Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer dans notre établissement, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 762 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch your Credit Card! The hotel will charge you for valet parking at $42.56 a day regardless of whether you have a vehicle or not! Beware and keep a close eye on your statements! Room was not cleaned the entire 3 night stay. Lobby bathrooms were left attended for hours upon entering. January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise This room....at nearly $300 per night was on 31 floor...next to elevator.....sounded like subway train coming into the station all night long.....room should only be sold when hotel overbooked and guest should be forewarned January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and very comfortable Great location to walk to the Quarter -- and all the good restaurants. Appreciate the bed and the room size and view. Very modern, very comfortable after a day of sightseeing. Highly recommend it for a trip to New Orleans. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Exquisite hotel in a great location December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad Beautiful hotel. Concierge great. Club room- service poor.Big prices for drinks, slow service, ran out of food. Parking was overwhelmed and inconvenient. Bar was also overwhelmed. Great location. Front desk great. I was really disappointed in the club room for platinums! They need to improve staffing levels when crowded and not price their drinks at the club level higher than the Ritz bar. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL all of the Sheraton staff from bellman to front desk, house keeping were friendly, professional and polite and helpful. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Great location and easy access December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was really nice but ... Sheraton on Canal Street in New Orleans was very nice and bed was extremely comfortable but there was no hot water in the morning. They said it was a city wide problem but the city does not supply "hot" water. That was very annoying. Also found out the a/c is on a motion detector so during the night was quite warm in room since there was no motion during the night. December 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed My stay here was very disappointing considering I had higher expectations staying in a Sheraton hotel. We were given a room by the elevators so there was constant noise in the room. No free breakfast so we had to pay for a $22 breakfast buffet because with our conference we didn't have time to go elsewhere. We ran out of toilet paper and it took over 30 minutes and 3 phone calls later to finally have some delivered to the room. And I'm not big on staying at high-end hotels but even the low budget hotels have a microwave and fridge in every room. The room was clean and the staff were friendly but those were the only positives. I don't plan to stay here again. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual Issues Bed was comfortable. Dirty glasses and coffee maker in room. Standing water in tub when first arrived. No hot water one morning for my shower! "Security" banged on closed/locked door in middle of night to say there were reports my door was open. I had been asleep for almost three hours. Unacceptable. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning view and perfect location I was in NOLA for a conference hosted at the Sheraton. The view looking over the river, with cruise ships and barges, the well lit bridge, and a beautiful dawn was stunning. Great location for walking, shopping, and dinning between the French quarter and the garden district. Great bed, and pillows. With friendly staff. Comfortable conference room with wifi. I'd go back again. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd visit wasn't as nice as the first I stayed in the New Orleans Sheraton a few months ago and had a wonderful experience. My second visit wasn't as nice. There weren't enough outlets in my room. Although the night stand by the bed was equipped with built in outlets, the cord to make the work wasn't long enough to reach the plug. And, most important, the water temperature was insufficient; it was lukewarm at best. I prefer a hot shower over a cold shower. On a positive note, the bartenders was friendly and helpful. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Sheraton standard Good location, few minutes walk from the French Quarter, nice rooms although not quite fresh and spacious. Good value for money. Breakfast and meals can definitely be improved especially options could be wider. Service ok but not so great as you would expect from a Sheraton. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Enjoyed the evironment of this hotel. The overall feel was one of quality. The staff was very friendly and knowlegeable. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the "Make a green choice" I am very impressed and just love the push towards sustainability. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guys and Girls Upgraded to a very spacious room with a high class comfortable bed. This was the 47th night staying in a Sheraton in 2013 across Europe and the US. The one outstanding feature across all stays was the attitude of the guys and girls. This makes Sheraton a number one for me. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just an ok hotel!!!!!! we have been to many sheraton hotels before and by far this one this need improvements. from the start, we werent recognized by the personal as gold members; treated as a regular customer. lack of security, any body can get into the hotel. we had to keep an eye on our luggage. the air conditioner was not working properly. bathroom not clean up to standards, within shower water would not drained. and, in the closet we found pair of socks from previouss customer. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Expect to Rest I was very displeased at my experience with this hotel. The room was small. It had no microwave or mini-fridge, nor Wi-Fi in the room without charge. The elevator led to horrific waiting. Lines just to get to the elevators. I was so disappointed. Not mention the noise. I could hear all the noise from the hallway. This is definitely not the Sheraton way. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I work in New Orleans, so I spend more time here than my own apartment :) I had to stay at another hotel last week because Sheraton was booked and I then realized how much I appreciate Sheraton NOLA. They know how to make you feel at home and always treat you professionally and respectfully. The gym is nice and spacious. The club lounge has delicious apps and a great view. The rooms are clean and comfy. The staff is attentive and responsive. Haven't checked the pool out yet, but people seem to like it. The location is wonderful, you can walk to most places from here or take a short cab ride. Get a high floor if you can because the views are great city or riverside - doesn't matter. I feel at home. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOUD Hello! I booked rooms for my parents and also my family this past Saturday (11/30) in New Orleans. It happened to be the same day as the Bayou Classic. There was non stop screaming the entire night. We were on the 18th floor and had 2 small kids with us who were terrified. I love the Sheraton, but felt like nothing was being done to keep order in the hotel during this night. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to par The location, the staff, restaurant food were very good. Though service in the restaurant was frustratingly relaxed, the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. My hesitation to recommend this hotel to a friend is not about those things. My room (and those of others I spoke with) was wracked by mechanical noises. Though the elevator alcove was at least 20 feet from my door, the constant whishing of the passing elevator cars was a distraction within my room. Worse, though, was the constantly repeating racket of what sounded like a fan with a bad bearing. Or a gas mower. It would run for five to fifteen seconds at a time, repeating on and off every minute or so throughout the day and night. About the SPG Recognition item above: what are you asking? It is not a question. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor hotel services The staff at the reception were mostly unhelpful, rude, and unliked to answer any question. The room was very dusty, especially the floor was very very dusty. Because I am very allergic, it was very bad for my health. The free wi-fi connection was usually unreachable. It is interesting, that the wi-fi connection is not free in the room. How is this possible that a receptionist doesn't help for the airport shuttle? I have never seen any reception of a luxury hotel like this. I think your hotel have not the standard of a luxury hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Great location next to the French Quarter. Staff very friendly. Restaurant closes early so don't plan on eating dinner in the hotel unless you get food at the bar--menu somewhat limited. The location is so great it doesn't matter--great restaurants within 2 blocks of hote. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem on Keys and Cleanliness I got so many unsatisfactory experience at Sheraton New Orleans. 1. Card Key: may troubles. NOT ONLY ONCE, I had to come back 3 times to change the card key and also the door handle itself had problem. the security and engineer told me to fix until I come back, it was not fixed even at 9pm when I was back. It was so frustrating to face this issue when I am exhausted from long work. Not only me, my assistant (room: #2701) and 4 of my clients had the same trouble. Also, we observed other guests had to come back to the front desk for the same problem 2) Cleanliness: do you tell your house keeping to wash and clean the bath tub? it was awfully dirty. I had to wash it by my self every night. Also, even I called guest service to clean my room while my absence, it was not done when I was back around 6pm. More things: house keeping forgot to leave tea bags, new cups, to dump the trash, etc. I think you should also educate /train your housekeeping staff to say at least "Good morning" or " Hi" when they see the guest in the morning. also, they shouldn't use their cell phone while working. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely the hotel to stay in while in New Orleans. Great location, fantastic view from room on upper floors. Eye on New Orleans. Easy walk to all sites to see. Staff professional, helpful and accomodating to needs. Count me in on a return visit. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of work needed I booked three rooms for three nights for a group outing beginning of November. Of all the Starwood properties I've stayed at over the years, I have to say this one needs to be most help in basic customer service of any I've stayed at. Issues: 1) Housekeeping was very unresponsive and just plain rude and loud. After calling down twice for a fresh set of towels, coffee and cups (not to make the room up totally) I went down to the lobby to make the request at the front desk. Finally housekeeping came up with the towels, but nothing else. When I asked for the rest, they said they would come back with it, but never did. I just gave up after that. On top of that, when I left in the morning, I said good morning to one of the housekeepers in the hallway, I was just stared at with no reply. Just plain rude. 2) Valet. Normally when you give a tip to someone, you except a thank you from them. Well not with staff here. They simply took my money and asked "Name?". Again,,just rude. 3) I was told at check in I was not a Gold member when I asked about my welcome gift. I had to point out that I was and after searching they found it, but again with a less than pleasant attitude about the whole thing. Location is great, but things like above really spoil a hotel experience for me. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an "OK" Sheraton Restaurant / food at buffett, cold and incomplete, unfriendly wait staff November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel for business meeting. Not hard to get to. Valet parking was quick. Only reason I do not give the Sheraton a 5 star is I had no hot water my last day there. This was reported but no one even offered to apologize much less think to give me something for my inconvience. I would expect this in a third world country but not in New Orleans aned at the Sheraton. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great staff comfortable, great location, excellent staff November 13, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:29:53.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_762, tr_762
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 27 next>>