Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación válida, para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by LCUL Convention 1. Beverages at the Pelican Bar are overpriced. 2. The meeting rooms were hot. 3. My room was set to 65 degrees but I doubt that it got below 70. 4. The toilet flush was slow and more often than not, it took several flushes. The staff was very, very good. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff! Right near the French Quarter without the noise of being "in" the Quarter! Loved the room and it's view (pay extra for the river view, it's worth it). January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AAUW Convention Great hotel - it met my expectations in every way, except one - Why is there no refrigerator? It would have been lovely to have been able to chill our water. Yes, there is ice available, but we could chill only one bottle at a time in the ice bucket. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Option Was not explained well at check in. While I agreed to no linen change for 2 days, I thought there would still be room cleaning. There were no replacements for coffee nor toiletries. This is not the same situation in hotels of the same caliber. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel I was in New Orleans for Business. I had a vey good stay overall. The elevators are a bit noisy, so try not to be too near. Speaking of elevators, the new technology makes using them a bit tricky as first, but later the efficiency is quite evident. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views of the river! A very nice hotel, close enough to the FQ to walk but far enough away to not be affected by the chaos. The downside: For the price of this hotel it would have been nice to not have had to pay such a high additional fees for internet service. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in NOLA This is an awesome hotel. It is close to the quarter and the CBD. The staff is attentive and capable. Since it's recent remodel it is a clean comfortable facility. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view We had a great view and nice overall experience. However we could not get the room cool and that made be restless sleep. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by did not like elevator call system very nice hotel. I do not enjoy paying for wireless internet access. I also did not like the elevator call system that has been implemented. Otherwise helpful staff and nice proximity to restaurants and other visitor sites in New Orleans. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! in New Oerleans! The Sheraton New Orleans was simply a great place to stay - the staff was marvelous to us, helped us enjoy our stay to the fullest! Smiles greeted us, and helped us on our way. We would recommend this hotel to everyone we know! November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Limited restaurant amenities, i.e., times of operation were limited. Do not know if local businesses are the reason. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently good! I spend more time in SPG hotels than anyone should and I have stayed at every SPG hotel in New Orleans and this is my favorite hotel for business. I have always been met with friendly helpful staff and I really like the location. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem on Keys and Cleanliness I got so many unsatisfactory experience at Sheraton New Orleans. 1. Card Key: may troubles. NOT ONLY ONCE, I had to come back 3 times to change the card key and also the door handle itself had problem. the security and engineer told me to fix until I come back, it was not fixed even at 9pm when I was back. It was so frustrating to face this issue when I am exhausted from long work. Not only me, my assistant (room: #2701) and 4 of my clients had the same trouble. Also, we observed other guests had to come back to the front desk for the same problem 2) Cleanliness: do you tell your house keeping to wash and clean the bath tub? it was awfully dirty. I had to wash it by my self every night. Also, even I called guest service to clean my room while my absence, it was not done when I was back around 6pm. More things: house keeping forgot to leave tea bags, new cups, to dump the trash, etc. I think you should also educate /train your housekeeping staff to say at least "Good morning" or " Hi" when they see the guest in the morning. also, they shouldn't use their cell phone while working. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually a Great Hotel Hotel Is usually a very good place to stay. This time I had to wait in line for quite a while to check in to the hotel. The elevators took forever, more than once or twice. It was every time it took a very long time. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay Excellent service,clean rooms, and friendly staff. My only suggestion is that the Rhythms Room temperature needs to be warmer! Other than that, the Hotel exceeded my expectations! Thanks for a pleasurable stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rest up before you arrive room was VERY hot, especially when trying to sleep at night. Rooms were very noisy, Hotel room doors closed were loudly so when people in other rooms were leaving it would wake me up. Got no sleep during my 2 night stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Service Great room furnishings. Staff was very helpful and friendly - first time in NOLA and its a fun and friendly place. Only issue was that the remote on the flat screen was a pita. But then again, wasnt at the hotel much. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review Checkin was at 3pm. I arrived shortly after 5pm and they still did not have my room ready for me. Check-in line was very long, and had to stand in that twice due to room not being ready. Then was also told that there no microwaves available for my room (even though I had requested it in my reservation), and no courtesy microwave availalble that I could use anywhere in the hotel. This was very inconvenient since I'm on a special diet. Ended up having to eat/drink everything cold. Rooms were clean, and we had the option of putting out a 'go green' sign which told cleaning that we didn't need anything....and we were to get a $5 gift card for each day we did that. I did all 4 nights of my stay, and received only 2 cards. Another person in our party did not put the sign out as she wanted her coffee supplies refreshed every day. Her room was never cleaned, but she did at least get a $5 card each of her 4 nights. She had to call to the front desk to request coffee supplies. The program idea is a good one, but only if the cleaning staff actually follows the rules as layed out. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely the hotel to stay in while in New Orleans. Great location, fantastic view from room on upper floors. Eye on New Orleans. Easy walk to all sites to see. Staff professional, helpful and accomodating to needs. Count me in on a return visit. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations The stay as a whole was below par. First we arrived to a warm room on a hot day and it was down hill from that point. I turned down the air to 65 and left for 7 hours. When we returned the room was slightly cool. The bellhop assisted us with the A/C system but ultimately the room never cooled below 75. Unfortunately, it was 1am when I woke up, due to the heat, and found my family clammy. Then they have the concierge that was less than friendly when we asked for suggestions for local restaurants. Finally we have the pool area. The pool is small, only has one light that works in the pool and no lighting outside the pool. The area in general appear run down and neglected. I did share these concerns with the manager on duty at check out and he offered me 1000 reward points. I soon found out per a SPG operator that 1000 pts won't do anything. It takes 3000-5000 pts to even have a comp stay. So I was then comped my valet parking. This stay was to much hassle for me. Not worth the $160 a night. Wouldn't even go back for a free stay....not that they offered!!!!! Two thumbs down! August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Our second stay at Sheraton in New Orleans, we enjoyed the location and view of Mississippi River from our room. The service and accommodations were excellent. We would stay there again and recommend to others. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I have stayed at the Sheraton previously, and this past stay would be my fourth. I have never had a problem in the past but this time was terrible. Two friends and I decided to go to New Orleans for New Years and I chose the Sheraton as our hotel of choice. We checked in on the 31st with no issues. The next day (Jan. 1st) two of us went to get lunch and my friend was still in the room when the maid came. She signed off on the “make a green choice” door tag to not clean the room for that day. When I got back to the room I called “guest services” to bring us some new towels, cups and water. I explained (and was ok with) that the maid had not cleaned the room for that particular day but asked for them to please replenish the stuff we needed. We left the room and got back around 10pm to a room with unmade beds, no new towels, water or cups. The next morning (Jan. 2nd) I called “guess services” to bring up some water bottles for us. It took them 2 hours to bring up 3 water bottles. This process continued throughout our entire stay, resulting in 4 full days without having our beds even turned down, or anything in the room replenished or cleaned. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable I was in the executive suite. It was a very spacious room (bedroom, lounging and kitchenette area) with a beautiful view of the riverfront through the full length windows. The bed was ultra-soft and relaxing. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This Sheraton is wonderful! The rooms spacious and very nice. The staff very helpful. Everyone was kind, helpful and inviting. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So posh and comfortable This hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was excellent. There was an incredible photography exhibit on the ground floor while we were there. I will stay there everytime I go to New Orleans. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel The GO GREEN program leaves a lot to be desired. I had to ask every day for the $5 coupon. It was never left under my door as told to me by the front desk personnel.Other than that it was a terrific hotel June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best location the rooms are very clean the staff are all very friendly wish i could remember there names so i could thank them personally it was are first time there and that means a lot thanks to all the staff June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service! Loved this hotel. This is the second time I have stayed here and I will come back for sure. Excellent service and the views are amazing. Very close to the French Quarter and multiple attractions. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOLA Bathroom tub is gross, does not drain and the tub matt has mold growning under it. Lighting is bad January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jacuzzi Really nice hotel, but I could not believe there was not a jacuzzi. Also, the maid cut corners and did not change my sheets Club room was better than most. Blaine was excellent! October 25, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 23 next>>