Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2040 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by AC Broke AC trouble from the beginning. Gave room credit but still unable to sleep. Staff not very helpful with directions around property. Ended up moving to another hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow housekeeping After returning from a long day at one of the Parks we found our room had not been serviced yet this was at 4:45 in the afternoon. Instead of being able to relax we made up the beds and left again to wait on the room. When we returned again the trash had been left, no clean towels, no coffee and the floor had not been touched. The only way we knew that the room had been serviced were the dirty towels were gone ,well at least most of them one was left on the floor by the door. Other then this the stay was very comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful. November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to Happy I came with my sisters and we checked in we had 3 rooms. My one sister paid for 2 rooms and I paid for 1. When we got there my address was my sisters and it said that I booked 2 rooms. It was very confusing. After we figured it out we were told our rooms were not ready. Not a problem as we have stayed on Disney property before and we knew to expect that. So we went to Hollywood Studios. For some reason I checked my debit card and realized that the hotel held 100.00 for each day at the hotel. We were never told about it. To top it all off we came home the next day and my account was not credited until 3 days after I ARRIVED home. Very disappointed. There are too many other hotels on Disney property. I don't need that aggravation. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, overpriced valet While the hotel and the ammenities were good, I was disappointed to be charged $23 per day for valet parking. While I don't mind paying, on the date of my checkout, I was told by valet that they could not bring my vehicle to the pickup area unless I hand delivered the valet ticket to the window. I had called the four days prior, multiple times (as instructed) and the car was waiting each time. On checkout date, with all my luggage and 6 year old daughter, I was told it was too busy, yet when I arrived downstairs, there was not a single car waiting nor was there any people other than hotel staff standing around. For the price paid for valet, I was shocked and told by valet staff that there was nothing I could do. Sorry to hear that December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for vacation We once again had a wonderful stay at the Dolphin. As a platinum guest, I received an email from the guest relations team before our arrival, and I especially appreciated Angie's help with our questions and getting us a great room. After arrival, Juan (also from guest relations) helped with dinner reservations, and my wife and I had a romantic meal in Il Mulino while the kids did fun stuff with their grandparents. I love the restaurants at the Swan / Dolphin and also in the nearby Boardwalk area. We will definitely be coming back for another holiday. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at the Dolphin was not worth the $$$ The staff was great. The room was okay. The bed was horrible - it was wedged like a 'V' so my wife & I kept rolling in to each other all night. The water pressure in the shower at times was very low flow. One of the onsite restaurants, Picabu, had food that was over priced & lukewarm. For breakfast I paid $12 for 2 eggs, bacon, muffin, and a soda. The eggs & bacon were kind of cold & the muffin could be used for a hockey puck. For $5 and a 10 minute drive I could have been doing much better (probably half price with my family of 4). The WIFI didn't work either. Waited for a little while for tech support but hung up. The staff was nice but this place is not worth recommending - could do much better for half the price else where. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rating your Hotel We had a great stay and could watch the fireworks when we were in. I don't know how we kept receiving pizza advertisments in our room one was dropped off at 1:30a.m., I question what was someone doing in the halls delivering them? One evening I put a door stop on the door the corner where the door opens and it was gone in the a.m. The fixtures in the bathroom need updating. The water took terribly long to warm up. The heater was not working completely well. How can I not mention an employee if he was so exceptional (Moe the Bellman), that is what makes your hotel rated so highly if you had more of those types of employees.Your employees make your hotel, if they are bad you have a bad hotel, if they are good you have a good hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Service I wanted to give special mention to Joe and Carol (our servers) at Shula's Steakhouse at the Dolphin Resort. I was having a very important and sensitive business dinner with a new partner during my stay. Both Joe and Carol were extremely pleasant and professional, but were also sensitive to the nature of our meeting. They conducted themselves with grace and dignity that both I and my new business partner found to be exceptional and indicative of a 5 star restaurant. We travel the world and know what 5 star service is... Joe and Carol aced it! Thank you. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Dolphin. Everything was great, I called ahead and requested a room on first floor, west wing to have easy access to the pool for my daughter who just had surgery and had limited mobility. I spoke to Gail who gladly granted our request. Everything at the hotel from location to Disney Parks to food and transportation was great. We've stayed at the Dolphin several times and will stay anytime we visit Disney in the future. Thank you for another great stay, and a special thank you to Gail for granting our room request. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel ONLY for corporate events 1. They charge you for ANYTHING: parking ($15 per day), receiving packages (at least $6 per package + tax, but it can be a lot more, depending on size and weight), acessing the Internet ($14 + tax per day, and it is NOT optional). 2. If you are at Dolphin but your package were delivered at Swan (and vice-versa), they wait till you ask for it. The answer always is: "you have to go there and pick it up yourself". 3. You can´t get your packages after 5 pm. (keep in mind that this is a hotel for business, so you are NEVER avaiable till 6 pm or even more). March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experince loved it! Great experince and meeting support from AV! June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The staff at the Dolphin Resort can't do enough to make your stay wonderful. From the Front Desk to the restaurants and everyone else we spoke to they truly go out of their way to make your vacation enjoyable. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BILLING ISSUES The staff, the facility, the room, and everything was perfect until I reviewed my bill before checkout. I was billed substantially more than my confirmed reservation rate, which I do not understand. Even though I was able to show my confirmed rate in an email, I still felt like I had to fight with both the girl at the desk AND the resevation person that the girl at the desk was on the phone with (she would not let me speak to them directly) for over 20 minutes before the went ahead and did the credit. I do not know how it happened in the first place... October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do No Disturb I left the Do Not Disturb sign on my door the entire stay and signed up for the "Green" program; meaning I didn't want my room cleaned. 3 of the 4 days, while I was at work, housekeeping entered my room to tidy up. What is the point of the "Do Not Disturb" sign if it's not going to be honored? When I inquired about it at front desk, the lady told me "the staff has to go in the room every few days to make sure everything is ok" No, the staff does not need to enter my room until I allow them to; or until after I check out. This 'practice' is inexcusable! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd stay here Our third stay at this hotel and we brought my sister in law along- we were able to be accommodated by having rooms across from each other, but the room location was not where I would have preferred. We pay extra for a room with a balcony and an Epcot fireworks view and this time that was a bit lacking. I did not enjoy the 4th floor in the central elevators side. I was honestly expecting at least the 6th or 7th floor to enjoy the fireworks from, and while you could still see them it wasn't the usual excellence that I've come to expect from this hotel. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Resort Hotel in Disney World We had a pleasant two night stay. Room was clean and housekeeping was good. Finishes are not as what I would expect for this type hotel and price range and lack some amenities. Good selection of restaurants to pick from between the Swan & Dolphin. The grounds, pool area with it's various pools, whirlpools, "beach", activities for both adults and children are quite nice. Walking distance to other disney world resorts and easy access to parks via boat or shuttle bus make this a very convenient and great place to stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I enjoyed the location very much, especially being so close to the Disney Boardwalk. The room was extremely comfortable and we were able to receive an upgrade and even check in early. The only downside was on the day of checkout. Actual checkout time is not until 11:00 yet housekeeping was knocking on our door at 8:30. I very much did NOT appreciate this, especially after my sister asked this same housekeeper to not bother me, as I was ill all night with a stomach bug and trying to get some rest before we had to leave. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice facilities but.... facility is very nice and very convenient. I was appalled that there is a MANDATORY charge PER DAY for wi-fi, fitness club even though I did not use anything, this is absolutely unacceptable to me, Also, I have travelled extensively and this is the very first time anywhere that I have been charged $20 per day for valet parking with a handicap tag!!! I find this unacceptable also. The price of the room is already pretty hefty and then to place all of these "add ons" on, it becomes very 'pushy' in my estimation. Some of the food in the Dolphin restaurant was actually inedible! The chicken breast used in several dishes was cooked hard on the outside and had to be scraped off! Total hotel experience was barely average due to these matters. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was absolutely wonderful When I first arrived in my room I found a dirty sock alongside my chair, and hair in the bathtub! I called down to the front desk and was quickly taken care of. I was there attending a national conference and they immediately moved me to another room. I certainly realize that they had been very busy and these things happen. I was taken to my new room and found that they had upgraded me! It was certainly an unexpected surprise! I had been traveling all day and was astounded by the upgrade! I certainly did appreciate it very much and enjoyed my stay tremendously! I was there for a week and enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel. We had a great conference and the staff was wonderful!! I will definitely be coming back to this hotel again!! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed at the hotel for one night so that we could go to Disney's Food and Wine festival and not have to worry about driving. The hotel is within walking distance of Epcot or there is a boat that will take you if you do not feel like walking. Cynthia (?) at reception was wonderful and really started off our mini break by being so welcoming. The room was clean and had every thing you could need. Over all I also though that hotel had good amenities and facilities. My only two complaints are that I think some of the decor is a little outdated (not such a big deal because it is clean) And the extra charges. $20 resort fee and $15 daily self park fee ($23 if you valet) I can understand paying one fee but I think two is a little excessive. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange hotel service charge We fully paid our stay in the hotel before arriving & at check out we were shocked with additional service charge charged daily to our room , when asked about it , we were told that it is for the Hotel Internet (Wifi) - we could never get in to it due to its extremely bad quality plus our booking included wifi , & some other hotel basic services , when we spoke about it the charges they were cancelled after a long discussion , my point to the hotel management is to be honest & upfront about your charges because your hotel is already way over priced December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin Experience Although this is a great hotel, and I have stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed the experience, this particular stay was out of the norm. The room had giant crosses across the windows, which made it seem like you were in a room with barred windows, and it was right beside the bustop, which often played loud intrusive music. Curtains could not be opened to allow in the sun, nor windows opened, because of the people right outside the room, and at the same level. A great hotel, but be wary of where they place you. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A complete disappointment This hotel needs a complete remodel, which appears to be getting started now. The rooms are dated and furnishings are not comfortable. We only stayed for 3 days and the house keeping staff woke us up everyday by 8:00 to ask if we were checking out or if they could clean the room. The restaurants are decent but nothing great. Also, this hotel is a 30 minute bus ride to Magic Kingdom... it's technically on Disney property but there are a lot of places that are closer. If you are going to Epcot the water taxi is great and only a short 10 minute ride. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couples Getaway We have 5 children so when business took me to orlando for a few days I decided to fly my wife down to join me. We checked into the Dolphin during the Epcot Wine and Food Festival. Perfect place to stay and perfect entertainment nearby. Although Disney is right outside the door don't forget to experience the magic the Doplhin offers with it character dining, delicious Sushi Bar, and other scrumptious dining options. Really perfectly situalted between wonder and wonderful. My entire families preferred location for both Disney and just having fun. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I was so excited about our trip to Orlando, but this hotel did not meet my expectations. No one even offered to help us with our bags. We each were carrying a suitcase along with our golf clubs. We were not told of the resort fee policy that included the Internet access that was added to our bill. One day our room was not cleaned until about 4:30 and we needed to get changed for a dinner. The entire facility needs cleaning, floors in the bathroom were not very clean. Everything seems very dated. Very disappointing especially for the price we paid April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! I had a wonderful time at this property. I hadn't been here in 15 years and I was very impressed by how beautifully it had been maintained. All the Staff were friendly and very helpful. I definitely would give them an A+ all around for their outstanding customer service. My only tiny complaint would be the shuttle system to Disney. For every 3 buses that went to Downtown Disney and Animal Kingdom there was 1 for Magic Kingdom. Everyone was jammed in there like sardines while the buses for the other attractions were less full and more frequent. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney Experience This Hotel is in a great location with good access to all parks at Disney The room we had was large and had a view of the fireworks at Epcot. We had problems on 2 occasions with the roo not being made up. When We notified guest services they were very accomedating , but the room was never serviced , after many contacts we finally recieved new towels at 11pm .This is not acceptable and we were very disappointed. Food in hotel was ok but you we great access to the boardwalk restuarants that were very good . We also dined at the Blue Zoo in the Hotel and this was a very good meal and enjoyable dining experience We had come to the Dplphin to celebrate a birthday and enjoy disney as we have done every year and were disappointed with this hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spider webs on balconies we rented two balcony rooms paying extra. However the balconies were full of spider webs and after we asked to have them cleaned nobody responded. we also requested rooms as close as possible to elevator and on a high floor.....but instead got room that were so far from the elevator that if you forgot something it was better to re-buy it at a park then walk all the way back. It was a real drag having that situation with 2 small kids. The rooms were also below the lobby level....so much for paying extra an booking directly with the hotel. The person at the front gave us these rooms even though we arrived mid-week and the hotel looked half-empty. This was our last stay at this hotel. We have been there 4 previous times, but this was the last. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and restaurants Restaurant was oustanding Service at restaurant was also impeccable Valet parking was pathetic and unprofessional and put a huge negative taste in our mouth at end of stay on an otherwise excellent expereince. We called down to valet and waited several minutes for them to answer. AFter they answered, and I gave them the number they said the car would be ready in under twenty minutes. We waited in our room around 15 minutes and then went downstairs and were informed that they had never even been called and subsequently took additional 15 minutes October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Claus' Bakeshop Overall, we had a wonderful experience. Seeing Santa in his summer clothes gave my 7 year old a fit of giggles and the chocolate sculpture in the Swan was amazing. Mrs. Claus' Bakeshop was a wonderful concept. Your child gets a room service delivery of 3 cookies, chocolate and white milk, a book, Christmas cup, and place-mats. Unfortunately, when our children opened the cookies they were well below expectations. The chocolate covered snowman was well done, but the gingerbread man and reindeer were poor. Both were a bit over cooked and the gingerbread man had absolutely NO decoration. The reindeer had a few perfunctory sprinkles. My husband and I felt that for around $42 including all taxes and fees, the cookies should have been much better. December 21, 2012
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 69 next>>