia airport was prompt and convenient. The hotel's location is in a predominantly Chinese neighborhood in Flushing, NY was interesting. It is close to a subway station that will get you into Manhattan easily. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Always Come Back! This is our favorite hotel in NYC. All the staff, from van drivers, bell men, front desk, housekeeping to Club hostesses are excellent. A great gym as well, and very convenient access to the subway. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great hotel, very kind staff, upgraded based on status. Not in the greatest part of town, but never felt unsafe. Has a cool Asian flavor. Better than usual club lounge. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience of my life! Last night I ordered a kid's chicken finger meal from room service. I took my first bite and noticed it was gooey. I split the chicken in two and the entire middle was raw. It literally looked like the cook dip it in grease long enough to brown the flour. After throwing that up, I took a picture of the raw meat and called the front desk to tell them about the food and request the plate would be removed. Someone was sent to remove the raw food and brought up a free desert, which I couldn't eat. The staff said the would inform the manager first thing in the morning. It states in their own menu that "consuming raw or undercooked meats, poultry, seafood, shellfish, eggs or unpasteurized milk may increase you risk of foodborne illness." You would think there would be more attention to this matter, but that was not the case. I waited and when I didn't hear from management, I called SPG directly. When I finally spoke to the front desk manager, she acknowledged her staff did not inform her of the situation, for which she apologized. I figure though that at this point I would be offered a couple of points and dismissed without any serious investigation of this matter. I order a kids plate and don't want to imagine if my daughter was with me and drown her fingers in ranch dressing like she normally does. What then? To add to the insult, when I informed the manager that I had sought counsel and advise, she told me that I would have to speak to the general manager after he came back from vacation. NEXT WEEK! Given the communication I've experienced, I doubt very seriously any more thought will be given to my situation. I made it clear I only wanted to be informed so I can protect myself and didn't want this to escalate as long as I felt the hotel and SPG took this matter seriously. Obviously that is not the case since they believe serving a customer raw chicken can be resolved with an apology, a few points, and a desert. Take caution before staying at this location and even more if you decide to eat here. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oops.. Not great this time I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and usually my stay here is excellent. Not this time though. The room was clearly not up t par with what I have come to expect. It was next to the elevator and noisy and it was a douible bed room not a King. I paid the rate, as usual, for the club floor but should have saved the money and taken a room at a lower level with a King bed and away from the elevator. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need for a hotel My January stay 0f 2014, was at Sheraton Laguardia East. It was a great hotel. Close to all ammenuities, shopping, food & some major attractions. Very clean, spacious, lovely hotel with friendly & efficient Staff. Shuttle service was prompt on time. Sheraton Laguardia East, is conveniently located, at prime location. Very close to train station, and airport. I enjoy my stay of two nights. I would stay there again, and even recommend my friends and family, to stay there whenever, they are in NY city. WAs a pleasure, Great Hospitality. More than a 5 star I would say. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Stay I've stayed here a number of times. And although the hotel staff is wonderful, there were some shortcomings that could have been prevented. (1) I stayed in a suite, which I would never do again. Why? Because all the suites, I was told, are next to the elevator. And to make things worse, the bedroom is located adjacent to the elevator shaft. And worse yet, the bed's headboard abuts the elevator shaft wall so all you hear is the elevator going up and down until the wee hours of the morning. So if you are a light sleeper, you can forget about getting a good night's sleep. (2) The sofa in the suite is worn out, it's too deep and there are no pillows to rest against, making the sofa virtually impossible to really use comfortably. (3) the remote for the TV in the living room wouldn't work; had to request a new one and it took several attempts for housekeeping to bring one that would work. (4) I was given access to the lounge on the 16th floor, I assume because of my Gold Preferred Status. And on a few visits, the food wasn't being replenished and it required me having to call the front desk and being told to go to the restaurant for breakfast, albeit complimentary. (5) New Year's Eve was a debacle in the making. It was like a university's dormitory with all the noise that lasted until about 3am with kids being allowed to run up and down the hallways yelling at each other, doors repeatedly being slammed, etc. I called the front desk about it, they were sympathetic but obviously didn't have the ability to stop it. (6) then there was the couple in the adjacent room (locked door connecting our two rooms) who decided that everyone needed to hear them having relations at 2am with the woman reciting lines from a cheap adult movie for about 30 minutes. I'm only grateful that my 14 year old daughter wasn't staying with me at the time. Aside from all the aforementioned things, I genuinely like the hotel and for a few very good reasons: the Staff, the location and the airport van service. They are all very professional and they seem to sincerely want the client to have a pleasant stay. They always follow up with the client to make sure that any issue that has been raised has been resolved, notwithstanding my New Year's Eve comments. And their van drivers are extremely pleasant and helpful when going to and from the airport. My only other suggestion would be that they hire a concierge. Because when I asked someone about New Year's Eve activities in the area, all they could muster was the obvious, "go to time square." Regarding my SPG status, this hotel is one of very few hotels that offer me complimentary access to their members lounge. Usually my Gold Status gives me nothing at SPG hotels except for the points that I get for staying there. So that's a bonus in my opinion. It would be nice if they had a pool but that's life. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Absolutely wonderful stay. Front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations, hotel and transportation questions. Room was spacious and clean, really liked the Oriental rug as opposed to just plain blah hotel carpeting. Club room had nice view, wish they had more than oatmeal, as far as a hot option, but get that it's not required. Finally, had an amazing bartender our last night at the hotel. She did a fantastic job and recommended her favorite dishes from the restaurant menu and ran to the restaurant to get them for us. We will be back! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge Great location to Laquadia airport June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is a great venue for wedding Our wedding at Sheraton was great and more than we had expected. The venue caters to both the western and eastern style weddings. We not only had the western way of having the cocktail hour but also had the Chinese banquet style dinner and tea ceremony. We had our reception in the ballroom and the set up was beautiful. Sales manager Dora is a great consultant on wedding planning. Banquet manager Steve is amazing, who takes care of you all the time. Every guest enjoy the night so much at Sheraton March 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor hotel Very poor property in a poor place. No laundry service during weekend!! Had to figure this out after half an hours of calls to every one in this hotel. I felt Most if the people have attitude toward dealing with customers!! Weird . The parking is so expensive and so bad in terms of service quality and staff attitude and also they bad way they treat the cars while driving it in!! This property is not up to the SPG level by any mean. The inly positive thing a found so far was the Salmon fish I ordered through room service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to stay I stay at this hotel often for work and right from the first stay the staff makes you feel important. The atmosphere is wonderful. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Service I wish to recognize and applaud the Front Desk Supervisor - Timothy (I didn't get his last name) for his excellent customer service in doing his utmost best to ensure the hotel guests are well looked after and catered to. I was priviledged to be checked in by Timothy who demonstrated high quality service. Sincere appreciation to Timothy. I also wish to state the the staffs at this hotel (incl Reservation & Accounts) are always very helpful. Thank you all. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but not so sure about customer service. The hotel is in the downtown Flushing, it's in a convenient location with plenty of shops and good food. But the customer service I am not very please. I booked the room for my mom and her friend. They were giving her a hard time checking in because the room was not booked under her name, even though she had a print out of the confirmation. I am grateful that they gave her the room at the end but wish it was easier and smoother experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is A+++ If you find yourself out close to LGA the Sheraton LGA is a good choice. Located just of the hustle and bustle of the Main St. transit center it is indeed a quiet retreat. I have to say the staff was exceptional! Ed, you should commend your front desk staff for the work they do and the feeling they bring to your hotel. They are responsive and attentive. They do not make you feel like the "have heard it a 1000 times before" I will say that one should know that the "club" is not much compared to other Sheraton clubs. This is not a negative, just a fact. My only complaint was that there was cigarette smoke coming up to my room... I spoke to the front desk and they investigated, but it did continue for my 2 day stay. It could have been coming from outside the hotel and getting into the vents, but it was really bad at times. (I really wish I could have opened the windows, even a little would have made a huge difference!) Anyway, great staff! Thanks! January 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>