Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1105 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff make it This hotel needs to be seriously updated. The rooms are old and tired...like something out of the 70s. The pool isnt big enough, and its not a pleasant experience to spend an afternoon there. On the other hand the staff were amazing, especially Alex who does the graveyard shift. he went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Some other good points are the Edge bar...the food is good here and cocktails are yummy. The location of the hotel is perfect too. I would only stay here again if they did a complete renovations. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mahalo Sheraton Team A wonderful location, run by a fantastic GM and capable staff. Everyone was so wonderful. I would have to say that the housekeeping staff was always smiling, saying good morning and so well motivated. The crew at the Pool - Bruno and Nate! The whole staff at the Peet's Coffee (Guy with the Mohawk and pregnant girl) Rum Fire - Aaron, great service and attention to detail. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by KJlized Location is great for family trip. It is close to beach, main street and Duty free shops. Two pools are clean and great to relax in. Kids love the slide. Ocenview Room is excellent and the staff are really friendly. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE Everyone was very friendly...everywhere we went. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and convienent property Hotel was in popular area close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Facility was clean and offered many extras. Property is worth return stay in the future. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but needs nice restaurant It was a beautiful hotel. Our room, balcony and view was very nice. The lobby and shops were nice. However, a nice restaurant for fine dining is needed. Also, the Kai Market needs to be open for lunch as well. The Rum Fire restaurant didn't have much of a menu, very limited. Get rid of those orange floating bean bags in the infinity pool. They are useless and everyone I saw had trouble getting on them. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Service needs improvement Pros: Great location. Easy access to beach/pool and convenient. Everyone in Hawaii is friendly Cons: Our phone and room internet wasn't working. We went to front desk and they said they would send an engineer to look at the issues and fix them. Went back to room that night and issues still not fixed and voicemail light was on. Obviously, we couldn't check vmail cause the phone doesn't work! Vmail prob from housekeeping. Left it alone. Maybe needed another day to fix it. Nothing happened. Eventually, we had to get the internet fixed ourselves. During the last night, we had to complain about the phone again because apparently, my sister left me an urgent voicemail days ago. During the stay we also couldn't ask for morning calls cause the phone doesn't work. I also got misinformed about some information. Fitness Center not up to par. Food ok. I would stay here again but service needs improvement. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Waikiki Whe the hotel location was very good, that is about all I can say. The platinum suite upgrade was nothing more than what appeared to be a regular room on a higher floor. On my day departure, I had to ask 3 different staff members if there was someone manning the SPG preferred desk. Twice the person I asked disappered and never came back. It wasn't until the thrid time and 15 mnutes later that I told a front desk employee hat I could not wait any longer and that the hotel could bill me for any expenses. She then went to the back office and within about 5 minutes a staff member came out to help me. In the mean time I realized I would have been almost just as well off and probably much less frustrated if I had ust waited in line with everyone else trying to check in to the hotel but I was under the impression that the SPG preferred desk would/should be manned at all times. If not then I would expect that an employee working the front desk would recognize a preferred customer and come to the SPG desk to assist that customer. If not then why bother havnig an SPG preferrd status at all. All in all I have been very satisified with SPG. However, due to the front desk staff I will never stay at the Sheraton Waikiki again. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Resort Living Great location and amenities. Kai Market was a great breakfast buffet option. Dole whips around every corner. Convenient shops for needs and gifts. Resort fee a little high, but take advantage of all that it offers. Lei making class was fun. Khakari Spa - excellent. Gorgeous infinity pool. Extremely close to everything in Waikiki. Only down-side - sheets had stains or odor on fresh change. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki Unsatisfactory! I had to contact the front desk manager about the room cleanliness and that my rooms toilet ran all night... May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good hotel in Waikiki but pricey It is a good hotel to stay but lacking all the personal touch. It is also relatively pricey. The hotel will charge an additional daily charge for the use of Internet in the room, a bottled water, use of towel, etc. it will cost an additional $32 per day on the top of the rate that you will be paying. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by honeymoon We had nothing but perfect service at this hotel. They were very accommodating and went out of their way to help with anything they could. We can't wait to return May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 35th Anniversary Trip to Waikiki Unconcerned about satisfaction of guests. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice week at the Sheraton Waikiki From the time we arrived, we were treated like VIP's. From the suite upgrade, to the Platinum benifits offered. The club room was great, for both breakfast, and evening food and drinks. The staff was kind, and friendly everywhere we went. We loved the place, and will come back some day soon. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suites need remodeling, furniture looked old Originally booked the Malika Suite, rate was $518 per ngt, description says its ocean front etc, but thats not so. My room was on the side of the hotel overlooking pool area, view was somewhat blocked by trees as well. Living room area was dirty, tiles by hallway had stains and it looked horribly dirty, sofa in living room looked old and outdated. Called hotel mgr to complain, he was nice, he did move us to a larger suite called Kai, he explained that some of the rooms at hotel needed to be renovated, The view in this suite was incredible, definitely ocean front, but once again the sectional sofa was old, and it was ripped up. It was so bad that I asked them to cover it with sheets so I didn't have to look at it. The suite def has a lot of potential, it was spacious, but they desperately need to change the furniture and upgrade the bathrooms, the fixtures and tub looked outdated. I stayed in the bedroom most times because i didn't want to look at that sofa, the pillows looked dingy and the sofa had an old odor. Once again, the mgr on duty was kind, he tried to help make us comfortable, gave us a late check out which we appreciated, but for $518 a night, no one should have to cover furniture up with sheets at a Westin Hotel just so they don't have to look at it. This was my second stay there, my first stay was better. This trip I was disappointed, not with the service, but with the accommodations relating to the furniture and the description of the Malika suite being ocean front, when it's really not. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience If you are thinking about staying here think New York City with a beach (although there is really no beach to speak of in front of the hotel). It is very crowded and busy all the time but most things are within walking distance. We were upgraded to a mountain view room on the 25th floor which was very nice and even had a partial ocean view with great sunsets. Hotel staff were very accomodating and the bar staff were funny and made great drinks. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Crashers My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times. But the single biggest problem that existed a few years ago still exists and that's the access to the pools. The staff does a horrible job of removing people from the pool that are not guests. I ran into so many people that were staying at other hotels but were using the Sheraton pools. And that makes me angry because I'm paying a hotel resort charge and yet others are using it for free! This has to stop. It cannot be that difficult to control if the staff has a list of guests and their room numbers. If they fix this problem the hotel gets a 5 out of 5. But honestly as a guest, it is very frustrating when you are trying to get a seat by the pool and find out that half the people there don't stay at the hotel! April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst thing is the room itself The best thing about my stay here is that it was only one night. As an SPG Platinum member, I know the difference between a good Sheraton and a bad one is usually how recently it has been renovated. In this case, despite staying in a renovated room, the experience was very disappointing. I have read the other reviews and agree the infinity pool is great, but the surly pool bartenders are a real turnoff. But the worst thing about this hotel is the room itself. For reference, I had an ocean view king right above the infinity pool. Mid-afternoon nap? Nope. Constant drilling in the room above and no mention about construction during check-in. There is a two inch gap between the bottom of the front door and the floor. Odd. There is absolutely NO ventilation in the bathroom. So while you are taking care of business in there, you might as well be in a sauna. Oh, you could open the window shutters that make the bathroom and the bedroom the same room in order to let some AC in, but then the bedroom is filled with bathroom noises, and smells. Can't wait to leave. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Offer Gluten Free food For the many people who require Gluten Free food due to celiac disease or gluten sensitivity, it is very difficult to travel. However, The sheraton Wikiki was more than helpful. We contacted them before we arrived and the chef called us back and verified everything. They used separate utensils to avoid cross-contamination and all restaurants in the hotel were notified and were ready for gluten free options for us. Great service and a great hotel all together. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference winner Stayed for the AREAA conference and had a marvelous time. Varied amenities were great and my favorite was the koi pond in the evening. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good family hotel We traveled with 2 young children, ages 5/3. We had a club level room which is very convenient when traveling with children, especially when it comes to meal times. the pool and beach were both easily accessible and also very child-friendly. We also used the children care center, which appeared to be well kept and clean. Our children were happy there. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Enjoy! beautiful hotel, was our 33rd wedding anniversalry and everying was perfect April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great! The hotel has a lot of amenities right at your finger tips which is always nice. The room was spacious. Even though it seems a little outdated compared to some other hotels, it is still really quite nice. The continental breakfast (if you pay for it in the room) was pretty great, although the wine at night was not very good. Parking was very easy to get in and out of. The spa was excellent!! Kai Market is way over priced at $55 for the buffet. We wound up going to other spots the nights we were there that were less expensive and even tasted better. Overall, this was a great place to stay! April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New York Stay Wrong room, smoking, and people who really didn't care about our stay. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff is superb! I am a frequent visitor to Hawaii and usually stay in Starwood properties. Of all the Oahu choices, this hotel is by far the best in making their Platinum members feel welcome. From the valet team, to the front desk, to the the Ast. Manager, to the nice welcome card from the hotel manager, and the housekeeping staff--they truly care about their guests. Can't wait to return! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be back! Plats are recognized nicely at the SPG hotel. We were upgraded to a suite, access to the nicest lounge, and staff was exceptionally nice. A plat bracelet got us all the towels we needed and no waiting. This hotel makes me stay loyal to the SPG program. I can bring my family here every year for spring break to relax, The Lawsons store made us feel like we lived in Japan again. Thank you Sheraton for making our stay perfect! April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is tired while you can't beat the location, the hotel is tired. Staff is overwhelmed and grumpy, fixtures in rooms don't work and nice things that the hotel tries to do for guests (free drink coupons) are back firing. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love SPG-hated this hotel/staff/stay As an SPG Gold Member for at least 10 years, an affluent American Express SPG card user, we have always experienced outstanding service from SPG, and love Starwood properties. This stay was bad from the moment I booked the room. I went online and booked the room through SPG.com, and about two days later I received an email from SPG offering an upgrade to oceanfront for $100 per night. I was thrilled as it was our anniversary, and I called SPG to do the upgrade. I was told the hotel was full (in January, three months before our stay) and I could not upgrade. I was bummed, but I understood, didn’t think too much of it and moved on. Well, I was really upset when I received an email about three weeks later from Travelocity offering great Hawaii deals. There, on the list were ocean front rooms—you didn’t even need to be an spg member, certainly not a GOLD member to book them. And I thought, “but they told me there were no rooms left”. I was upset, so I called back on 2/22/13, and this time I took names and escalated my situation. I spoke to Joan and said “hey, I’m spg, I’m gold, I’ve been with you guys for 10 years, I refer this spg card all the time, I love spg, but this isn’t cool.” She gave me the same story that hotel was full and I could ask for upgrade when I got there. I kept saying “how is it full for spg MEMBERS, GOLD members, but any average non-member off the street can go to Travelocity.com and get an ocean front room??? I asked for her supervisor and got Phillip, who said the same thing???? Are you kidding? I asked for his supervisor and got transferred to Mike Sperling (sp?) voicemail. Mike didn’t call me back. So, I had to call Mike AGAIN, and got his voicemail AGAIN. I told him to call me and to be prepared with an address of where I could send a written complaint. He called a WEEK LATER and left a message with an email address of where to send my complaint, no offer of assistance. I was pretty disappointed with three levels of spg at this point, and thought “forget it”. It was a month before our vacation, I was done working with this type of incompetence and lack of customer service. I got to the hotel, got in the SPG line and asked for an upgrade to ocean front, maybe club level, or at least a high floor with a nice view. I was denied, and told that as ONLY a Gold member (not platinum—which is funny because I spend so much money on my amex card that I always have free nights at spg, so I don’t pay for rooms, so how could I be platinum without a timeshare?) I was denied, and told that as ONLY a Gold member, I could only get a standard upgrade from city view to mountain view, implying a view of Diamondhead. I asked for the manager and Brian or Bryce said there were no ocean front rooms available, not even to pay for. Really? Really? Really Anywho, when I said “really?” he said well I could change your room every single day and get you an ocean front room but you’d have to move every day. I said, that makes no sense, if you have seven nights, you should be able to get me into one room for the whole stay by adjusting incoming guests. It was Friday afternoon after all. (This is funny because we met people in the pool who got a free ocean front upgrade AFTER we had asked to pay for one- ridiculous)The mountain view we got was only on the 15th floor, it overlooked the parking garage and dumpsters and bunch of condos. There was a mountain in the distance, not Diamondhead. So, fine, I wasn’t going to ruin my vacation because SPG and Sheraton had clearly gone downhill. Continuing on with the front desk clerk, we said we wanted to valet for a week, and she said we couldn’t because we had self parked before check in. My husband explained that the pull up area in front was so busy, that the attendant told him to self park and check in and then we could valet. Another REALLY? REALLY? REALLY? Okay, it’s my anniversary, I am going to be happy, and we go upstairs—lovely walk to elevators, beautiful hotel. Get upstairs, very thirsty so I go for ice and a soda on our floor. Ice machine empty, soda machine empty of ALL types of soda and water. Go back to room. The bellman showed up with bags, and I told him the soda machine was empty. He suggested going across the street to ABC. Now it’s just funny. The soda machine never got filled by the way….not all week. Which kind of stinks when you want to walk down the hall and get a soda. But hey, it’s my anniversary, it was only 50,000 points, I’m not going to ruin my week. Not until our phone didn’t work. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone to tell them my room phone didn’t work. They said they would send someone, but they never did. As it turned out, it was sporadic. The guest services line ironically didn’t work. Guest services would answer, knowing it was my room calling, and they could never hear me, but they never tried to call the room or check on me even though I called dozens of times. Dialing zero worked most of the time. Go to room 1519 today…bet guest services line still doesn’t work. The lamp on my side of the bed didn’t work, didn’t get fixed. The hot pot for boiling water for tea didn’t work, never got replaced. Then we weren’t getting water in our room-called housekeeping and they were OUT. LOL. None in the machines, none in hotel. So, I’m starting to wonder, what the hek is my $30 resort fee for? The internet was slow, couldn’t stream on my ipad, no hot pot, no valet parking, no phone, lamp is broken, no bottled water. Well, it didn’t end there…we were without washcloths on most days, housekeeping forgot them, also forgot coffee cups…just a lousy experience. I had to call for everything I needed every morning. Surely, I thought the pool must be better. WRONG. It’s my anniversary, so I’m going to enjoy it anyway, right? WRONG. So we go to pool with our gold bracelets on and set our things down and tell the attendant we will be right back. Came back 15 minutes later with a tag on our chair saying our things had been moved. Got them back, no big deal, got new chairs, now without an umbrella and a table and an ocean view, now we viewed the backs of other people’s chairs. We inquired about the cabanas and decided to rent one for $60 to FINALLY get our ocean view. Well, when we came down that day, we had to chase people off our reserved chairs, the attendant should have been watching this. We relax, go into the pool and when we came back, our things were taken again!!! WHAT? We reserved the cabana? No big deal, I go ask for them, and I got my flip flops, but not my silk wrap. My very expensive, new, anniversary gift, silk wrap. Apparently, my things were picked up with another guests, and they didn’t claim my cheap flip flops, but claimed my wrap. Did the pool attendant offer to call them? NOPE. So, we decided, let’s get out of here. Went to concierge for Map, and the girl was locking up cabinets saying sorry, she couldn’t give us a map. FINE, another spg failure. We get back after a few Mai Tai’s some shopping, and our room key doesn’t work. We call from the lobby phone to send someone with a key, but no one comes. So, we haul all of our shopping bags downstairs to front desk and they give us new keys. Haul it all back up, go to bed…thoroughly disgusted with this stay. Come back the next day, our keys don’t work again. By sheer luck, I see a facilities guy by the elevator, he let me into my room, where my id was, checked my id and sent someone with new keys. By that time, we are done with resort. We went to Northshore, came back after a long day to a full parking garage…the list goes on and on…it was a nightmare stay. I called for manager Kelly and was told I couldn’t talk to GM. I have been debating all week about calling, so this opportunity was good. I want my points back, I want my resort fee back, I want my $60 cabana fee back and I want my silk wrap back. Starting to look at other hotel programs April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retired Flight Attendant I am a Preferred Starwood guest and a retired airline flight attendant. I have stayed at countless hotels and feel that I am well qualified in reviewing different aspects of this hotel. I am concerned that as a Preferred Starwood guest who is contemplating buying a deeded property next year with them, my status had no bearing whatsoever on any part of my stay. The hotel room was disappointing and I don't feel up to par with Sheraton. We are coffee drinkers and when asked for more coffee, the request was sometimes accommodated, but not always. When asked for rates for an extra day, they would not match a beachfront property's rate down the street, thus, we left and gave our money to the competition. Not a wise business decision. The desk clerk didn't even try to keep us on their property despite the room availability. Location is fabulous, but didn't make us stay with them as we could get a better rate down the street (literally) and for better accommodations. Now, I'm actually re-thinking the idea of buying into Starwood Properties based on this experience. April 17, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:53:27.038-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1105, tr_1105
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 38 next>>