Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1184 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY Unhappy customer There was a huge mix up with payment on my room. I was there for business and the room was prepaid by my company, but registration did not have the information entered in their system, which caused a HUGE mix up. They required me to use my debit card, until things were straightened up with my company, which my company cleared up (again) the next day. Well, two days later the mix up was still not fixed on the hotels end and my bank charged me $210.00 in overdraft fees after the hotel charged me the full bill and my personal bills went through. When I spoke with front desk people (three different times)they were rude to me (all but a young lady named Stephanie, who compt me a food tab). This was a very stressfull situation, caused by the hotels error and little was done to fix it. Then, I found two huge roaches in the fitness center. That is disgusting to say the least. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed in room cleaning. For the first four days had to call down to get my room cleaned. Each time being assured this would never happen again. Also the food was pretty mediocre with a very small variety. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff The hotel staff where first rate. They took care of your needs in a unhuman speed that inpressed me. The only down turn was the hotel cost was a little higher than I expected and being from California that is hard to do. Overall Great JOB!!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay, terrible follow-up. Stay was great, concierge was always incredibly helpful, only gripe is they could be upfront about the daily parking rate. 3 stars go to the poor follow-up. Two charges appeared on my CC after check-out. Despite numerous attempts to contact the billing dept., no one ever answered and I was never called back. I will make one more attempt to get in touch with someone before I leave it in the hands of my CC to resolve. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is uncontionably bad Your hotel and your staff are terrible. I will not recommend it to any of my friends. In fact, I intend to sell all my Sheraton stocks and will advise all my friends to do the same. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better. The entire stay at Sheraton Dallas our air conditioner flashed the needs maintenance symbol and wouldn't get cold. Called maintenance, a man came up, pulled it off the wall to "reset it" and then told us it would cool down. The king size bed was comfy, but the sheets had stains on them and instead of a traditional "bottom" sheet, it was two top sheets, so they moved during your sleep and you ended up sleeping on the dirty mattress. Again, not impressed by this. If you want a drink in the room and don't want to pay the expensive room service charge and the expensive tax/delivery fee on top of that, be sure to bring your own drinks in. There was a "vending machine" for drinks on most floors, but all were broken with the exception of the 4th floor laundry room machine that was a snack machine, not a drink one. There are two bottles of water in your room, but only one is free. The other is $4! For a Dasani* water, the whole case costs $4!! Parking is a nightmare, my suggestion, park in Bryan Tower parking garage, it's managed by platinum, and we got out not spending nearly as much on parking as we originally were told we would-- and you can walk the sky bridge between the two if you park on level 3. It was the best choice we made all weekend. At the end of the stay our room was charged $46 for parking and a bottle of water, but after talking to the front desk and explaining we didn't use their parking and didn't realize that one water was free (it had a sign) and the other was $4, they cleared the charges. Thank goodness. Don't forget to take a credit card. They hold a $50 minimum out of your credit card for "incidentals." The chill was the place I most looked forward to, and it seems if you don't stay during the week you don't get a chance to try it, it stayed closed all weekend---Very sad about that. All in all, really it wasn't a horrible place to stay, I just expected a little more class for my money. We likely won't be staying next year (my husband wasn't a fan) but I wouldn't tell people to stay away, either. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service The hotel double charged me for my room. I left a message and email with no return call. Finally a week after my initial message after leaving several, I called and finally was able to reach a live person. He was not apologetic. He just simply stated I would get my money back in 7-10 days. I don't feel I should have to wait when this was no fault of mine. Poor customer service. I will not be coming back. December 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay I stayed for three nights at the hotel, checked in late afternoon into a room where the toilet and tub were extremely dirty and only one bath towel. The staff had to be reminded daily late afternoon to clean room and then called several times for towel. Staff not friendly. Front Desk did not want to honor the discounted parking rate for the group/meeting I was attending. The staff had an "I don't care attitude". October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recent Stay I was very disappointed in my stay at the Sheraton Dallas. I had 10 rooms at this hotel and while I was there the rooms went for several days without being cleaned or trash being removed. We had to call for towels each day because housekeeping would not bring towels. I overpaid my bill by $713 yet I was told it would take 30-45 days to get my refund. When calling to speak to someone I left numerous messages and only on my 4th day of calling did I speak to an actual person who informed me that I should not be upset by a lack of not being called back, The only bright spot of my visit was Jeanette at the check in. If it wasn't for her then I would have checked out a lot sooner and taken my business (over $9000) to another hotel. I became a Starwood Preferred guest and didn't even get all of my points. I think I am going to be using another hotel for my travel stays. Thank you!! August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful guest services staff We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, especially with an upgrade to an Executive Suite, which I highly recommend if you are staying with children. The guest services staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The staff member who brought up our luggage offered to fill our ice bucket, and told us about a refrigerator rental option of which we were not aware. Downsides: the pool was closed for the first day of our stay, which changed our daily activity plans significantly. There was no mention of that at check-in, though it may have been unexpected. I would also recommend clarification on the Green policy - if you decline to have your sheets and towels changed, you are declining all housekeeping services. In most hotels with similar programs, the housekeeping staff still makes the beds, empties the trash and straightens up, they just leave the towels and same bed linens. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stingy on Services Overall, the hotel is beautiful; however, it is too expensive. In addition, services offered for free by other hotel chains are only available for an unreasonable fee. 1. $10.00 per day for parking, 2. $25.00 per day for wifi, 3. $25.00 per day for a refrigerator, 4. $3.00 for coffee in the lobby. Also, I was unable to obtain extra coffee filter pods for my room. I was told decaf was the only available option. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Promises unkept Great location near lots of activities and restaurant. Only problem was we asked for a late check out when we arrived. The check in person said no problem. When we came back from the pool, we were locked out and no one knew of our late check out request. Also, second morning room service request was ignored completely. If it weren't for the great pool and location to activities, I wouldn't stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Attention to Detail I rate the hotel "good." Room was clean and well maintained. I selected the "green" program and still felt the room was cleaned nicely each day. However, there was a large scratch in the window of my room (2371); and the elevator #10 on the north tower #5 had banana chips and trail mix on the floor every time I used the elevator (over a 4-day period). This lack of attention in a 4-star hotel is disappointing. May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Phones were not set up in my room, and the closet door was off the tracks. I made 2 requests to fix, but they were not addressed. Elevators were very slow, and one was out service in the south(?) tower. Business center charges are laughable - practically fraudulent. It is one thing to make a profit on the conference business, but what you are doing is at the very least excessive. The fitness cetner was great. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experts at handling large events I've stayed at this hotel for a large annual event for many years, and the staff and facilities continue to meet or exceed expectations every year. This was the easiest year yet for quickly processing and moving people, and every staff member I met was cheerful, courteous and professional. The only thing that continues to be substandard is the low lighting in the guest rooms, especially the bathrooms. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff Made This Stay Excellent!! One person in particular provided the best customer service I have ever received in my 44 years. Her name is Carrie and she works registration. I unfortunately had to go back down to registration because my room key didn't work. Not only did Carrie apologize profusely but she upgraded me to club and went with me back up to the 26th floor of the South Tower to make sure my room key worked. She was a pleasure. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding restaurant service in The Kitchen I had a wonderful food service experience with a phenomenal server, Abel. He was knowledgeable and gave solid recommendations. He timing was impeccable - appeared just as I needed him. He was authentically personable without being intrusive, and concluded with reasons I should eat there again during my stay versus venturing off property. I am a frequent traveler and appreciate great service. Thank you, Abel! May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some minor issues, but overall good The location is excellent. The staff is very professional and friendly. They went above and beyond. The room had a few minor issues: stain in the shower, black-out curtains weren't hung properly so there was sunlight coming in. There was no refrigerator. And only the network stations were available in HD. All other stations were standard def which wasn't very good. All in all, I would recommend staying here. February 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I was very disappointed with my recent experience. The staff was unhelpful and unapologetic and provided an unsatisfactory solution to issues with my reservation. As a Starwood member, I expected more from this location. The pool area needs much better maintenance and care. After spending an afternoon near the pool, my friends and I found chunks of hair floating in the pool, which was absolutely disgusting. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened? I stayed at this hotel in December for 4 nights and the accomodations were clean, comfortable and staff friendly. This time, the guy at check in was less than helpful (while the other ladies at the front counter seemed to be going above and beyond to make sure the guests had the best accomodations (view, type of room, etc). Aside from the phone system being down, I was given a room in the south tower (1517). The insulation left alot to be desired. The noise from the hallways was loud & if that wasn't bad enough around 5:45am I was woken up by banging of pipes from the floor above. The bathroom was extremely small (half the size of the one I had in the north tower in December) and not clean(i found the toilet unflushed.) Again because of the inconvenience of not having a working phone and timing it was not convenient to request a different room for the night. Very dissapointed. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire alarm fiasco The fire alarm started going off after I checked in at 9:30pm . I called the front desk to determine if it was a true emergency. They confirmed it was due to a hot water heater therefore we did not need to leave the room. Although the room was comfortable and clean, I needed to get some sleep and the alarm was not helping. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service We were there for a business conference & the service in Restaurant was horrible.The first day they forgot to leave us washcloths.. No one cleaned our room the second day so we had no towels or washcloths. We called & it took 3 hours after 2 phone calls. We were late for the Gala!! My worst ever for a Sheridan!!! I have never had any complaints in the past at any Sheridan Hotel!!!! They need some HELP!!!! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms but very underprepared for a convention The rooms were very nice however for the largest convention hotel in Dallas the entire staff seemed overwhelmed and understaffed and underprepared for our competition weekend. The only place to eat when we arrived back at the hotel after 10pm was the bar "Drafts"- and they were overwhelmed. They even told me so! No toilet paper, no wash cloths, one small bottle of shampoo-didn't you know we were coming? March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay Christmas 2012 I give this hotel a "C" based on the following during our stay. HOUSEKEEPING was terrible. Sheets had a smell, room was never vacumed, towel service was erratic. BREAKFAST BUFFET - Our rate included breakfast, but ONLY from the buffet. Every morning we had the same, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, sliced bread, cut up fruit which was not ripe. Ordering off the menu woiuld have been much nicer. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Property Victor in sales ensured that we had the best possible stay. He was extremely helpful, and I look forward to working with him again. The Draft Media Sports Lounge is by the the nicest hotel restaurant hotel and bar I've seen. Their TV set up is unreal. The Club Lounge is very nice as well. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to hit the main street bars or heading to Six Flags Over Texas. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by problems Check in was terrible The first room the keys didnt work The next room in the south tower was full of mold The third room security opened the door to find they assigned me to someone elses room March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I was staying at the Sharaton while 2 massive conferences were happening downtown. The staff was friendly and patient with my needs and questions although they were extremely busy. By mistake, I requested a 1 bed room and I ran up and spoke with Jane and she took special care of me ensuring the room satisfied my needs. It was updated fresh and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for others! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge hotel, unbelievable gym Stayed at this property for a conference. It was a huge hotel - three towers @ 39 floors each! Multiple banks of elevators made getting to your room quite speedy except when an elevator was down. I loved, loved, loved the gym - it could be its own private health club. Only complaint was the A/C in the room - I could not get it to get cool enough ... might be something to do with the automated settings. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Comfort i would definitely stay at the Sheraton the next time I visit Dallas. Great location. Slept very well in comfortable bed and room. Staff was very helpful March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price Over all this hotel was ok but just not worth the money. I was there in a conference group rate which was still over priced so the regular price is out of this world for what you get. It was really just a lot of little things that made the price just not match the quality of hotel the Sheraton is supposed to be. For example I had to slam my door every time I shut it in order to get it to close (rm 605), my toilet seat would not stay up which was very inconvenient when I had to pee. I brought food for my meals to warm up and there was no microwave for me to do that. They charge $20 to have one brought to your room no matter how long the stay. Again I understand all of these examples are just small but they are the type of things you would not expect to see at a Hotel that you pay that much for and one that has a rep like the Sheraton. It was not bad you just dont get what you pay for. August 6, 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 41 next>>