Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1312 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice. The meeting rooms were extremely cold this year. They have been cool in the past, but this year they were flat cold! I still have difficulty understanding why you guys cannot provide internet access in the rooms. For the price we pay, it cannot be that expensive to provide internet. Less expensive hotels do that with ease. I realize you would have to have several servers, but it cannot be so expensive to you that you cannot provide it. Add it to the room price, it can't be that much more. August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was poorly staffed The hotel was under-staffed. There were several large conferences taking place yet there were only two folks working the front desk. After I waited for sometime to check-in I headed up to my room with my bags. On floor 28, neither of my keys worked. I headed back down to the check-in desk... waited and waited. The manager, or an additional employee, sat around talking to one of the desk clerks doing nothing to help guests while waited. After checking into my room, I went to get food from the hotel restaurant. We walked in and waited. No one helped us for some time. We eventually were seated. On a positive note, I found the valet staff to be very helpful. August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recent Stay I was very disappointed in my stay at the Sheraton Dallas. I had 10 rooms at this hotel and while I was there the rooms went for several days without being cleaned or trash being removed. We had to call for towels each day because housekeeping would not bring towels. I overpaid my bill by $713 yet I was told it would take 30-45 days to get my refund. When calling to speak to someone I left numerous messages and only on my 4th day of calling did I speak to an actual person who informed me that I should not be upset by a lack of not being called back, The only bright spot of my visit was Jeanette at the check in. If it wasn't for her then I would have checked out a lot sooner and taken my business (over $9000) to another hotel. I became a Starwood Preferred guest and didn't even get all of my points. I think I am going to be using another hotel for my travel stays. Thank you!! August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thoughts from a frequent guest I've stayed at this hotel at least 100 nights over the past few years, so I thought I'd write a quick review from the perspective of a frequent guest and SPG Platinum member. The hotel is gargantuan, with three separate towers and at least six elevator banks. There's usually at least one convention going on at any given time, so if you're on a high floor, you may find yourself stopping on many floors. They should consider an express elevator to the SPG and club floors. Due in part to the size, the service is impersonal. I've been here just about every week for the past two months, and I'm rarely recognized as a frequent or valued guest, and am often asked if this is my first time staying with them. You'd think that, at the least, the computer could tell them that I've stayed at the hotel several dozen times, and they could be prompted to say welcome back. At best, they could leave a welcome-back note and/or a small gift in the room for their best customers. (I'm not saying they SHOULD do that, but it would be a big step toward more personal service.) And too often is there only one front desk agent servicing a sizable line of people. As an SPG Platinum, I used to be upgraded to a suite the majority of the time, but lately it seems that it has been less often than 50% of the time. The executive suites are very large with 2 queen beds and a living room with a pull-out couch. The normal rooms are modest in size; I prefer the center tower due to both the desk being separate from the TV counter and the proximity to the club lounge. The club lounge is pretty decent. The hours for evening hors d'oeuvres are quite generous (5:30 to 8:30 I think). They usually have crudites, cheese and crackers, some fruit, two hot choices (usually greasy), and packaged junk foods, as well as complimentary beer, wine, and sodas. The two regular club staffers are very attentive. The main restaurant, The Kitchen Table, is large, and the food isn't bad. A bit overpriced, yes, but not outrageously so. The hotel also features a sports bar/restaurant, Draft, which is a surprisingly good sports bar, especially for a hotel. I believe they have 15 beers on tap, and the food's pretty good and reasonably priced. My dilemma is that I get free beer in the club lounge, so I often go up there for a drink and ruin my appetite with unhealthy appetizers. It would be nice if they gave club level guests a drink voucher for the bar, but that's just wishful thinking. Commensurate with the hotel size, the gym is huge, welcoming, and full of modern equipment. I've been making an effort to use it more! I've never used the pool, but from the gym, it looks fine, though small for how large the hotel is. So overall, it's a pretty average hotel. I stay here primarily because it's close to my office and I feel stuck with Starwood. Perhaps I'll revisit this decision next year. It's not bad by any means, but it's certainly not exceptional. There are much nicer hotels in downtown Dallas. I would not recommend it to colleagues unless they have a preference for Starwood hotels. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC? Travelled to Dallas for a business meeting downtown. Location is easy for walking or cab to downtown locations. The problem is Dallas is about 100 in the summer. I was on the top floor (29) in a very nice suite, but it never got cold. In fact, the room had a motion activated thermostat that turned off the AC if you weren't moving. So I woke up at 5am to a hot room and had to wave my hand in front of the thermostat to turn on the AC. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interestin I had a ineteresting experience with room service. My roommate and I had wine in our room on Thursday and room service cleaned the room every day and did not remove the glasses for 3 days. My roomate also spilled wine in her bed and room service did not change the sheets. The pillows were just shuffeled around so you could not see the stains. We were very disappointed because we paid a lot of money to stay at your hotel. We expected better service. Everyday we had to ask for a wash cloth or a towel for the floor. Over all the service in other area's was great such as the front desk and the people at the draft. Yes I would stay at the hotel again. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Nice hotel, but housekeeping in every department needs major improvement. Meeting room trash was never emptied in the four days we occupied a room. Major dust on glass shelves in guest room baths. In eight nights stay, had to call for wash clothes four times after housekeeping failed to replace at room cleaning. These are just a few matters that I take the time to mention. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4-star price, 1-star room Rooms are small and bathrooms are tiny. Showers were outdated 10 yrs. Charged for wi-fi, fridge, which is a shocker. Little changes could help the stay there more favorable! July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but Sheraton charged me twice Everything in my room was great. The strange thing is that internet is not included. I understand that it could be expensive to build out wifi but if paying at full price, it should be included. All the other hotels out their does it. Second, I payed reservation upfront and came home to find that Sheraton charged me again. It is not an authorization. I am waiting for a response from the billing department. The main phone number for Sheraton was down. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is over priced This hotel is average. My room was dusty and the air conditioner didn't really work. The room never really cooled down. They did have a coffee maker in the room, but the creamer was bad when I opened it. The lack of free wifi was most disappointing! July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service The check in was a nightmare, no excuse for the time it took, staff appeared to be apathetic or maybe simply not trained well. I have been a spg member for many years, a gold member for the past two years and have never had this experience at spg hotels, very disappointing. The room was clean and well appointed but the hotel layout was confusing. Had 3 rooms all in different towers because the staff could not figure out how to place us close to each other. I will never stay here again, there too many other choices with excellent service in Dallas. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room temperature, sink noise The temperature was 68 in the room. I shut off the AC, had the engineer check the temperature, and move the cover from bed 2 to my bed. I set the temperature at 85 but it never warmed. When I used the sink, the clanging afterward could only be stopped by rerunning water. and a minor point: throw away plastic glasses? Not reflective of a convention hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel bathoom amenities I was attending a convention with friends. We all , in separate rooms,experienced a problem with not enough towels, washrags, and no shower mats. I can't imagine a downtown Dallas hotel having this kind of problem. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I think WiFi should be available free in each room , considering the room rate. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joesstay.... Everything is always great! July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many things went wrong. Air conditioner in room did not work. It was 100 outside and felt the same in the room. This is the second summer I have experienced this at this hotel. The attempt to "fix" the issue failed. Key cards did not open parking gates or exercise room. Exercise equipment did not work properly. Restaurant prices are outrageous. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check In Manuel made sure that our rooms were blocked together and accommodated us even though there was a large convention going on. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'Outstanding Hotel Every time our school district travels to Dallas for the Texas FFA Convention we select your hotel because of the quality of service and professional staff! Your hotel has always been recommended to other school districts and find out it was the correct choice. As long as the convention goes back to Dallas we will always stay at your hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay The conference I attended decided to go green and I had no problem with that. I did have a problem with the fact that my pillows smelled of sweat. Most of the staff was very helpful, but the kady who checked me out seemed bothered that I aked her for a receipt that my disctrict required. Either than that, all was good. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! The overall rating for this hotel is a four out of five. The reason for the rating is due to the outside noise coming into the room making it difficult to sleep. Other than the noise, this hotel is well kept and provided outstanding customer service. I plan to return to this hotel in the near future for a mini vacation. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean Halls and rooms were dirty-hadn't been vacuumed in a while! July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Too Warm My stay at the Sheraton in Dallas was adequate. The bed was amazing, but the room size and the air conditioning was just okay. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs work The front desk agent, Patrick, seemed as if he didn't want to be at work that night, let alone assist me with checking in. He never smiled and hardly made any eye contact. I believe since I had a starhot rate he treated me as if I wasn't a valued guest. Customer service was not his strong point. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Toilets Newer style toilet was extremely noisy. Housekeeping had issues not replacing items on a daily basis: missed bath floor mat three days; only replaced body wash once in nine days; stingy with replacing regular soap. Having sink in bathroom really inconvenient for two people who need to be in the bathroom at the same time. Boxes in cabinet used as clothes drawer kind of cheesy. Having to pay for a refrigerator at this level of hotel is not guest friendly. However, the beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. Location convenient to DART. Concierge very helpful. Overall, a good experience. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreams of Dallas The staff and location were amazing. We were able to get an upgrade, and the room was incredible and spacious. The staff was very attentive and quite helpful. Being a rewards member, I was able to check in and out with great speed. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet stay Stayed for girls junior national volleyball tournament. The hotel was very full, but very quiet. Elevator wait was the only noticeable delay. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acknowledging good service Besides the amazing physical comfort I experienced in the hotel, I also received first -class service. I am writing this review to acknowledge Sara who was working at the restaurant lounge on the ground floor. I was checking the prices of the muffins and drinks outside the main restaurant. noticing that I was deterred by the fact that they were not free, Sara voluntarily gave me an extra voucher she had with her. I was touched by her initiative and sincerity. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need food and snack options Everything was fine, but for the type meetings we had at your venue it would have been more advantages to have food options during the evening hours or at least snack options. We checked even for vending machines and only found drinks. A store or an after hour food service at a "reasonable" fee would have been used if made available. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible accounting department i have been trying to talk with someone in the accounting department for 2 weeks. i have left messages, called repeatedly, talked with the operators and they have sent me on a wild goose chase and i have still not talked with anyone with the mistake that has been made in my charges for the hotel. I am thoroughly upset with this process. I cannot eaven get a manager on the phone. Who ruuns this hotel. whomevr it is, they are not available to the customers. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay My experience at the Sheraton. I really enjoyed the customer service. The representatives routinely checked on my needs and provided service immediately upon request. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again ALERT! This will be scathing! The best points first: 1. The convention areas and meeting rooms are well maintained and comfortable even though a bit chilly. 2. The staff always smiles. 3. The beds are comfy. Now for my total experience - HORRIBLE! My first room was on the 25th floor in the north tower and you can hear the noise when you get off the elevator. It is like a high pitched vacuum cleaner that never stops. I got no sleep the first night. When I complained the staff stated they were not aware of the issue. (Not true when you read other reviews here) I was also struck by how cheap the furniture was in the room and it had that "slightly worn" appearance of a much lower quality hotel. There was no floor mat for the shower, but they did leave one the next day-but only left one face cloth. I guess you cannot have a floor mat and 2 face cloths. I decided that evening before dinner that I could not go through another sleepless night so requested another room. It took 30 minutes for someone from concierge to bring my new room key and assist me with the move. Upon arriving at the second room on the 20th floor I was immediately struck by the foul odor as was the bellman. The maid on the floor was summoned and she also was repulsed by the odor and sprayed the room in.various places with deoderizer. I should have requested another room at that point but was in a hurry to get to my dinner meeting on time. When I arrived back at my room about 9:30 pm and opened the door the odor gagged me! I called down to complain that it smelled like something had died in the room I was told that an "engineer" would have to come check it out. I waited 45 minutes while sitting in the hall (on the floor-there are no chairs anywhere) and called back down to inquire if indeed an engineer was coming. i was told that he would get there as soon as he could-a 45 minute wait was not unreasonable! I might add here that I did use the restroom in my designated room during the wait time and noticed that the shower mat was also missing from this room along with the soaps and other personal care items. Also, there was no desk lamp at all and the furniture in the room was downright shabby. When the engineer finally did appear he opened the door and immediately pointed out the moldy ceiling around the air conditioning vent and said he would go downstairs to let them know I needed another room. After another 10 minute wait in the hall someone from the desk called to inform me she was assigning me to another room (no apologies) and asked if I needed someone to assist me in the move. I was pretty well ticked off at this point and couldn't believe that it would not be automatic to send someone up with the new key and to help in the move, especially given the circumstances. I did tell her yes, but was made to feel like it was an inconvenience. After another 20 minute wait I finally loaded up my things and headed to the front desk. I passed the concierge desk where there were 3 employees standing around visiting. I guess they were too busy to come help me. I was more than a little flustered and tired (it was after 11pm by this time) when I got to the desk and requested my room number and key. The clerk acted surprised that no one had been up to help me yet. Did she not notice that no one had picked up the room keys in over 20 minutes? I got to the room and was again surprised by the furnishings-especially the desk that was warped along the veneer seam on the top that had been glued back in place with a big smear of dried glue left as a tell-tale sign. I was happy to have a clean, odor free room at that point. Funny thing...I went to shower the next morning and there was no shower mat! I know it is no problem to throw down an exra towel to step out of the shower on, but really? 3 rooms without one? Is this hotel in such dire circumstances that shower mats cannot be provided and that the furniture is shabby chic? I was compensated my room Internet fee and $50 off the price per day for the room. Whew! Going all out to make a disastrous stay right aren't you? Customer satisfaction is obviously not important. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. I will be inconvenienced by driving from another area before I will stay here again. This is not a high end hotel even though they would like you to think so by charging higher prices-the rooms have no ammenities other than a coffee pot and there is a steep charge for Internet access and charges for everything else from parking to phone calls. Beware! The Internet service you pay for is only good for your room and not the entire hotel. There is another whopping $25 per day fee to use the Internet in the convention area. Internet fees in business class hotels that cost them nothing and does not require personnel and is FREE in almost every establishment, everywhere (even my doctor's office and grocery store) is a pet peeve of mine. I find it ironic to provide free Starbucks coffee packets in the rooms and I can go to any Starbcuks to get free Internet. Sorry, just my ranting on the absurdity of it. Anyway, three rooms, all with their own set of problems and a staff that is unapologetic and dishonest and unhelpful makes for a very bad experience. June 29, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T10:01:32.428-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1312, tr_1312
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 45 next>>