Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 831 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moderate at Best Room had the smell of old stale smoke. Room key needed exchange several times in one evening in order to function and still then security had to open door as lock/keys were malfunctioning. Mary at the Concierge desk was great. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff We stayed here for a wedding at the Franklin Institute. The hotel is in a great location, we had a beautiful view. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. No complaints here - I will stay here again my next time in Philly. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay This time I got a room at the club level. And so at least 2 of the 6 elevators were out of service I never had to wait long for one. At one occasion my room wasn't cleaned and it only took me two attempts to get this resolved. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everyone at this hotel seems dedicated to insuring one's stay is perfect. Great location, excellent restaurant makes staying here convenient and enjoyable. Would recommend this facility for all business and vacation travelers. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Within easy walking distance of many Philadelphia attractions! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was located within easy walking distance of many of Philadelphia's local attractions, and our room could not have been more comfortable! We will definitely stay here again! October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old. Needs updating. Must say the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel however, is in need of some significant help. Old and stained carpet. Hallways in need of paint and upkeep. Thin towels. Just not pleasant and up to SPG standards. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel It was my first time at this Sheraton,I am originally from mid west,and have stayed in other Sheraton,this one here has shown how excellent Sheraton is and I will continue to stay and enjoy The Sheraton all over the states. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by R.Harden The front counter staff was extremely professional and helpful. My room was not cleaned or touched the two days that I stayed. The overall experience was good.I enjoyed seeing Philadelphia even if it was on a limited basis. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean but slightly dated This hotel is clean and comfortable, but slightly dated in room set up. No free internet. No choices in dining. Fees are expensive. The lamp switch broke off and the cleaning lady left it on rather than having it fixed. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Wow Dirty linens, non working TV, and rude staff from check in to check out made it a rough experience. Having worked in hotels in the past and traveling for ten years for work this was one of the worst experiences I have had. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average accomodations Overall, the hotel is average. My room door was not very secure in that it took great effort to get it to latch so that I could lock it. While some staff demonstrated excellent customer service it was overall inconsistent. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive internet It's mean to charge for WIFI. I paid $3 for a coffee at a nearby Starbucks and got free internet and couldn't get it at your hotel despite the room price. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Wonderful place, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Philadelphia. We were here for the marathon, and they made sure all our needs were met. I'm already going to book my stay again for next year's marathon. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice The price was higher than other hotels in Center City Philly, but worth it. The amenities in the bathroom were not fully stocked (only conditioner, no shampoo, lotion, or shave cream). The bartender and staff are GREAT. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Race$Cure/Mother's Day wked Excellent location for activities re Race at Art Museum. Also close to other museums, ie Barnes. Enjoyed hotel Lounge abd Buffet breakfast next morning. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer services I was very impress with the staff at the front desk upon my check in and check out. It was a very smooth experience even with the lines long they moved swiftly and friendly to get the line moving as quickly as possible. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to get act together. I wasn't impressed. The first thing I saw when I walked in was an eye sore. A big crane in the middle of the entrance. When I went to get my room key for check-in, it turns out my information was incorrect in the SPG recognition system. All the trips I had taken weren't there. I get to the room there's a clanking noise. The following morning I ordered b-fast and checked 6:00-6:15AM delivery. They didn't show up. I had to go to front desk and cancel my order. It turns out, they don't start deliveries till 6:30am. (Why have a 6:ooam check box then?) Hallways were dirty with food on floor. Elevator took forever. Not sure if something was wrong with all 6 elevators. I was waiting 15 min in line to checkout. Only 1 person behind the front desk and a long line of clients waiting. The person in front of me was upset because of bogus charges applied to her room charge. No surveillance cameras on the floors, I felt very unsafe. There was no safe in the room or fridge. I had to go downstairs to store my valuables!! Very inconvenient. First and last time I will ever stay here. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The hotel is very entertaining, great to just chille or hang out. Just wish hotels would change bedding when "ANY" dirt or strains are on them. Any dirt or strains on bedding can make any room uncomfortable. Thank you January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's the wifi Only complaint was the high cost of wifi. Most hotel chains that I have stayed at offer free wi fi. I expected more from a Sheraton. On a good note...had nothing to keep me leashed to my room!! Very comfortable beds! August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement For Price but Overall Ok Hotel was still underconstruction, the bar area was nice. However, the bathroom sink and counters are very low, There also were some maintenance issues that was resolved my management. Not sure if I would stay again. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good rooms The room was very nice. We did not receive any benefit for being a gold member, as most other SPG hotels provide (Free wifi, drinks, etc.) The front desk staff should clean up their wardrobe, it was not very clean. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More from a Sheraton The lobby was fine, the staff pleasant upon check in, but the most disturbing part of my stay was the intense odor on the floor I was on (22). It literally smelled like a stable....horses.....incredibly offensive. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Downtown Attractions. The hotel is close to downtown attractions. Breakfast is awesome. The attitude from the staff is awesome: very accommodating and polite; always willing to assist in anyway. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service The rooms were clean and the staff was very accomodating. There was a funny noise coming from the fan belt in the AC unit and they fixed it right away. The only downer is the restaurant was on the expensive side. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have listened to the other reviews This hotel is in serious need of work and staff retraining. Everything feels old and dated, but that could be overlooked if the staff were actually up to the standards one expects from a Starwood property. My experience started with being forced to pay the absurd $38 overnight parking fee, as there is no check-in/loading area to briefly stop the car -- there are no-standing signs everywhere, and corresponding signage leading cars to the garage. Then it continued with being given keys to a room that was occupied by someone else (who was still there the next day, so this could not be attributed to a late checkout). When I returned to the desk, I had to wait until someone came back and leisurely tried to find me another room, at first suggesting that I move to a much lower floor, away from the rest of my party. The rooms had old scuffed furniture, lumpy comforters, and inadequate soundproofing. Both myself and my guests received paper statements under the door despite the fact that my profile indicates I prefer email, and when checking out no one even asked about my experience. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Status Upon arrival I asked about continental breakfast and was told it was only for platinum spg guest. I was a little upset because whether I'm gold, platinum or other my points counts just as much as there points. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience When we arrived at 12:30 am, our room had been given away, no rooms available, closest room 15 miles away. Housekeeping non-existent. Would not stay at this Sheraton again. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still no incidental refund I was there for an event and the room was fine. I liked the renovations. But I'm annoyed by the fact that I was not refunded my deposit for incidental. I left the room in great condition. Bad business . January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping My Housekeeper Betty was exceptional I has a cold and she was so attentive making sure I had enough tea and tissues please commend her. The food on the buffet was bland and tasteless. The service was great January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Hotel was centrally located. Staff at Bell desk and concierge was great and very helpful. Food was good in restaurant. Ballroom facilities were good and spacious. Front desk staff was not very welcoming.. October 2, 2012
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 29 next>>