Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are comfortable My wife and I love the beds at the Walt Disney World Dolphin hotel... Heavenly Beds are the choice for those travelers that demand a good night sleep... However they need to have more choices for the pillows. usually overstuffed and too hard, But... We love this hotel... April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Convenient but Service Was Subpart I had reservations for months, including a crib. I got to the hotel early around noon and was given a room right away (great job), and they said a crib would be sent up. When I returned from EPCOT at night, my baby was sleeping in stroller, but no crib at the room, then it took forever for the crib to be sent. The hotel said they would "make it right" but did not. However, I have stayed at this hotel before pre-baby and the facilities are good, and location is great. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SURPRISE CELEBRATION NOT UP TO PAR I booked this room as a surpise stay for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. I prepaid for the room and asked that any additional charges be charged to my visa credit card left on file. When my parent's checked in this past weekend, they were asked for a credit card, which they provided and a hold of $100 was placed on their card and then at checkout, they were asked for additional fees that were due and my parents paid them in cash....this was a trip that was suppose to be prepaid for them and I left my credit card on file so that any additional charges would be paid and my parents did not have to worry about them....this did not happen and I am not happy about it....I will not book another stay at this hotel that I expected to be prepaid and taken off my card instead of my parents paying a portion. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first-class business trip From top to bottom, the conference I attended was surrounded with excellence. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference location Stayed here for a conference. Amenities were great. Meeting rooms, food and service were great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time!!! My family and I have stayed at all the Walt Disney World Hotels and the Dolphin is now our the one we will stay at when we return next year to Disney. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Everything about this facility is perfect. The level of service by the various personnel is second to none. The location is perfect. The pool/beach area is so very relaxing. It's everything I look for in a resort facility. I highly recommend it! April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location rooms need updating Location is great and conference facilities are great but rooms are a little outdated and bathroom is small. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dining We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin. The pool area and the Cabana service was very nice. We liked the restaurants at the Dolphin and Swan with good service and food. However, we often went to the lounges and restaurants at the Boardwalk, Disney Parks (China , Corel Reef and Italian at the World Showncase )and the Yacht Club whose prices were more reasonable.However, we did not realize that this was a resort for conventions and the bars were very noisy. We did not like the go green service, as I did not like chasing the housekeeping staff for toilet paper , water, tea,coffee, shampoo.Had I known, I would not have chosen going green which is very unfortunate. The bed was very comfortable, but for a 5 star hotel, I was surprised about how worn down the carpet and furniture was and the fact that we went green and did not have our beds made, toilet paper and kleenex replaced etc. We have travelled a lot and had better service in Mexico. We liked the fact that we could use the ferry to go to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The bus from Downtown Disney and Magic Kingdom on the returns were awful, in terms of wait time and in fact we took the bus for the Yacht Club and walked to our resort. We would like to come again with our children and grandchildren, but a microwave in the room is a must. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travel We attended a conference here from March 30 - April 2nd. This is actually the 2nd or 3rd time over the years that our conference has been hosted at this property. The hotel is wonderful for groups of our size (2,500). Great meeting facilities, nice rooms, dining options, and lots of space to schedule meetings. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Condition Extremely Poor The room had a strong musty smell. The heat/cool control was not functioning. The room was either too warm and humid or extremely cold. The air vent slats were filthy dirty with grime and dust. I wiped them as best as I could. This was very dissapointing and made the trip very uncomfortable. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! Our family has stayed at the Dolphin many times before, so we know what to expect when we stay here. But we received a free upgrade which gave us an additional hospitality room and it was wonderful. With a family of four it was so luxurious to have a separate living/dining space and extra bathroom and tv. Thank you for this wonderful surprise that made our trip so much better! April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad First time visiting for work purposes, as I am a DVC member and vacation at Disney World every year. The staff and exterior aesthetics were fantastic as expected, however the rooms were extremely outdated and in need of repair. I ended up having to move rooms after the first night. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Quality is Poor The facilities are really nice, but the rooms are outdated, unclean and poorly maintained. The toilet in my room kept flushing itself throughout the week, and the bathroom was unventilated and dirty. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin fun! Fabulous location for a Disney adventure. Great staff, very accommodating. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but The dolphin was top notch. Everything was great, quick check in, fast elevators, excellent room and view, great conference facilities, excellent buffet and plated meals for the conference, fast check-out and helpful folks able to get us back to the airport in as short a period as possible. With that said, the room was clean and smelled nice; however, there was a very faint smell of 'wet' that lingered in the room. In addition, while the food was fantastic for the convention, the food the nearby menus was excellent but predictable. I've eaten at a handful of Disney restaurants over the few years and I get the most enjoyment and satisfaction out of the snack shacks - because I know what I'm getting when I get there. When I go to a restaurant that looks high end and charges high end, Veal Parmigiana and Saltimbocca are not the end of Italian cuisine. Don't get me wrong, my meal was fantastic - but food is something where you need to be willing to take risks. Everything was good to eat, but it did not inspire me. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lisle Review The hotel's restaurant prices were higher than our Ohio prices, so we dined at other facilities. I was impressed by how quickly and promptly the maintenance crew fixed our shower nozzle. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating This hotel is in a good location but needs updating. In two stays, I experienced bathroom doors that wouldn't close, a tub that wouldn't drain and very little SPG recognition. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems We arrived at 5pm. Your computers were down so having difficulties getting people in rooms. Ok, but clerk said they,d call us when room ready. After 3&half hours of wandering around we heard folks were getting in, so we went back to desk and finally got a room about 9 pm. But never got a call from anyone. Also encountered multiple extra fees and daily parking fee at checkout. None of which we're mentioned when I called to inquire re costs and booked room. After looking forward to this hotel as we have stayed at Starwood spots before, we were disappointed . April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with dated rooms/furnishings I stayed for two night for a conference which was in another hotel. Looking at the pictures of the Dolphin that are online, I was excitedly anticipating my stay. I can't tell you how disappointed I was when I got to my floor and particularly in my room. Everything looks so dated... especially for the price, this was very disappointing. The rooms look like they haven't been remodeled in over ten years and the furniture is CHEAP! Very disappointed! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charged higher then quoted Overall the room comfort met my expectations. I originally was offered no balcony for $199.00 and with balcony $249.00. Not clear why the base price became $279.00, though I did want internet package. Could not charge on room key throughout Disney property and self-parking system was not functioning. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location but not great Excellent location but not up to SPG standards. We came back to our room at 7:30 PM after a day a Epcot and were surprised that that housekeeping had not been to the room. About an hour later, the room was finally cleaned up. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements Needed Internal hotel issuses was not my idea of a fun vacation. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay was Great Although we are frequent visitors to Disneyworld (Florida residents), this is the first time we have stayed at the Dolphin resort. We have read many comments regarding "even though it's been upgraded, it's still an old hotel," but we found it to be a great hotel, great experience, good rooms, good service, good views, lots to do, with fair room pricing (meaning not the expected high prices usually found). Our expectations were a little ambivalent, but our actual stay changed it to "fantastic, no complaints!" We will stay at the Dolphin again and again now. Thank you. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Computer systems down Hello, We were so excited to stay at your Dolphin resort...then computer system went down. Your front desk staff,was pleasant,and explained the situation,which was fine for the first few hours...however ,after 6 hours had passed,we finally got a room - 9pm...I was traveling with my elderly parents...they were exhausted.We had to cancel our dinner reservations.We lost a whole afternoon and evening.We did get a bite to eat at your hotel restaurant...the Fountain-food was terrible-needs to be addressed. AM we had breakfast at your Mediterranean restaurant-the food was no better,cold,no taste-we ordered off the menu,not the buffet-the food was simply placed from the buffet to our plates.Really a disappointing experience. I certainly hope your management will review and improve. Thank you March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The hotel has a great location and very convenient to visit the Walt Disney Parks and near to Walt Disney Downtown. I do think they need to renovate the rooms as I found them dated. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience When checking in we were told the computers were down and nohting was mentioned on where we could wait and no comps were given. Trying to leave the self parking the hotel room key did not work to lift the gate and when we called the service for help the lady who answered the phone was rude. During our stay in jan 2014 the room key and parking was an issue, we could not leave the self parking. We have stayed at this hotel several times a year and our experience just keeps getting worse March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience The check in time was over 15 minutes, no staff really greeted us. They surprise you with endless fees. Parking is an extra $15 on top of a resort fee that only includes water, internet and phones. Once I got to my room, it was dirty and the clock was still set wrong (daylight savings happened weeks ago) and one I asked to speak with a manager in person about my concerns, not one was available. Very disappointed for what I paid and the service I received. I will never stay at the dolphin again! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booked using aeroplan points We had a great girls weekend away. The hotel is very convenient when visiting Disney parks. The staff was also very friendly. Before we arrived at hotel we phoned to request a cot and double checked at check in and was told it would be in our room. It wasn't and we called the desk immediately. We had to call again and then waited 2 hours which meant no cot until after 1 pm. Another disappointment was our view. Horrible large x structure on entire other side of window overlooking delivery area. Is this because I booked room using points? A little disappointing after such a cold Canadian winter and having to leave our drapes shut . All in all, I would recommend this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tech issues We were not able to access our room until after 10pm due to computer issues. We were told we'd be called when the key was ready and this did not happen. We were traveling with our young daughter and this late check in was a major hassle for us. Also, having stayed at the hotel previously, I had planned on watching some NCAA basketball at the pool bar and this was closed two days during normal hours. Again not what we were hoping for when we booked the Dolphin hotel for the 4th or 5th time in the past few years. March 31, 2014
  • 2016-02-09 T05:48:29.842-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2248, tr_2248
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 76 next>>