Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

  • 135-20 39th Avenue
  • Flushing,
  • Nueva York
  • 11354
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 21 años y presentar un documento de identidad en vigor con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by They're the best! The staff at this hotel are top notch! Everyone was very friendly and also very attentive to me and my families needs. From the front desk to the room attendants to the club lounge personnel they all went above and beyond to make us welcome and appreciated! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The staff of the hotel went out of the way to make one comfortable. They gave us access to the club lounge and a full breakfast. The lounge itself was under renovation, but an area was opened in the bar area. The hotel is located in an Asian area of the city with lots of local restaurants. It is half block from subway which goes straight to Times Square. There is a free shuttle from LaGuardia. The staff arranged a car service to take us to mid town where we had booked another hotel for a couple of extra nights. Room was immaculate and bed very comfortable. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a preferred location My family had a very nice experience at this hotel. This hotel is located in the center of the Chinatown in Flushing and is very closed to the Metro 7 line. As a Chinese family we found this hotel very convienent. The staffs are very nice and friendly. And, this hotel and the surroundings are clearer than I had feared. I will definitly chose it again next time. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We always stay at this hotel, if we come to Flushing. While we stayed on July 19th, we tried to get the ice. I walked from 16 fl to 12 fl, none of the ice make machine working. Finally I got ice from restaurant. It took me 45 minutes to get the ice. Even that, I still like to stay here. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Fine, Stay away from Restaurant Stayed at the hotel overnight as my flight back home was cancelled. I was happy to have a quality hotel available, as hotels were booking up quickly due to flight cancellations. While in the restaurant a staff member was taking food out of the kitchen for room service. She dropped the cover off the plate onto the floor. The staff member picked the cover off the floor and was taking the cover back to the kitchen, when the manager - who was standing nearby and saw everything - told her to put the cover back on the plate. If that is what happens in front of customers, I hate to see what is going on in the kitchen. The hotel was fine otherwise. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Stay I've stayed here a number of times. And although the hotel staff is wonderful, there were some shortcomings that could have been prevented. (1) I stayed in a suite, which I would never do again. Why? Because all the suites, I was told, are next to the elevator. And to make things worse, the bedroom is located adjacent to the elevator shaft. And worse yet, the bed's headboard abuts the elevator shaft wall so all you hear is the elevator going up and down until the wee hours of the morning. So if you are a light sleeper, you can forget about getting a good night's sleep. (2) The sofa in the suite is worn out, it's too deep and there are no pillows to rest against, making the sofa virtually impossible to really use comfortably. (3) the remote for the TV in the living room wouldn't work; had to request a new one and it took several attempts for housekeeping to bring one that would work. (4) I was given access to the lounge on the 16th floor, I assume because of my Gold Preferred Status. And on a few visits, the food wasn't being replenished and it required me having to call the front desk and being told to go to the restaurant for breakfast, albeit complimentary. (5) New Year's Eve was a debacle in the making. It was like a university's dormitory with all the noise that lasted until about 3am with kids being allowed to run up and down the hallways yelling at each other, doors repeatedly being slammed, etc. I called the front desk about it, they were sympathetic but obviously didn't have the ability to stop it. (6) then there was the couple in the adjacent room (locked door connecting our two rooms) who decided that everyone needed to hear them having relations at 2am with the woman reciting lines from a cheap adult movie for about 30 minutes. I'm only grateful that my 14 year old daughter wasn't staying with me at the time. Aside from all the aforementioned things, I genuinely like the hotel and for a few very good reasons: the Staff, the location and the airport van service. They are all very professional and they seem to sincerely want the client to have a pleasant stay. They always follow up with the client to make sure that any issue that has been raised has been resolved, notwithstanding my New Year's Eve comments. And their van drivers are extremely pleasant and helpful when going to and from the airport. My only other suggestion would be that they hire a concierge. Because when I asked someone about New Year's Eve activities in the area, all they could muster was the obvious, "go to time square." Regarding my SPG status, this hotel is one of very few hotels that offer me complimentary access to their members lounge. Usually my Gold Status gives me nothing at SPG hotels except for the points that I get for staying there. So that's a bonus in my opinion. It would be nice if they had a pool but that's life. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Absolutely wonderful stay. Front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations, hotel and transportation questions. Room was spacious and clean, really liked the Oriental rug as opposed to just plain blah hotel carpeting. Club room had nice view, wish they had more than oatmeal, as far as a hot option, but get that it's not required. Finally, had an amazing bartender our last night at the hotel. She did a fantastic job and recommended her favorite dishes from the restaurant menu and ran to the restaurant to get them for us. We will be back! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need for a hotel My January stay 0f 2014, was at Sheraton Laguardia East. It was a great hotel. Close to all ammenuities, shopping, food & some major attractions. Very clean, spacious, lovely hotel with friendly & efficient Staff. Shuttle service was prompt on time. Sheraton Laguardia East, is conveniently located, at prime location. Very close to train station, and airport. I enjoy my stay of two nights. I would stay there again, and even recommend my friends and family, to stay there whenever, they are in NY city. WAs a pleasure, Great Hospitality. More than a 5 star I would say. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Despite seeing and noting all the new facilities in the vicinity. I really like coming back..the warmth and the hospiality is great and wonderful,not to mention the comfort of the rooms. Everytime I have visitors from local and abroad, this is the place I always book and hope to always book for our stay, July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very friendly, but also very efficient. Always recognized as a return guest. Staffs at garage , front desk, club room and housekeeping are very friendly and efficient. Excellent access to various highways and subways. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has free shuttle to the airport. This hotel is very near to shopping mall, airport and Chinatown. Very convenient and staff are very helpful.. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The restaurant was great We had dinner at the restaurant Deluge. The food was great and the service was very good July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is a great venue for wedding Our wedding at Sheraton was great and more than we had expected. The venue caters to both the western and eastern style weddings. We not only had the western way of having the cocktail hour but also had the Chinese banquet style dinner and tea ceremony. We had our reception in the ballroom and the set up was beautiful. Sales manager Dora is a great consultant on wedding planning. Banquet manager Steve is amazing, who takes care of you all the time. Every guest enjoy the night so much at Sheraton March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great location to NYC My family just returned from a 3 day trip to NYC and the Sheraton was the perfect hotel. We are gold members and were upgraded to the Club Level, which was perfect for an evening snack and one night even provided our dinner. The women taking care of the Club lounge were amazing and attending to our needs and were friendly as well. I read the comments about the small size of the lounge but it was perfect for our family of 5 and each night there were one or two other individuals; perfect to get out of the room. The front desk staff were friendly as well and met all our needs at check in and out. Unfortunately my children really missed not having a pool; it would have been perfect to have after spending all day in the city. The main factor for picking the Sheraton besides being a Starwood hotel was the proximity to the subway station; perfect location and the express takes you to Times Square or Grand Central, highly recommend. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Service I wish to recognize and applaud the Front Desk Supervisor - Timothy (I didn't get his last name) for his excellent customer service in doing his utmost best to ensure the hotel guests are well looked after and catered to. I was priviledged to be checked in by Timothy who demonstrated high quality service. Sincere appreciation to Timothy. I also wish to state the the staffs at this hotel (incl Reservation & Accounts) are always very helpful. Thank you all. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but not so sure about customer service. The hotel is in the downtown Flushing, it's in a convenient location with plenty of shops and good food. But the customer service I am not very please. I booked the room for my mom and her friend. They were giving her a hard time checking in because the room was not booked under her name, even though she had a print out of the confirmation. I am grateful that they gave her the room at the end but wish it was easier and smoother experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience of my life! Last night I ordered a kid's chicken finger meal from room service. I took my first bite and noticed it was gooey. I split the chicken in two and the entire middle was raw. It literally looked like the cook dip it in grease long enough to brown the flour. After throwing that up, I took a picture of the raw meat and called the front desk to tell them about the food and request the plate would be removed. Someone was sent to remove the raw food and brought up a free desert, which I couldn't eat. The staff said the would inform the manager first thing in the morning. It states in their own menu that "consuming raw or undercooked meats, poultry, seafood, shellfish, eggs or unpasteurized milk may increase you risk of foodborne illness." You would think there would be more attention to this matter, but that was not the case. I waited and when I didn't hear from management, I called SPG directly. When I finally spoke to the front desk manager, she acknowledged her staff did not inform her of the situation, for which she apologized. I figure though that at this point I would be offered a couple of points and dismissed without any serious investigation of this matter. I order a kids plate and don't want to imagine if my daughter was with me and drown her fingers in ranch dressing like she normally does. What then? To add to the insult, when I informed the manager that I had sought counsel and advise, she told me that I would have to speak to the general manager after he came back from vacation. NEXT WEEK! Given the communication I've experienced, I doubt very seriously any more thought will be given to my situation. I made it clear I only wanted to be informed so I can protect myself and didn't want this to escalate as long as I felt the hotel and SPG took this matter seriously. Obviously that is not the case since they believe serving a customer raw chicken can be resolved with an apology, a few points, and a desert. Take caution before staying at this location and even more if you decide to eat here. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by laguardia east hotel this hotel had great front desk people especially Hunee and Fanny.they are very friendly,attentive to your needs,and always there to assist you with any problems or questions you might have. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall this hotel was good. Got exceptional customer service experience with your morning Front Desk Staff. However, the afternoon/evening Front Desk Staff (one in particular) was defensive, rude and NO sense of humor!!! Very disappointing!!! I just wanted to make change for a $100 bill. Instead of directing me to his other peer because he did not have the change. He started being defensive and showing me why he did not have the change! Very sad customrer baggering!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Fantastic Surprise! At first I thought - Queens, location can't be that great. I drove underneath to valet parking and waited for eternity for the bellhop to come get her bags. So far, I'm thinking this is what I expected. I rode the elevator to the lobby and what a difference! I was so warmly greeted I looked behind me, thinking a family member or friend of the hostess had come behind me. But no, she was addressing me. I have never been that warmly welcomed to a hotel before. She apologized when I explained the delay in being bought up to the lobby. She inquired in a genuine tone about my two boys with me. She gave me my room keys and directed me to the elevator banks to my room. And what a pleasant surprise. Hardwood floors. beautiful decor and room accents. Generously sized suite. Very comfortable, very warm. The staff was wonderful and my boys enjoyed the stay so much they didn't want to leave! Thank you, thank you so much! January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is A+++ If you find yourself out close to LGA the Sheraton LGA is a good choice. Located just of the hustle and bustle of the Main St. transit center it is indeed a quiet retreat. I have to say the staff was exceptional! Ed, you should commend your front desk staff for the work they do and the feeling they bring to your hotel. They are responsive and attentive. They do not make you feel like the "have heard it a 1000 times before" I will say that one should know that the "club" is not much compared to other Sheraton clubs. This is not a negative, just a fact. My only complaint was that there was cigarette smoke coming up to my room... I spoke to the front desk and they investigated, but it did continue for my 2 day stay. It could have been coming from outside the hotel and getting into the vents, but it was really bad at times. (I really wish I could have opened the windows, even a little would have made a huge difference!) Anyway, great staff! Thanks! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ experience, with great customer service Our family had a great stay at Sheraton Laguardia and were most satisfied by the wonderful staff at this hotel. After being informed by SPG.com that they cannot guarantee adjoining rooms (we have younger children), I reached out to the hotel directly. Ed the GM was quick to help and directed me to Sylvia who not only confirmed the adjoining rooms but upgraded one to a suite to better accomodate the extra cot needed. That is truly superior customer service and I commend both Ed & Sylvia for being so responsive and accomodating. The stay itself was a true pleasure. The lobby,rooms, and facilities were very nice and well-maintained - with an exotic feel. We appreciated the proximity to the subway, railroad, and great local shopping (including the new mall within 5 min. walk - with Chuck E. Cheese for the kids, you can't go wrong...!) As SPG Gold members, we welcomed and made the most of the late check-out option. Thanks again to the hotel management for providing a great experience! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE AND AMENITIES Having been a long time user of the Sheraton LaGuardia I have come to appreciate the GREAT SERVICE provided by the bellmen, front desk staff, maids, Lounge attendants and even the Parking attendants! To be remembered and greeted by name -- AMAZING!!! THAT is consumate customer service!!! Great Job, folks!!! October 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and small room, issues with TV I got room 1101. No upgrade available as a Gold because club floor was under renovations. This despite that I received an email before with my confirmation offering an confirmed upgrade to club for $25. Very confused. Room was from the ugliest I've been in awhile at a Starwood property. Tiny, clearly old, very funny corners and just overall drabby. For some reason, I got an accessabile room with no bath and a 'bath bench' that just made it look like a retirement residence. The closet also had no doors which was just weird. The TV 'menu' button didn't work which means I couldn't use the iphone app or pay to watch a movie. I complained, and after engineer poked around for about 10 minutes decided it was faulty and there had been problems before. If that was the case, they should have fixed it in the past. They did offer to have me switch rooms, but at that time of the night I was just not in the mood. Also, although it's advertised as an airport hotel, it was still a solid 15 minute drive away. Overall, did not enjoy my stay. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointing WIFI connectivity had lots of work to get done, and from my room could not get good WIFI connectivity... had to sit in chair right at the room door to only get '1 bar' of signal... would not stay connected and as a result took hours to get the job done... very poor if you are traveling on business and expect to do any work. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic treated us like Royality Check in great...room wonderful, sheets were the very best. The loiunge was a super plus...Thank you July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is in the central location The hotel is close to all the actions in Flushing, NY , also provides the transportation to JFK airport. I like the convenience and friendly environment. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of all Great hotel, excellent service. very safe July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wedding Venue We chose the Gallery Room in the Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel as our wedding venue last month, and we couldn't have been happier with that choice. We were looking for a venue that offered delicious Asian cuisine but had modern, elegant decor. The Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle to LaGuardia Airport, so we thought it was easier to accommodate our out-of-town guests. Our sales coordinator, Dora, was fantastic throughout the entire process and made wedding planning a lot less stressful than it otherwise would have been. Regardless of how trivial the questions we asked might have seemed, Dora was very patient and accommodating and was very quick to respond to our queries. Steve, the banquet manager, and the other Sheraton staff were instrumental in helping our wedding event run smoothly. He helped oversee the tea ceremony event, and kept us on track with our wedding day schedule. We've heard horror stories about how the bride and groom never get to eat at their own wedding, but there were banquet staff who made sure that we got a chance to eat from the Chinese banquet menu we selected. The food (especially the lobster dish) was delicious, and the service was top-notch and professional. The facilities are also very clean. Our guests were impressed and had a great time! Overall, we were very pleased with our experience with the Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel and would highly recommend it, especially for engaged couples looking to have a classy, beautiful wedding in NYC. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well-situated in Flushing. The daytime Front Desk representative addressed me by name after my check-in. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>