Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1860 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Experience In the center of Disney World with easy access to all of the Kingdoms...a slick boat ride away from Epcot whose secret back door actually accesses the Boardwalk...partnered with Disney Swan to provide central amenities and surrounded by stone's throw access to both Yacht Club Resort and Beach Club Resort...everything that one might want is a walk away...including five swimming pools...so comfortable was the stay that we only made it off property to Epcot and Disney Downtown...our convention was surrounded by magic...just not the best weather...clouds every day and sun but one morning and one afternoon...of course, it was November...actually warmer in Chicago upon our return...great staff everywhere we went...surrounded by friends and neighbors... November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST I been comeing to this hotel for 15 years it's one of my faviot spg hotels I travel year round all over the world and the staff here and the grounds here are beyond good never have I seen any thing out of place on the grounds it's like a painting in a walt Disney book every thing perfect for 15 years the steak house in the lobby is rated the best in Orlando and it is schulers $$$ but worth every penny the views are great from the rooms and I been in just about every one go and enjoy the swan& dolphin you will always remember that vaction May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by more than a hotel was the greatest experience in Orlando It is a great hotel, but the special detail was the amazing passion for hospitality of the staff, I cannot have greater words to thank Arielle who helped me with the arrangements for my proposal, the great Check in and Check out from Vivi and Kiki. As a Starwood employee this trip was inspiring for me, learning from the passion and excellence from the reservation to the emailed folio after check out. Thank you so much and i hope this message will be shared with all of your great staff which makes a night stay into a lifetime experience. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better First the good points. Location is great, staff was friendly, view was good. Now some not so good points. Construction in room directly next to me with hammering promptly at 9 am each day. I understand the need for the renovations but I wish I wasn't placed directly next to it when the resort clearly wasn't booked solid. Tub and sink didn't drain very well. Water pressure non existant in toilet making flushing a problem. Overall a nice place to stay for adults in Disney. If you have younger kids I would recommend a Disney owned resort. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but not worth it We normally stay at another hotel on property but decided to upgrade this time. In my opinion it was not worth it. The sink area in the bathroom was extremely small. The light was out in the bathroom and the refrigerator did not work when we got there. However they did have it fixed very quickly. Not a good choice of restaurants if you have small children. I don't recomend any pastry items. They were all exteremly dry. Room service carts and dishes were left out in the hallway all day long. Staff was very helpfull. Nice pools and view. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location to parks and Boardwalk We had a nice time this past weekend at the Dolphin. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly. Our room was located in the East side and close to Boardwalk and the shuttle boat. However, a long walk to the pool area with grandparents and children, would like to have known that the West side is much closer to the pool area, prior to having room assigned. The jacuzzi steps behind the pool slide are slippery i suggest having that looked at. Nice stay and we would recommend to friends and family. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - a few caveats I stay every year for the Gartner conference. Love the hotel and location. I was not happy to have the front desk staff member without looking tell me "no king beds" end of story. There was no line up. No one else waiting for service. As a loyal customer I deserve better. I was happy on my 2nd visit to the front desk to have Jonathan I believe his name was do a real look into the computer - spend a few minutes and find my wife and I a king size better. Kudos! All told I love the Dolphin and Swan - my night count should show that. :) November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed at the Dolphin many times in the past but this time disappointed me. First the receptionist told me she would give me a great room with a lake view and view of Epcot fireworks. We could not see the fireworks from the 2nd floor at all and even if we could, the window was so dirty it didn't matter. Secondly, I had a late flight and wanted a late checkout at 2:00 pm and they wanted another 50$ for that. Maybe I should buy stock because you are obviously making a boatload of money off us but I won't stay as a customer again. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like other Disney properties We stay at Disney hotels often and this has some of the benefits but not others. This is primarily a convention hotel. Other Disney properties seem to embrace kids. This one doesn't have that feel. Also, when you price Disney hotels, you get the entire price up front and on-site self parking is included. If you think you are getting a good rate here, add parking and 'resort fee' to make sure it adds up. We could have stayed at a Deluxe Disney hotel for the same price. Also - getting around this hotel is tough. The signage is terrible! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Experience This was a beautiful property, and we would return again if in the area. We had a fireworks view room w/balcony, and the shows were beautiful, without having to deal with the crowds. The restaurants were excellent, and the character dinner a true hit with the grandbabies. The only negative we experienced, was that our room wasn't ready upon our 3:30p.m. arrival, and we were forced to sit in the lobby for an hour, until we could get into the room. Other than that glich, the rest of our stay was excellent, and your staff was wonderful. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unmagical When I checked in the lady check me in handed me my key and said next. I spent the first 2 days just trying to know where everything was. It wasn't until my last day did I figure out all the amenities at the resort. By then it was to late. It wasn't from a lack of asking. A majority of the staff did not speak English so just asking simple questions became a 15 min game of pictionary. I feel by the person checking me in not taking the time to explain things cause me to waste a good portion of my trip. I tried working in my room but house keeping kept walking into my room in the morning. once I was in the middle of changing and they knocked and I said please come back later and she still walked in on me in my underware because most don't speak English. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice, beautiful The only feature that they didn't have that I would add is a complimentary ride to the airport when the vacation is over. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not recommend if you're looking to get some sleep The hotel has boats that start running at 7am and end at midnight, which is wonderful for the guests wanting to go to bed late and be up early. If you're wanting to sleep in, you can forget it! These boats run every 20 mins and blow their horns several times when they dock and leave the dock. It sounded like angry cab drivers in New York City! Also, after checking in, I was disappointed because I had to have the staff come in to spray the room because I had ants crawling all over my bathroom! Other than that, the hotel met my needs. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My trip When I checked in I was under the impression that the hotel rooms were newly renovated but they weren't they were very out dated and run down . The door lock battery on my door died and kept going to get new keys cut until the third time they said we will send and engineer up they got the door opened and the room was the way we left it that morning and had to be moved to another room at 12:45 am and they moved me from a balcony resort view to a no balcony parking lot view I expected more from spg and Disney hotel very let down November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points? 2 years ago I stayed at the Swan with my family during a conference. We had a conference rate and were still awarded SPG points. This year I had a total of three rooms for a week and was told there were no SPG points awarded because the rooms were a conference rate. I find this ridiculous considering regardless of the rate you still had a choice to stay at the hotel. The conference I was a part of brought in thousands of patrons to this hotel and as a SPG member you get nothing in return for staying at the hotel? Even if you did a smaller return on a conference rate (which is still not ideal) it is better than nothing... I think this is a poor reflection on the company and the SPG program altogether, which up to this point I have been very pleased by... August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel choice for Disney World I am happy we ignored the negative reviews. This hotel was clean and in good condition. God location for Epcot. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation It was a great visit starting with the young lady at reception welcoming me and explaining the benefits of being a Starwoods member, to the patient and thorough knowledge of all the parks at the concierge desk. The poolside cabana restaurant and bar area was outstanding. The food was fresh, atmosphere and decor excellent and the servers were friendly and helpful. We had dinner there three times and particularly enjoyed their Caesar Salad with both the buttermilk chicken or the rock shrimp and the available side of fruit. It was delicious, fresh, and portions were generous. The maid service was prompt and the room was always nicely made up. The bathroom was small, but did not detract from our experience but, most important, the room was a very good size. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Everything was high quality, there were all the facilities you could want, all levels of restaurants, fitness center, swimming pools, etc., and of course easy access to all the Disney transportation by water and bus. Also, the staff was great, friendly and very helpful at all times. Being a conference spot, the scale of everything is huge, and it was very crowded, not an intimate spot! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a awesome hotel, staff and experience We stayed here with family just to get away for the weekend and we had a awesome time. Staff was always smiling and eager to help. Upgrade to my room could not have been better. Thank you. Clean rooms. Lots to do and we really got time to relax. Thanks March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are comfortable and clean I stayed with my family it was amazing how clean the rooms are. The staff was also very friendly. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty, Hairy, Filthy, If your checking in don't expect Sheraton standards. The "renovations" aren't even lipstick renovations. They are more like Abreva. The first room they put us in was filthy and the bathtub was full of random hair. The second room they moved us to had a dirty grey shirt in the linens. They switched us again to a balcony room and again the bathtub was grey and hair filled again. the balcony was so dirty you couldn't use it. The staff was kind and tried to compensate us but all I really wanted was a nice room and a good night sleep.. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This Hotel offers excellent location and access to Epcot Center. Is ideally for having dinner at one of the Restaurants in World Showcase in Epcot and getting back to your hotel room with litlle hassle. Great Restaurants on Property. Only set back was at check in when I tried to get a room with two double beds in a Junior Suite i had booked with no luck. They offered me a day bed with no charge so i could accomodate my family easier buth they still charged me for it. But all in all a great hotel within Disneys compound. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heating Fail My family always stays at the Dolphin, but as always there is one major complaint I have with the hotel. If it is cold out and you try to heat the room rather than cool it the heat does not work. I even asked for someone to come to the room to fix it and even after he fussed with the system the room was still MUCH colder than the 80 degrees the thermostat was set to. I was very uncomfortable and as this is the case every time I am not sure if I will be back. You need to change your heating system because it does not work at all. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Room Descriptions The room that I reserved was described as "Epcot Fireworks" and a "Park View"... In actually, this room did not have any thing that resembled a "park view" When I asked the bell person about the "park view", he said that Epcot was behind a group of trees and that you really couldn't see it from this location. I asked for another room and was told there weren't any other rooms available. It was late and didn't want to further argue the point. I stayed in this room this time, but I'm not inclined to stay at the Dolphin again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Fantastic Stay This is our go to spot every year - for it's convenience to Disney. However, we return to the Dolphin year after year because of it's amazing staff and facilities. This time around was no exception and I'd love to give special recognition to Cynthia at the front desk of the Dolphin. Wonderful and helpful and took a lot of time to place us in a perfect room for our family of 5. It's not easy travelling with three kids under the age of 5 - so any help and assistance is greatly appreciated. All too often staffers offer help - but really don't go the extra mile - rather just provide lip service. Cynthia took her time and provided us with a room that exceed our expectations even as a SPG Gold member. Thank you Cynthia - Starwood is so lucky to have. The Gallaghers. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel wasn't what I thought it would be. I had a terrible stay and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My room key never once worked for parking. I had gotten a new room key twice. There were kids screaming and yelling up and down the hallways at 2 in the MORNING. I understand there was an event going on but for what I paid that wasn't acceptable. I didn't get much sleep because of that and I wasn't impressed. Had dinner downstairs in Peekaboo (not sure of the spelling) and there were NO clean tables when we got there and we waited a long time for our food. I had to bus my OWN table just to have somewhere to eat. I could have had better service at Olive Garden. Staff was not helpful on directions and the pool was ridiculous to try and find. I had an overall bad experience and I will not recommend this place and I will not stay again. If there is another cheer competition I will stay off site rather than on and pay less money for better service. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, sloppy staff I expected better service for simple tasks, given the cost of the Walt Disney Dolphin. Examples: 1) "poo" on toilet seat upon arrival, 2) no answer at Valet Parking when calling to get my car, 3) no bill received under door last morning, 4) incorrect (extra) charge on bill once received. Staff had a pleasant attitude overall, but too many didn't appear to take their responsibilities seriously. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great staff Please note that the following staff members went above and beyond the service culture training so important to Starwood: Debra, at Fresh Mediterranean (breakfast) Mary Jane, at Picabo Susan, at Picabo The entire cook- and wait staff at Picabo The entire valet staff The pools were wonderful, and I enjoyed the lap pool very much. I appreciated the health club and women's locker room & shower facilities, which were top drawer! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin Resort Location and Staff were wonderful. It was great having so much within walking distance. There was really no need to leave the resort. Would definitely stay again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay hotel the hotel is a great fit for all type of travel March 24, 2014
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 63 next>>