Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2080 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We really enjoyed our stay here. Most Manhattan hotels are claustrophobic, but not this one. the lobby felt spacious and a great place to meet up. The location was convenient to everything. We definitely plan to return. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I have ever stayed Everything seems to me the worst among the worst except for the gym and the location of this hotel. This was my 4th or 5th stay and would have been my last time. Simply failed in every category; especially coming from a Lifetime Platinum member's perspective. Even the lounge was the worst among all hotels I have stayed. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stored baggage I had a wonderful weekend with your hotel. It ended with a tired traveler having to wait 25 minutes to pick up his suitcase and clothing from the area. For a 4 Star Hotel this is a minor issue with proper planning can remenedy. We were a group of 630 members from 1199 SEIU. We have used your facility for yours. A reply would be appreciated. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely bad service Had an unpleasant stay at the hotel. The staff in this hotel in general are rude and do not care about providing service. Many things went wrong during our stay: (1) An assistant director never returned emails after promising to looking into a matter. (2) The room service just simply said 'Sir, you can expect us at least 45 minutes to send you fork and knife since that's how long it takes to deliver food here'. I guess the staff cannot think out of the box and figure out a way to deliver fork and knife in a faster way! (3) Mini bar charges mysteriously showed up on my bill. (4) Mysterious charges appeared in my credit card statement a week after I checked out beyond the charges which I already paid when I checked out. It seems like the hotel is all about making money, but do not care about actually providing proper service. Definitely will not come back to this hotel. But first, I still need to waste time to get the mysterious charges reversed. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! My girlfriends and I had been planning a NY trip for the past few months, and our stay at the Sheraton New York was the icing on the proverbial cake. The check in was quick, everything explained in detail, an adjustment made on the reservation with no issue, and a special delight when we returned from our first day of shopping: cheesecake, chocolate covered strawberries, and a nice bottle :-) Lando in the restaurant became our friend and was incredibly attentive every morning for brunch. Every single member of the concierge team went over and above! Not only did they recommend fabulous restaurants, they gave us directions, helped us book tickets, and made sure all our needs were met. The room was beautiful with a king size bed, and a separate area to relax. The views from the 3 windows were amazing! The location is great as it was a short walk to Times Square and Macy's, and the subway was right out the door. I will definitely stay here again! November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovations I stayed at this hotel for three nights. I was put in a room where there was known renovations neaby and I was never told of the renovations. The person who tended to my room during my stay chose not to replace any of the amenities, but for the towels; i.e., body lotion, coffee creamer, etc. I will not be staying at this location again. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! We stayed at the hotel in april. I can't say enough positive about this hotel and the staff! It was our first time to New York but unfortunaly our stay didn't turn out as expected as I had to go to the hospital for three days. The big guy in the Fitness (with a brooken arm) and the guy who helped me with massage I can't thank them enough for their help. And the manager (Kenny) who helped my wife and me when we had to stay in New York for two more days than we had planed was super! The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the heart of Manhattan. We stayed in the club floor which was fabulous! The club lounge was incredible. The room was clean and we had a great view down 7th Avenue. The beds are very comfy. Our hope is to return to New York next year and no doubt we will stay at The Sheraton Hotel & Towers and hopefully we will see more of New York next time....I can't recommend the Presperterian Hospital (the emergency) it was three days in he.. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay Enjoyed a lovely stay at the Sheraton. I was attending a conference there. The conference organization was flawless and the hotel staff were both pleasant and efficient. Special thanks to hotel bar staff who not only found my glasses, but made the effort to track me down and return them to me. :) June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location About half-way between Times Square and Central Park, this hotel is a wonderful spot to get to any NYC attraction. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great update to the Sheraton Our newly refurbished room was great. A bit small, but very clean and fresh. The club lounge was a great value for breakfast and snacks and a good refuge for a nightcap after a show. Staff could not have been friendlier. Only complaint is that as a lifetime gold SPG member I would have hoped for a better view from the 45th floor. Seems like we always get the rooms looking across a side street at another tall building. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical New York customer service Great hotel. great location. Poor customer service but I've come to expect it from Starwood hotels in NYC. Want water? None in room but you can get some from the Club Level. Just don't go when the bar is open because "contractually" (as the manager put it) they are unable to hand you a bottle of water when the bar open in the lounge. They must pour it and hand it to you. So, if anyone else in your room wants a drink of water they must also go to the lounge. Why a hotel would enter into a "contract" that frustrates the very definition of "hospitality" is beyond me. If you wish to speak with anyone, don't bother to call the front desk and ask for a manager. They never answer. It took a trip and wait in line to get to speak with someone who then promptly had water delivered to our room. Sad but true. All this for basic amenities that you would expect at a much cheaper hotel. Beautiful hotel, great location, stupid policies on basic amenities that Platinums should have anyway. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total disappointment I often fly the red eye and would book an extra night so i have my room ready when i get in at 6am to shower and change. I do this every time with other hotels and most often i stay at the W time square and never had an issue. This time around, i decided to try sheraton since it is a little closer to my work and have stayed here before. when i arrived, the lady was extremely rude and that's after she told me that i don't have a room for me since i 'never called' after waiting for quite a bit, she got a room (double bed instead of king) for me. told me i would get 20% off coupon and free incidentals for the incident, but never gave me anything and was so quick to try to send me away. then i got to the room to find out that my tv didn't work. and i had to call it support with wifi help both nights i was there. needless to say, it was a total disappointment. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Upgraded Rooms a Must! Have stayed at this property several times. Great location in Times Square neighborhood, but away from the "bright lights" and crowds. Upgraded rooms are nice with window seating areas, good beds etc. Strong value as well when compared to other properties. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfortable rooms Very convenient location with comfortable beds and low noise level. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location This is a large hotel in the middle of NYC. I have stayed here multiple times and always enjoy it here. The location is great for both business and pleasure visits, and the hotel has been great at recognizing my SPG status. The SPG lounge is comfortable and has a great view. I enjoy relaxing there whenever I have time. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost of International Calls Unnacceptabel and very disapointing be charged 36 dolars/min for a intern call. I paid + 378 dolars for 11/12 calls. A recepcionist after my complain dropped from + 500 dolars. To to pay for it at this price means no respect at all for the customer and means a complete lack of good sense to charge failrly any service . May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and well appointed We were checked into the hotel very quickly, and soon began exploring the city. The proximity to Times Square, Broadway and Central Park were all excellent. It was also quite exciting having ex President Clinton, Hilary Clinton and Mitt Romney in the hotel during our stay. We would definately stay at this hotel again! October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chaos and not a good stay for Platinum Members There is always chaos checking into this massive property, but this stay was particularly bad. The standard rooms are barely adequate (not even glass glasses to drink from) and this is just not a great property. Nothing terrible, but the weakest Starwood property in Midtown. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am always pleased with service and SPG Recognition I have been staying here on multiple occasions each year for quite some time, and am always pleased with the service. I often arrive early in the day, and was very impressed on my last visit by how quickly they found a great room for me at 9 AM after a sold out night. Kudos and thanks...see you again in January! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I was recently in NYC for an overnight and found the Sheraton Times Square to be one of the most beautiful places that I've stayed at. It was meticulously clean and the food at the hotel restaurant was wonderful. The staff was responsive to any questions I had and I look forward to booking another room very soon. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay @ the Sheraton I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton, room & service were good. One feed back that you need to take into consideration" the mattress on the king size bed was uncomfortable!" I strongly suggest you add a pillow top to it to make it more comfortable to sleep on. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all my needs and more I won the weekend at the Sheraton and I was more than satisfied . There was a nice welcome tray in the room with wine. The meals I ate at the hotel were very good. Everyone was always friendly and provided answers to any questions. Chef Craig was extremely helpful. The room was very clean and help was friendly. December 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacks the basic benefits of other hotels The hotel had no free wifi and did not offer it in your room. I had to pay for internet use in lower level business center just to print out my train ticket. The club lounge food was not good and very limited selection. The rooms are extremely small. To get a larger room had to be placed in a handicap room. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in the heart of New York City! It provides great facilities and is within walking distance of so many attractions. It is close to multiple subway stops to easily get around town. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the middle of everything! Sheraton New York is within walking distance of theatres, shopping, world-class museums, great food, and fabulous people-watching! However, their recognition of SPG status is somewhat lacking, in my opinion. My status as a Gold guest (just a couple of days short of Lifetime Gold) did not gain me much benefit; I was told that they have "180 Platinum Members a day" checking into the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Friendly Staff With the little time we did spend at the hotel it was a very enjoyable time. We ordered room service and it came in half the time they quoted which was amazing and the server was very friendly! We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant at the hotel, the service was very good and the food was good too.. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York Stay June 17-21, 2014 Overall our experience was excellent. Our Room maid was superior and my wife made sure that she was tipped accordingly. The hotel location was excellent, My only negative experience involved the restaurant breakfast. After being seated by the receptionist my waiter brought a carafe of coffee, did not pour any and brought the bill. I was offended to be charged a 15% service fee for that. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - repeat guest My mother and I go to NYC every Black Friday and stay at this hotel. It is beautiful, clean and a great location. The staff is wonderful. We did run into some problems for the first time. First, oneof the 2 beds did not have a comforter on it but was not to much of a problem since we walk all day. Second, we had no clean washcloths on the second day. Third was the concierge, we arrived at the hotel and purchased tickets to a museum at south port in lower manhattan, traveled there by taxi ($17.50) only to find the museum closed from hurricane Sandy. We check online prior to the purchase, there was no indication it was closed. We took for granted the concierge would know if it was open or closed. After a half day in SoHo we were refund the ticket price only. All in all lesson learned to make sure the venues are open and not depend on anyone else for this important information. I would and have recommended this hotel for your NYC trip and would stay again when we travel in the spring. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton sinking check in surly and slow....no one on starwood desk got to room key didn't work...because of elevator issues (apparently for days) I couldn't get down for another key for 20 minutes.....parking full had to leave and drive around manhattan...........room staff and club staff were good as were bell staff July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location for theatre great rooms. daughter upgraded to beautiful corner room. close to theatres, central park and times square. all the staff was super sharp and friendly. from doormen, to housekeeping, and esp. the woman at the front desk. first time to nyc and would stay there on next trip. could not have been better. March 6, 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 71 next>>