Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2020 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money We stayed at the Dolphin as part of a vacation package from the airline we flew. It was a very good deal. The standard room had two double beds and a view of the Boardwalk. We would have liked a king bed but that room had no view. There are no queen beds in the resort, which is a bit odd. The beds were comfy, the a/c could be adjusted, and hot water in the shower was plentiful. Also plenty of breakfast options in both the Swan and Dolphin, which is unusual for a Disney onsite. Great value for money and fabulous access to the Epcot Food and Wine Festival in October. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so The lobby and outside areas of this hotel are exceptional but the rooms are unimpressive. You are charged $17 daily for Wifi and two water bottles and $15 daily for parking which I think should be included in the price of the not so cheap rooms. Bathrooms are very small. Staff told us we could use Disney gift cards for food but, as we were going to pay for the food, we were told they were not accepted. Pool areas are amazing and you are within walking distance of Epcot, Hollywood Studios, Boardwalk, and mini-golf. SPG points were awarded for skipping house keeping! May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin at Disney The location is great but the hotel carpet in the 7th floor hallway smells terrible. The hotel room needs remodeling. Far away from a 4 star rating. The bath tub and sink did not drain properly. The heater in the room did not work and the Technician said that they normally don't use the heater in that area. The carpet and bed sheets were not vacuum and replaced after the fourth day. The hallway floors was full of trash and was never vacuum during the six nights that we were there....the same trash was on the carpet every day. I'm sorry but I have stayed in many 4 star hotels and this one did not meet my expectations. The staff behind the counter was very helpful but the Bellman failed o delivered a cart for our luggage. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation We had a family group of 26 ( 7 rooms) for 7 nights. We could not have been happier with both the quality of the rooms or the views. Pool area was a hit along with the easy access to Boardwalk, Epcot, & Animal Kingdom. Bus service to other parks very efficient. Reservations were handled beautifully and front desk went smoothly. We even made use of the laundry room as we had 2 babies with us and needed extra washed outfits. We did have Disney gift cards but they were not accepted in the hotels restraunts or gift shops. Hotel is missing sales by not taking the cards. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay The whole stay at the hotel from the valet parking service to the cleaning staff , and all other staff members were excellent. This made our stay there very enjoyable. Thank You Herbert Baker July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Public Relations We booked 2 rooms, four days before arrival. We received a great rate. Due to reading the reviews we knew about the parking fee. When we arrived they notified us of a 14.00 mandatory service fee for wifi and 2 bottles of water, for ea, room (didn't need either) I protested and was told it was explained to me at time of making the reserve. (It most definitely was NOT) Then I was told that it was stated on my email confirmation. I had to call 3 times for the email confirm and it was in the non-cancel period.In essence I was notified when it was too late All in all, we felt we were nickel-dimed. With all these extra add ons, we would have stayed in a different hotel. Room was very comfortable, but service desk, almost rude. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel itself is a little old and needs updating but with updating comes higher prices. My rooms 9016 the cordless phone did not work ( they are so out dated) the TV signal was so weak you could not watch most of the channels but the biggest problem was the refrigerator did not work. An employee came and moved it out of the cabinet onto the floor and it still did not work over night and about $10.00 worth of food was spoiled. I had a cooler so I just filled it with ice and did not try to get someone to come back. I don't like to have people in my room when I am not there and I did not have time to waste waiting on them to come back. However the location of the hotel is great, the Spa is great and the staff is wonderful October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and 5 star facility Stayed here for the first time and will no longer stay at the other Disney resorts as this is my favourite. The rooms were clean and had great air conditioning. There was never a problem getting chairs at the pool.The staff were always helpful and courteous. The 24 hr. restraurant was great. Loved the location and easy access to Epcot, Hollywood studios and the boardwalk. Very big hotel so we learnt to get on the buses at Boardwalk , because by the time they got to the swan and Dolphn, many of them were full.This is the best choice for the best price, hands down! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly A Magical Stay This was our 4th year at the hotel and they consistently exceed our expectations. The staff has been amazing since our first trip in 2009 and just keeps making our experience beter with each passing year. Whether it was our fist year or 4th year we felt welcomed by the hotel. Dinners delicious with world famous restaurants such as Blue Zoo, Shula's Stakehouse, Il Malino's. Breakfast was an experience at Garden Grove with Goofey and Puto. Fresh was another great place for for breakfast. Kids club was amazing with our daughter so much that she didn't want to leave. October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I admit my overall experience was overshadowed by my experience with Walt Disney provided transportation at the hotel on our last day, but it was so disappointing the way the Dolphin staff responded. Do not stay at this hotel if you expect to have a "Disney Property" experience. They are not and WDW is quick to tell you that when you cannot get a bus. The hotel staff was less than helpful and after waiting over an hour with 50 or more guests we all took cabs. Throughout the stay the front desk was unavailable and did not answer the phones and you cannot find a good cup of coffee anywhere in the hotel. They pretend to be a luxury hotel, but very dated decor and facilities and lack of service to match. The only thing luxury was the price. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment at Dolphin Don't let the looks of the outside or lobby fool you - its a dump and not worth the price. The first day here I called the second I arrived in my room because it smelled musty (I've never called like this at a hotel). If you blindfolded me and brought me in this room I would have guessed a dumpy motel room in Podunk. The rug was threadbare, the shears were ripped and there were days it was after 2:30 pm and my room still was not cleaned! Finally when they changed my room, the nw room smelled as if its previous occupants had bathed in a bad smelling hair gel product! This is just shocking given Dolphin is a Starwood hotel on Disney property. Everyone there was nice, but I will not intentionally be staying at the Dolphin again. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenience and comfort We will definitely stay here for our next vacation. 1. we don't drive, so the dolphin allowed us access to all parks via bus shuttle and boat shuttle with between 7 to 15 minute commute. No parking issues, no rental or gas issues! 2. There was access to amenities nearby such as a man made beach, pools, and hammocks! 3. Not noisy at all! - lively but calm. The rooms themselves were a bit lacking. Our rooms were upgraded to the lake view but we were in closed corner L of the resort, so we only saw the corner of the lake and that is only if we veered to the corner of the window. Because of this, there was barely any sunlight into the room. Overall, an excellent experience and will definitely be here again when we go to Disney! May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swan Flying Above and Beyond I had a confirmed reservation at The Swan using the Starhot rate but when we got there, we were moved to The Dolphin, when I expressed my disappointment because I already was at The Dolphin and wanted to check out The Swan, I felt Michelle (or Melissa's) sincerity in the apology and went to upgrade my reservation into a Suite and comped the night including the parking. The front desk staff at The Dolphin (bryan/richard) were so pleasant and cheerful trully worthy of a Disney recognition. However, the food service and quality at Picaboo cafe needs to be elevated. No fork and knives available at 11 a.m. on that visit, the wait period is so long and the food prices needs review coz it is expensive even with the Starhot discount. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Epcot, Good Conference Center We styed at the Dolphin as part of the International Society for Biological and Environmental Repositories meeting. In addition to providing a good meeting site, it placed us very close to DisneyWorld main street and Epcot and within free transportation of Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. Lovely setting, mice hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Resort Hotel in Disney World We had a pleasant two night stay. Room was clean and housekeeping was good. Finishes are not as what I would expect for this type hotel and price range and lack some amenities. Good selection of restaurants to pick from between the Swan & Dolphin. The grounds, pool area with it's various pools, whirlpools, "beach", activities for both adults and children are quite nice. Walking distance to other disney world resorts and easy access to parks via boat or shuttle bus make this a very convenient and great place to stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to Happy I came with my sisters and we checked in we had 3 rooms. My one sister paid for 2 rooms and I paid for 1. When we got there my address was my sisters and it said that I booked 2 rooms. It was very confusing. After we figured it out we were told our rooms were not ready. Not a problem as we have stayed on Disney property before and we knew to expect that. So we went to Hollywood Studios. For some reason I checked my debit card and realized that the hotel held 100.00 for each day at the hotel. We were never told about it. To top it all off we came home the next day and my account was not credited until 3 days after I ARRIVED home. Very disappointed. There are too many other hotels on Disney property. I don't need that aggravation. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow housekeeping After returning from a long day at one of the Parks we found our room had not been serviced yet this was at 4:45 in the afternoon. Instead of being able to relax we made up the beds and left again to wait on the room. When we returned again the trash had been left, no clean towels, no coffee and the floor had not been touched. The only way we knew that the room had been serviced were the dirty towels were gone ,well at least most of them one was left on the floor by the door. Other then this the stay was very comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for vacation We once again had a wonderful stay at the Dolphin. As a platinum guest, I received an email from the guest relations team before our arrival, and I especially appreciated Angie's help with our questions and getting us a great room. After arrival, Juan (also from guest relations) helped with dinner reservations, and my wife and I had a romantic meal in Il Mulino while the kids did fun stuff with their grandparents. I love the restaurants at the Swan / Dolphin and also in the nearby Boardwalk area. We will definitely be coming back for another holiday. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, overpriced valet While the hotel and the ammenities were good, I was disappointed to be charged $23 per day for valet parking. While I don't mind paying, on the date of my checkout, I was told by valet that they could not bring my vehicle to the pickup area unless I hand delivered the valet ticket to the window. I had called the four days prior, multiple times (as instructed) and the car was waiting each time. On checkout date, with all my luggage and 6 year old daughter, I was told it was too busy, yet when I arrived downstairs, there was not a single car waiting nor was there any people other than hotel staff standing around. For the price paid for valet, I was shocked and told by valet staff that there was nothing I could do. Sorry to hear that December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Service I wanted to give special mention to Joe and Carol (our servers) at Shula's Steakhouse at the Dolphin Resort. I was having a very important and sensitive business dinner with a new partner during my stay. Both Joe and Carol were extremely pleasant and professional, but were also sensitive to the nature of our meeting. They conducted themselves with grace and dignity that both I and my new business partner found to be exceptional and indicative of a 5 star restaurant. We travel the world and know what 5 star service is... Joe and Carol aced it! Thank you. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I enjoyed the location very much, especially being so close to the Disney Boardwalk. The room was extremely comfortable and we were able to receive an upgrade and even check in early. The only downside was on the day of checkout. Actual checkout time is not until 11:00 yet housekeeping was knocking on our door at 8:30. I very much did NOT appreciate this, especially after my sister asked this same housekeeper to not bother me, as I was ill all night with a stomach bug and trying to get some rest before we had to leave. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at the Dolphin was not worth the $$$ The staff was great. The room was okay. The bed was horrible - it was wedged like a 'V' so my wife & I kept rolling in to each other all night. The water pressure in the shower at times was very low flow. One of the onsite restaurants, Picabu, had food that was over priced & lukewarm. For breakfast I paid $12 for 2 eggs, bacon, muffin, and a soda. The eggs & bacon were kind of cold & the muffin could be used for a hockey puck. For $5 and a 10 minute drive I could have been doing much better (probably half price with my family of 4). The WIFI didn't work either. Waited for a little while for tech support but hung up. The staff was nice but this place is not worth recommending - could do much better for half the price else where. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rating your Hotel We had a great stay and could watch the fireworks when we were in. I don't know how we kept receiving pizza advertisments in our room one was dropped off at 1:30a.m., I question what was someone doing in the halls delivering them? One evening I put a door stop on the door the corner where the door opens and it was gone in the a.m. The fixtures in the bathroom need updating. The water took terribly long to warm up. The heater was not working completely well. How can I not mention an employee if he was so exceptional (Moe the Bellman), that is what makes your hotel rated so highly if you had more of those types of employees.Your employees make your hotel, if they are bad you have a bad hotel, if they are good you have a good hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Dolphin. Everything was great, I called ahead and requested a room on first floor, west wing to have easy access to the pool for my daughter who just had surgery and had limited mobility. I spoke to Gail who gladly granted our request. Everything at the hotel from location to Disney Parks to food and transportation was great. We've stayed at the Dolphin several times and will stay anytime we visit Disney in the future. Thank you for another great stay, and a special thank you to Gail for granting our room request. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin Experience Although this is a great hotel, and I have stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed the experience, this particular stay was out of the norm. The room had giant crosses across the windows, which made it seem like you were in a room with barred windows, and it was right beside the bustop, which often played loud intrusive music. Curtains could not be opened to allow in the sun, nor windows opened, because of the people right outside the room, and at the same level. A great hotel, but be wary of where they place you. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel ONLY for corporate events 1. They charge you for ANYTHING: parking ($15 per day), receiving packages (at least $6 per package + tax, but it can be a lot more, depending on size and weight), acessing the Internet ($14 + tax per day, and it is NOT optional). 2. If you are at Dolphin but your package were delivered at Swan (and vice-versa), they wait till you ask for it. The answer always is: "you have to go there and pick it up yourself". 3. You can´t get your packages after 5 pm. (keep in mind that this is a hotel for business, so you are NEVER avaiable till 6 pm or even more). March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff in many areas When u 1st pull into the Dolphin - the valet greet u and assist u with car-luggage - the bellman staff are great as to service & info. We especially are fond of Seth. The front desk staff try to register u asp. The Spa staff is especially trained and treat u well! Blue Zoo Staff will see that ur experience is a great one! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean close to Epcot The staff was very nice polite and helpful. The hotel was clean the room comfortable and clean. Love taking the boat to Epcot had a fun time hope to return soon. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BILLING ISSUES The staff, the facility, the room, and everything was perfect until I reviewed my bill before checkout. I was billed substantially more than my confirmed reservation rate, which I do not understand. Even though I was able to show my confirmed rate in an email, I still felt like I had to fight with both the girl at the desk AND the resevation person that the girl at the desk was on the phone with (she would not let me speak to them directly) for over 20 minutes before the went ahead and did the credit. I do not know how it happened in the first place... October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do No Disturb I left the Do Not Disturb sign on my door the entire stay and signed up for the "Green" program; meaning I didn't want my room cleaned. 3 of the 4 days, while I was at work, housekeeping entered my room to tidy up. What is the point of the "Do Not Disturb" sign if it's not going to be honored? When I inquired about it at front desk, the lady told me "the staff has to go in the room every few days to make sure everything is ok" No, the staff does not need to enter my room until I allow them to; or until after I check out. This 'practice' is inexcusable! December 10, 2012
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 69 next>>