Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94133
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 653 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Despicable reservation policies While this hotel is a nice facility and the working level staff are friendly and competent, the reservations policies - while legal - are despicable. I was there for a conference and was told to make the reservation by a deadline about a month in advance. When I first got this information, the price was about $250/night. I was waiting for word from the conference organizers on when I was really needed and finally gave up 2 days before the deadline and made a reservation for the whole conference, but the price had jumped to $350/night! 3 weeks before the conference my dates were clarified and I called up to change to 2 nights. I was told they had a no cancellation policy. It took several additional calls to finally get the reservation changed, but no one ever pointed out that they had charged my credit card for 4 days already and were not about to give back the money soon. To add insult to injury, upon checking in I confirmed that they had $700 of my money in addition to hotel costs, but would still need a credit card for "extras". I suggested they take that out of my $700, but was told it was impossible. Paying $350/night for a room and bring an SPG member I really did not expect $15/day extra charge for Internet or $0.59/minute for computer use in the business center. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall stay- good The hotel is conveniently located, rooms were clean & comfortable- staff were all pleasant & helpful. My biggest complaint is that there are no towelbars, hooks or a shelf to store your personal items and/or clothes in the bathroom- the only choice you have is to put your items on the floor or the toilet. Also, the elevators were very busy & full most of the time- had to wait for several before we could get on a few times. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Overall, a pleasant stay in the City by the Bay. This hotel was conveniently located to Fisherman's Wharf, buses, cable cars, shops, and restaurants. We were on the 4th floor of building 5, facing Powell Street, with views of the Muni bus yard directly across the street, the Pier 39 Garage parking structure, Oakland Bay Bridge, Coit Tower, and the Transamerica Pyramid. Some street noise can be heard throughout the day, from early morning until everyone settles-in for the evening. However, we were able to sleep through the night without any problems. Facilities and rooms appear to be completely remodeled recently (within last couple of years?). The room itself was very comfortable, with a nice seating area, desk with chair/lamp/phone, plus a chest of drawers with a flat-screen TV on it. The headboards have reading-lamps, which is great for late night reading without disturbing other sleepers in the room. The bathroom could be improved, as they located the shower/tub and toilet in a small separate room behind a door, while the sink and tiny closet are in the narrow hallway just outside that door, near the room entry. Without moving the toiletry tray to the towel shelf below the sink, there was very little usable counter-space in the sink area. The narrow closet opposite the sink contains a room-safe on the floor, and two pull-out bars to hang clothes-hangers on. Hanging on the wall behind both pull-out bars, are the iron and ironing board, all of which limits the space you have to hang your clothes. With two people, we could maybe hang 1 or 2 days worth of clothing changes. The Business Center had 3 computer work-stations set-up with telephones/pens/small notepads, with a shared fax and a color printer. Fees are charged by the minute for internet access, and by the page for printing and faxing. However, you can access a special page with airlines links, to check-in and print your boarding passes, for free. This hotel has below-ground parking, both valet and self-service, and for a fee. The only negative issue of our stay occurred upon checking-out, when we discovered charges for parking our entire stay, when we had only parked for the first night. This issue was immediately resolved to our satisfaction, by the wonderful front-desk staff. Overall, I would return to this hotel again, and would highly recommend staying at this location. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This is a great location for seeing the sites in San Francisco! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by worst place has such a horrible room... would never ever stay here again..and sent items for dry cleaning, and items were lost August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Everyone was helpful especially concierge! I love the outdoor fire pits. It would be nice if they have free Internet access at least for Starwood guests and a room with better view if u r Starwood guest. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location! One block from Fisherman's Wharf. Was expecting Hotel to be nicer and rooms to be bigger for being a Sheraton and for the price. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been accumulating my miles for a special event for many years.. It finally came time to use my miles. I requested something special or something to recognize that it was a honeymoon for my granddauhter. They promised me they will take care of the situation and will do something ,they noted it in the reservations. Absolutely nothing was done, no congratulations, no wine, no sign nothing. Just a grouchy lady checking them in at 3:00 am because their flight was delayed. I am disappointed with SPG. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location the location was perfect and the staff made this vacation almost like being at home.. August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont feel like a Platinum in this hotel There is no lounge, no check in/out fast track for Platinum/Gold member. There is a breakfast area but not for Platinum member unless you pay $20 or use the voucher given to buy some simple breakfast + normal coffee (pay extra $4, if you wanted cappuccino!) Dont feel like a platinum at all! August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware !! The rooms in this hotel are extremely small. If your party is three persons or more, you will find it very inconvenient unless you have a suite (of which there are only 8 in the hotel). The rooms also offer very little storage for your belongings and lack conveniences such as hooks or bars for hand towels and counter space on which to place your necessities. The closets are tiny and a lot of the closet space is occupied by the ironing board. The best thing about the hotel is its location. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & facility My wife and I enjoyed this hotel. We were provided great hospitality and services July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My perspective of my stay This was a very nice hotel. It was huge in volume and had a large diverse population of people that stayed there and it was very busy. The Concierge desk was always full of people, speaking in several languages, trying to get information about the city . A recommended pizza restaurant was excellent, the best vegetarian pizza ever. The room was clean and the bedding was very soft and comfortable. I ordered room service and had an excellent panini, it was so good I ordered it again. This was my first review but I felt it needed to be written. Highly recommended. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sorry this one seem to have issues with my skin color. The hotel was OK and most of the staff excellent. Their were a few staff members that had some serious issues. They where rude and disrespectful. I do not pay my money to be treated this way. I feel sorry for the majority of the staff was excellent but for what we pay to stay there I don't expect or appreciate the disrespect I received. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel & location My granddaughter and I spent a week in San Francisco to celebrate her graduation. This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and her 2nd. As always, we had a wonderful time. The staff was all so helpful and friendly. And those outdoor seating areas with fire pits are so great. We met many people while sitting out there on the chilly evenings. The only thing that is a bit disappointing are the brightly striped walls and loud colored carpeting. A bit Disney-like. For a wonderful seafood meal, don't miss Scomas down on the wharf and for dessert go to the Cheesecake Factory's rooftop restaurant on top of Macy's. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, great location Booked this hotel at the last minute for our trip to San Francisco. Wonderful location, close to Fisherman's Wharf. Great and helpful staff. We came into town, running a little late for the baseball game, doorman assisted us with getting us car and driver to take us and pick us up from the game. Our bags were taken to our room, car was checked into valet and we were whisked by our driver to the game without incident. Very nice rooms and views. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs some attention The location could not be bettter, and if you are in the mood for staying in the old style and manner of a sheraton...what they used to be... then go for it. For me, and after nearly 100 stays in two years, this is not one of the best. For a rewards stay this was not so great. In particular, moldy ceilings in bathroom, poor valet service if any, average food, noisy hallways, no spg floor July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The best part of this hotel is its location. Walking distance to everything you need like Fisherman's Wharf for restaurants and shopping and all transportation needs. The hotel is probably a bit older from what I could tell. The rooms are nothing special. The bathrooms are very small, but who really needs a grand bathroom. It was a place to sleep. It wasn't all that quiet though was probably my biggest "complaint". There are only 4 floors so you can't get away from the street noise and I guess the windows are so old that they are not that sound proof. I have stayed in many big cities like New York and Chicago in other Starwood properties and never had noise like this. But, the location outweighs any gripes I had. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fishermans Wharf Sheraton Overall good experience, although the cost of parking the vehicle is the most that I have ever paid in my frequent travels around the country. Room was clean, but bathroom was extremely small and not updated. Staff was very friendly, particularly the concierge. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Vacation Possible by Sheraton Great hotel in great location with exceptionally knowledgeable, pleasant, courteous and professional staff. Concierge are wonderful (P.S.: if you tell Thomas what you have a taste for, he knows where you can best get it from). Sheraton made a great vacation just that more spectacular. Thank you Sheraton!!! June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No recommend Sheraton @ Fisherman's Wharf This is the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed, the followings are pretty objective facts: 1. No refrigerator in the room...unbelievable 2. No kettle in the room, so I went down to bar at the lobby to ask for a cup of hot water, the staff even charged me " 55 cent " for that, what !!I It's so ridiculous,,,, I am the SPG platinum member...but I felt nothing about respect and good quality of service but the unreasonable charge with disappointment. June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad location and service Many hotel rooms are facing the street. Street cars cause vibrations that even move the bed and shake the windows at night. Staff is very courteous when it comes to offering to help but needed to follow up 3-4 times to see it through. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Comfortable Great location and staff very friendly and very helpful with dining, maps and help with scheduling tours. Service and people in Cafe excellent also. Close to Wharf and hop off/off buses. Checked in early and only one first floor room available that early. Asked if would be quiet and she truthfully said no. Check in clerk called housekeeping and told them to clean another room facing a courtyard that would be quiet. Bed was very comfortable and rooms clean. Lobby is noisy and always busy and so is area but it is worth the convenience to be so close to activities. Enjoyed outside fire pit lounge areas. Rooms are smaller than we are used to but definitely had a great stay. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel was TERRIBLE. Room 2232 maintenance was terrible. The toilet was leaking water and making noise. I had to call maintenance department more than once to repair it. The bathroom door would not lock. Had to call maintenance department more than once to repair it. The food service in the lobby was terrible. The wait was much to long. Needed more help serving customers. The breakfast sandwiches I ordered (3) were terrible. They were served cold and seemed old like they were laying around to long to serve. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Platinum breakfast Service is as good as any Starwood, I like the layout of the rooms. Location is touristy, for better or worse. Very disappointed with the Continental Breakfast offered. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by special birthday weekend This was one of my best city hotel experiences. I came to the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf with my Mom for her birthday. Of course, we liked the liked the location—right in the middle of all the action and close to ferries, trolleys, buses, but we ended up walking most of the time. Also, there is a wonderful California based, tropical themed grocery chain only one block away. We booked a King Suite, after reading reviews on a travel website, and learning about the complete refurbishment. The fact that we had to wait 2 hours for our room to be cleaned was a slight disappointment, but who wouldn't want their potential room to be thoroughly cleaned? The manager offered us free drinks while we waited in the spacious, modern lobby, and we were able to enjoy a wonderful conversation with the HR representative--who offered to provide us with a special gift for my Mom's birthday. The hotel & our room was meticulously clean, compete with nearly every perk! The décor is ver modern—bright colors & patterns that have a nautical theme. There is a fine lobby with a small restaurant and large lounge area both inside and outside. The Concierge desk has two staff members who were very helpful in recommending specifics; they provided us with a detailed street map as well. Room service is available nearly all day & late into the night. Although we didn’t order anything, I saw some of the food being delivered and it looked to be of great quality. Our room had two flat screens TV's, a refrigerator & small kitchen area, a large sofa (pull-out Double bed), fine lighting & lots of mirrors, beautiful fixtures & hot water, and an air/heating unit that worked immediately. There was even a scrubby & a hygiene kit with cotton balls, swabs & a nail file! They do have wifi internet, but you have to pay around $15/day, which must be repeatedly renewed. The entire hotel staff –all of whom spoke English—were extremely friendly and accommodating: a glitch with the coffee maker--no problem, they replaced it right away; the refrigerator had a temperature issue--the maintenance man came immediately to fix it; I inquired about a microwave--they brought one up right away; and every time I called guest services, the operator answered by saying my name! Plus, the cleaning crew came around several times to ask us if we were sure about the "privacy" sign, and provided us with more toiletries. My only suggestions: there needs to be a jacuzzi! Why they spent $33 million on a renovation and did not include a jacuzzi—even though they are one of the few hotels with a pool—is an odd surprise. Furthermore, the pool did not feel heated at all, but Sheraton claims it is in their publicity. Yes, it was a very clean pool. The faucets were nicely designed & worked well, but there is only cold water in the kitchen. There was a design flaw in the window shades: the yellow covering does not overlap the sash, not are there lace/sheers for privacy—the blind is either all the way open, or closed (with an outline of light). The gym is very nice, clean, well ventilated and had no foul odor (as most gyms do), as well as having a fine selection of machines, but the lighting was so dim/poor, that we and other people in the gym couldn’t see the levers in order to operate the machines, so we all just used the free hand weights! Also, this hotel needs it’s own map of the building’s layout, not just a map of the city of SF. In addition, I would recommend that a visual icon (such as a sea lion, or one of the a large statuesque fishes which welcome the visitor in the front valet area) be placed on the main corners of the hotel, in order to help orient people to the hotel, much like a landmark does. Then, the second day, the phone rang, and it was a service man inquiring if we were available to receive a present, since the "privacy" sign was up...(very polite!)...I agreed, and here came the most beautiful gift: a box of a famous local chocolateir, a bottle of champagne, and a lovely hand-written note from the HR lady--she had remembered Mom's birthday! Overall, this was an exceptional stay—about 90% pleasant. I will definitely stay here again, and recommend the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf hotel to anyone who appreciates REAL hospitality. Thank you for everything :) June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the hotel and location The hotel itself is inviting and comfortable and the location by the fisherman's wharf/pier 39 is perfect! June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location We spent three nights at this hotel and absolutely loved the room (very open and clean and modern!). The location was wonderful. We were just a block and a half from Fisherman's Wharf. Most of our tours took place somewhere on the wharf, so this reduced the need for a cab significantly. There was tons of shopping and places to eat close by too. I loved staying at a hotel which has been 'modernized'. I will stay here again!!!! June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Club Lounge I just stayed at the hotel for the Anniversary of the Golden Gate Bridge and was very dissapointed to find out the hotel has no Club Lounge. And the "breakfast" offered as Platinum Amenity would have been a "boxed breakfast" and not a "sit-down breakfast". Happily the emberassed front desk member warned me about this when I made my decission. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not have expected standards Have stayed at many Starwood Hotels in past, especially Sheraton. Had to ask for everything that were already in rooms at stays of other Sheratons, i.e. complimentary water (only given one bottle when asked during entire 3 night stay), no glasses in room only plastic, had to ask for robes, was provided with e-mail for food and beverage discount, but had to produce copies each time to take advantage. Celebrating birthday weekend and supposedly upgraded to better room, however view was of hotel rooftop, not very enjoyable. May 28, 2012
  • 2015-07-02T14:33:36.203-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_653, tr_653
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 next>>