Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1026 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This was a wonderful time for us. My wife was so happy she cryed when she saw the room. The manager and all the staff were great. We had planed to only stay one night but my wife was so happy we stayed another. The location was the best for what we wanted. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We'll be back September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very inconvenient No way to drop off luggage.Must wheel it from parking garage.Staff not helpful in locating sweatshirts that dropped off cart until after we left.Then said we could pay postage to get them back. Set up is very inconvenient from parking garage to front desk.no fridge in room. Do not stay here with kids in tow! August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor lodging experience Toilet wouldn't flush. Iron had gunk on it that ruined one of my dress shirt. I asked for reimbursement for the cost of my shirt and was ignored. Had the restaurant breakfast buffet and it was the worst dining experience I've had in recent memory. Little or no service; old food. Decor was old and outdated November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mold and next to elevator Tub had black mold where it met tile, toilet had glob of hair about 2" off floor from mopping debris and in what appeared to be a nearly empty hotel for the evening we were placed right next to elevator shaft (room 897) so noise most of the night. Cleaning staff and reception could easily correct those items March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hail, Rain, and Tornados Despite the weather, the hotel was a generally comfortable place with helpful staff. The rooms were way too small in the Tower -- dorm rooms are bigger. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concerns Without question, the attitude and warmth of your staff, across the board, is the hotel's greatest attribute. However, I was very disappointed int he condition of my room upon arrival. It had not been cleaned and -- the dirty kleenex tissue next to the bed that generated my call after I discovered it, was still there the day I departed. The cleaning of the sticky and dity table top was addressed the morning after my arrival and to my satisfaction. In the spirit of service recovery, I was offered a complimentary breakfast the following morning that I was billed for -- despite the fact that I discussed it at the time of checkout and was assured it would be reomved from the bill. I now need to pursue this week -- very inconvenient. One night my call to room service was accepted, promised within 30 minutes and had not arrived after 1 hour and 45 minutes. I was told they were very busy, and I understand that, but there should be follow-up when the promised expectation cannot be met. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not completely satisfied Room needs a full length mirror. Hotel could offer free wireless connection and the parking fee per day was expensive. I expected more from the hotel, especially during check in, since I am a SPG member. A warm cookie or bottle of water could be offered. One more thing, the bed was uncomfortable, too hard. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tower vs. Plaza - Room size If you stay at this hotel, asked to stay in the Plaza vs. Tower rooms. they are nicer, face the courtyard and can be larger in size per my co-worker comparison. Unfortunately, the room had some items that did not work (e.g. clock) or were missing but got replace, so check out the room before you settle in. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything went fine except... We have no complaints with the room features, cleanliness, facilities, or staff.. Everything minute went fine and pleasant except the part where we forgot a few clothes of ours in the room. I checked out in the afternoon, and by evening, we found out that we forgot a few clothes. So I called to them, and talked to security staff in lost and found. They told me that another guest already checked into same room. So they have to wait until they take their permission. I even went to hotel to get my missing things, but they could not help me out. So, the security staff assured me that he would check the room, and send them to my address. I gave him all my details. When I called him a couple of days later for the update, he informed me that they did not get anything from that room. That sounded awful to me. So, please do not forget anything,mandadi also do not leave anything behind.. You might lose them !!!!!! Don't want to blame anyone except myself.. We chose a wrong hotel probably. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 20-23 trip Where do I start: 1) I was not initially upgraded. I am a lifetime Platnum. It took almost 2 hours to get into another room 2) No toilet paper in my new room 3) on 3 occassions I had to go back to the registration desk due to room key not working 4) Valet driver very rude 5) air conditioner never shut off July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience First experience at at the Sheraton Denver. The overall experience was very good -- would have been excellent, but had issue with the bath tub and hot water. Thought that at check-out when I told them I may get a little off the bill or a coupon for something when I come back. Only disappointment was that. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So stuffy and small I stayed at the Sheraton for a couple of nights and felt like I didn't get my money's worth. The hotel itself is in a great location with easy access to the strip mall and not too bad of a walking distance from the convention center. They also have a great restaurant inside- the yard house. My room was not what I was expecting. On the smaller side... Especially the bathroom. Could not even shut the door and using the toliet without feeling claustrophobic. The toliet was also very hard to flush. Which was very annoying. The rooms also have a very weird odor that is very uncomfortable to sleep in. (Windows did not open). There was also so much dust in our room. Could not even move the blankets without seeing all the dust fly into the air. The walls and paint seemed old and molded. Not to mention, for the amount of money you spend here you think you would at least get free wifi or not have to pay almost 30 dollars to park in their garage. To just sum it up, it was a very disappointing stay. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Conference Hotel The conference facilities were very good. The rooms are nothing special. Very clean, attractive enough. The public areas have been well-kept and modernized. The rooms are a little outdated. Bathroom very average. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most spot on service ever! I travel. I work in the hospitality industry as an event planner. I am incredibly critical of hotels, restaurants, service etc. This hotel was by far the most spot on Sheraton I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Service was impeccable. They exceeded all expectations in every area. i was impressed! October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location can't be beat While the beds are extremely comfortable, the location can't be beat for downtown activities, and the bar has great beer, we were displeased with the water quality problems in the rooms. Staff handled our complaints maturely; I advise you check current reviews to see if this problem has been rectified. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Good, Staff Needs Improvement I had booked this hotel with my points for a guys night out. I was late coming to the hotel so I had informed my friends to go ahead and check into the room since we were sharing two queen beds. At first the process seemed to go fine, my friends had told the staff that they are checking in on my name, but the credit card they had on file was his. Immediately, I am not sure if it is true because I did not have it occur elsewhere, the staff told my friend they can't check him into the room at 3AM in the morning unless I was there. My friend immediately called me and informed me of the situation, I then talked to the staff and he made me confirm things, that my friends already confirmed with him, such as email, address on file and spg number. So once finally they checked it was me they check in, I came to the hotel the next day, and left for a meeting in the morning. My friends liked the hotel soo much, they stayed and went downstairs to the lobby, that they tried extending the room they were in and were willing to pay cash not by points. The staff immediately told them since the room was under my name, that I would have to be the one to extend the room, this was quite frustrating for my friends since I had left already. They tried reasoning with the staff, they even saw rooms available online, but the staff was being belligerent and would not extend the room, saying they would have too check out and book a new room then check in. Though the staff has given me much trouble over the room, I believe it all started because we used points to book the hotel. I feel if we had used real cash, that none of this nonsense would happen, who cares whose name the room is under if the occupant is willing to pay cash for the room the next day to extend? The room itself was great, nice and big, but I truly feel this hotel needs to loosen up on room reservation policies. If I had my wife with me and we booked and she checked in who has a different last name then I would she need to also wait for me to check in, is it not possible to have multiple people using the same SPG Number for a family, things like this need to be worked with. Seems really silly that they would give such a hassle if the room is booked through points just check the guys in, don't give guests panic attacks while trying to check in especially at 3AM! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would return This hotel was nice. For the most part the staff was friendly and helpful. The was one room service lady who accepted addtional payment who I regret paying after the second and third persons assured me it was included. Felt a little taken advantage of. Also you get 45 minutes of free internet per day. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing process sucks There was an error on my emailed folio. The telephone goes to a voice mail, so I left my name and number. No call back, so I sent an email. No reponse. My folio is wrong and the hotel is making no effort to contact me to correct it. Both the billing process and the staff response need to be improved. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could use some work Great rooms, clean with good service. Workout room is quite good. Location is good. They do need to improve the following: -Wi-fi is spotty, seems to time out every 10 minutes. Signal strength variable. -Hot water. Variable--mostly good but one morning had essentially none. -Pool was being renovated. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come again Good size and clean room with king-size bed. Room service breakfasts were large, tasty, and delivered quickly. Staff was friendly and helpful. Well-equipped fitness center. Great location. Only criticism is of the excessive heat in the room, which could not be changed. That was not so comfortable. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. The hotel and meeting rooms were very suited to the size confernce that I attended (380 attendees +/-). The sleeping rooms were very close to the conference meeting rooms and this allowed for trips back to the sleeping rooms in between events. The roof top swimimng pool was another awesome feature. September 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by room not clean room was filthy. room service decided to clean the room at 6PM when I was preparing to leave for the evening. Even after repeated attempts at getting room cleaned. Toilet backed up. Had to call plumber Shower ceiling caved in to my shower from room above. They would not repair while I was there October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two nights of no sleep Friday night, roudy/intoxicated men were staying across the hall from me and kept the entire hallway up all night. Saturday night, the PA system went off in my room for almost an hour at 4am in the morning. Also, why do you not offer Wi-Fi for your guests? Less expensive hotels offer free Wi-Fi. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice older/updated hotel Location is great, hotel is old but clean and cafe staff was excellent at breakfast. Shower knob fell off twice, toilet flushed like a tornado (very loud) - neighbors was loud as well. No view from room on 3rd floor - had to walk a very long hallway to get to room which got tiring after 3rd day. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference and room Conference staff excellent. Bonnie made sure we had a few things that were ordered but not included. Professional quick response. Desk staff very good. Bad flight out. Staff at this hotel made me feel that good customer service is there and made a trip that started poorly proceed very well. Ewd March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Services Visited your hotel few months ago, I sent a package to the hotel that costs more than my staying and you lost the package! I called the business center 3 times, they said that they will call me back, but I never got any comments. With that service I will recommend for everybody to stay away. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr. Rooms are outdated and the bathrooms are terrible June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has everything! Location is perfect - on the 16th Street Mall and also within easy walking distance to the arts district and state capitol. Tons of eating options within a block or two and even more within five or six. Everything else is pretty much what you'd expect of a high-end but not over the top hotel. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel was the host to SIGCSE 2013, conference for computer educators. Not only was my room clean and comfortable, it was quiet. The staff went out of their way to help meet every request not just for me, but also throughout every event associated with the conference. Outstanding service! March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Rude I booked this room using SPG points for my daughter, she was billed for the room and when she questioned it the female desk clerk was rude and told my daughter she needed to be patient. What was supposed to be a fun day in Denver with her 8 year old daughter was tainted by discourteous staff. March 30, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 35 next>>