Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2075 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of improvement Black mold growing in sink and shower caulk Shower curtain liner was missing Conference area bathroom handsoap dispensers were empty Elevators are slow to arrive when called Elevators are loud, windy, and feel like they are falling too fast Several elevator buttons were broken Not clear what floor you are on when you get off the elevator November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We really enjoyed our stay here. Most Manhattan hotels are claustrophobic, but not this one. the lobby felt spacious and a great place to meet up. The location was convenient to everything. We definitely plan to return. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay if you like to wait for elevators This hotel is fine. Room and amenities were good. The elevator situation was, however, completely unacceptable. We waited at least 10 minutes on 3 occasions, and 25 minutes when we were ready to check out (~ 9:45 am on a Sunday). That combined with a 20 minute wait for a cab in front of the hotel almost caused us to miss our transportation home. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel I would thank everyone involved with making this an excellent experience for me and my family. Everyone went that 'extra step' from reservations, desk personnel to mgmt. The accommodations, service in the restaurant and hospitality as well as housekeeping were top notch, You were a team, a winning team and We thank You all. Dennis D and family July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was overbooked When I tried to check in, the hotel said there were no rooms available because airline crews had not yet checked out. I've heard this excuse before, but to me, it's inexcusable. If you promise someone a room by checkin time, it should be there. As was, I had to go wait in the restaurant for two hours before my rooms was finally rady around 8pm. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed Here Because Conference Was Hosted Here I stayed here because I'd never been to NYC before and the conference I was attending was hosted at this hotel. The hotel was decent and the staff was friendly. It seems like a good location without being right in the middle of the Times Square crazy. The two reasons I'm not giving glowing ratings are because one of the windows in my room would not close completely. It slid mostly closed but would not latch. A lot of noise came in from outside because of the non-latching window. The stinky garbage smell wafted in when everyone took their garbage to the curb in the evening. And the A/C had trouble keeping the room really cool (it was just adequate). The other reason is that they billed me for some kind of travel shaving kit at the time I checked in. I received an email copy of the estimated bill upon check-in and the shaving kit was already on there (but I didn't notice it at the time) before I'd even arrived at the room. When I compared the estimate for when I made the reservation with the estimate I received when I checked in and the final bill, I finally noticed it. I called to ask and was directed to a web site. Someone did call that afternoon and said they would remove the charge from my bill and email me an adjusted bill. It's been 3 days and I'm still waiting. So, the outward responsiveness of the staff seems to be for appearances only. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I have ever stayed Everything seems to me the worst among the worst except for the gym and the location of this hotel. This was my 4th or 5th stay and would have been my last time. Simply failed in every category; especially coming from a Lifetime Platinum member's perspective. Even the lounge was the worst among all hotels I have stayed. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stored baggage I had a wonderful weekend with your hotel. It ended with a tired traveler having to wait 25 minutes to pick up his suitcase and clothing from the area. For a 4 Star Hotel this is a minor issue with proper planning can remenedy. We were a group of 630 members from 1199 SEIU. We have used your facility for yours. A reply would be appreciated. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely bad service Had an unpleasant stay at the hotel. The staff in this hotel in general are rude and do not care about providing service. Many things went wrong during our stay: (1) An assistant director never returned emails after promising to looking into a matter. (2) The room service just simply said 'Sir, you can expect us at least 45 minutes to send you fork and knife since that's how long it takes to deliver food here'. I guess the staff cannot think out of the box and figure out a way to deliver fork and knife in a faster way! (3) Mini bar charges mysteriously showed up on my bill. (4) Mysterious charges appeared in my credit card statement a week after I checked out beyond the charges which I already paid when I checked out. It seems like the hotel is all about making money, but do not care about actually providing proper service. Definitely will not come back to this hotel. But first, I still need to waste time to get the mysterious charges reversed. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! My girlfriends and I had been planning a NY trip for the past few months, and our stay at the Sheraton New York was the icing on the proverbial cake. The check in was quick, everything explained in detail, an adjustment made on the reservation with no issue, and a special delight when we returned from our first day of shopping: cheesecake, chocolate covered strawberries, and a nice bottle :-) Lando in the restaurant became our friend and was incredibly attentive every morning for brunch. Every single member of the concierge team went over and above! Not only did they recommend fabulous restaurants, they gave us directions, helped us book tickets, and made sure all our needs were met. The room was beautiful with a king size bed, and a separate area to relax. The views from the 3 windows were amazing! The location is great as it was a short walk to Times Square and Macy's, and the subway was right out the door. I will definitely stay here again! November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovations I stayed at this hotel for three nights. I was put in a room where there was known renovations neaby and I was never told of the renovations. The person who tended to my room during my stay chose not to replace any of the amenities, but for the towels; i.e., body lotion, coffee creamer, etc. I will not be staying at this location again. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! We stayed at the hotel in april. I can't say enough positive about this hotel and the staff! It was our first time to New York but unfortunaly our stay didn't turn out as expected as I had to go to the hospital for three days. The big guy in the Fitness (with a brooken arm) and the guy who helped me with massage I can't thank them enough for their help. And the manager (Kenny) who helped my wife and me when we had to stay in New York for two more days than we had planed was super! The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the heart of Manhattan. We stayed in the club floor which was fabulous! The club lounge was incredible. The room was clean and we had a great view down 7th Avenue. The beds are very comfy. Our hope is to return to New York next year and no doubt we will stay at The Sheraton Hotel & Towers and hopefully we will see more of New York next time....I can't recommend the Presperterian Hospital (the emergency) it was three days in he.. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, bathroom was dirty We checked into room 2221. Upon check in, we went to use the bathroom only to find that someone had used it and clogged the toilet. It seems as if the bathroom was not checked prior to marking the room as clean. It took about 6 hours to resolve the issue. Maintenance came in and unclogged the toilet while we were at dinner, however housekeeping did not clean the toilet. We called housekeeping 3 times before they finally came in and cleaned the toilet. We called the housekeeping manager and the only thing they did was award 2,000 points. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical New York customer service Great hotel. great location. Poor customer service but I've come to expect it from Starwood hotels in NYC. Want water? None in room but you can get some from the Club Level. Just don't go when the bar is open because "contractually" (as the manager put it) they are unable to hand you a bottle of water when the bar open in the lounge. They must pour it and hand it to you. So, if anyone else in your room wants a drink of water they must also go to the lounge. Why a hotel would enter into a "contract" that frustrates the very definition of "hospitality" is beyond me. If you wish to speak with anyone, don't bother to call the front desk and ask for a manager. They never answer. It took a trip and wait in line to get to speak with someone who then promptly had water delivered to our room. Sad but true. All this for basic amenities that you would expect at a much cheaper hotel. Beautiful hotel, great location, stupid policies on basic amenities that Platinums should have anyway. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Upgraded Rooms a Must! Have stayed at this property several times. Great location in Times Square neighborhood, but away from the "bright lights" and crowds. Upgraded rooms are nice with window seating areas, good beds etc. Strong value as well when compared to other properties. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location This is a large hotel in the middle of NYC. I have stayed here multiple times and always enjoy it here. The location is great for both business and pleasure visits, and the hotel has been great at recognizing my SPG status. The SPG lounge is comfortable and has a great view. I enjoy relaxing there whenever I have time. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost of International Calls Unnacceptabel and very disapointing be charged 36 dolars/min for a intern call. I paid + 378 dolars for 11/12 calls. A recepcionist after my complain dropped from + 500 dolars. To to pay for it at this price means no respect at all for the customer and means a complete lack of good sense to charge failrly any service . May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and well appointed We were checked into the hotel very quickly, and soon began exploring the city. The proximity to Times Square, Broadway and Central Park were all excellent. It was also quite exciting having ex President Clinton, Hilary Clinton and Mitt Romney in the hotel during our stay. We would definately stay at this hotel again! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in the heart of New York City! It provides great facilities and is within walking distance of so many attractions. It is close to multiple subway stops to easily get around town. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am always pleased with service and SPG Recognition I have been staying here on multiple occasions each year for quite some time, and am always pleased with the service. I often arrive early in the day, and was very impressed on my last visit by how quickly they found a great room for me at 9 AM after a sold out night. Kudos and thanks...see you again in January! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I was recently in NYC for an overnight and found the Sheraton Times Square to be one of the most beautiful places that I've stayed at. It was meticulously clean and the food at the hotel restaurant was wonderful. The staff was responsive to any questions I had and I look forward to booking another room very soon. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all my needs and more I won the weekend at the Sheraton and I was more than satisfied . There was a nice welcome tray in the room with wine. The meals I ate at the hotel were very good. Everyone was always friendly and provided answers to any questions. Chef Craig was extremely helpful. The room was very clean and help was friendly. December 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacks the basic benefits of other hotels The hotel had no free wifi and did not offer it in your room. I had to pay for internet use in lower level business center just to print out my train ticket. The club lounge food was not good and very limited selection. The rooms are extremely small. To get a larger room had to be placed in a handicap room. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy cleaning bad management The first room smelled like a subway station in the 1970's. The second room smelled bad too but only in the bathroom. Housekeeping came up and cleaned bathroom and was tolerable but some odor remained. We stayed but it was close. How can management not notice this? Went to store luggage for few hours after check out and found storage room open and unattended. Poor management. I've been a factory. manager all my adult life and this is only caused by a manager who tolerates poor performance. We will never stay there again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Friendly Staff With the little time we did spend at the hotel it was a very enjoyable time. We ordered room service and it came in half the time they quoted which was amazing and the server was very friendly! We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant at the hotel, the service was very good and the food was good too.. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - repeat guest My mother and I go to NYC every Black Friday and stay at this hotel. It is beautiful, clean and a great location. The staff is wonderful. We did run into some problems for the first time. First, oneof the 2 beds did not have a comforter on it but was not to much of a problem since we walk all day. Second, we had no clean washcloths on the second day. Third was the concierge, we arrived at the hotel and purchased tickets to a museum at south port in lower manhattan, traveled there by taxi ($17.50) only to find the museum closed from hurricane Sandy. We check online prior to the purchase, there was no indication it was closed. We took for granted the concierge would know if it was open or closed. After a half day in SoHo we were refund the ticket price only. All in all lesson learned to make sure the venues are open and not depend on anyone else for this important information. I would and have recommended this hotel for your NYC trip and would stay again when we travel in the spring. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton sinking check in surly and slow....no one on starwood desk got to room key didn't work...because of elevator issues (apparently for days) I couldn't get down for another key for 20 minutes.....parking full had to leave and drive around manhattan...........room staff and club staff were good as were bell staff July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location for theatre great rooms. daughter upgraded to beautiful corner room. close to theatres, central park and times square. all the staff was super sharp and friendly. from doormen, to housekeeping, and esp. the woman at the front desk. first time to nyc and would stay there on next trip. could not have been better. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be back!!!! Wonderful hotel. We were celebrating 60th birthday with my brother and his wife. We mentioned this to front desk and they sent up wine and treats. We can't thank them enough. To say this was a memorable occasion is an understatement. Thanks again to all who helped make this a beautiful memory. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Quick check-in and great service at the hotel. My room was very nice and quiet. The location of the hotel is perfect for pleasure or business; close to everything but still a bit removed from the most noisy part of Times Square. I highly recommend this hotel. July 5, 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 70 next>>