シェラトン・カウアイリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96756
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 789 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Set the tone Front desk staff were very friendly upon our arrival and departure. After a long day at work, the down to earth check in was very refreshing. Upon our check out early the next morning, both the overnight clerk and 6-2 clerk really set the tone for my day. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay We checked in a bit early , but were able to go to our room regardless. As an SPG member, we received a complimentary room upgrade. Neat! The hotel room was spacious and well appointed. The grounds are magnificent. The restaurant is right on the water and the menu was nicely varied and reasonably (for Hawaii) priced. The location for beach/water activity is great! Shopping is close by. The staff is friendly and stand ready to help. You don't need to travel far to accommodate your travel desires. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Great facility, great people. Chris and Benji were great bartenders. Darlene and Teo were attentive waiters. Heather gave my wife a great manicure. Paul in the pool bar was also a great bartender. PS the entire staff loves working at the Sheraton Poipu....and it shows! November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 It's obvious they care about their Guest, Just wish it was all the guest The location is terrific and I will say we had some wonderful experiences with some of the staff, those experiences are what keep me from rating our stay lower. Without dragging into every detail (small rooms with broken/stained fixtures, overpriced BAD food, front desk issues, etc.) and experiences, the overall feeling we had was "eeehh". We've stayed at Sheratons a lot and have been to the one in Maui (loved it) and Hawaii (Really Loved it), but this one left us missing those two, I think what happened is, our stay was bookended by two large groups and those groups took a lot of focus and energy from the staff. The staff was nice (we REALLY liked Candie at the Concierge Desk, she was great!), but overall we we're met with the "sorry we have a group . . ." excuse. I get it. They are big revenue. I can't really fault the Hotel for taking care of the big customer and would say if you have a large group event this may be a great option. In the future, As a couple traveling, I will take my SPG points and Vacation Money to a different Resort when we go to Kauai. If you are looking at the South Shore of Kauai for a get away as a couple or the family, I can't recommend this hotel, but the area around there is really nice, the people are great, and there are some FANTASIC place to eat off property. We saw some other resorts that looked nice that may be more accommodating than what we had. Again, it's not horrible (it could be fantastic under different circumstances) we were just hoping it would compare to the stays and service we have had at the Sheraton's in Hawaii (Kona), Maui (Kaanapali), and San Francisco, but it just didn't come close to our expectations. To be fair, we had High Hopes. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deceiving Website If you do not want to pay the extra $$ for an ocean side room or the nicer garden rooms...then don't bother stay somewhere else. This is a LARGE property and only 25% of the rooms are on what I'd call the "resort" side, which is very nice. The other rooms are across the street. We checked in at the lobby & then had to cross the street & walk forever to get to our very disappointing room. It was dark & I did not feel like I was in a resort property in Hawaii... I felt like I was in an economy hotel. When we complained we were offered to pay an extra $100 a night which we reluctantly did. This ocean view room was 500 times better. However not the start to a vacation that you want, disappointing room, then having to haggle and complain to the front desk & have a manager called to save your vacation. The positive...once we were finally in our upgraded room that we had to pay for...the pool area is nice & the beach is very well maintained and the "better side" of the property actually on the water had the resort feel that I was expecting. The resort side looked as the website describes the other side is not well represented on the website at all. Perfect if you are on college spring break & just want a cheap room by the beach but if you want a resort experience insist on the beach side of the property. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel...excellent location a nice hotel with an excellent location on the south shore of kauai....rooms are roomy and clean ..however, .air conditioning did not cool off the room even with the curtains drawn during the daytime...which limited the amout of view you could have... maid service staff was exceptional... November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! just a few things missing I planned this trip to take my Grandmother on a vacation to her favorite of the Hawaiian Islands. She hasn't been in years and her last trip was with my Grandfather - who has since passed. The Sheraton was amazing and the staff was fantastic - always helpful and polite. The location was beautiful and provided a fabulous getaway. We had an ocean front room and it was just steps from the beach. There were just a few things missing - one was the fact that there were no chairs on the beach. My grandma is 75 and wanted to be down on the beach and relax, but it is difficult for her to get up and down while sitting in the sand and she needs something to rest her back. We ended up renting a chair for her one day, but that is an added expense that she did not want to pay and she ended up having to go back up to the room when she got tired and uncomfortable. Parking was also an issue sometimes... the lot closest to our room was very small and filled up quickly - so we had to park quite a ways away a few times - which was also a difficult walk for my grandma. Other than that however, our trip and stay was great. I do think we will book this hotel again, but only if we are NOT traveling with my grandma. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small pool, no beach. Older hotel most rooms not on ocean side are small, dimly lit, and in poor condition. The pool area while updated is small and crowded. No beach in front of hotel, buttet breakfast has been discontinued - a big mistake, one of the hotel's best features. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great honeymoon destination Had a fantastic time! Only complaint was a crying baby next door. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is outstanding in location Above and beyond service resort--I was injured on horse back and you all came to our rescue with extra care, concern and added comforts. The physical part of resort couldn't have been surpassed by any other hotel we've stayed at in 3o years of travel, which is the anniversary we were celebrating at your Sheraton. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This property has two great things that I would go back for. The beach and the complimentary shuttle service. There are two reasons why I would pick a different property next time. The spa and the outdoor bar / dining area open late and close early. The staff is friendly but have " sorry we can't do that attitudes" Also... Although the front desk staff is friendly they do not make good notes on the computer so if you go to a different agent you will have to explain to the next agent what you've already done. Example. I told the first agent I checked in with I would be using Starwood points toward my spa service. I received 4 folios in my email before my bill was correct . This property needs a gm to empower their employees to do whats right for the guest... It's obvious that the employees do not have that ability . Greg a. and Arch at the pool were great. Spa reception should let the guest know exactly where the service will be.(hidden cabana on the other side of the lava pit) and the concierge should not be selling or pushing villas. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! We love the location of this hotel - it's perfect for all the activities on the South Shore. Mahalo to the staff for taking such good care of us. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but limited dining The hotel was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable. My only compleaint is the limited dining at the hotel. Rum Fire, the only dinner opttion has a very limited and high priced menu. The only room service is from Rum Fire from 5-19 PM. We had booked our visit with a daily breakfast buffet, only to find out on arrival that they no longer had a buffet and we would have to order ala carte from the menu. It was pretty good, but not wjat we had paid for. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE TREATMENT for SPG MEMBERS The hotel itself is a GREAT hotel. Probably a favorite for my wife and I. But the front desk staff was horrific. I am a frequent traveler on SPG and a platinum member for some time now and I had asked for an upgrade to a suite if available. My wife was also 6 months pregnant. They had suites available during my stay but wanted to charge me an extra $500/night, even though they were not booked and I am Platinum November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room The filthy smelly aged carpet along with a out dated bathroom and bath tub that was clogged ruined the experience of the outside decor and the excellent service of the employees! ! November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway I wanted to have a romantic getaway with my husband since we are both workaholics. I spent many days researching what hotel to stay at and I picked the Sheraton Kauai Resort because I wanted to have an Ocean Front room that was right by a sandy beach. The view was beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I don't like to spend a lot of money, so it was a big deal for us to spend extra on an Ocean Front room, and I wanted to make sure it was worth it. We drove around the entire island and confirmed that our hotel had the best beach, the best location, and the best view. I have now visited Oahu, Maui, the Big Island, and Kauai, and Kauai is my new favorite island because you can see the ocean almost the entire time from wherever you are driving. We would definitely return to this hotel. The only drawback is that the bathtub was small, old, and peeling, and the hotel looks a little outdated from the outside. Also, the food is pricey on Kauai and not as delicious as some of the other Hawaiian islands. I am super picky, so an overall rating of "Good" (4 stars) is actually a high rating for me. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Loved the hotel and the Poipu area. The beach and pool area were very nice. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Definitely enjoyed our time there. November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by resturant needs Runfire was disapointment. Had to go off grounds to get a good dinner, Should keep Lava open til 7. This place is just a hotel calling itself a resort because it's on a beach. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai The view from our OF room was outstanding and exceeded my expectations. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location, Hotel needs renovation Mixed feelings. Love this location in Poipu. Staff is very friendly, especially valet team. Bags delivered to room immediately. The problem - and it is a big one: this hotel is WAY over due for a renovation. I've stayed twice in the last 5 years and both times was disgusted by the condition of the room. Battled ants in 2008 and last week - what appeared to be tiny roaches? Mattresses are old, carpet is stained and filthy. The bathroom walls have not been wiped down in DECADES. And the grout in the tub/shower area is nearly black with grime. The room smells old and musty. I thought my experience in 2008 was a fluke - I now know this is just the condition of this sub-standard facility. It's really a shame because the beach location is wonderful. One shouldn't have to feel like they need a shower after stepping out of the hotel shower. I would be embarrassed to recommend this location to anyone (without a huge warning/disclaimer about the rooms). For this reason, I won't return until they renovate. Too many other options available in that price range. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience We reserved a room with a queen bed. Upon check-in we were told we were being given a room with two double beds. The desk clerk switched us to a room with a king. As we entered we saw a Gecko on the nightstand. ( I know, its Kauai ) Our room was billed as a Deluxe Garden View but all we had a view of was the parking lot. We were right next door to the laundry room and could hear through the wall when people were getting bills exchanged for quarters. I mean WE COULD HEAR EVERY QUARTER DROP! If we walked out to our patio we had a crew of construction workers working on the roof of the laundry room right next to us. When they brought out the concrete drill it sounded like it was right in the middle of our room. ( Also, minor, but the iron in the room only got lukewarm ) We went to the desk and they said we could upgrade for $100 more per night. No thank you! We ended up moving to the opposite side of the complex and stayed with our Garden View room which actually had a real view of the garden and pool area. Upon entering our new room, we had to air it out because of a very bad smell in the room. The vent in the bathroom didnt work so everything fogged up while showering. Bottom line, the original room SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN RENTED OUT TO ANYONE!! Especially while construction was going on. Will not stay here again! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location but... Upon our arrival at the Sheraton Kauai Resort we were greeted by extremely warm, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Being SPG members our room was upgraded to an oceanfront which we greatly appreciated. There was an SPG wine tasting event which we also enjoyed very much. Things took a left from there. Although we were at the resort to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary, life back home still had to be handled. It was shortly after we arrived in our room that we discovered that the internet was not working. We called down and was told to contact the IT department. We did this 3 times in the course of 2 days trying to get coverage. A modem was finally bought to the room which improved things a bit. Later this same evening It was time for our celebratory dinner and while getting ready, I was greeted by a cockroach from behind the bathroom mirror. We immediately contacted the front desk and was told they would spray while we were at dinner. Upon our return to the room it was evident that the room had been sprayed even though we were told the spray would be odorless. With all that being said, the location of this property cannot be beat, its beautiful. I just wish my lasting impressions of the property were better. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property We returned to Kaui and Poipu on our 29th Wedding Anniversary. We enjoyed the Sheraton Kaui and our Ocean Front Room. The staff is excellent and friendly and provided us with information that made our visit so much more enjoyable. We were a little dissappointed in the limited breakfast menu at Rum Fire. Due to the limited hours of Lava's, we were unable to enjoy our complimentary bottle of champagne. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great View. Great location! Beautiful hotel, wonderful view! Glad we upgraded to ocean view! The Poipu area was excellent! Lots of great restaurants, ocean views, etc! I was disappointed the Lava cafe/outside bar did not open until 11 am and closed at 5 pm! The hotel is missing a lot of business there! It should open earlier and even serve bagels, etc...light breakfast fare & stay open later! The Rum Fire is lovely, but drinks in the outdoor bar in the evening would be great! The little internet cafe was disappointing!! To have to toast your own bagel is not classy in such a nice hotel! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Beautiful place to stay and the best beach on the entire island! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by above expectations Was recommended by a friend who lives on kauai but was skeptical by a few reviews i read online, i am so happy i listened to him because my 7 night stay was amazing. I have never written a review before for anything but with the expierience i had there i felt people looking to head to kauai should know what the Sheraton has to offer. From the moment i arrived after a 17 hour flight feeling a little irritable i was welcomed by valet,front desk and bellhop with the most upbeat welcome. with my stay there the housekeepers always said aloha in passing, restaurant and bar staff very friendly and outgoing. The pools are amazing and can't beat the amazing beach access with poipu beach being right next door, and the best sunset spot on the island. Also within a 1/2 mile 2 shopping areas with excellent shopping for souveniers, fine art, general stores and a mix of all kinds of restaurants. Everthing a hawaii vacation should be. Props to the Sheraton staff!! October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not really what we expected of a Sheraton If it hadn't happened to us I would have laughed at the unlucky couple's story, and thought it highly improbable this many events in a short stay. We stopped in for a 3 night stay. It didn't start well, and then kept on coming. Here's the short list: Reservation--Central Booking was not well versed on the facility and couldn't provide location of room types in buildings, facility layout, or general questions about facility, when questioned they would forward the call to the resort, who when asked about reservations would forward you immediately back to central reservations. Book On-Line...you're taking a shot in the dark to begin with this property, save yourself the frustration of incompetence. Room Readiness--Mattress broken and Room safe not working (both resolved after discovery the second morning and a lousy nights sleep). Smoking--although the facility is non-smoking, Don't expect to be isolated from second hand smoke. Many guests smoke (cigarette's and cigars) on the patio's with what appears to be impunity. Make sure you are aware of the designated smoking areas (they can be directly below your non-smoking room). Elevators--Stuck in an elevator for 10-15 minutes, until opened by a guest from the outside. Reported to the front desk. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel What a beautiful hotel located on the beach our room was clean and the staff was great. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai All services were excellent. Our first room was not a location that we liked and was quickly changed. We loved room 1214. What a view. I wished that we had asked for the sliding door to be checked sooner. It was fixed as soon as we mentioned it. Thank you for a wonderful stay. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Island This was our 1st visit to Kauai Sheraton and we loved the look of the hotel. Even our Ocean view room was great for a while. We enjoyed our entire stay even with some little flaws with the hotel. All employees of the Sheraton were very polite and helpful. The room was great until you run the air conditioner and the unit leaks. I understand that it will leak but by the time we left the carpet was soaked in that area, the dampness made its way to the floor by the bed. I never made a complaint or asked to change room becuase I felt at 1st this was normal and we had 2 more nights before we left by the time I thought we should say something and moving rooms might be more of a hassle then dealing with this issue. We were out all day on the 2nd to last night and when we entered the room that had been closed up all day, it smelled wet and not good. We left our sliding door open and kept it open through the night. I thought when they were cleaning the rooms they would notice the moisture of the room but I was wrong. As I would recommend this hotel I would suggest maybe upgrading to an ocean front room. . We were tempted to upgrade to the Ocean front room but never did. Being this was our 1st visit to Kauai, we know what to look for in the future and what we want when coming back to this hotel. Even with the little flaws we had, we enjoyed our visit and anniversary termendously. Thank you and your staff. October 25, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T20:05:06.911-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_789, tr_789
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 28 next>>