Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1571 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with great Staff My second time at this hotel and they did a great job of starwood recognition. Was upgraded to an awesome suite that seemed to be the size of 3 regular rooms. My guests that came with me had a gluten allergy and the staff at the lounge were helpful in finding her something she was able to eat. The best thing though was that the next day she was back at the lounge, a different staff member automatically came up to her to offer gluten free snacks without her asking for it. Well done lounge staff and well done Sheraton Centre Toronto! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAY!!! Have stayed at the Sheraton Centre several times , and this stay again met all our expectations and more!.....Our Christmas present for my 85 year old Mom was a 2 night stay at the hotel, Club level, with all the xtras...including dinner and tickets to see Jackie Evancho at Roy Thomson Hall...what a performance!! From arrival to departure our stay at the Sheraton Centre was almost perfect...only glich, the thermostat in the room wasn't working, but was replaced and functioning before the end of the first evening...what service!!!.. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seriously Disappointed This was perhaps the worst stay I have experienced at this hotel. From the valet parking to check in-to the noisy halls to the overly scented facilities room (they use plug ins) to check-out and the screw up with my bill. The staff was unusually rude, the food in the club lounge was horrible, the staff did not respond to the noise complaints, they missed two of my wake up calls and I watched the Manager of the parking area "dress down" an employee who was only trying to assist me. Overall if I can avoid staying here again, I will! December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel stay was fine but charges not accurate on bill I checked out by calling front desk and they told me just room charges on bill and would email. I received 3 different emails with additional charges on receipt for phone calls (which I didn't make). I called hotel and asked to remove incorrect phone calls and email me new receipt. Never recieved updated receipt. There is too much hassle to stay at Sheraton. You receive 3 incorrect emails with receipts, constant emails for survey but can't get the updated receipt. I'm a business traveler and this process is way too time consuming. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by There was a problem the night I stayed When I checked in, I was pleasantly surprised that I was given free local calling and internet as they are not usually included with my corporate rate. But I wasn't told I was getting these because none of the TVs in the hotel were working. After a long day of the Polish Festival with relatives, all I wanted was to climb into my sweet sleeper bed and watch a couple of hours of TV. So very disappointing that the staff did not provide this information at check in -- I wouldn't have spent half an hour trying to make the thing work. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by meals for celiac needs much more improvement I had a gluten free dinner at the President's Ball on Sunday, March 9th and it was not impressive at all. The chicken was good, but a side of salsa was thrown at the side, which did not compliment the chicken at all. I did not get mashed potatoes, but a mash of other vegetable. The dessert was a hard brownie with chocolate shavings. I would rate my dinner a 1* and that would be generous. Not enough gluten free options. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not honor requests of SPG members I have asked for a room at a high Floor and away from Elevator and I was told that all rooms are booked and I was given a room at a low floor and exactly near the elevator. I was hearing the elevator bell and door open and close with the floor announcement every night. During check out when I mentioned my compliant, staff mentioned that this is a corporate hotel and priority is for corporate members. I am an SPG member and I have stayed at other Sheraton hotels and much better experience. I will not use Sheraton in Toronto again. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level 43 exceptional hosts The staff at the club level was attentive, polite and professional at all times. It changed our outlook about the entire stay. They helped overcome the mistakes of front desk personal and uneasy feelings regarding these mishaps. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21st Surprise birthday My 21st surprise birthday given by my family was indeed a memorable one. We were all treated like a very important people, we stayed in other starwood properties, but the staff at the Sheraton Toronto Hotel were amazing, starting at the Front Desk with the help of Steve and Lily. The Room Service staff Alam surprised me with an amenity delivered to our room. Priscilla our room attendant and all the club lounge staff were also very friendly and helpful. Our high regard to Lily and Alam , who did a bit further for our great stay. July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not A Great Stay Although I had reserved my room over a month and a half earlier, the hotel was unable to fulfill it's commitment to a King bed, not even a queen size was available, had to settle for two double beds. Room was within 15ft of the elevators, and the hotel does not turn off the elevator bell during sleeping hours. The deal breaker was, not being able to cool the room to set point, in fact the room temperature went to 28C with no control. Absolutely terrible stay. Very disappointing for a hotel with this supposed reputation. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold brief stay (one night) and didn't raise it with staff, but room temperature (2845) didn't seem to be regulated by the thermostat and as such was cold even when turned up. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent function space Excellent function space Sleeping Rooms were very nice April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the Best Hotel in Toronto! I just wanted to share with all who are thinking about booking The Sheraton Toronto; it is an amazing hotel and you will not be disappointed. Beautiful property, great rooms, wonderful staff and do not leave home without your bathing suit as this is the Most Outstanding Hotel Pool in the city. You can swim indoors and outdoors in winter and summer. Hotel Sheraton offers everything. I have stayed here multiple times and just love it. Have even booked the hotel for my daughter's Birthday party. Love it! And I travel globally. March 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where to stay for Toronto Boat show We stayed in the hotel overnight so that we could visit the Toronto boat sow. The rate offered in conjucnction with the show was very good. With a shuttle available to transport us to the CNE grounds the hotel was in a perfect location to give us access to the downtown night life, shops and eateries. The only complaint we had was that the mattress on the King size bed was in need of replacement. All in all the room was clean, roomy and well equipped. We will be back and would recommend the hotel to anyone visitning Toronto. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review HVAC did not work properly. Room got too warm and did not respond to thermostat setting. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good convention venue I stayed for a convention based on this hotel, but also utilising meeting spaces in a couple of nearby hotel. The Sheraton was a good hub for the event, and proximity to other shops etc. was an advantage for someone who didn't have time to roam about. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temperature I found both my room as well as the meeting room to be very cold. During the two day conference, I had cold air blowing down my neck. I even saw other participants wearing their coats! I asked the conference coordinator several times to arrange for heat but nothing happened. As for my room, the thermostat was set at 71 degrees which was way too cold especially for my elderly parent. We tried adjusting the temperature but the heat only kicked in at night. As a result of this, I ended up returning home with a very bad cold. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncommon Bad Experience I should write reviews when the experience is good, but given that very little was done (discount, free stuff, coupons, complimentary room service, bonus Starwood points, etc etc) to acknowledge the issues, all is fair and this Time, Sheraton Downtown Toronto will have some due diligence to govern themselves with, by way of this review. 1. The room was frigid, and even half way through the night, it was impossible to get it to a comfortable temperature. 2. I didn't know the room service menu was on channel 3. Only after calling help desk, and on my out of the room noticed the card that explained the channel 3 rules had fallen behind the t.v. 3. The bathroom was not clean from the pevious guests. No joke. 4. Had a meal at the BnB bistro, once I finally got seated. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would recommend hotel but not restaurant or room service The room was average The room service was too expensive and the spinach/artichoke dip arrived cold and with stale "chips". When I called to say this I received another plate of heated stale chips but the dip was "warmed" . When the attendant arrived at the door he was argumentative and informed me I needed to ask for heated. Never has spinach dip arrived cold at any other restaurant as well the pita chips were disgusting. I was not impressed and returned that part of my order whole and never received compensations. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vending machines/room Hi, I have stayed at this hotel previously and was dissapointed this time. Our hotel room smelt HORRIBLE!!! We had to keep our window open which then caused less sleep due to the noise outside by the construction. I tried 5 floors to get a drink from the vending machines and they were all empty. When I called room service to get wine glasses, I had a rude girl answer the phone and did not want to assist me until I said that I have been dissapointed and then called back to try help. Frustrating because we were trying to make other arrangements in the meantime when she could of just helped us the first time. The hotel is a great location and I do like staying there. But, this time I was dissapointed. I hope next time I stay there, it is not the case. Thank you Hayley August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay but no SPG benefits I must say I love the location and the amenities of this hotel. Though on check in nothing was brought up to me in regards to being an SPG member. I have never had to pay for wireless/wired internet before at a Sheraton but when I signed in I had to. After paying I asked about the fact that I always got free with SPG card. They said they couldn't change fee now due to the fact I already paid. Other then this extra charge I was very satisfied, however I thought they would take care of their members. Hopefully next time. December 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is just a bed factory Not impressed at all. The only good thing was the room which was clean and tidy. One small bottle of water for one person, although there were two of us, no tea just coffee and no complimentary biscuits or fruit or anything special. Window showed it's lack of once a year cleaning and although we had independent room air con, there was another wall vent which we were unable to control and poured out cold air all night . Parking shocking and expensive so don't take your car! Staff rather grumpy. The only two bars/bistro on sit was in the foyer and cost fortune or a faux irish bar with miserable and unfriendly staff; the small café was closed early so no chance of a coffee. Internet in your room if you want to pay for it or free downstairs but limited. Not good enough. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown hotel... A full featured big hotel that has the attention to detail of a boutique hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still very dirty - three strikes this year... This is the third time I've stayed at the Sheraton Centre Toronto in the past year. After writing my last review about how unclean the rooms were, I was invited to come back and try them again. I did and the room I was in was even worse. Dust everywhere, the room temperature was ridiculously hot. Maintenance was called and couldn't fix it. And the bathroom was deplorable. I understand missing a hair or two, but there over 35 hairs all over the floor/counter/bathtub. Just disgusting. Not going to ever stay there again. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by twice now.. and both times have had a bad experience. one of the times, being the worst experience ive had with them, the closet in my room was leaking water through the ceiling.. i reported it and all they did was offer to pay for my dry cleaning. Like that would make it more convenient for me. I argued with them, and then they were willing to give me 50$ off my next stay in points on my spg card (Which they definitely did not honor).. i found that out when i checked into the hotel just this past weekend, and they even charged me more to get a room with a King size bed. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by short stay Thankfully. Check-in line was longest I have ever seen at a hotel. Used my gold status so OK, but still. First room I was put in was very filthy and disgusting - I really can't believe that this room would ever be used for a hotel guest, never mind a frequent SPG guest. Because the carpet was soaking wet, I requested a new room and was fairly quickly given a new room - much better, but a/c worked only average, and temp was very hot. Tried asking a few questions for guest services, but half the time only got voicemail. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as quiet as I would have liked Since Toronto is a city, I didn't expect a real quiet hotel, however I was very disappointed with how noisy our room was. We were in 4224 right on the other side of the elevators. We could hear the cables from the elevators all day and night. I can't believe a hotel would have a guest room in this location. Everything else was great. The woman working at the desk on club level was fabulous and the man who checked us in was equally pleasant and professional. The fruit and veggies on club level were fresh and delicious. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and great room I was really pleased with the service from the Reception Desk. I politely requested for an upgrade and they obliged by upgrading me to a very nice room on a high floor with a great view of the city skyline. Moreover, when I went back to them for help, they remembered me by name - I would say that's very rare unless you are a VIP. The room was very spacious and had a separate living room area with its own washroom, closet, mini-fridge, dinner table, etc. Highly recommend this hotel for its location, rooms and service. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long in the tooth The Grande Dame is showing her age a little, but housekeeping could do a little more to help. Sure, the carpets in the halls and the rooms could do with replacement or, at the very least, a deep shampoo. But when my room was a combination of brown splashes on the outside of the bathtub, a non-operational bedside phone, a used (and very dirty!) bathrobe in the closet, no laundry service bag/paperwork, a bathroom sink that wouldn't drain... that's not all, but enough to convince me there are other options in the city. July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever For over 10 years myself and about 10 couple book the Sheraton for the first Boat Show weekend ... but it is unlikely we will again. Several of us ordered King Sized beds back in the 2nd week of November 2012. Only 2 or 3 couple got a King Sized bed ... we didn't. The towels were not replaced Saturday for our stay Saturday night, the beds weren't touched. We left our things neat and out of the way for cleaning staff that obviously never entered the room. I won't link their reservations page to my website next year. January 14, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 54 next>>