Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 818 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay I stayed on the 28th floor with access to the Club Lounge. My room was very comfortable with lots of space. The Club Lounge offerings were excellent! Having the mall right there was great along with the MTA stop for getting out and about. My only negative would be the bathroom - the room is so small that the door barely opens 90 degrees as it bumps into the tub. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Due to Hurricane Sandy, we headed out of NJ the night after it hit, as we knew it would not be fun to be there for a while, and we headed to Boston and made a reservation at the Sheraton Boston. I know that we left a disaster behind, but once we arrived, we felt like we were in paradise. I just cannot say enough about how nice the room was and howeach and every staff member treated us. We stayed for two nights, and then decided to stay one more night at the sister property, the Copley. We spent our evenings dining out at restaurants in town, so we did not really get to eat anything at either place, but we will definitely be back for more mini vacations, even if no hurricane blows us out of town:) March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst hotel customer service!! The front desk accidentally canceled my reservation and could not get it back because the hotel was oversold. I had a reservation for Monday – Friday and I asked if it was possible if I could stay at a different hotel Tuesday night for a work conference out of the city. She said yes and changed my M-F reservation to a Monday reservation. She then tried to book the Wednesday/’Thursday night reservation but said the hotel was oversold and there was nothing she could do. I asked if I could just keep my original reservation and she said it was gone. This is not my first poor customer experience with SPG properties. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff & Location The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Tara checked us in and gave us a complimentary upgrade when she found out we were there celebrating a birthday. It was also a great location, with quick access to shopping and restaurants. By far the best stay I've had in Boston yet. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel staff was not helpful I had an employee rate when I got there the front desk told me " I saw your rate but there is no confirmation of my reservation I called the person, he called and give the them the confirmation the say no he has to have a letter from his boss before they could accept it. it was $94/night and they decide to charge me $239.20/night they don't give point on my spg it was my wedding day I say ok whatever it was very disappointed that day January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My least favourite Sheraton experience. I've stayed at a lot of Sheratons and have always been happy with them, and I have to say that we were really disappointed in this stay. I'll name a few things 1) The toilet backed up twice all over the bathroom. It was really disgusting. The maid was really fast to get to our room to clean it up- but she used all of our towels (read: guest towels to clean up dirty toilet water!) and then didn't replace them. The toilet wasn't fixed when we left. It was going to back up on the next guest for sure. 2) The electricity went out in our bathroom and wouldn't come back on. We were 30 minutes from leaving - so I didn't even call about this to give them a chance to fix it. 3) We went down for breakfast and the waiter came over to our table and said quite abruptly to my husband - "Sir, you and your family are not entitled to the free breakfast". The next table heard him... and it was embarrassing. We had fully intended to pay for breakfast and never asked for a free one. I'll throw in a few comments about a grouchy hotel operator that seemed bothered to answer my call both times we called, a front desk clerk who didn't seem to care about our troubles when I checked out, and a bell captain who watched my husband load all our bags by himself from inside - while his colleague leaned against the wall and played on his phone. On a positive - The Concierge and the Front Desk Clerk who checked us in were both very good) January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms, Great Location Pleasantly surprised, room was great, and spacious, view was lovely of the charles river, location was convenient. What more can I say, everything about our stay was lovely in beantown. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first Sheraton Stay Ever very nice hotel. Location, location, location. Great room on 6th floor North Tower. Staff is very nice. I'll stay here again. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here! It is a great location as the hotel is close to all the local attractions. It is easy to walk to many places and take the T if needed. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Overnight wiht Granddaughters We were in Boston with our granddaughters to see the Nutcracker. We were upgraded to a suite on the 27th floor with a spectacular view of the Charles river. The girls were thrilled as were we. It really made our trip. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been nicer. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciated upgrade Really appreciated the upgrade to a suite. After client visit, it was very nice to visit with family and enjoy Mike's Pastry dessert watching the skyline. Hotel staff was helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. Won't eat breakfast in hotel restaurant again because coffee was undrinkable and prices were absurdly high. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is at a great location This hotel is located near the Prudential Center, a great place for food and shopping. It's close to the subway station. Yet the sink of the bathtub was blocked and water could not go down. I literally picked out and threw away the hair stuck inside by myself! This is awful! December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Experience Overall the hotel stay was ok. However I had a dirty unused face towel in my room that I threw on the bathroom floor to change. Hotel room service took the same unused face towel, folded it and place it back on the rack to use. I reported the incident to the front desk manager. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Follow up needs improvement Upon checking into the hotel, we immediately called down for extra towels. None arrived. Expect better service as a SPG member. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk help The person at check in provided exceptionally friendly and efficient service December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement I was told that I would get a room with view, yes, I got a view which was the other building facing my room. The problem was curtains which allowed no sun light if they were closed. Room was noisy. Despite asking a king bed, ended with a double bed. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston Great hotel, location, fantastic room, staff was wonderful and the rate was very reasonable...best set up in Boston December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Holiday Break A fantastic spot to stay in the center of all the holiday action! December 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location We previously stayed at this hotel and it was excellent, yet this time we were apparently assigned to a room in an old section which was not yet renovated.. it was also not as clean. We were disappointed, yet did not have the time to switch rooms, as we were there for a family function and on a tight schedule. The bathroom was not clean and the furniture was old and tattered (very worn), very disappointed, especially since we are SPG guests. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by winter get away We go every year for a dance competition and stay here. Love it....This year noticed my room had trash, looked like it had not been cleaned. Reported it and someone game to the room immediately and moved furniture and vacuumed the room. That was our only issue. Love this place. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff. From the moment we arrive to when we left, the hotel staff was extremlely friendly and accomadating. The front desk personnel were so welcoming,that it made one feel that evrything about the stay was going to be great, and it was.When we had a problem with the TV in our room, a technician arrived within five minutes of our call. We will definetly return. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by annual stay in this hotel for past twenty years Staff are outstanding and very friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast only meal I have sampled and it was delicious ,and plenty provided. Decor changed since last visit, very contemporary,disappointed with new facility furnishings, not in keeping with location and expected level of hotel. the green color not a happy choice. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will be back This was our first stay at Sheraton Boston. I had read some mediocre reviews and wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. Every staff member I had contact with was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was well appointed, well maintained, and comfortable. We had great meals in the hotel restaurant. The view from our window was not the best - we looked out on the pool and weight room - but we weren't looking out the window all that often. The only real complaint was from my daughter - there are very limited television stations available. She had trouble finding something of interest to watch late in the evenings. We will certainly stay at the Sheraton Boston when we visit Boston again. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely suite! This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Check in service was outstanding, and we were even invited to upgrade free of charge to a suite, a fabulous surprise! Corner suite, lovely views on two sides. Contemporary, sleek decor, spotless room in tip top shape. Location extremely convenient, one rainy evening we shopped and dined without even going outside! Pool facility surprisingly large, well kept and spotlessly clean. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything but the room was great! The lobby, the staff, all excellent! BUT, the room did NOT meet up to the standards that I read on your website! The bed was not comfortable at all. The Room was rather dated, and needed to be renovated, due to torn lamp shades, stained/dirty wallpaper in the bathroom, old furniture that was worn and tattered. It worked for our work meeting, but knowing that there is another hotel close by to the convention center I would go there in the future, unless you re-do your rooms. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired & unhelpful I bookeda Club room and arrvived to be told the Club was closed but no change to room rate! I could however sit in the public areas should I wish to!! The rooms and communal areas were tired and the staff in the bar area rude. The clerks on the reception desk were less than helpful and perfuntory in tone and outlook. Grim! December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need improvements Stayed at Sheraton for 3 nights for business. The gym and facilities were nice and well maintained, however, the room I received was poor. The carpet was old, walls / wallpaper needed repair and the bathroom was very outdated. The club lounge was nice with a good view over Charles river. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston you are my home!! :) From check in to check out and in between, the Sheraton Boston feels like home away from home! Location is perfect to get to everything. When checking in you are greeted with a smile and top notch service! The breaksfast staff are awesome and attentive!!! WE just love the Sheraton Boston! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I love the central location, the atmosphere of the lobby was alive with activity and people. Was great!! Hotel was spotless. Staff was very helpful and friendly. On the down side my bathroom sink was extremely slow to drain. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Sheraton hotel was good The location of this hotel is excellent and is connected to mall and convention center which is really good for those who are planning to attend conference in Haynes Convention Center. Staff is very supportive. December 3, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:16:32.072-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_818, tr_818
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 28 next>>