Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

  • 900 South Disneyland Drive
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 610 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service, wonderful staff Thank you very much for helping to make our Anaheim experience wonderful. We loved staying at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel and will come back the next time we're in Anaheim. This has been one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a long time; your staff is very helpful and friendly. Thank you, thank you. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Keep getting worse: stay at another property This was my second stay since last December. Requested for Gold SPG late checkout and got reluctant 2pm approval from front desk. Kept do not disturb tag on the door. Regardless, house cleaning knocking on the door starting at noon. Then even housekeeping manager waiting at the door from 1:30pm till I walk out at 1:50pm, giving the most nasty stare for not leaving early as if I was a criminal. The worst experience ever. Brought back the bad memory of seeing cockroaches in the bathroom last December stay. Mistake I will never make again. Highly recommend not staying at this property. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney escape This hotel is reasonable and at a great location for visiting the park. The pool was being redone during our stay, but it was a non issue as it was November and we spent our days in the Disney parks. November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a business hotel First of all, 40 minutes to check in, at 9pm... Then I wrongly assumed that, being in a Sheraton, Wifi was included. Not the case. 10$! But the connection didn't not work. I could personnally never even connect to the first place, then my two colleagues were charged but could not access internet. One had a very slow connection, could not work, and was told there was too many people online ! 10$ to have a crowded connection. For the other one, couldn't even access internet. We all 3 call the internet assistance: it's a AT&T help line! Meaning we each lost 30 minutes again with zero results, because the help line couldn't help! February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable beds; spacious rooms! Very comfortable rooms & beds, newly refurbished. Very nice staff, could have had a few more staff at the front desk in the a.m. (8 a.m.) when it was so busy. Every time I called the hotel they answered on the 1st ring. Disney booking agents on-site are amazing; they pass on their commissions to you in the form of greater discounts, use them to book all local tours everywhere vs. going directly with the tour companies. November 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I just stayed at the Sheraton Anaheim and as a Gold (3 stays from Platinum, it was the worst stay of the year. The room was massive (actually way too big) as it was just a big box with the TV way too far from the bed. I have 20/20 and it was not worth turning the TV on. It explains why the person before us gave up the room and complained as it was too big. Front desk told me that as the reason he was "upgrading me to it." The worst part of the night was the AC didnt work so the room was extremely hot (95degrees during the day so you can imagine how hot it was). We called down and he tried to fix it, however we finally fell asleep around midnight and it wasnt cooled down yet. We used 8500 points for the room and to be honest, would like a refund. Lifelong and loyal Starwood customer and this stay was the first time I have had to complain. October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Took partner, twins and visiting niece here for a Disneyland visit. Room mix up and somebody already in one of our rooms. Manager on duty wanted to argue with me about my booking, failed to provide me with parking pass or notify me if I didn't have a pass, car could be towed (morning staff notified me and when I went to my car there was note on it threatening to have my car towed if I didn't get a pass - would not have been happy if had returned from DL to find my car towed), whinged about people wanting access to club although he did provide it to my family. it all just felt a bit off and disappointing. The pool seemed to have some sort of bug issue, the television in our bedroom required maintenance, and the lettuce on my sons burger looked disgusting. I have another booking coming up. I did look into going elsewhere but the other property I wanted to stay at is unavailable for the date needed, so we will reluctantly return. The morning desk staff were very helpful and the shuttle was convenient. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 recent stay Needs a real upgrade to rooms and furniture. Scratched desk chairs and headboard on bed. Staff is very nice. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard Bed/Mildew Smell/Great Staff I was not impressed for $180 stay. The bed was hard. The pillows were like some cheap version of a down pillow. I woke up in pain. Tossed and turned the whole night. The entire hotel smelled like mildew as if there had been a flood shortly before our stay. The sink water smelled like rust. The toilet did not flush unless you held down the handle. The remote to the tv barely worked. The room was clean, that was not the issue. The staff was great, very courteous. Overall, I would not go back. I did not complain to the staff, because what were they going to do, go buy us a new bed? I knew there was nothing for them to do, so there was no point. However, that mildew smell must be addressed. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly staff We had a great stay. The staff provided excellent customer service, especially Karin at the front desk. I had a situation, but she took care of it immediately. The complimentary shuttle to Disneyland was very nice! We stayed here every time we go to Disneyland and had a wonderful experience so far. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place for Families and Friends I always look forward to my visits to the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel. The staff (Maureen, Len and everyone at the Welcome Desk) are courteous and eager to help you. I am impressed that they always remember me though it may have been a few months since my last visit. The rooms are comfortable, clean with ample desk space & outlets for your electronic needs. The pool and jacuzzi are a great guest amenity when you need to relax after a fun-filled day at the resort. The shuttle to Disneyland is another great perk when staying here so you do not have to move your vehicle. Though the guestroom bathrooms are in need of a refresh, the staff and great rate paid per night make up for this. I will definitely be back! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an amazing staff Thank you Sheraton for having an amazing staff. We spent the day there during our trip to Disneyland and the moment we arrived were greeted with a smile and we felt at ease. My son forgot his ipod in the room after check-out and when we came back to see if it was found, your staff was quick to respond and get us the ipod. It felt great to know we can trust the staff. Thank you again October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel - Dissapointed with SPG My family stayed here in August after a spur of the moment trip to Southern California. We made a reservation with central reservations for a early check in and were assured by the rep that a room would be available upon our arrival. When we arrived we were told that the hotel was sold out and our room would not be ready for at least a few hours. We pleaded with them to get us in as soon as possible as we were extremely tired. The staff were not at all sympathetic and didn't seem to care whatsoever. We spoke to the front desk supervisor (Chris) and he couldn't care less only nodding his head and immaturely rolling his eyes when we were asking him to help us out. We had to wait almost 4 hours in the lobby while they prepared our room which I honestly believe was not occupied the night before. Not one single staff member approached us during the 4 hours to give us an update on the room or offer a glass of water, not that we can't afford one from the café but that would have been nice. Just to back track a bit, when we arrived there was no bellman to help with our luggage so we had to carry our bags into the hotel and place them nearby while we rested in the lobby. When the room was ready, Chris sent over a bellman to give us a key who had a big smirk on his face and pointed at our bags and asked if they were ours. I responded yes and he turned around and just walked away never offering to help. We were extremely tired and by now weren't expecting much from this hotel or staff so we carried our own bags to the room. The rooms here are very outdated and in desperate need of a makeover. the carpet in our room was dirty, the bathroom had mold on the ceiling and around the tub and the place did not have a pleasant odor. We brought up our concerns and negative experience to numerous Supervisors and Managers there and everyone blamed the other person. Every time we were told someone would get back to us. The general manager I believe left a voicemail while we were out but we couldn't retrieve it, we were told the voicemail system was down. Overall this was by far the worst hotel experience we've ever experienced and we take 8-10 trips per year. The staff here specifically the front desk supervisors (Chris and Len) were very rude and unprofessional and lacked basic customer service skills. The rest of the staff is no different and I can see why as their leadership or lack of set the perfect example. This hotel is not up to the Starwood standards, maybe because it's independently owned and operated so the owners are looking at the bottom line and profits more than a corporate property would. This is an outdated old rundown hotel with bad service, there are way too many other options in the area. We were very disappointed with the lack of follow up by the general manager and SPG customer service. All we heard were excuses for this place. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely no consideration on the part of the manager This was a family reunion. I paid for another night at the other Sheraton the same weekend and am paying for my other family members who are at this hotel for 3 nights. I am a Life time gold member and a Platinum member. My husband is ill and I called to ask if I could cancel. Spoke to the manager and he did not care and said I had to pay in full. I have canceled with other SPG hotels on rare occasion. They have always shown consideration because of the level of loyalty I have shown to SPG. I feel very angry and frustrated. Take it for what you will....by the way, this hotel is dated and need renovation. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Night Staff Manager - Very Unprofessional Platinum member, I have stayed at hotel a number of times with my family. Checked into the hotel late on Thanksgiving evening and the night time manager on duty was completely unprofessional and rude. It was approximately 8:00pm at night and you could clearly tell that she wanted to be anywhere but work, almost made the guests feel like we were putting her out. No welcome, no pleasantries no room upgrade. Made a huge issue about a roll away request. Demanded that I pay for the roll away and she was rude about it, totally uncalled for. I have stayed at the hotel many times before and a charge of $15 was never demanded for the roll away because of my platinum status. I politely asked if she would waive the fee and she rudely said no and your status doesn't matter, "all guests pay the fee" I declined the roll away with the associated fee. She was so rude in fact that the manager of house keeping must have been called by the other desk staff member that witnessed the rudeness because she and a co-worker brought me the roll away for my daughter and profusely apologized for the manager's behavior. She told me that there would be no charge for the roll away and she thanked me for the business. Very nice and it was just a shame that she had to apologize for the manager. November 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accommodating & Friendly Staff I am approaching lifetime Platinum status with SPG. This means I stay at a LOT of their properties (all over the world). When I booked this stay, I was a touch uncertain due to the negative reviews. Frankly, I don’t know why that is the case because our experience was very different! The Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a period property, circa 1970s. Those seeking glass, industrial minimalism, or the haute look should seek other properties. We stayed 3 nights with kid in tow at the “castle” and loved the environment and super friendly atmosphere. This property caters to families visiting Disneyland (literally down the road). A bonus was the English Garden that provided a wonderful backdrop for two weddings we witnessed over the weekend. Park benches in the Garden also offer adults quiet time in the evenings. As a Platinum member, I was automatically upgraded to a larger room that was extremely spacious (I was not able to get a suite due to availability…I think the two weddings killed my chances). Platinum status also provided access to the Club Lounge where a continental breakfast was available daily. The hotel plusses: very accommodating and amazingly friendly staff (Thank you – Sarah, Vivian & our shuttle drivers!); great, clean lobby with the fish tanks that set the tone for our theme park experience; beautiful garden; very spacious room; large, deep swimming pool; and quiet setting (our room overlooked the garden). Areas for improvement: eggs and a meat item in the Club Lounge at breakfast for those who need a little more protein in the morning; and bathroom upgrades (hey, any interior could use freshening up after 40 years). October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stones throw from Disneyland Found the hotel clean and presentable. Breakfast buffet in the morning was fantastic. Excellent wait staff. Maids were very through, and always restocked the complimentary water (qty 2) bottles and Starbucks Coffee in the rooms. They also have Tazo tea! Perfect spot to view Disneyland fireworks, every night at 9:30 sharp. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disneyland Vacation May 27th - 31st This is a great hotel to stay in since it was close to Disneyland. The staff were friendly and met all our needs. The first night we were there my 5 year old woke up around 10pm and got sick all over the bedding. The staff was quick in responding with the replacement bedding. The shuttles to Disneyland were perfect. The drivers were great. You could watch the fireworks every night from the hotel parking lot. .just make sure you park on the left side of the hotel...we had a lot of fireworks ash on our truck. .but it was well worth it because both my 5 and 8 yr old boys were pretty exhausted by 6 pm every night and we finally got to watch the fireworks show from the hotel parking lot the last night of our vacation. We booked the Family Castle pkg which included the breakfast buffet every day, parking, and Wifi. The buffet was good...the wait staff was excellent. Breakfast is 6-9. The restaurant opens at 5pm. They do have take out menus for the restaurants that deliver to the hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Franchising not such a good idea! Platinum benefits are all over the place, depends on the Hotel. At this one members pay for breakfast and parking. If your happy with a cup of coffee and muffin then your home. I could not even get them to put water in the room. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! We stay here every time we visit Disneyland. The staff is great, super friendly and always go out of their way to make sure we enjoy our stay. We love the shuttle service to and from the park every 30 minutes. The drivers are nice and the shuttles are clean. The rooms have a mini fridge and are clean. The only issue we had the last stay was a slow draining tub. The hotels store has a good variety of snacks as well as sandwiches. I would definitely recommend staying here. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Business or Pleasure Contrary to a couple of reviews I read, I prefer this hotel when traveling on business (as well as pleasure) in the Anaheim area. Yes, it is a dated property, but is currently undergoing a renovation. I find the property to be relaxing, the rooms clean and comfortable and the staff very friiendly and professional. Cynthia in the bar area is always welcoming and the food and drink always hit the mark. I also met Lee, the GM of the property and now have a very good understanding of the work that is currently underway on the property as well as it's history. For the business traveler worried about being at a hotel near Disneyland, I can tell you it has never been a problem for me. Yes, there are kids and families there for the park, but it has never taken away from my experience. I will be in Southern California during Thanksgiving week for business and have already booked my room. My family then will fly out to join me for a long Thanksgiving weekend. As usual, we are all looking forward to it! October 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is in need of upkeep We have stayed at this hotel for years but we are ready to make a change. Anaheim was in a heat waveand tempertures reached 108 and 102 while we were there The room was not air conditioned when we arrived and it took all night to cool down which made it difficult to sleep The hallways were not air conditioned until Friday and the temperature was unbearable. A food tray at the next room was left there 24 hours and we had young children that had to avoid it in our party. The rooms were spacious but the carpet is in need of cleaning and the pillows were all big and uncomfortable. The shuttle to Disneyland is always a nice perk but one of the drivers seemed grumpy when in years past the drivers seemed quite pleasant. The pool was a welcome relieve but pool chairs and tables were in disrepair and the pool area was in need of cleaning. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty bathroom and shower didn't drain I took my daughter to Disneyland as a graduation from High School gift and was quite deflated when we viewed and then experienced our accommodations. Stains on bathroom floor, spiders in bathroom and guest room, stains on ceiling in bathroom, stained carpet,unsure if duvet cover changed with every guest as well as down blanket...gross. I felt a little more than embarrassed to use the accommodations provided. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has so much to offer I stayed at this hotel for business; upon my arrival I was greeted immediately. My check in was fast and the staff was very polite and helpful. On my way to the room the porter explained the layout of the hotel dining times etc. My suite was very comfortable a little out dated but still very comfortable. I have several trips coming up next year and plan to stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Anaheim again. December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Disneyland We stayed at this hotel because it was close to Disneyland and offered a free shuttle. The shuttle left on time in both directions and was quick. Another bonus was a great view of Disneyland's fireworks. If you have kids who are noise sensitive they are loud. The rest of the hotel is OK nothing special. Don't pay extra for the club room. Breakfast in the club room isn't much and they charge for wine in the evenings. Staff is a bit cold and burnt out. A friend left her sunglasses at the pool and when we asked one of the bellman he asked a bellman about lost and found he asked why we were asking him - rude. Front desk was OK nothing great. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Relaxing We always come to this hotel. As you will read, some people find it outdated, but to us that equals charm and amenities that few hotels around have, such as rose gardens, a koi pond, a pool and video game room, a bar open until midnight (at least on weekends), huge rooms and windows that open. If you bring kids, they notice it looks like a castle and it is fun watching parents and grandparents with kids exploring the koi pond, sitting by a splashing fountain or visiting the game room. This hotel does what it is suppose to do, provide relaxation after a day at disneyland and actually it has a nice salt water pool which is quiet for the area. The bus service is dependable and the bus drivers have great personalities, especially good with kids. So as far as the folks saying its outdated, to them I say 'thank goodness!" We come here to go to Disneyland, enjoy the friendship of the staff and management, and yes we can go to a courtyard and smell the roses! April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff is marvelous!!!! Rooms are huge and the staff is amazing. Guest services mgr David is very helpful prior to our arrivals. The conceirge staff are all wonderful!! Paval, Freddy, Raphael, Bill, Johnny always treat us like family and great us with hugs everytime we arrive. Only complaint is Van without air conditioning when it is hot was no fun. PLEASE get the GM to fix it. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel stay was disappointing I felt like for a Sheraton name this hotel didn't live up to it at all. It was quite a disappointing stay and we will not return. It took 3 hours to get us a room after being told it was on rush as one member of our party was sick. Got in the room and the fridge didn't work,we ended up having to throw food away the next day as we wouldn't feed our daughter questionable food from a fridge that wasn't keeping things cold. It finally ended up cooling a bit only to find it froze our food ...there was one really nice bell guy at the front the rest were questionable. Will not return. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Behind the times The rooms are dated, but adequate and clean. The housekeeping service is aggressive with their attempts to turn rooms quickly given the guest demand. The front desk is courteous, but woefully inept with the WIFI or anything related to Sheraton "Linked" - I finally went down the street to the Sheraton Park and used their business services. March 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds! This Sheraton is definitely one of the best! It has beautiful grounds--landscaping is just gorgeous! The lobby area is ultra nice, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is just one drawback to such a wonderful place to stay: the laundry facilities leave a lot to be desired. It is located by the pool, is not enclosed (only has lattice work on two sides with third side coming off the pool house) and has only three washers and four dryers. While this was a bit of a disappointment, I would not let it keep me from staying there again. August 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>