Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2132 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Office Response We Walked to the front office and gave our names under which the room was registered. I asked the staff what is the view of the room and the response i get is something like this, " Your room is not up-gradable and we have no information from the organizers". for a moment i was wondering what was my question. went to the room it was 6010 (East Wing), thats when i realised the reson for his response. it was facing the backside. I did not wanted to mention this but, rediculous to get a response from such a graded hotel - Sheraton. we work for Emirates Airline, and its not one of case we live in a 5 star hotel, i travel extensively on my audit . Appreciate if you could train your staff as this first impression put me off irrespective .. i did not have any other complains.. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Garden Grove Fail My experience at the Graden Grove should not be allowed. I arrived shortly before closing and was seated ...it would have been better if they had refused entry. The food on the buffet was not good with the only exception being the prime rib which was carved to order and only just OK. Definitely not worth $35.94. I did not try the fish as it looked unappetizing and after the dinner was not willing to try deserts. Please get this resolved and within the standards of expectations with your other on-site restruarants. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by February 2014- iRely Conference Great location for walking to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The grounds are well groomed and maintained. Requested a King Bed. We were told upon arrival that none were available. The beds we had were worn and when two people would sleep on them, you both kept rolling to the middle on top of each other. I do not like the fact that you are charged additional resort fees and parking fees, nightly fees should be enough to cover this. I would prefer all inclusive up front and know what I am paying and be done with it. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well done not perfect Very clean room with all the amenities necessary to create a comfortable stay. There is clearly an attention to detail: Spa discounts, two full toilet paper rolls, lots of storage,in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and board, lots of hangers, extra towels and wash clothes without asking. Almost every staff member looks you in the eye and greets you with a smile, and if you engage them they make every attempt to make things easier for you. They are calm and support a service philosophy of creating positive memories. There were two areas where improvement is necessary: 1) Room Service - no answer & no voicemail to let me know they were busy or occupied with another customer...had to call back AND I requested a salad dressing other than the shown type in the menu...no option for an alternative as common as French. 2) Express Check Out- a great feature to handle this by pushing one button on the room phone, however it was difficult to verify a disruption in the tone which supposedly verifies they received my request. 3 hours after the latest check out time I received an iphone email that iimplied I hadn't checked out which caused stress (adddtional possible fees?) which prompted me to go to the front desk, wait in line 15 minutes, to only verify that they received my express check out request...confusing email and process. That said, the outside sandy beach and pool amenities, in-house restaurants and hours of operation compensated for these minor service toe stubs. The overall experience was extremely positive and I would recommend both the Dolphin an Swan for your stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fathers day present.... I booked this room for my parents as an early fathers day present for my dad. I was disappointed to know that after my parents checked in and had gotten to their room that their room was not clean. My parents are not picky individuals but to know that the sheets looked like they were not clean, nor according to my parents were they. It is disappointing as I have heard great reviews about the hotel and wanted to do something nice for my father as he always wanted to stay at a Disney resort. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green choice I am a world traveler and believe in the green choice. That is what I chose at dolphin as well. However, dolphin managers need to examine the process. Green choice is to conserve energy not for Walt Disney to make money. It is about laundry; using same towels and sheets during your stay. Our trash was not picked up for two days. I had to call guest service twice. Even then, the trash was picked up hours laters. The beds were not made. Basically, they thought green choice was to leave the hotel guest on their own. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need at the touch of a finger! I had a wonderful time taking our daughter here for her high school graduation trip! The spa is amazing, water taxi shuttles were a life saver & so much fun.. and the restaurants were wonderful too! We would come back in a minute. Everything was almost perfect. If I had to be picky, the bed sheets were clean but had a few old stains and dust ruffle had a huge coffee stain on it. This surprised us as the "amazing bed" seems to be a huge selling point for this hotel per the website. Other than that, perfection. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Comfortable Hotel The room was comfortable and afforded an excellent view of EPCOT. The access to boat transportation for EPCOT and Hollywood Studios was covered for protection from both rain and sun. The staff was courteous and helpful. Although the breakfast buffet was delicious, dinner was more of a challenge. That restaurant is open for only breakfast and lunch. The main restaurants were reserved for conferences, limiting choices for other patrons to spicy foods or "fast foods" like burgers and hot dogs. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic set-up for Disney If you want a memorable vacation at Disney, the Dolphin hotel is a great place to stay. The set-up and beauty of the site will certainly provide you with great satisfaction of your choice. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable! We had a wonderful time staying at The Dolphin Hotel. We will be staying at this hotel from now on while visiting Disney. Only had a slight problem with the mini frig and the staff replaced it with in minutes of me notifying them. The restaurants there was really good! We had breakfast, lunch, and most of our dinners right there at the resort. I highly recommend staying at this resort. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and great facilities. We chose this hotel for the convenient location and excellent facilities. It is beautiful with spacious rooms. It has all the amenities you could ask for. It's adjoining hotel, the Swan has many wonderful amenities as well. Unfortunately the staff was not as helpful as I would have liked. Our reservations had errors, our rooms were not ready when we went to check in at 5Pm. We loved the hotel, but next time we stay there we will be more careful to do our homework to avoid problems that could ruin our vacation. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of fireworks! Stayed last weekend of April with the family, this was our first stay at the Dolphin, we usually stay at a Disney moderate. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, loved the view from our room, very spacious room and great choice of in-room coffee! The only thing that I thought was inconvienent was the parking, long walk to rooms and not enough spaces close to lobby unless you use valet. other than that, we liked the distance to Epcot and DHS. I have already booked our next stay at the end of May!! May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Disney standards This is my 3rd stay at the Dolphin, all for business conferences. I have to say that I was surprised by the lack of attention to detail. This is the first time I have seen chipped paint, and I saw it frequently. My shower had variable water pressure and it was never strong. The food was substandard, even for a conference. Also, they frequently took away coffee and drinks during sessions. Perhaps worst of all was the refusal to allow us to use all buffets at the same time during meals. Poor showing by Starwood. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by disneyworld dolphin The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas and very festive. The staff was attentive and responsive to any requests. The parking fees are extremely high ($15 for self parking and $20 for valet PER NIGHT). They also have a sneaky $14 per night charge for using the gym and phone in your room. If you are a SPG gold or better member, I suggest that you use your check in "gift" to get that waived. Overall the hotel is clean and well maintained and there are plenty of restaurants ($$$ - $$$$) local to you. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work The room accomodations were in poor condition. There was some sticky residue on the bathroom floor and even after repeated calls to housekeeping, it was never cleaned correctly. The mattresses were past their life cycle as they all sagged badly in the middle. They balcony was full of cob webs and had not been cleaned in some time. I would still recommend this hotel, based on its location in Disney, but it needs work. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great night! I had a 1 night stay in Orlando and decided to give the Dolphin a shot as I had stayed at most of the other Starwood properties around. I could not have been happier with my stay. As a Platinum I was upgraded to the Grand Suite and it was delightful. The view was good. They only disappointment is that the gym is a good distance from all rooms. As a Platinum the resort fee was also waived which was a great touch. Rooms could use a little upgrading but you are right on the resort so what more could you ask for. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION LARGE ROOMS Great hotel facilities and room size. Breakfast very good at Fresh and staff were excellant. Shop and laundry downstairs very useful. Pool great. Transport by boat to Epcot and Hollywood studios very quick and being close to Boardwalk good. Downside Resort Fee for 2 small bottles of water wifi and closed health club $14.75 we refused to pay it and were refunded. Petty no Magical Express especially for UK guest who have spent nearly £1,000 on park tickests and over £1,100 on hotel shocking had to get taxi !!!! September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs imrovement, but great location We have stayed at the Dolphin in the past because of the rate offered (I am an educator), and the location. This trip we stayed strictly because of the location for my husbands medical needs. We were not impressed by the hotel look as it is very dated and needs to be redone. The worst part of our stay however, was that one day we returned to our hotel for a break after being gone for nine hours, and found no one had cleaned and stocked our room! July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I arrived to pure chaos in your hotel. Overcrowded lobby with people sitting all over the floors. We were not given the rooms we were promised (and those rooms had soaking wet carpets and smelled terribly). I had to deal with a manager (who was very nice) to get my room issues resolved. The hotel is confusing and difficult to navigate. Your food prices are excessive and the self parking lot is never attended and there are always problems with the exit/entrance gate. Rest assured I will never stay there again July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Normally, the Swan and Dolphin treat me very nice and this is one of my favorite hotels. I am a Lifetime Platinum SPG member, so I am supposed to get the best room available at check in. I actually had 2 rooms and was told that I was getting upgraded to a mini-suite and a 'park-view' room. What I got was a view of another wing. We could not see the park #EPCOT# at all. I requested a crib and non-feather pillows for one room. Neither were in the room when we arrived. To their credit, they were delivered quickly. The room I was staying in was right behind the elevators. I was woken up many times during the night by the ding the elevator made each time it stopped on our floor. I didn't get much sleep that night. The next morning, I went to the front desk to change my Platinum benefit and had to wait more than 5 minutes as there were only 2 people at the desk during check out. For a hotel that size, that is ridiculous. When the girl asked how my night was and I told her, she just said 'Oh'. No apology or attempt to compensate me in any way. Sheraton should be better than that. I wanted a quick roll and juice for breakfast. I had to wait to be taken care of, then I had to wait while someone else whet and got the breakfast for me. My family ended up leaving for the parks without me because of how long it took. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice view of firework, but room needs maintence We decided to extend our stay at Disney at the Dolphin resort. The day we arrived, there was a large convention and lots of people in the lobby. Check-in was pretty quick with the crowds. The room we got was the last room next to the stairwell. It had two balconies with a view of Epcot. After dropping off our bags, we went to the parks for the rest of the day. We came back at around 7pm. It was cold and windy. The heat was not working properly. It took about an hour for the room to warm up after the maintenance associate came. In addition, the remote did not work and the fold out couch did not have sheets or blankets. It just seemed like the room was not ready for a stay. The view to the fireworks was great. We have stayed at this resort before so it was somewhat disappointing. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities We had a short stay and enjoyed ourselves and the great amenities the Dolphin has to offer. I would recommend that you have more than 3 people working the desk. Our room was perfect although we didn't spend much time in it until later in the evening when we found the television would not work. After jiggling the wires on the back of the set, it did eventually turn on and took a little while to get good reception. After that, it was fine though. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort Unfortunately I feel the need to explain my biggest disappointment with the my resort stay. I am not sure what was located in the room directly above my room (5123), but often including the middle of the night, it sounded as though someone was dragging kitchen chairs across the floor above. I don't believe I have ever stayed in a hotel anywhere that there has been such noise problems as this one. Very difficult to sleep and/or get back to sleep if awoken at night. Other that that it was an okay hotel stay. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for families My family and I were looking for a place to stay on Disney property and chose the Disney Dolphin. We could not have had a better experience. The hotel staff was friendly and inviting. The room and bed were very comfortable. We were able to watch the fireworks from Epcot outside our window as our 8 year old and 5 year old got ready for bed. I cant tell you the memories we made at the Dolphin. We cant wait for our next visit. The Disney Swan and Dolphin hotels are now our hotels of choice on Disney property. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filled with Family Memories We have stayed at the Dolphin many times in the past 15 years. This has always been our quick family get away since we live in Tampa and we are SPG members. The pool area is lovely and has great potential for an updated look. The hotel has great bones but is also ready for an updated look. Our suite was roomy but needs new carpet and the tile and fixtures need updating. The bed sheets need to be replaced as they were too small and kept popping off. The mini coffee makers in the room even look outdated. The color scheme is also in need of a change. To summarize, the staff works very hard with what they have but every aspect of the Dolphin needs improvement. I will say that our dinner at Kimono's was very good and the staff was very attentive. We hope the Sheraton Management puts the time, money, and attention into this hotel. It was on the cover of Time Magazine when it opened, so please give the Dolphin the revitalization it deserves. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Computer systems down Hello, We were so excited to stay at your Dolphin resort...then computer system went down. Your front desk staff,was pleasant,and explained the situation,which was fine for the first few hours...however ,after 6 hours had passed,we finally got a room - 9pm...I was traveling with my elderly parents...they were exhausted.We had to cancel our dinner reservations.We lost a whole afternoon and evening.We did get a bite to eat at your hotel restaurant...the Fountain-food was terrible-needs to be addressed. AM we had breakfast at your Mediterranean restaurant-the food was no better,cold,no taste-we ordered off the menu,not the buffet-the food was simply placed from the buffet to our plates.Really a disappointing experience. I certainly hope your management will review and improve. Thank you March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better housekeeping I checked in on 1/17- when we opened the pull out couch it looked like the sheets had not been changed since the previous occupants. There were remnants of chips and cookies on the sheets. The night tables had dust piled high and the bathroom floor looked like it had not been mopped. The rooms can really use some updating to be more in line with other starwood hotels. The beds are comfortable and once we complained about the sheets we got fresh ones from the drier buit we should not have had to complain. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience I would stay again at this hotel. I didn't love the setup of the bathroom (the toilet and shower were in a separate room, which are fine, but it was very tight in there. I felt like you could barely close the door. Not real convenient if you need to change in there). The room service food was fine but nothing out of this world. I loved that the cafe in lobby had fresh cold pressed juice! And the breakfast with the characters at the Swan is a nice inexpensive feature. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed we have stayed at the swan prior to this trip and fell in love, so we decided to try to dolphin this trip. the room was unclean, the toilet had a ring around the inside when we arrived, the carpets were littered with fuzzies, the vent in the bathroom was covered in dust and there was a huge stain on the comforter! ordered a pizza from pikabu, it was the absolute worst pizza I've ever had! asked for an extra blanket upon arrival for the pack and play we brought for our daughter and we never received it. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Our family loved the hotel. The room was clean, nice, the hotel was clean. However the front desk staff needed to be more helpful and more concerned when told there was something amiss. A request for credit based on dissatisfaction with a food item that was for our wedding anniversary!, was met with a laugh and nothing happened. Even when I emailed their accounting dept. to request a credit I heard nothing back about why I was unhappy. For a high end hotel, I was left lacking for some serious courtesy. March 15, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 72 next>>