Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2301 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby was terrible all weekend! Guests were lying (even sleeping) all over the lobby on the floor. People were piled up everywhere -mostly on the floor and it was a mess. You had to drag your luggage past and around all of the people to get to the elevators. This did not change throughout the weekend and the buses kept on pulling up. We booked the hotel for ourselves and our cousin and we were totally embarrassed. Will not stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy, inconveniences Check in staff and house keeping are awesome! Rooms, especially bathrooms are small. Great location. However we were charged twice for things in the ultra-expensive fridge that we did not use. $5 for a coke! No room to put your own things in the fridge cause their insult pricing items are in there. Garage staff is not friendly, but they were efficient. The doors to the rooms are heavy and slam shut so hard I could hear everyone in our hall coming and going. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food This hotel food needs improvement especially for breakfast. There was a good restaurant at one time, now the choices are fair at best. I would think with the traffic at this location a decent restaurant would be available for all meals. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good time it work for me and my wife like late check out. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed We arrived ~9 pm from Europe and were told that our rooms will be ready within 30 min. At 11:50 pm we got our room. There were many other guests in the same situation as us. As Gold members, we would have expected the hotel to expedite our room and/or make other accommodations for us in SPGs multitude of hotels in Manhattan. We were told that they did not have the time to do so and we should call SPG directly. I called SPG and they were not interested in re-locating us to 2 hotels in Manhattan that had availability. We were finally given a room, which was not an upgraded room, as expected and it was not even what we had reserved. We had reserved a king bed room. We called the front desk and they were arguing saying we had a queen reserved and they upgraded us to king. Until we read them the room reservation details from the reservation details. Finally, after getting into the room, the wifi service is awful. It continually drops the device and one needs to re-login. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved I had avioded this Sheraton for years because of the cheap furnishings and overall inadequacy of the rooms. At long last they've had a meaningful renovation and added comfort and eye appeal. I'd recommend now and will return. April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par I was in NYC attending a conference at a comparable hotel across the street. I chose to stay at the Sheraton believing that my conference's hotel would be too crowded. Horrible, horrible choice. Although the Sheraton was comfortable, the atmosphere and level of service for this hotel was not nearly up to par with its competitors. This Sheraton appears to cater more toward large conferences than toward individual guests, and fails to manage the crowds very well at all. Upon arrival and throughout my stay, the too-small lobby was overrun by large crowds of apparent conference attendees waiting to check in. (This turned out to be the case every time I went to the lobby during my stay,) There was no separate line for group check in, so I had to stand in line for a long time just to check in. That is only where the "fun" began. Upon check in, I was informed that there would be a "high security political event" the next day, meaning I would have limited access to my room. This situation turned out to last the ENTIRE DAY. Because of the crowds and heightened security, it took over an hour to get from my conference across the street back to my hotel room. No special allowance was offered for this inconvenience. Although the room was clean and comfortable, housekeeping was inattentive for this level of hotel - the iron and ironing board in my room stayed out the entire stay and toiletries were not completely refreshed. One evening, I went to the LINK cafe for a snack. I ordered chips and queso. For $16, I got stale chips. The club level amenities were also below par. In the morning, after I used my key to get into the club lounge, I was greeted by an employee demanding to know my room number. On my last night, I tried to secure a late checkout. Doing so took two phone calls, and approximate total wait time of 45 minutes. In the end, I wish I had stayed at hotel which was hosting my conference. It is a comparable hotel of size and cost, and was hosting multiple conventions at the same time, but did a much much better of controlling congestion and noise level - their lobby, while always busy, was never congested, unlike the Sheraton. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club floor excellent The personnel, ability and friendliness and the quality of the food was excellent. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is popular with large groups Hotel had several large groups and/or conventions ongoing during our stay. If you want to avoid congested lobbies, etc. be sure to ask before booking. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday Stay Nice hotel, however the bathrooms are stand up shower no tub. I stayed on the club lounge and expected to have a view or nice spacious room. It was extremely small, the view was of buildings. One front desk staff member was a bit starky. However the club lounge staff was impeccable. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location Loved my stay at the Sheraton Times Square! Hotel is situated perfectly, right in between Central Park and the hub of Times Square. Room was actually less compact than I was expecting for a NYC hotel. Sweet sleeper bed was very comfortable. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay there again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The manager reached out to me prior to my arrival and asked if I had special requests. My sister was visiting first time to the US. When we arrived, they had a cheese cake with a message "Welcome to New York", with Apple and NYC map o nthe side. I thought it was an amazing touch to make us feel special. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to improve guest check in/out The guest check in/out process was completely unorganized. People waiting in the lobby for hours for rooms. Too many people allowed to check out late and not accommodation for early arrivals. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has customer service problems Bad customer service needs improvement April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOUD HOTEL very very busy and loud lobby area, unorganized check in. Hallways were loud at night after 10 pm, doors slamming etc... not very restful even though the beds were very comfortable. We were running a 1/2 marathon the next morning, and sleeping was not a good option at this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not great... Pretty disappointed that my Gold status was not recognized and that I wasn't even put in a room on any SPG floors... just a regular room with nothing special... not even the normal free bottle of water. Pretty disappointed. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovin this hotel!!! Our 9 day stay at this hotel was the best I've ever experienced. I usually don't sleep well in a hotel but I slept like a log from the first night in this one. The room and bath were spotless.(I have a thing about that) Maggie is the best housekeeper ever. Bellman, Vladimir(sp?) was our first contact and he is so wonderful I will never forget him. Raphael(sp?) in security was so nice and accommodating when I called from the airport having left an item in my room and saw to it that it was mailed back to me. All the staff were friendly and kind. To me it's the people who make any business tick and the folks who work here are unlike any I have ever encountered at any other hotel. Truthfully, I would never stay in any other hotel in NYC thanks to the staff and clean rooms. (My son and his family also stayed at the same time so I was in their room as well) I thank you all for making this the best stay ever and I can't wait to come back. I would never choose any other hotel. It will always be yours. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and comfortable We just spent 8 nights here and it was very good. We had the club room which was awesome. Staff very helpful when airport misplaced our luggage. Every one very friendly. Superior rooms very nice and quiet. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Hospitality I am writing this review to share the highlights and lowlights and more specifically commend an employee who went far and above anyone that I've encountered in my many, many years of traveling to Starwood properties. I brought my daughter to the Sheraton New York at Times Square to celebrate a very important milestone. We had several delays in our long travel day and arrived exhausted. I had previously requested the Suite Night award but unfortunately it was not available. Upon check-in, I was notified that an upgrade view room would be available in about 1-2 hours. Sounded good and we went to dinner. On our return we were checked in and given the keys to what turned out to be an already occupied room. I took our luggage and headed to the club room on the 44th floor. That is where we met Jorge, the on-duty VIP supervisor who personally saw to it that our trip was to be one of the best ever. He greeted us, grabbed our luggage, procured us a refreshment and set about getting us a new room assignment. For the next five days we felt completely pampered as well as a valued Starwood member. Each morning, Jorge was there to greet us in the Club room and insisted on getting my daughter her hot water and lemon himself as well as recommend restaurants, sights, etc. He arranged for a special celebratory gesture to be delivered to our room the evening of her event accompanied with a congratulatory card signed by the staff. This goes to show how just one employee can truly make a difference and we cannot thank him enough for his kindness and hospitality. We are already looking forward to our next trip to the Sheraton New York! On the negative side, the only area lacking at this particular hotel is the reception staff. I have been to this hotel about 10 times and not once have I felt welcomed. No front desk associate that I have come in contact with has ever greeted me, acknowledged brand loyalty or returning guest, acted happy, or basically cared about their position as the initial point-of-contact employee. As a unit, they seem generally unhappy that you are there to check-in/ask questions/etc. and treat you as such. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has gone down hill Facilities and room felt tired and needed updating. Meeting rooms on lower level were too hot. I returned to my room one afternoon to find a housekeeper sitting on my sofa, playing on her phone. Check room line was 30 people long, had one person working the room and took 20 minutes to check a bag. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfy, but loud outside The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was surprised at how much of the street noise traveled up to our 27th floor room - mostly sirens. Would recommend bringing earplugs just in case. Overall, would recommend this hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive housekeeping staff. We were in town to get married and had not let the hotel know in any way. Nevertheless, some of the housekeeping staff saw us coming back to the hotel after the ceremony (all dressed up) and wrote us a really nice card and brought a bottle of sparkling wine. Highly appreciated. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nyc fine stay quiet for a large hotel very comfortable bed clean and well maintained excellent location April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, but... The hotel is at walking distance to many attractions between Central park and 23rd str. Unfortunately, the lilliputian sizes of the rooms and beds (full-size beds in case of families) are irritants, as is the 15$/day in- room Internet charge (per device!) and 45$/day parking fee. Not the kind of add-on charges that leave pleasant souvenirs, but they are apparently standard practices in New York. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location. The rooms were clean and standard size. The staff was friendly. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff was so accommodating and friendly. I was alerted to ~perks that were available to me since I was a return guest and was not aware of. It's my fave hotel to stay in NYC for it's location also. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Overall I was pleased with the hotel. It was conveniently located and had nice amenities. My room was not adequately cleaned, with the bathroom tub, shower curtain and floor all having noticeable dirt. In addition, the carpet in the room had not been vacuumed b/c there was hair all over the floor near the full length mirror. The rest of the room was nice and well appointed. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I booked Sheraton Times Square for 5 nights to enjoy my time in NYC. I will explain why I don't recommend this hotel. First of all the arrival experience, it was extremely crowded and imagine with luggage and stuff to carry to the reception area with all the people on the way. This is not the experience you will be looking for. I know the hotel can't do anything about this. However, the hotel can do a lot of things for what I am about to explain. First they need to check that each room has the comfort that it is supposed to have and work properly. I just needed a room that gives me a good night sleep and has some of the basic amenity in it. The first room the air conditioner didn't work and didn't have a remote control to turn the TV on. I called the receptionist and they sent an engineer to look at it. I didn't come to hotel to spend some time with mechanical fixing something. I came to enjoy my time in the city. They offered my a new room. I went to it and it was very small. It can't hold luggage. I have a baby and there wasn't enough space to store my luggage and the stroller. Imagine moving from one room to the other wasting time not enjoying the city and the comfort of a hotel room. The receptionist told me there isn't similar to the room I had before with the broken AC. They gave me few option which is staying in my broken AC room, take this extremely small room, or take the accessible room. I ended up with the accessible room. Things had to be good this time. I appreciated it that the receptionist came by him self to deliver the keys to me. However the room had more problems but I was extremely tired moving from one room to the other so I took it. The shades for the window didn't open!! Excuse me! I don't know anyone who doesn't want to enjoy the view of Manhattan from the room. I ignored it and accepted it. The excuse I got from the receptionist is that it is better to have them down so that the office next to the building doesn't see who is inside the room. Then take out the entire window if thats the case. The other problem was the TV. The TV didn't work. Again I called room service and they sent the engineer to fix it. The engineer came and fixed it. Which is good. The problem with the shades was that the plug wasn't plugged in. So I noticed that and I plugged it in and it worked. This hotel has a lot of problem. I will admit that the staff are extremely friendly, but the hotel is not. If you want to spend your time fixing the rooms for the hotel by calling guest service and spending time with the engineer to fix the room then BINGO this the hotel you want. April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel management needs improvement. Hotel management did not adequately recognize the serious inconvenience to my schedule with limited time in the room to attend an off-site meeting when security personnel had to make two trips to room to fix in-room safe and to lock door to adjacent room. April 4, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:41:43.207-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2301, tr_2301
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 78 next>>