Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2132 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an Average Experience Overall the experience was just average, most the staff was nice but nothing extraordinary. But upon arrival and not getting a King sized bed as was reserved, I called guest services and was told to come back down to the front desk to exchange keys and that they had a room. Makesha then she said "Can you prove you reserved a king bed" as if it were my fault and it was insulting. Eventually I did get a king bed because someone else overhead the conversation and went in the back to look at something and told her what to do. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with lots of amenities Always enjoy this hotel, the recreation and dining options are great for adults and accommodating for those traveling with kids. Grounds very well maintained. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by March 10 - 14, 2014 Overrall the room was clean however the phone did not work, the alarm clock was not set to the proper time and there was no hotel information in the room other than the room service menu. I tried to resetf the clock and all of the print on the buttons was worn off so I was unable to figure out how to set it. I called and let someone know about these issues and the only thing that they attempted to fix was the phone. When I am paying $250 per night I should be able to expect that the small details are taken care of too. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Resort Hotel in Disney World We had a pleasant two night stay. Room was clean and housekeeping was good. Finishes are not as what I would expect for this type hotel and price range and lack some amenities. Good selection of restaurants to pick from between the Swan & Dolphin. The grounds, pool area with it's various pools, whirlpools, "beach", activities for both adults and children are quite nice. Walking distance to other disney world resorts and easy access to parks via boat or shuttle bus make this a very convenient and great place to stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cabana We ate at the Cabana several times during our stay at The Dolphin. The Shrimp appetizer, the Margherita flat bread and the Grilled Chicken BLT all tasted great. The Cabana was a casual place to hang out for lunch/dinner etc. We had an excellent server named Amanda. She was friendly and went out of her way to make us comfortable. We enjoyed eating here, after a long day at the parks. The staff was friendly and always welcomed us back. We will definitely return to eat here on our next trip to the Walt Disney World Dolphin. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What an experience! We were annoyed upon checking in because our room was not ready at 5:00pm(check-in is 3:00pm). The same thing happened at our last two stays at the Dolphin. This time I was compensated,a little, for the inconvenience after telling the front desk that this was not acceptable service. We also had a little incident with housekeeping scooping up my son's stuffed animal in the bed sheets. While the front desk manager was not concerned, I have to commend the housekeeping manager on duty, Mike, for handling the situation with care and concern. He stayed in touch with me until it was located and delivered it to our home via fedex overnight. Very professional! As disappointed as I was with the initial and previous service, I have to give kudos to Mike for handling the situation so well. The on-site restaurants are awesome and the pool is wonderful. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little bit lacking I was disappointed in my room. The door had issues closing completely. Had to be forced shut. The bathroom needs work - the vanity has a crack in the counter and the tub had deep marks in it. In fact I thought it was dirty until I used a washrag on it and found it was deep marks not trash. Water pooled in bottom of tub. Other than these issues the rest of the room was great. Limited view really meant limited but only there for 2 nights so it was sufficient July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This Hotel offers excellent location and access to Epcot Center. Is ideally for having dinner at one of the Restaurants in World Showcase in Epcot and getting back to your hotel room with litlle hassle. Great Restaurants on Property. Only set back was at check in when I tried to get a room with two double beds in a Junior Suite i had booked with no luck. They offered me a day bed with no charge so i could accomodate my family easier buth they still charged me for it. But all in all a great hotel within Disneys compound. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not my best experience i stayed at the dolphin 9/29-10/3/2103 not my best stay the housekeeping was below average. i pd the $17 daily service fee and received no water delivery or condiments. when i asked the housekeeper, she said "Oh I ran out" I decided to go green (no housekeeping services during my stay) for the $500 daily spg points or $5 gift card to spend while you are there. still trying to get those overall, not my best stay but would recommend because i received the nurses discount and the rate was fantastic compared to disney rates October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Disney standards The Dolphin has a great lobby, but the rooms do not align with this image. I found that the room hallways were noisy with unchaperoned kids, which made it very difficult to rest after a long day. The bathroom tile was ancient and should have been replaced 10 years ago. Housekeeping was very slow and often was not completed after we returned from the parks (~3 pm) to rest before going out again in the evening. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice resort. The resort was very nice and I loved the fact we were so close to epcot. However, our room was connected to a room full of kids that were making alot of noice at 11:30pm when my husband and I were trying to sleep. I guess the parents were across the hall getting a good nights sleep. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. The fridge did not work and spoiled our food and the maids came at 5pm to clean our room the first day and 9:30 am the second day. We would come back just not happy with our room this time. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dated Room was hot when we arrived and when we turned the bed down hair was I. It. We called front desk and was told they couldn't move us to another room because they were sold out so we left and they sent someone to fix ac and we had them change sheets. The parking was out if site 26 dollars to valet and 16 to self park we are wheelchair parking and all Disney hotels give you complimentary parking but not Starwood will never go there again hotel is old and dated not at all what we expected on Disney property May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great My husband I stayed at the Dolphin for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade when we arrived. The room was great with views of the pool and Hollywood studios, so we were able to see the fireworks from our balcony. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel is within walking distance of the Boardwalk and Epcot. We enjoyed our stay very much! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for money Didn't get value for my money September 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Would never stay here again This place with the exception of a few employees was awful. The rooms were not clean upon check in, mold in shower curtains after being moved from one room to the next was still dirty and air conditioner was faulty. Desk staff with the exception of Vasilii and manager Doug were just clueless. We checked out and are still being charged as if we were still there. It was like pulling teeth to get anyone to fix yet another mistake made by them. Very unprofessional and ruined our three year old daughters disney experience. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The entire staff at the Dolphin are very personable but I would like to call-out one individual named Kyle who greeted us at the Starwood preferred front desk. Kyle is a great ambassador for Starwood and he absolutely exceeded our expectations as guests at the Dolphin. He has a very friendly demeanor and a great work ethic that made our stay at the Dolphin stand-out above any other Starwood property. I would like to thank Kyle and the entire staff of the Dolphin for our wonderful stay and wish everyone happy holidays. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updates The hotel is in dire need of cosmetic updates--internal and externally. The rooms are very dated for a Starwood property and for the price of a suite, guests expect a certain standard of decor and facility updates. Bathrooms were barely functional in the suite because of their size (getting in and out of the door was nearly impossible because of it's positioning) and the bathroom fixtures/counters were horribly dated. Hope to hear about updates to the rooms soon. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is NOT a disney owned hotel We only found out that this resort was Not a Disney resort after we booked our vacation. It is a sister property owned by Sheraton/Starwood. The hotel had A/C issue when we checked in on Sunday. It was cooler in the hallway than in our room! We finally had A/C after 30 hours. The front desk staffs were not consistently trained, thus we were misinformed on various things: dinning options, shuttles/taxi, waterparks, etc. Housekeeping was the worst. It took 4 requests and 3.5 hours one day, while the next, we were visited by staff multiple times for one request due to lack/poor communication in housekeeping department. The room could be updated to include USB outlet and amenities common in a "resort" hotel. The waterslide worked the first night we checked in and was out of order the rest of the week. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near Epcot We come here about once a month and love this hotel. The staff is really fabulous and goes out of its way to make every morning as comfortable and happy as possible September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I read some of the reviews before we arrived and had some concerns. I called the hotel to discuss my concerns and they assured me I would be happy. They told me the hotel had been updated a year ago which is not possible because the bathrooms are disgustingly old and it was filthy when we arrived to our room. I wish I would have cancelled my reservation because I was very disappointed. Although the staff is all very nice, the hotel is very disappointing and does not look anything like the pictures on their wedsite. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AMM4 I would not recommend this hotel to others. While proximity to Disney is good, the hotel hallways were shabby and messy, housekeeping made error after error including leaving the door to our room ajar after cleaning, messing up our request to go green, and knocking on our room door at 10:30 at night for no apparent reason (to see if we needed anything?) The food was seriously overpriced. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location to Use Points We came for the Starwood Points deal and location. We would not choose this hotel otherwise. Needs updating, but it is what it is. If the rooms were nicer, the price would be higher... Did not care for the tremendous size of the property - took forever to get from point A to point B - exhausting. Felt like I was staying inside an airport. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip The hotel was very nice, had issues with my door not locking but the issue was resolved very quickly.. would have preferred the temp in the room to be cooler..loved the pools but was not thrilled that ducks were also sharing the pools. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable We enjoyed our stay. Everything was first class. The pool is too far from the rooms, especially the East side. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin and Convention center I was at the Dolphin for a convention. The room was OK but nothing special. The prices in the hotel were excessive and many convention attendees complained about the cost of everything. The convention center was COLD. No matter how much we complained, it never changed. The convention center staff kept saying they would adjust but it didnt ever happen. I am of the opinion that they cannot control the AC. The participants in my session were freezing for 3 days. This alone ruined the session. Everything else was good September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very great area and facilities to entertain ECTC The only hurdle is the Resort Service Package at $12. I'm not sure what it is and why I need to pay for it.. When I call reception for the internet they said the internet in my room rate. However, even if they said that I think this amount was to pay the internet service which I think it is prohibitive. In 2014, the internet should always be included with the room rate as the tv is and the radio etc.. So other then this surprise of $12/ day, the rest was excellent. Room 8010 from 5/26 to 5/31 2014 June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Concerns As my first room (and I am a Starwoods member) was quite a walk, they changed my room to a closer one. The second room had a terrible smell, a light that buzzed outside the room loud enough to hear within, and an inside light that didn't work. I had to then return to the desk and get a 3rd room. Even though I left an appropriate tip, I don't feel that the room was cleaned completely including some items remaining on the cabinets when I arrived. Overall, especially as a Starwoods member, I was slightly disappointed. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Office Response We Walked to the front office and gave our names under which the room was registered. I asked the staff what is the view of the room and the response i get is something like this, " Your room is not up-gradable and we have no information from the organizers". for a moment i was wondering what was my question. went to the room it was 6010 (East Wing), thats when i realised the reson for his response. it was facing the backside. I did not wanted to mention this but, rediculous to get a response from such a graded hotel - Sheraton. we work for Emirates Airline, and its not one of case we live in a 5 star hotel, i travel extensively on my audit . Appreciate if you could train your staff as this first impression put me off irrespective .. i did not have any other complains.. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Garden Grove Fail My experience at the Graden Grove should not be allowed. I arrived shortly before closing and was seated ...it would have been better if they had refused entry. The food on the buffet was not good with the only exception being the prime rib which was carved to order and only just OK. Definitely not worth $35.94. I did not try the fish as it looked unappetizing and after the dinner was not willing to try deserts. Please get this resolved and within the standards of expectations with your other on-site restruarants. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tech issues We were not able to access our room until after 10pm due to computer issues. We were told we'd be called when the key was ready and this did not happen. We were traveling with our young daughter and this late check in was a major hassle for us. Also, having stayed at the hotel previously, I had planned on watching some NCAA basketball at the pool bar and this was closed two days during normal hours. Again not what we were hoping for when we booked the Dolphin hotel for the 4th or 5th time in the past few years. March 31, 2014
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 72 next>>