Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Kauai! We stay at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed very much. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The property is well maintained...very clean. Our room looked like it had been renovated fairly recently. We had a great view of the garden pool. Only downside to our room was noise from other rooms to the sides and above, but very common just about everywhere we have stayed. The amenities at the resort were nice. They had two nice pools, fitness center, business center, concierges desk, and a couple food places. The RumFire grill was good, a little on pricey side for their brunch. The Cafe had some good offerings for quicker meals and snacks. Overall, we had great experiences at this Sheraton and would return if we get to Kauai again. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Sheraton great!! We had a wonderful stay at the Kauai Sheraton. The facility was great and the staff helpful and friendly. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tennisfacilities This hotel advertised tennis facilities but the courts were in such disrepair that they were unplayable Temp basketball net on one court, large cracks with grass growing out of them, very dirty courts with lots of debris and only one with a playable net. perimeter fence with large holes. We went there with the expectation of playing tennis which was not possible. I did complain to the front desk and they said fill out this form? January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel we wonderful Great room with the most comfortable bed. We had an oceanfront room and the view was incredible. Stayed both nights for dinner at the hotel at the Rum Fire restaurant. One of the best we have ever been to. This sounds like an exaggeration but it's not. Lovely staff, food and well priced. This is what we look for. Never once did we feel like we had been nickel and dimed....even down to the complimentary water. And valet parking was a steal. We will return for sure. Thank you very much Sheraton Kauai! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Service We loved the hotel and location. Would recommend an ocean front room - we had 3 rooms and they all overlooked the pool and the ocean. It was easy to access everything. We could walk to local shops and restaurants. The staff was great particularly by the pool. We loved Julio. I would note 2 issues: 1. the fitness center is small and does not have much equipment. I usually found the little available in use when I tried to use. This is particularly disappointing given the hotel charges a daily fee which includes the fitness center so I would expect something better. 2. The onsite cafe where you can get breakfast and lunch the staff was not very friendly or helpful and we found it to be very expensive. We only used it one time. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dim IF Building 6 has been updated,it was not evident. We were on the top floor which is supposedly the SPG preferred floor, so we had peaked high ceilings; however, we only had one lamp on the desk and one lamp on the single nightstand, so the room was VERY dark. Also, checkout was VERY slow. There was no special line for SPG preferred members, and we waited for a long time while the clerk not only checked people out, but tried to SELL new packages despite the long line of people waiting. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Immediate reprieve from life This hotel has beautiful views of the Pacific as well as a relaxing environment to enjoy. Our stay was restful and peaceful. We were able to see a Hawaiian Monk Seal that came ashore to sunbathe & we saw whales spouting & breeching from our balcony! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding service Booked at very last minute (30 minute notice) and hotel was able to get my family 3 rooms the first night. Because of staying a week, the manager worked hard to get us 3 rooms next to each other. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't Know if I back to Sheraton Really... I don't Know if I'll back this hotel. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families We had a wonderful stay at the Poipu Sheraton. The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds and beach are spectacular. Every single employee with whom we had contact was very friendly and helpful. I hope we can return some day. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, attentive staff I gave the hotel 4 stars solely due to the fact that the first half of my trip I was put in a room with two doubles when I booked a king. However, the staff was very friendly and attentive and the location is phenominal. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good & the bad Since vacations are supposed to be relaxing, I like to research and plan in advance. Where I go is as important as where I stay. I had an early flight and drove straight to the hotel and arrived at the front desk around 9am. I was told my room wasn't available, which I expected b/c checkout is 11am & checkin is 3pm. They took my cell number and said they would rush to get a room ready and call me. A few hours passed & no word, so I went to the desk. The same woman who checked me in and took my number, seemed as though she didn't remember me. Upon stating I checked in earlier she then called to see if my room was available and it wasn't. At 3pm, still no call. I went back to the desk & the staff had changed. I asked about my room and it wasn't ready. A little after 4pm I got a call. As a SPG member, I'm not sure why my room wasn't at least ready by 3pm. While laying on the beach, I happened to meet 2 other guests who shared similar checkin nightmares. One guest was to,d she had to switch rooms after her 1st night without a reason. To make matters worse, that night I found a roach in the room. The desk and phone looked like they hadn't been dusted in days. When reading other comments I saw another one about a roach. They seem to have a problem. This is unexceptable for a SPG Category 5 hotel. There is only 1 restaurant, Rim Fire. Lavo is by the pool area and only open from 12-5. They need more staff at Lavo to deliver food on the beach, especially since non- hotel guests use the beach & pool. The views are fantastic but the gym is very small. There's 1 treadmill and 1 elliptical, with other weight equipment. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel leaves a lot to be desired unfriendly and unaccomadating staff overpriced internet and movies dont work January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hawaii Experience This Hotel was just what I was looking for. Beautiful views slow pace very nice staff and the food is great. Plus it's on the water. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Resort needs Leadership Attention My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Kauai Dec 21 - 26. We like Starwood hotels, and this makes our experience in Kauai even more concerning. The Sheraton Kauai, is in trouble. Clearly the draw for most travelers to this hotel is the location. But, we were not the only guests who immediately recognized the Sheraton Kauai needs leadership attention. We spoke to at least 6 different supervisors / managers who agreed with our concerns but kept blaming the circumstances on holiday short staffing. We asked to speak with Chip (the GM) everyday, but nobody really knew if he was on-site, in the 2nd floor office (whatever that means), or just missing-in-action. We tried to make the "best of it" since it was Christmas and we didn't want our entire vacation to focus on negativity. So, we found ourselves waking-up and leaving the hotel premises to experience what should have been delivered on the Sheraton Kauai grounds. The final day as we were headed out the door, and tried 1 more time to speak with Chip, again, nobody knew where he was, so we settled for the new F&B Director. Nice lady, but no skill set with service recovery. I know I have not detailed-out the myriad of issues we had, but frankly after explaining them numerous times, I'm exhausted and don't want to waste my time. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location: terrible soundproofing The hotel has the best beach. The staff are excellent and our room was always pristinely clean. However, there is no soundproofing between rooms and a big gap under the doors in adjoining rooms. If it doesn't bother you to hear your neighbor's frequent bedroom activity than this place is perfect: otherwise, stay somewhere else. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Location and Friendly Staff ! Pros: Easy walking access to the beach (we stayed on the Garden side). Very helpful staff that met our needs whether it was more coffee, extra towels, etc. On site concierge to assist with booking excursions and/or educate on island activities. Ability to rent equipment on site (i.e. snorkel gear, body boards, etc.) although we did not utilize those resources. Grounds very beautiful and well maintained on a daily basis! Location within 10-15 walking distance to a couple of main shopping centers to provide additional shopping/restaurants. Cons: Limited food choices with on site restaurants/cafes. Not enough lounge chairs near the Garden Pool, although there are plenty of chairs/tables. Very crowded and noisy near Ocean Pool. Only one hot tub for ENTIRE property, albeit it is a quite large one. Overall: I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again in the future. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we had hoped for Returning to the Sheraton had been a wish of mine since 13 years ago when my husband and I stayed ocean front. Our only request was NOT to be on the non ocean side of the street. We were put on the non ocean side of the street, the farthest you can possibly be from either pool. We had an Ocean view in the distance beyond major electrical wires and the parking lot. The garden pool food area was closed with crime scene tape and had very few sitting choices. The towels were only available at ocean pool where people were allowed to save ALL lounges from 8 in the morning, all day. There was one chair in the guest room for sitting other person had to be on bed. No one returned our phone call for dinner reservations at Rum Fire- Pool restrooms ran out of seat covers and TP daily. They did fix our TV box very quickly and the maids were good and concierge was very helpful. The manager just made empty promises and claimed it was all because it was busiest time of year but we made our reservation in July. No sundries store available. We were not treated as Starwood preferred quests in my opinion at all. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue with Room 8103 To all parties concerning last week's vacation, I saved a long time (4 years) to give my daughters and myself a much needed vacation at a resort that was more than a four-star. This was our expectation of the Sheraton Kauai Resort when we booked our trip through AAA and Pleasant Holidays. We were very disappointed with the "Garden Room," to say the least. We understood from the beginning, our view would be flowers or tropics instead of the sea, so that was fine. What we did not expect was a cave of a room, that can only really be compared to a 2 star motel. It was dark, it had a super small bathroom, where the toilette was not even properly connected to the tile. We decided to be positive and just make the best of it, but each day we struggled with not having internet reception, TV or even land-line telephone clarity. We spent time with two different maintenance men on two different nights where we wanted to relax and watch movies. One night we had to watch a movie with a stamp across the screen. We finally learned from the second maintenance man that our box that housed internet and TV was broken and this was why. The second pool was nice to look on in the "Garden Area," but there was no activity and even caution tape around the chairs and deck, with the food and beverage area being closed. We really did not mind being at the back of the property and walking, the complaint is about the quality of the room, what we paid and the discrepancy in expectation and value. To the Sheraton's credit, their staff was fairly friendly and Peter (a manager) did comp us $100 for our meals and took off the $30/a day charge for the ammenities, but towards the end of the vacation, we were over the room and decided to leave early. Peter explained that he could not refund any money, since it was booked through Pleasant Holidays. I am writing this letter in hopes of receiving a refund from PH/AAA for our last night and some sort of compensation for misleading us into thinking we would be staying in an 4 1.2 star room. Room issues included: No screen doors, forcing us to use air conditioning with a closed glass slider, due to bugs. Sheets and bedding with polyester, which made us uncomfortable Access to only two outlets in total, including one in the bathroom Dated rooms Unattached toilette in a very small bathroom Broken Internet, despite efforts to fix, never did work Television/movie options only worked half of the time Phone rarely worked We spent over $7500 for one week's stay in a room including air travel and car rental. We felt we stayed in a Motel 6 style room. This is just not okay and I would appreciate PH, AAA and the Sheraton's full cooperation on making this right. Pleasant Holiday Res # 22875458 January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful Beach, but management needs work I just returned from a family vacation at the Sheraton Kauai, and I was quite disappointed. There were not enough lounge chairs in the morning or towels in the afternoon. The food at Lava's is terrible and the service is slow. Rum Fire restaurant was great, but the staff allowed guests to remain waiting for 30-45 minutes in morning for breakfast while half of the tables remained empty. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is great....thats about it The location is perfect. The beach is fantastic. The managers were very nice but were unable to correct any of the issues. Unfortunately that is where the good news ends. The staff is very nice but consistently underdelivers. The restaurant are poorly managed with bad quality and high priced food. Internet service was down most of the week. By mid afternoon they were out of beach/pool towels. This was hands down the worst managed/run starwood property that I've ever visited. This place needs a management overhaul. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Ocean Front This is 5th trip to Kauai and 3rd stay at Sheraton Poipu. Did not much like Rum Fire in any way . Had very poor service and experience Christmas Eve dinner (slow and uncaring service and kids running loose - where is management?). Still a very good, smaller quiet resort. The Ocean WIng is fabulous for close to crashing waves and away from the pool/beach. Robes in the rooms and a daily newapaper (perhaps for SPG members?) would be nice. Also, need to clean the grout lines in the bathroom floor January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greeting the New Year in the tropics. A perfect setting for viewing the New Year's Fireworks. The reflections off the water were memorable and there were a variety of places to sit. This fun experience followed a festive buffet, seafood dinner in the Sheraton's restaurant which overlooked the breaking ocean waves. The staff was friendly and attentive to each need that arose. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Property in Kauai but needs new Gym and Spa Our stay overall was wonderful due to the unmatched location and attentive staff, however, several areas need improvement to bring this resort up to world class. The Gym was barely adequate, and there does not really exist a true Spa facility. Also, it needs a good sundry shop and the complimentary shuttle service is a great idea but does not function well in practice (long waits). Otherwise a great resort experience. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property, but beware of noise and wifi issues My overall stay with the hotel was very pleasant and is in an absolutely beautiful location, however there are a few very glaring items that need immediate attention on Sheraton's part for the price they are charging: 1. Noise levels and insulation in the rooms - I stayed in both an ocean front room and a garden view/partial ocean view room during my stay. In any of the non-ocean front rooms, you will hear EVERYTHING going on outside your room whether it be someone blowing their nose in the room next door or people talking in normal voices outside your room. There is hardly any insulation between rooms and as a result my fiance and I were awakened starting at 5 am the first morning there. The ocean front rooms do not seem to have this problem, but all others do. 2. Wifi service - Or lack of service in this case. As part of your exorbitant resort charge of $30/day, you receive free wifi access. What they fail to mention is that in most places around the property and in your room, the signal is minuscule and cuts in and out constantly. For $300+/night AND a resort charge, this should not be an issue. 3. Attention to detail - Little things like toilets in multiple rooms needing to have the handles held down to flush instead of just pushing it like all other toilets, clocks that weren't set, missing do not disturb placards, outlets that didn't work, and lights that aren't plugged in are small individually, but when added up along with 1 and 2 above and the fees they are charging and this hotel does not rate 4-stars to me. Most of the items above should be able to be easily fixed (with the exception of the insulation). If you want to hold yourself out as a true 4-star resort, then show that you are one and don't make me feel like I spent $300 to spend a night at the Motel 6. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The hotel and service was outstanding. From the beginning making plans with your concierge who was amazing to the waiter who served our private dinner for two on the beach every encounter and event was perfect. Every day in our beach bungalow with the amazing ocean view we were so happy we chose to stay at the Sheraton. We will be back January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location The staff was very friendly and took care of us. The night manager was especially helpful. We loved the pool, beach and location. The rooms were very quite and we definately would return. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Wow, what a great resort! We had the perfect ocean view room. The staff was very helpful, especially the Concierge and the Activities desk. What a perfect visit in paradise. I would recommend the Sheraton Kauai to everyone looking for a great vacation experience. This also was a perfect place to watch the amazing sunsets. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a great spot for fun This was our fourth stay but we had not been for 8 years. It is the very best location on Poipu beach. There were some nice improvements made in the remodel and the rooms (we had two in our family group) were tastefully decorated, spotless and with beautiful views. The front desk, housekeeping and food service staffs are all excellent. The only slight disappointment was that the main restaurant (the only dinner restaurant) has a very limited menu so we only ate one meal (breakfast) which was delicious but we need more choice for dinner. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return visit Our third time at this property. Overall staff were above average and housekeeping was excellent. Front desk staff went beyond expectations and made stay very enjoyable. Quality of food at Christmas buffet dinner was excellent. Hotel was busy with holiday visitors, but public areas were well maintained. Areas needed for improvement include, ocean front room in bad shape. Major 4 inch hole in the rug as you enter the room and major loose fold in the rug on left side of the king bed. This gave the top-priced room a shabby quality. Addition to outside bar roof is ugly from the exterior looking back from the pool. Prices for food/drinks are exceptionally high for a resort. We ended up purchasing food/drinks from a grocery store and storing in the in-room refrig. including yogurt and fruit for breakfast. If the food prices were more reasonable, we would have ate in the hotel more often. The massage was exceptional good, but the spa room was in a regular hotel room. I was told this will be changed with a total spa remodel, but currently the atmosphere does not invoke a tranquil feeling. We hope to return and see improvements in the future, December 31, 2012
  • 2015-06-29T14:23:23.312-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_803, tr_803
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 28 next>>