Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1032 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Hotel with warmth and charm of a luxury hotel Well trained staff, courteous, polite and very caring. Everyone always smiled. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Seattle Experience Location is great. Lobby has a grand feel. Staff is pleasant. I wish the Starwood Sheraton frequent guest continuity program was more inviting as this would be the go to place for us. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad choice Our A/C broke in the middle of the night. Although we informed staff next morning, It had not been fixed when we got back to our room in late afternoon. We had to pack up all our things and move to another building and we were told this happens often. Although it's in a great location, I would not stay here again. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff throughout From the moment we arrived we were immediately impressed by the helpfulness and professionalism of the staff at every level. From check in to check out we found the staff made the difference between a good stay and a great stay. We will not hesitate to make this our first choice when booking future stays in Seattle. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious Excellent stay. Our grandchildren loved the window seat to look out at the city. Easy walk to the monorail. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay We stayed at this Sheraton for a weekend wedding. The hotel facilities and service were terrific. We did notice that the registration and concierge areas can generate long lines at check-in/out as this is a very large hotel. If you're visiting Seattle Center, access from the hotel to the monorail is very close. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Getaway We called at the last minute to the SPG rewards, they helped us get a room at the club level. We were greeted warmly at the SPG counter and we were checked in within seconds. My husband was outside still with the valet and we were ready to go to our room. Everything was to the standard we expected and more. T September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by st patty's weekend good experience everything was great March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not to return I have stayed at the Sheraton Seattle many times and this will be my last visit. The bathroom was not clean and the front desk staff and bell staff were very unfriendly and did not make me feel welcome. I was at the Westin Seattle in October and they have my vote. Sheraton - it's time to step up your service. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great service! This is quite possibly the best Sheraton in which I've stayed. The staff was attentive and helpful. The accommodations were fantastic. The room was clean. My only complaint is that my room on the club level did not have nearly enough electrical outlets to meet the demands of today's technology-laden traveler. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overly busy - lines and busy signals There were lines everywhere, and the staff wasn't too motivated to get them to move fast. Busy signals and hold music constantly when calling front desk and room service. Restaurant long waits. They needed a lot more staff around... Over priced for what you got and the attention you got. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Sheraton Seattle This very central and convenient location was perfect for our Seattle stay. The room provided a quiet respite from our city forays. The carpet could use a bit of attention, particularly since I like to get on the floor and do my morning yoga routine. Otherwise, the facilities and staff attention were suberb! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's Day Getaway Absolutely perfect...... except.... no hot tub March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit Great location nice staff and amenities. Don't know why internet is so expensive and why can't get through most of hotel. Also paid for a week but kept getting rebilled. Staff did take care of this promptly but was still a pain. Would expect a hotel of this price to offer free internet (or at least for SPG) October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I found the Hotel staff to be very courteous and helpful. The location was the best with shopping, transportation and restaurants close by. Definitely the place to stay is here when visiting Seattle. We paid extra for the Club level and was well worth the price with breakfast and evening snacks to enjoy. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 the underwhelming experience staff not very interested in helping con goers with anything other than getting them their key cards coffee machine in room was disgusting and a request for a new one was ignored internet is extra and not a small amount either It is cheaper to walk down and buy a microwave from the department store 5 blocks away then to have them place one in the room for a weekend refusal to remove the alcohol from the mini fridge so you can use it for food overzealous vallette who were jumping in cars of people who were packing up to leave the hotel and happened to wander to far away from their cars while grabbing more luggage, then charging them for the vallette parking all in all the building has a great location next to the con center and the hotel knows it. so the hotel can treat people not very well and it will not matter because of the location. I will end the review with the fact that there are several other hotels right next to con center, go there save money and have a better stay April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel next to convention centoer Great room - clean, spacious room. Staff was very helpful, friendly, and professional. I had grilled chicken dinner through room service - chicken was terribly overcooked. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by November in Seattle in town for meetings at property for the week. not only attending but also on planning team so working with the hotel staff at all levels. great job by all!!! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location and stay There are two reasons I did not rate this stay 5-stars. 1) the option to have two double beds on the club level was not available... it would be nice to at least have a few club level rooms with this type of accommodation. The guest services rep who checked us in was wonderful and found us the next best available - so I do appreciate his courtesy and support very much. 2) The valet system at check in was VERY slow... as was the check out... it was a cluster out there and I witnessed both at check in and check out many valet staff standing around talking to each other rather than showing initiative to get cars in and out. I sat in my car when I first pulled in for at least 3 minutes before anyone paid attention to us to have us pull forward to where they wanted our vehicle... same thing on check out - many people just sitting in their cars waiting for someone to assist - and those "someones" were just standing around talking to each other. Not what I expect at a high-class Sheraton. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel suited my needs. The hotel is in a great location and provided everything needed to be comfortable. The Internet is mediocre at best and should not be charged for. I had issues with the TV that took 2 days to resolve. I felt some compensation was in order, but none was offered. The staff were friendly and accommodating. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was fun i was disappointed the pool was closed sunday morning during our stay till 9 am instead of opening at 630. and when I finally went swimming the water was too cold ? I was not given my $100 macys promotion card at check in and it took three people and 20 minutes to receive it? December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs training, and not for those sensitive to odors I had two big issues that will prevent me from returning to this hotel. First, we arrived early - a bit before 11am. I didn't expect a room to be ready for us, but thought we could check in to let the staff know we were there, and get into a room once one was available. The desk clerk said we'd have to come back after 3pm, as they wanted to check in all of the conference attendees at the same time - all 1000+ of us. You might imagine how well that worked out... We returned at 3pm, waited in line for more than an hour, then were told our room wasn't ready yet but would be soon. "Soon" apparently means 3 hours in hotel-speak. To sum up, we arrived before 11 am and didn't get a room until almost 7 pm. Yes, it was a large conference with a lot of attendees arriving in a short period, but you'd think the hotel staff should have been expecting us. Instead they were overwhelmed and unprepared. The second issue involved odors. Once we got into our room, the smell from the cleaning supplies nearly knocked me out. We ended up waiting in the lobby for another half-hour or so while the staff used some sort of odor-reducing machine. That did bring the smell down to a semi-tolerable level, but if you're at all sensitive to chemical odors or fragrances, you might want to find another hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent mattresses Our experience at your hotel was excellent. I would have liked to have 2 comfortable chairs since there were 2 of us in the room, but I understand this was due to the fact that we had a king room instead of 2 double beds. The staff was friendly, courteous and did everything possible to meet our needs. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Facility I was extremely please with the Seattle Sheraton. Not only was my room extremely clean and pleasant the whole facility was. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. A great place to stay. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of My Favorite Hotels in the US It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel on my business trips. The staff is always friendly and welcoming, The bedding is crisp, clean and so comfy! The restaurant has fast service, great waiters, and deliciously fresh entrees. The club lounge is always clean and well-manned during club hours. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel locates in downtown, convenient transportation, easy for shopping. Ginger house exhibit in the lobby was great. Found someone live in ice-room one day. Scared us a lot. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I was disappointed in our stay. The lines were long at check-in. We had multiple issues with card key. I like that you are a "green" hotel but you didn't explain at check-in that it meant no clean towels or glasses. The pool was closed due to a leak which is one of the reasons we chose your hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Our experience was wonderful. Comfy room, excellent gym and pool, polite and kind staff however the one small issue was that the shower/bath water was tepid in temperature. It was like having a cold shower, very uncomfortable. But overall, minor compared to all the positive things about the hotel! December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please upgrade your key system Your key system was the only flaw in an otherwise great hotel. I stay at this hotel at least 15 weeks in a year and each time, at least once (one time 6 times) your keys get demagnetized. It gets beyond annoying now. It's the only reason I wouldn't rate this hotel 5 stars. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean with a great location. Having stayed the first time for a week in June 2008, I knew it was a great location in Seattle and cleanliness being most important, my expectations were fully met. All employees I had contact with were very friendly and professional. However I think parking fees could have been more reasonable. August 17, 2012
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 36 next>>