Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1980 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swan Flying Above and Beyond I had a confirmed reservation at The Swan using the Starhot rate but when we got there, we were moved to The Dolphin, when I expressed my disappointment because I already was at The Dolphin and wanted to check out The Swan, I felt Michelle (or Melissa's) sincerity in the apology and went to upgrade my reservation into a Suite and comped the night including the parking. The front desk staff at The Dolphin (bryan/richard) were so pleasant and cheerful trully worthy of a Disney recognition. However, the food service and quality at Picaboo cafe needs to be elevated. No fork and knives available at 11 a.m. on that visit, the wait period is so long and the food prices needs review coz it is expensive even with the Starhot discount. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Computer systems down Hello, We were so excited to stay at your Dolphin resort...then computer system went down. Your front desk staff,was pleasant,and explained the situation,which was fine for the first few hours...however ,after 6 hours had passed,we finally got a room - 9pm...I was traveling with my elderly parents...they were exhausted.We had to cancel our dinner reservations.We lost a whole afternoon and evening.We did get a bite to eat at your hotel restaurant...the Fountain-food was terrible-needs to be addressed. AM we had breakfast at your Mediterranean restaurant-the food was no better,cold,no taste-we ordered off the menu,not the buffet-the food was simply placed from the buffet to our plates.Really a disappointing experience. I certainly hope your management will review and improve. Thank you March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Room lacked basic essentials The room didn't have any soaps or shampoo, the coffee bar had packages that were opened previously I'm glad I pack my own soap and shampoo just in case of this situation . May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, overpriced valet While the hotel and the ammenities were good, I was disappointed to be charged $23 per day for valet parking. While I don't mind paying, on the date of my checkout, I was told by valet that they could not bring my vehicle to the pickup area unless I hand delivered the valet ticket to the window. I had called the four days prior, multiple times (as instructed) and the car was waiting each time. On checkout date, with all my luggage and 6 year old daughter, I was told it was too busy, yet when I arrived downstairs, there was not a single car waiting nor was there any people other than hotel staff standing around. For the price paid for valet, I was shocked and told by valet staff that there was nothing I could do. Sorry to hear that December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Service I wanted to give special mention to Joe and Carol (our servers) at Shula's Steakhouse at the Dolphin Resort. I was having a very important and sensitive business dinner with a new partner during my stay. Both Joe and Carol were extremely pleasant and professional, but were also sensitive to the nature of our meeting. They conducted themselves with grace and dignity that both I and my new business partner found to be exceptional and indicative of a 5 star restaurant. We travel the world and know what 5 star service is... Joe and Carol aced it! Thank you. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow housekeeping After returning from a long day at one of the Parks we found our room had not been serviced yet this was at 4:45 in the afternoon. Instead of being able to relax we made up the beds and left again to wait on the room. When we returned again the trash had been left, no clean towels, no coffee and the floor had not been touched. The only way we knew that the room had been serviced were the dirty towels were gone ,well at least most of them one was left on the floor by the door. Other then this the stay was very comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful. November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to Happy I came with my sisters and we checked in we had 3 rooms. My one sister paid for 2 rooms and I paid for 1. When we got there my address was my sisters and it said that I booked 2 rooms. It was very confusing. After we figured it out we were told our rooms were not ready. Not a problem as we have stayed on Disney property before and we knew to expect that. So we went to Hollywood Studios. For some reason I checked my debit card and realized that the hotel held 100.00 for each day at the hotel. We were never told about it. To top it all off we came home the next day and my account was not credited until 3 days after I ARRIVED home. Very disappointed. There are too many other hotels on Disney property. I don't need that aggravation. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by March 10 - 14, 2014 Overrall the room was clean however the phone did not work, the alarm clock was not set to the proper time and there was no hotel information in the room other than the room service menu. I tried to resetf the clock and all of the print on the buttons was worn off so I was unable to figure out how to set it. I called and let someone know about these issues and the only thing that they attempted to fix was the phone. When I am paying $250 per night I should be able to expect that the small details are taken care of too. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SURPRISE CELEBRATION NOT UP TO PAR I booked this room as a surpise stay for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. I prepaid for the room and asked that any additional charges be charged to my visa credit card left on file. When my parent's checked in this past weekend, they were asked for a credit card, which they provided and a hold of $100 was placed on their card and then at checkout, they were asked for additional fees that were due and my parents paid them in cash....this was a trip that was suppose to be prepaid for them and I left my credit card on file so that any additional charges would be paid and my parents did not have to worry about them....this did not happen and I am not happy about it....I will not book another stay at this hotel that I expected to be prepaid and taken off my card instead of my parents paying a portion. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at the Dolphin was not worth the $$$ The staff was great. The room was okay. The bed was horrible - it was wedged like a 'V' so my wife & I kept rolling in to each other all night. The water pressure in the shower at times was very low flow. One of the onsite restaurants, Picabu, had food that was over priced & lukewarm. For breakfast I paid $12 for 2 eggs, bacon, muffin, and a soda. The eggs & bacon were kind of cold & the muffin could be used for a hockey puck. For $5 and a 10 minute drive I could have been doing much better (probably half price with my family of 4). The WIFI didn't work either. Waited for a little while for tech support but hung up. The staff was nice but this place is not worth recommending - could do much better for half the price else where. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rating your Hotel We had a great stay and could watch the fireworks when we were in. I don't know how we kept receiving pizza advertisments in our room one was dropped off at 1:30a.m., I question what was someone doing in the halls delivering them? One evening I put a door stop on the door the corner where the door opens and it was gone in the a.m. The fixtures in the bathroom need updating. The water took terribly long to warm up. The heater was not working completely well. How can I not mention an employee if he was so exceptional (Moe the Bellman), that is what makes your hotel rated so highly if you had more of those types of employees.Your employees make your hotel, if they are bad you have a bad hotel, if they are good you have a good hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney The hotel needs updating. The food choices for breakfast/lunch left much to be desired. The cost of food was unreasonably high. The elevators were filthy. The hotel lobby needs updating. The wait staff at the pool bar was incompetent and overcharged us for our food I could not use the spa because it was full. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Dolphin. Everything was great, I called ahead and requested a room on first floor, west wing to have easy access to the pool for my daughter who just had surgery and had limited mobility. I spoke to Gail who gladly granted our request. Everything at the hotel from location to Disney Parks to food and transportation was great. We've stayed at the Dolphin several times and will stay anytime we visit Disney in the future. Thank you for another great stay, and a special thank you to Gail for granting our room request. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience The check in time was over 15 minutes, no staff really greeted us. They surprise you with endless fees. Parking is an extra $15 on top of a resort fee that only includes water, internet and phones. Once I got to my room, it was dirty and the clock was still set wrong (daylight savings happened weeks ago) and one I asked to speak with a manager in person about my concerns, not one was available. Very disappointed for what I paid and the service I received. I will never stay at the dolphin again! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel ONLY for corporate events 1. They charge you for ANYTHING: parking ($15 per day), receiving packages (at least $6 per package + tax, but it can be a lot more, depending on size and weight), acessing the Internet ($14 + tax per day, and it is NOT optional). 2. If you are at Dolphin but your package were delivered at Swan (and vice-versa), they wait till you ask for it. The answer always is: "you have to go there and pick it up yourself". 3. You can´t get your packages after 5 pm. (keep in mind that this is a hotel for business, so you are NEVER avaiable till 6 pm or even more). March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin Very comfortable, staff really nice. Was in meetings so i didn't get a chance to use pool or spa :( Had a good experience though. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do No Disturb I left the Do Not Disturb sign on my door the entire stay and signed up for the "Green" program; meaning I didn't want my room cleaned. 3 of the 4 days, while I was at work, housekeeping entered my room to tidy up. What is the point of the "Do Not Disturb" sign if it's not going to be honored? When I inquired about it at front desk, the lady told me "the staff has to go in the room every few days to make sure everything is ok" No, the staff does not need to enter my room until I allow them to; or until after I check out. This 'practice' is inexcusable! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BILLING ISSUES The staff, the facility, the room, and everything was perfect until I reviewed my bill before checkout. I was billed substantially more than my confirmed reservation rate, which I do not understand. Even though I was able to show my confirmed rate in an email, I still felt like I had to fight with both the girl at the desk AND the resevation person that the girl at the desk was on the phone with (she would not let me speak to them directly) for over 20 minutes before the went ahead and did the credit. I do not know how it happened in the first place... October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by fair. Wouldn't go out of my way to stay here. Was here for a convention, so certainly was convenient. The room was fine. Nothing fancy but adequate. Good points included in room coffee w Starbucks coffee brand. Also very good blackout curtains, which I think is an important feature. Bed was average, pillows were very comfy. The room was noisy despite request for quiet room and even changing rooms once. Not sure staff understand that overlooking the air handlers and loading dock is not going to be quiet. Was awoken around 5 each morning by loading trucks. Hotel facilities were good. Nice fitness room, pool was lovely. Pretty good restaurant choices, room service meal was pretty good too. I used the Spa and the skin treatment was great, massage was good. The space in the spa was pretty but even with calming background noise, I could hear vacuum cleaners in the overhead room during my massage.....not exactly relaxing. Buying stuff on site was expensive, but that's what I expect as Disney. Check in staff was friendly. Room service staff was a bit surly, including standing outside my room starting around check out time yelling loudly down the hall and finally knocking ( before my check out time, and despite a privacy sign on my door) to ask when I was going to vacate the room. The temperature in the hotel was just above iceberg level....I wore a sweater just to walk to the pool. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun This was a great hotel and the staff were always accomodating to all our needs. We were upgraded to a wonderful view room of the waterfall and lake and view of the fireworks at Epcot. We enjoyed the pool area . The grounds were so pretty. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. SPG reservations were so helpfull in making this reservation. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd stay here Our third stay at this hotel and we brought my sister in law along- we were able to be accommodated by having rooms across from each other, but the room location was not where I would have preferred. We pay extra for a room with a balcony and an Epcot fireworks view and this time that was a bit lacking. I did not enjoy the 4th floor in the central elevators side. I was honestly expecting at least the 6th or 7th floor to enjoy the fireworks from, and while you could still see them it wasn't the usual excellence that I've come to expect from this hotel. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed at the hotel for one night so that we could go to Disney's Food and Wine festival and not have to worry about driving. The hotel is within walking distance of Epcot or there is a boat that will take you if you do not feel like walking. Cynthia (?) at reception was wonderful and really started off our mini break by being so welcoming. The room was clean and had every thing you could need. Over all I also though that hotel had good amenities and facilities. My only two complaints are that I think some of the decor is a little outdated (not such a big deal because it is clean) And the extra charges. $20 resort fee and $15 daily self park fee ($23 if you valet) I can understand paying one fee but I think two is a little excessive. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice facilities but.... facility is very nice and very convenient. I was appalled that there is a MANDATORY charge PER DAY for wi-fi, fitness club even though I did not use anything, this is absolutely unacceptable to me, Also, I have travelled extensively and this is the very first time anywhere that I have been charged $20 per day for valet parking with a handicap tag!!! I find this unacceptable also. The price of the room is already pretty hefty and then to place all of these "add ons" on, it becomes very 'pushy' in my estimation. Some of the food in the Dolphin restaurant was actually inedible! The chicken breast used in several dishes was cooked hard on the outside and had to be scraped off! Total hotel experience was barely average due to these matters. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was absolutely wonderful When I first arrived in my room I found a dirty sock alongside my chair, and hair in the bathtub! I called down to the front desk and was quickly taken care of. I was there attending a national conference and they immediately moved me to another room. I certainly realize that they had been very busy and these things happen. I was taken to my new room and found that they had upgraded me! It was certainly an unexpected surprise! I had been traveling all day and was astounded by the upgrade! I certainly did appreciate it very much and enjoyed my stay tremendously! I was there for a week and enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel. We had a great conference and the staff was wonderful!! I will definitely be coming back to this hotel again!! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A plethora of activities The Dolphin offers a plethora of places to shop,restaurants to tickle ones taste buds and a lot of fun in the sun. A plethora of activities under one roof. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience When checking in we were told the computers were down and nohting was mentioned on where we could wait and no comps were given. Trying to leave the self parking the hotel room key did not work to lift the gate and when we called the service for help the lady who answered the phone was rude. During our stay in jan 2014 the room key and parking was an issue, we could not leave the self parking. We have stayed at this hotel several times a year and our experience just keeps getting worse March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange hotel service charge We fully paid our stay in the hotel before arriving & at check out we were shocked with additional service charge charged daily to our room , when asked about it , we were told that it is for the Hotel Internet (Wifi) - we could never get in to it due to its extremely bad quality plus our booking included wifi , & some other hotel basic services , when we spoke about it the charges they were cancelled after a long discussion , my point to the hotel management is to be honest & upfront about your charges because your hotel is already way over priced December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! I had a wonderful time at this property. I hadn't been here in 15 years and I was very impressed by how beautifully it had been maintained. All the Staff were friendly and very helpful. I definitely would give them an A+ all around for their outstanding customer service. My only tiny complaint would be the shuttle system to Disney. For every 3 buses that went to Downtown Disney and Animal Kingdom there was 1 for Magic Kingdom. Everyone was jammed in there like sardines while the buses for the other attractions were less full and more frequent. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couples Getaway We have 5 children so when business took me to orlando for a few days I decided to fly my wife down to join me. We checked into the Dolphin during the Epcot Wine and Food Festival. Perfect place to stay and perfect entertainment nearby. Although Disney is right outside the door don't forget to experience the magic the Doplhin offers with it character dining, delicious Sushi Bar, and other scrumptious dining options. Really perfectly situalted between wonder and wonderful. My entire families preferred location for both Disney and just having fun. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Convenient but Service Was Subpart I had reservations for months, including a crib. I got to the hotel early around noon and was given a room right away (great job), and they said a crib would be sent up. When I returned from EPCOT at night, my baby was sleeping in stroller, but no crib at the room, then it took forever for the crib to be sent. The hotel said they would "make it right" but did not. However, I have stayed at this hotel before pre-baby and the facilities are good, and location is great. April 7, 2014
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 67 next>>