Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2016 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin My husband sent my daughter and I for a week at Disney to celebrate her birthday! We had a wonderful week! We especially appreciated the always open Picabo restaurant! It was so convenient when we needed a meal/snack at an odd hour. The staff was always attentive. And of course we loved the birthday dinner we celebrated at Shula's! (20th. birthday) May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed at the hotel for one night so that we could go to Disney's Food and Wine festival and not have to worry about driving. The hotel is within walking distance of Epcot or there is a boat that will take you if you do not feel like walking. Cynthia (?) at reception was wonderful and really started off our mini break by being so welcoming. The room was clean and had every thing you could need. Over all I also though that hotel had good amenities and facilities. My only two complaints are that I think some of the decor is a little outdated (not such a big deal because it is clean) And the extra charges. $20 resort fee and $15 daily self park fee ($23 if you valet) I can understand paying one fee but I think two is a little excessive. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant and then ok The hotel service and staff is a 10plus-excellant-resturants are good-rooms need to be upgraded-we have been staying there for several years and rooms are drab with old carpets, and also old bathrooms. New tv's dont cut it -need more. Was not happy with hidden charge of 20 dollars per night for room services (free water-wifi-and use of gym) tell me up front not when by bill comes -that was bull. otherwise a fabulous stay. Our stay was at the swan and dolphin May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange hotel service charge We fully paid our stay in the hotel before arriving & at check out we were shocked with additional service charge charged daily to our room , when asked about it , we were told that it is for the Hotel Internet (Wifi) - we could never get in to it due to its extremely bad quality plus our booking included wifi , & some other hotel basic services , when we spoke about it the charges they were cancelled after a long discussion , my point to the hotel management is to be honest & upfront about your charges because your hotel is already way over priced December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A complete disappointment This hotel needs a complete remodel, which appears to be getting started now. The rooms are dated and furnishings are not comfortable. We only stayed for 3 days and the house keeping staff woke us up everyday by 8:00 to ask if we were checking out or if they could clean the room. The restaurants are decent but nothing great. Also, this hotel is a 30 minute bus ride to Magic Kingdom... it's technically on Disney property but there are a lot of places that are closer. If you are going to Epcot the water taxi is great and only a short 10 minute ride. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couples Getaway We have 5 children so when business took me to orlando for a few days I decided to fly my wife down to join me. We checked into the Dolphin during the Epcot Wine and Food Festival. Perfect place to stay and perfect entertainment nearby. Although Disney is right outside the door don't forget to experience the magic the Doplhin offers with it character dining, delicious Sushi Bar, and other scrumptious dining options. Really perfectly situalted between wonder and wonderful. My entire families preferred location for both Disney and just having fun. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! I had a wonderful time at this property. I hadn't been here in 15 years and I was very impressed by how beautifully it had been maintained. All the Staff were friendly and very helpful. I definitely would give them an A+ all around for their outstanding customer service. My only tiny complaint would be the shuttle system to Disney. For every 3 buses that went to Downtown Disney and Animal Kingdom there was 1 for Magic Kingdom. Everyone was jammed in there like sardines while the buses for the other attractions were less full and more frequent. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I was so excited about our trip to Orlando, but this hotel did not meet my expectations. No one even offered to help us with our bags. We each were carrying a suitcase along with our golf clubs. We were not told of the resort fee policy that included the Internet access that was added to our bill. One day our room was not cleaned until about 4:30 and we needed to get changed for a dinner. The entire facility needs cleaning, floors in the bathroom were not very clean. Everything seems very dated. Very disappointing especially for the price we paid April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite Disney Hotel My wife and I are frequent visitors at the Dolphin. We enjoy the hotel and one of the main reasons we always stay is the hotel's close proximity to Epcot. We celebrated my wife's birthday this last visit, and our son had called the hotel earlier and requested a gift be in the room. We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving back at our room that evening. The only downside to this visit was the fact that this was the first time staff did not mention my being an SPG member at check in. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney Experience This Hotel is in a great location with good access to all parks at Disney The room we had was large and had a view of the fireworks at Epcot. We had problems on 2 occasions with the roo not being made up. When We notified guest services they were very accomedating , but the room was never serviced , after many contacts we finally recieved new towels at 11pm .This is not acceptable and we were very disappointed. Food in hotel was ok but you we great access to the boardwalk restuarants that were very good . We also dined at the Blue Zoo in the Hotel and this was a very good meal and enjoyable dining experience We had come to the Dplphin to celebrate a birthday and enjoy disney as we have done every year and were disappointed with this hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference setting Very comfortable hotel but I would have enjoyed being able to go outside for fresh air during our short breaks. I was directed to sit at the pool areas which were not in close proximity to the conference faciltiy. The benches near the front entrance were occupied by smokers, therefore no fresh air. A conveniently located casual coffee shop with some outdoor sitting is needed. Excellent stay and service. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin May 2014 The overall experience was fun and relaxing. The food and drinks are too expensive and the mattress in our room was a couple of years past replacing. The prices are to be somewhat expected from this location, but they were still high. The mattress in our original room was excellent. After changing rooms for personal reasons, the mattress was found to have a serious low spot and my wife and I had back issues in the mornings. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tech issues We were not able to access our room until after 10pm due to computer issues. We were told we'd be called when the key was ready and this did not happen. We were traveling with our young daughter and this late check in was a major hassle for us. Also, having stayed at the hotel previously, I had planned on watching some NCAA basketball at the pool bar and this was closed two days during normal hours. Again not what we were hoping for when we booked the Dolphin hotel for the 4th or 5th time in the past few years. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spider webs on balconies we rented two balcony rooms paying extra. However the balconies were full of spider webs and after we asked to have them cleaned nobody responded. we also requested rooms as close as possible to elevator and on a high floor.....but instead got room that were so far from the elevator that if you forgot something it was better to re-buy it at a park then walk all the way back. It was a real drag having that situation with 2 small kids. The rooms were also below the lobby level....so much for paying extra an booking directly with the hotel. The person at the front gave us these rooms even though we arrived mid-week and the hotel looked half-empty. This was our last stay at this hotel. We have been there 4 previous times, but this was the last. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and restaurants Restaurant was oustanding Service at restaurant was also impeccable Valet parking was pathetic and unprofessional and put a huge negative taste in our mouth at end of stay on an otherwise excellent expereince. We called down to valet and waited several minutes for them to answer. AFter they answered, and I gave them the number they said the car would be ready in under twenty minutes. We waited in our room around 15 minutes and then went downstairs and were informed that they had never even been called and subsequently took additional 15 minutes October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Claus' Bakeshop Overall, we had a wonderful experience. Seeing Santa in his summer clothes gave my 7 year old a fit of giggles and the chocolate sculpture in the Swan was amazing. Mrs. Claus' Bakeshop was a wonderful concept. Your child gets a room service delivery of 3 cookies, chocolate and white milk, a book, Christmas cup, and place-mats. Unfortunately, when our children opened the cookies they were well below expectations. The chocolate covered snowman was well done, but the gingerbread man and reindeer were poor. Both were a bit over cooked and the gingerbread man had absolutely NO decoration. The reindeer had a few perfunctory sprinkles. My husband and I felt that for around $42 including all taxes and fees, the cookies should have been much better. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed emotions about the stay Pros 1. Front Desk - friendly and accommodating with late check in and rollout bed. 2. Valet parking was Excellent! 3. Bell service was fast 4. Location was excellent for conference and parks 5. Food was very good (picabo, fountain, room service and pool) 6. Bus service to park were decent Cons 1. Room wasn't cleaned twice during the stay. 2. Maid forgot hand towels and wash clothes 3. Maid in hallway was snippy with wife when asked for extra towels 4. Lack of Fast Pass+ at the hotel will be a major factor in hotel choice on future trips 5. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by March 10 - 14, 2014 Overrall the room was clean however the phone did not work, the alarm clock was not set to the proper time and there was no hotel information in the room other than the room service menu. I tried to resetf the clock and all of the print on the buttons was worn off so I was unable to figure out how to set it. I called and let someone know about these issues and the only thing that they attempted to fix was the phone. When I am paying $250 per night I should be able to expect that the small details are taken care of too. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold The facility is fine but I was freezing the entire time. Even when we turned our air off in our room it was still really cold. The maids always came by after 4 & we were there for a convention so we attended sessions & would be coming back to rest or change & the maid would come so if I wanted the room cleaned I'd have to stop getting dressed and leave. They'd say they would come back but never did so we ended up getting towels from a passing housekeeper. The trash rarely got emptied and we ended up with a lot of towels all over the room. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Bedsheets I waited an hour and a half for my room to be cleaned once I checked-in. This would have been ok if the room would have actually been cleaned. The hotel provided drinks while we waited. Once I was able to go to my room, I noticed that the sheets had in fact not been cleaned- hairs & nail polish chippings galore. I placed numerous calls to the hotel for clean sheets and was told that someone was coming with each call. Finally, after another hour and a half (at 1:30am), someone arrived with clean sheets. I would not stay at this hotel again. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average....... Location is the best reason to stay at this property. It is walking distance to Epcot and Studios. Room was clean but had a musty smell. The bed was old and tired, pillow top had ripped away from mattress. The fridge barely got cool. This property is also heavy in extra fees. In addition to the room rate and taxes there was a "resort fee" and parking fee which added more than $35.00 to the bill. Pretty hefty charge for Internet and use of exercise facilities and I just read that the resort fee is increasing an additional $3.00 on 10/1/13. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Truly mediocre food 'There is no excuse to serve truly mediocre food. The buffet lines had wilting salads, way overcooked chicken and beef, and uninspired pasta. How can you screw up pasta with marinara sauce. All the desserts with the fluorescent topping were just bad. I didn't take more than one bite of any of them. Even the lobby bar turned breakfast bar needs help. Cold bagels? You have the room to plug in a toaster, so I tried a ham and cheese croissant instead. Knew I shouldn't have. It was cold, salty and greasy. All 5 of my meals there were horrible. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Experience In the center of Disney World with easy access to all of the Kingdoms...a slick boat ride away from Epcot whose secret back door actually accesses the Boardwalk...partnered with Disney Swan to provide central amenities and surrounded by stone's throw access to both Yacht Club Resort and Beach Club Resort...everything that one might want is a walk away...including five swimming pools...so comfortable was the stay that we only made it off property to Epcot and Disney Downtown...our convention was surrounded by magic...just not the best weather...clouds every day and sun but one morning and one afternoon...of course, it was November...actually warmer in Chicago upon our return...great staff everywhere we went...surrounded by friends and neighbors... November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Good accommodations for conferences June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Computer systems down Hello, We were so excited to stay at your Dolphin resort...then computer system went down. Your front desk staff,was pleasant,and explained the situation,which was fine for the first few hours...however ,after 6 hours had passed,we finally got a room - 9pm...I was traveling with my elderly parents...they were exhausted.We had to cancel our dinner reservations.We lost a whole afternoon and evening.We did get a bite to eat at your hotel restaurant...the Fountain-food was terrible-needs to be addressed. AM we had breakfast at your Mediterranean restaurant-the food was no better,cold,no taste-we ordered off the menu,not the buffet-the food was simply placed from the buffet to our plates.Really a disappointing experience. I certainly hope your management will review and improve. Thank you March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST I been comeing to this hotel for 15 years it's one of my faviot spg hotels I travel year round all over the world and the staff here and the grounds here are beyond good never have I seen any thing out of place on the grounds it's like a painting in a walt Disney book every thing perfect for 15 years the steak house in the lobby is rated the best in Orlando and it is schulers $$$ but worth every penny the views are great from the rooms and I been in just about every one go and enjoy the swan& dolphin you will always remember that vaction May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by more than a hotel was the greatest experience in Orlando It is a great hotel, but the special detail was the amazing passion for hospitality of the staff, I cannot have greater words to thank Arielle who helped me with the arrangements for my proposal, the great Check in and Check out from Vivi and Kiki. As a Starwood employee this trip was inspiring for me, learning from the passion and excellence from the reservation to the emailed folio after check out. Thank you so much and i hope this message will be shared with all of your great staff which makes a night stay into a lifetime experience. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bad Start with a Happy Ending Thank goodness for Rachael White.After a long day at the park our check in was disasterous. We wanted to cancel our reservation and drive home. Rachael convinced us to stay and walked us to our correct room and made sure everything was "spot on". She made everything right and renewed our confidence at the Dolphin. Her attention to detail should be commended. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost to both Rachael and my family.Thank you Rachael. We will be back because of you!!!Please pass this on to Rachael's manager!!! Kudos to her. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better First the good points. Location is great, staff was friendly, view was good. Now some not so good points. Construction in room directly next to me with hammering promptly at 9 am each day. I understand the need for the renovations but I wish I wasn't placed directly next to it when the resort clearly wasn't booked solid. Tub and sink didn't drain very well. Water pressure non existant in toilet making flushing a problem. Overall a nice place to stay for adults in Disney. If you have younger kids I would recommend a Disney owned resort. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but not worth it We normally stay at another hotel on property but decided to upgrade this time. In my opinion it was not worth it. The sink area in the bathroom was extremely small. The light was out in the bathroom and the refrigerator did not work when we got there. However they did have it fixed very quickly. Not a good choice of restaurants if you have small children. I don't recomend any pastry items. They were all exteremly dry. Room service carts and dishes were left out in the hallway all day long. Staff was very helpfull. Nice pools and view. June 18, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 68 next>>