Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 712 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but.... The hotel / staff where great, but the elevator system is horrible. Several times it would try to load 15 people into an elevator that has a capacity of 10, it got stuck several times where the doors wouldn't close, and to come back down from a high floor took 4-5 minutes for an elevator to arrive. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training Needed for staff At arrival check in clerk did not get all information for my check in. At check-in, did not have hand towels or wash cloths; not informed that the ice machine was inoperable. The 2rd day of our stay, no bath, hand wash cloths or a shower mat. Took 3 trips to get resolved. Valet parking terrible August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge I highly recommend the Sheraton Club Rooms. Blaine and Timothy in the Club Lounge were an immense help on where to go and see in the city. Blaine spent so much time to make sure our visit to New Orleans was a wonderful experience ... Thank You!!! The food was delicious, too!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton! Great stay, rooms were newly renovated and everyone I came in contact at the hotel was friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location in my opinion. Staying in the quarter can be to noisy late. I like the proximity to the casino and warehouse district. Lobby bar is great. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convention hotel We had a large number of us that attended a conference there and the hotel staff was great. The check-in process went smoothly. The hotel is in a great location too. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views Great view of the Mississippi River and surrounding city. Clean room, good air-con.,nice flat screen. Bed was soft and comfortable which my better half loved, I prefer firmer, but slept well. In room safe was nice, but no fridge, although ice and soda machine were close by. Very nice room. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The experience was great. Room comfort was good, with a bit of annoying noise from elevators at night. Location is downtown allowing for walks to an assortment of restaurants and gift-shops close by. The problem - a PHONE CALL is around $10.00 per minute!!! DON'T TOUCH IT! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best proixmity to everything This hotel located on Canal Street was close to everything! You can walk to some of the best eating places or ride the Trolley if you choose. I'll definitely will be coming back to this location. Freindly, clean and comfy! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Preferred Hotel Great Location & Fab Hotel This is my Prefered Hotel during Essence Music Fest . This year was my fourth stay here and I will be staying here again for Essence 2014. The hotel is in a perfect location just a few blocks Bourbon Street and right on Canal Street. From the Lobby to the rooms, spacious and Fab Decor. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wake up call missed I always have a great experience, however I requested a wake up call, and did not receive as requested. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT GOOD for MARATHON PARTICIPANTS This is the 3rd year and 3rd hotel i've stayed at for the NOLA Marathon -- on race day, there was NO coffee or food available for race participants. Only starbucks. Why would a hotel be a "sponsor hotel" and not accommodate the schedule and food needs for runners? February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very nice, but not sure about elevator All the people at the hotel were very friendly. The staff all seemed to enjoy working there. I liked the idea of the elevators, but they seemed quite slow when there were a lot of people trying to use them. Not sure they were as efficient as the old style elevators with heavy traffic. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference I recently stayed at this hotel for a business conference and the meeting facilities were great! Not to mention how close it is to all the things you expect to enjoy in New Orleans. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The Sheraton was wonderful. Very clean updated and upscale. It is very close to everything walking is a great way to get around. The staff were helpful and kind. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to go! We were supposed to check-in to the hotel room for a 3:00 check-in but arrived at 4:00. We were told by the receptionist at the front desk that none of the rooms were ready because housekeeping could not keep up with the high demand of people checking in and out. Everyone checking in that day was told the same thing. So as a quick review, we showed up one hour after check-in and were told that our room was not ready. My wife had to be at a wedding rehearsal for 5:15. You could imagine the bind that it put us in. The receptionist did her best and found us one room available that was meant for the hearing impaired. At first we did not want to take the room in case someone with hearing impairment really needed it but because of our time demands we had no other choice. For this hotel being on Canal Street in Downtown New Orleans, there is no reason that housekeeping staff should not be able to keep up with the hotel demands. What happens when the hotel is booked for all the other events here in New Orleans? May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility This was a nice facility. I wouldn't say excellent as my room was not extremely clean upon arrival, and I could never adjust the temperature to meet my needs. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Sheraton standard Good location, few minutes walk from the French Quarter, nice rooms although not quite fresh and spacious. Good value for money. Breakfast and meals can definitely be improved especially options could be wider. Service ok but not so great as you would expect from a Sheraton. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We really enjoyed our stay. We had a beautiful view of the French Quarters. My only problem was our room was right next to the elevator and we heard it go up and down all night. Our room number was 3413. But overall a great stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel!! This is a great hotel that doesn't get enough credit for the excellent service, location, amenities. I enjoyed seeing what each employee was connected to. Ex. Gospel music and the 9 ward. Great hotel!! If you actually read this and see fit send me a free night. Thanks so much! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My NO stay I liked the room, but my SPG "gold" status was not recognized AND room service wanted to START my room on day 2 of my stay at 4pm when I was resting, even though it was available ALL day. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Great location next to the French Quarter. Staff very friendly. Restaurant closes early so don't plan on eating dinner in the hotel unless you get food at the bar--menu somewhat limited. The location is so great it doesn't matter--great restaurants within 2 blocks of hote. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff that greeted us at the front desk were friendly and helpful. I also appreciated the security checks each evening to ensure that only guests were allowed on the residential levels. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some minor changes On arrival we were met by a young lady who did not want to check us in or so it seemed. Shortly a gentleman and another gal took over. We never did figure out what that was about. Other complaint was that one day of our stay we did not get our room cleaned. Nothing was done. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is great, the bed was very comfortable, the rooms were very clean and most of all the view from my room was fantastic. Guest services were prompt. The location was great as it is close to Bourbon Street and you have a wide variety of restaurants to choose from. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities and great location This hotel has great courtyard layout around the pool, which is excellent relaxation after a long drive. Rooms are standard hotel layout but very comfortable. It is well placed to reach the local bars, restaurants and shops as well as Coca Cola World and Atlanta Aquarium. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising Sheraton! I had stayed here a few years ago and knew that the hotel had been renovated. The renovations were very well done, in public spaces as well as in the guest rooms. Most impressive to me was the staff. who went above and beyond to accommodate guests, always with a smile. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton - New Orleans it is always a great experience when traveling and staying at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal - great lockation - friendly staff -Sheraton has it all - great Starbucks - Lounge - fun place to watch sporting events = beautiful view of the river and city. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needed I find it rather disappointing to pay $125 plus a night for a room that has no microwave or refrigerator in it. I have stayed in rooms for as low as $39 a night and both appliances were in the rooms. The refrigerator should be in the rooms even if the microwave isn't. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL NEEDS WORK ON CUSTOMER SAT I DO THINK OVER ALL THERE WERE PEOPLE THAT WERE CARED BUT FOR THE MOST PART I FELT THAT THE STAFF WAS JUST TIRED OF TOURIST April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location This hotel was a short walk away from the French Quarter. The room was very comfortable. My only complaint is the wait at the front desk. Upon my arrival, I had to wait in line over 30 minutes in order to check in. I would recommend hiring more front desk clerks. May 17, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 25 next>>