Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer dans notre établissement, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel I celebrated my 55th BDay 5-9 Sept. I will never forget. First let me thank the great staff especially Jenee' & Monette front desk, Del Pelican Lounge & Josh manager. Now to my hotel room. Words cannot describe. All I can say is Impeccable. I had view of The Mississippi;odd number rooms has city view. I left my shutter blinds open all night . I love that you have shutter blinds & not curtains. I didn't miss the frig & microwave. It keep the room cleaner & free of bugs. I plan to stay with you Essence Fest 2014 September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed! Though we we warned that the room, near the elevators, would be noisy we didn't think that on the 25th floor the street noise would penetrate the windows. Lack of soundproofing is an issue. The room set up was nice and comfortable, but a lot more attention needs to go into cleaning and maintenance. Carpet edges and under the bed dusty/dirty (yes I dropped a pen and found it disgusting to put my hand under there). The bathtub too wasn't the cleanest. Nice from far, but far from nice. And lastly, we signed up to 'go green' and were told no one would be coming into our room. The day before check out, there was a very gentle knock that I barely heard and someone starts to walk in. Being that this was also a hearing impaired-friendly room, the bell system should have been used when the door was not immediately answered. If I had been deaf or hard of hearing, I could have been very surprised to say the least. Staff training here is suggested. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Great hotel! Great Location! Excellent Customer Service! September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel!!! The local of the hotel is good. The service is nice. I really recommend this hotel. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Enough Hotel, Horrid Housekeeping Staff When you first walk in to this hotel you are impressed, big beautiful lobby, easy access to the bar, and as a west coaster I was pleased to see Starbucks right there. However, you won't find this once you get to your room. First, we arrived at about 10:30 at night, and went straight up to get to bed. The rooms were stifling! The air conditioning was OFF, not set high, not on fan, OFF-side note, it was over 90 and 75% humidity outside when we got in. Second, the room was average at best, carpet is old and no one had bothered to vacuum very well at all. The toilet seat was missing its hung covers, and there were strands of someone else's hair on the edge of the tub. Hotel was fairly quite and bed was pretty comfy. We were there for a conference and the conference venue was impressive and the food pretty good. The biggest problem was the housekeeping staff. Apparently they thought it would be a funny joke to 1-set the alarm in my room to 5:28am on my third night there and 2-face all the shower heads out into the bathroom so when you turn them on you sprayed everything in the room-this happened to at least 3 of us on floor 41! Would not stay there again! September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy! For some reason, all the rooms' doors are set up to slam shut unless you deliberately grab it and gently close. Most people did not do this so doors were slamming shut all through the day and night. Others with our conference had the same experience on different floors. Fix this! The food was terrible! I would not recommend this hotel though I have enjoyed Sheraton in other cities. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convention Hotel too noisy and crowded Drunks all over the place. Always felt like a theft could happen at any time. Security overwhelmed to stop the loud nosises and slamming doors at 3 am in the morning. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! My stay was very Outstanding! From the time of arrival, until my departing was nothing but great service. The atmosphere is so welcoming. I will definitely be staying here again on my next get a way! Exceptional across the board! September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and over priced We have stayed he years ago and had a very nice stay this time not so good. We had pre paid our room months ago and when we checked in we had a handicap room. The shower was the size of a shoe box no blow dryer found that out after I went to my sisters room (also pre paid same time) and took a bath. The next day we were up graded to a VERY nice room however the hallways were very dirty our toilet cover was full of mildew and when I got home checked bank account there was a 300.00 dollar charge, still trying to get in touch with them on this. September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel, horrible service The hotel itself was nice and comfortable, but the customer service experience was awful. When I arrived, I went to the SPG Gold/Platinum line and waited for five minutes before someone finally informed me that the sign was in the wrong place and I had to get in the back of a very long line that had been building while I waited. The overall checkin process took 10-15 minutes, which is unheard of. Later, when I called the front desk, I waited for probably 30 minutes before giving up and calling the hotel's main line from my cell phone. At checkout time, my bill was wrong and required another 10-15 minutes of manual adjustments. A week after checking out, I realized I had not been awarded any points for my stay – not even the Make a Green Choice points I'd earned. I called the hotel to discuss this and had to leave a voicemail for someone who never returned my call. Finally I called SPG directly and was told that the hotel had rejected my points for some random reason. I don't know what's going on with their staff, but this hotel needs some WORK. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!!Impeccable staff! Love Mr. Vertis and Jermaine in the club room! We will be back! September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room But Avoid Room Service I really enjoy this hotel since the remodel is complete. I upgraded to an Executive Suite and the room is large and everything is looking/feeling new. The only problem I had was with the air conditioner in the bedroom (there was also one in the living room). The one in the living room was working perfectly and very cold. However, the one in the bedroom was only blowing air (not cold). I called maintenance and they came up and changed the filter and said it would cool off. However, later that evening the bedroom was still not cool. I called them again and they came up and said that there was nothing they could do. That was disappointing as the temps in the bedroom never got lower than 73ish. I need it COLD to sleep. I also made the mistake of ordering room service. Yes I did order the braised beef which I knew was a chance but it was AWFUL. I’m sure it was microwaved. It was a charcoal brick that was hot on the outside and cold and completely DRY on the inside. It also had a stale taste as if it was originally made many days prior and just reheated. Ugh..awful. Just go out and enjoy the great food in New Orleans and even if traveling for business – try to avoid room service! The staff were pleasant and the room was very quiet. It's close to the French Quarter (just across the street) so that was convenient. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it Great Location. Car not needed to vacation in the area. Quiet but close to Crazy Bourbon street and French Quarter dining. Walk to Riverfront, and street cars at the door to explore other areas of this wonderful tourist town. Our room on 33 floor on river side had fantastic view. Staff was excellent, room was well appointed with everything needed, and clean. P.S. Airport shuttle worked very well. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off their game I have stayed at this property before without these problems, but my one-night stay this week was marked with problems. 1) The toilet had not been cleaned since the prior guest and had old urine stains on the bowl. 2) When I asked for someone to clean this up, no one showed up the first time (after waiting 30 minutes). 3) All three coffee packets in the room were decaf. 4) I told two separate people I would be checking out around noon, yet was interrupted again after that prior to noon the morning that I left (I was on calls). 4) I had to call to have an internet access fee removed from my invoice after that was chosen that as my Gold SPG membership perk at check-in. Staff was unfailingly pleasant, but training or procedures clearly need work - this was the most hassle-ridden hotel stay I have had in years. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is located right in the heart of it all. Most places and tourist attractions are within walking distance. The hotel amenities were excellent September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training Conference one of the rooms had flies in it and during the workshop, folks were swatting flies. During the dinner dance on Friday, bread was not on the table, needed to ask for it, hot tea was not offered as per the menu, staff was slow in getting coffee and appeared perturbed at the request of getting coffee, needed to go ask for de-caf coffee 2x. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Good location. Staff very helpful. Retrieving vehicle from valet parking was easy and convenient. The room was comfy. The cleaning was not what I expected. The bathroom floors were not cleaned on a daily basis and after 2 days of not receiving a new ice bag, I found housekeeping staff in the hall and got a couple of them so I know that the bucket wasn't cleaned. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean Overall, very pleased. Negatives: no room service menu and requested one never fulfilled. Toilet constantly runs, noisy September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your best bet in New Orleans! I recently stayed at The Sheraton new Orleans over Labor Day Weekend and wow, what a great experience. Labor Day weekend can be crazy in New Orleans, but the staff at the hotel handled it with ease. I was so impressed at the level of service from the staff; they were genuine and always asked if we needed anything else. In addition, the rooms were immaculate and seem to have been recently renovated. If you’re heading for New Orleans, this is the place to stay! Thanks! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has good location This hotel has good location, excellent customer service, friendly staff, and the experience overall was great. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Recommendations Over all the facility lived up to the 4 * rating you have. Things that made me not want to give 5*. No ice machine and not told apon check in on 15th floor. Apon entry of room and general review of room under beds needed to be vaccumed (badly). On the second day there I wanted to make coffee and old coffee flter still in machine from last guest still there.. My first time to have breakfast..there is more to say.... September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by green program rip-off "took advantage" of Green program for idea of earth-positive reasons – and I am willing to use sheets for three nights and there were ample towels for the length of my stay. But to NOT have my waste baskets emptied or my paper (what happened to earth-friendly – wouldn't a reusable mug work better/) coffee cups – 2 for 3 days – NOT being replaced is not sanitary. Plus, the redeeming of the $5 voucher was misrepresented – NOT usable even foe a Coke on the gift shop and was told by the clerk in that shop it was not usable at the bar only to find out at checkout that was untrue. All in all NOT a well run program for an operation the size of yours!!!!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Remodeling; Restaurant needs work I was here several years ago and it's completely different now. The lobby space is very open and inviting. I particularly liked the art on the inside and outside of the building. The restaurant was a big disappointment in this great food town. We stopped in for a quick lunch and were met with a very small menu, especially for one of us with wheat and other allergies. We became optimistic upon reading a note at the bottom of the menu describing the "great pride" they took in accommodating guests with gluten sensitivities. When we asked what the choices were, the server went went back to check with the kitchen and came back to inform us that "only the trout" was gluten free. I'm sorry -- that doesn't count as "accommodating." They should take that note off the menu. We left and ate elsewhere. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway From a local New Orleans couple, this hotel always best fits our needs with the fabulous late check out time after a night of partying in the city. Hotel is always spotless clean, with luxury linens, and Starbucks. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neume Hotel staff was fabulous! From the time we checked-in, Teresa provided us with several options. Virin and club lounge team, provided great service! Great location! In the past I would stay at other properties on Bourbon St., however, this Sheraton is my new hotel of choice now when staying in New Orleans! Hats off to the GM! He runs a wonderful operation with a wonderful team of co-workers! August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has rude staff This hotel is in a great location. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. However, it has the rudest staff. Very unprofessional. I have tried to speak to a manager for three days now. After many phone calls no response. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not accommodating Staff could have been more accommodating. When making reservations the guest should be informed of the charges for daily parking and should be informed of charge for wifi. Other hotels on my trip which were very comparable to this hotel did not charge these fees. This is ridiculous for people who save & save to have one nice trip get hit with charges likes these and were not informed of them at the time of making reservations. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot water Had a shower problem. Rest of the stay was great. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel hosts a wonderful conference. The staff at this hotel were genuinely happy to help you and you could feel & see their sincerity. Our room was very close to the elevator which was nice. The food in The Pelican bar was amazing - our hats off to the Chef! And our Gala wait staff was at our every beckon call. An excellent 3 day event place. August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Trust the Management (particularly Mark) I booked a Club Level Room on the 49th floor for 3 nights at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, August 15 -18, 2013. On Saturday evening, August 17, the people in the Suite next door 4924 were loud and rowdy. I phoned the front desk at approximately 8 pm and spoke to Kim to lodge a complaint of disturbance. Kim informed me that she would dispatch house security to address the matter. Kim also informed me that it is Sheraton’s policy to immediately ask guests to leave the property if a second complaint is received. Approximately 15-20 minutes later, house security spoke to one of the occupants and was unable to reach an agreement. They both proceed down the hallway, to which I’m told later, to see the night manager, Mark. The occupant returned to the room approximately 15-20 minutes later and the noise level increased. After approximately 10 minutes I called guest services again to lodge another complaint with Kim. She assured me that the guests would be asked to leave. Approximately 5 minutes later, Mark phoned my room, 4922, and apologized for the disturbance. He went on to say that he “negotiated” with the guest to depart by 11 pm. I explained that my companion and I had an early flight the next morning and wanted to get a good night sleep. He offered one options: Move to the floor below to room 4801 and receive 3,000 star reward points. I didn't feel valued as a customer and had no other options. So, we got out of bed around 9:30 pm, packed our bags and proceed to move to another floor. Needless the say, the room 4801 was less superior to room 4922. Based on this experience, a great stay immediately turned into the worse experience that I’ve had with Sheraton. Needless to say I haven’t heard from the hotel general manager or received the 3,000 points promised by Mark. August 21, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T18:22:24.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_766, tr_766
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 27 next>>