Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 786 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish List The Hotel was beautiful! Score 10! Wish list to add to the perfection: 1. Lounge chair needed on the room patio 2. Pull string in bathtubs to dry out bathingsuites. 3. Microwave. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing sunsets!! Good things - Ocean Front room is big and comfy also nice view straight to beach - Beach was excellent and clean - Hotel area and gardens are beautiful - Parking is close to hotel, 150m from main lobby - Good restaurants at shopping villages, located near hotel, about 1,5 km walking. Negative things: - No buffet at Rumfire, just a very expensive and simple ala carte - Cleaning didn’t work at all. Our room was cleaned in the afternoon between 3-4 pm every day. Also cleaning lady in our floor was tired to her job. - iLink café was expensive. Go to shopping villages if you need food or water. - High resort fee. I believe that snorkels and small surfboards are included in the price, but no, You have to pay if you rent those. Tennis is included, but court surface is not in good shape. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by our room was right above partyville We got a room right above the hot tub and pool. Very noisy and busy all day, but it did have a ocean view ( which we payed extra for ). Would be great scenery for a young bachelor man. Our friends got a ocean view but in the quiet secluded part of the hotel. It was very nice and made us jealous. I would recommend the ocean view BUT not the ocean view with the pool and hot tub included. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Ocean Front View Our view from the first floor ocean front was remarkable. We sat on the patio and watched a great sunset with our complimentary maitai. The room was very spacious. That being said, the flooring, both tile and carpeting needed cleaning. They looked like they hadn't been really cleaned in a very long time. The tub was also a little crudy. We only stayed the one night but let a manager know about the needed cleaning the next day when checking out. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has some good features Great location if you get an oceanfront . We did not. We were in building 7, across the street, although we had a nice pool view, the pool bar was getting new roofing so the bar was closed. One cannot get a drink from the main lobby & bring it across since you would be crossing the county street making it illegal. It was also illegal to bring a drink to another; one can only carry 1 drink at a time even though I was within eyesight of bartender. Perhaps the hotel should have placed a temporary bar by the pool. We requested a king bed but only the doubles were available. The air conditioner was extremely loud and the bathroom fan was making loud clunking noises when it was on. We were happy to leave after 2 nights and traveled to the north shore as planned. I did mention the noises to the staff when we checked out and she was very apologetic and said we should have mentioned it sooner. We were only staying 2 nights & did not think we want to waste our time switching rooms. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is great Poipu location can't be beat. However the facilities are lacking in many ways. Only one pool with service and drinks, garden rooms are far away, parking is far, only one restaurant with breakfast and dinner as option, rumfire seriously lacking in service while staff servers cranking complain about no buffet. Gym is horrible. Too amenities that surprised me: laundry room, maid service very friendly, proximity to great shopping and food options and beaches. The rate is too high for quality of the resort. I found the resort mainly as place to sleep, find the day and food to spend somewhere else. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay We did wish that there was a bar or gathering place open after dark, other than the bar inside the fancy restaurant. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed First time in Kauai. Stayed at the Sheraton for the first time. The front part of the hotel is nice and remodeled but....the back part of the hotel was a different story! We stayed in a "garden view" room. The rooms are old and not well kept. It's like the back part of the hotel is the step child that they don't remember they have! Our room had old chipping paint. There were tiny ants all over so we couldn't have food in the room. We stayed 7 nights and was only given a bath tub floor mat twice. There are tiki torch lights through out the hotel and they never turn them on! The only ones that are turned on are in the area by the Rum Fire reasturnt. This is our 4 th island we vacation at and this hotel was disappointing. The hotel is in a perfect location, on a beautiful beach. That is the best part of the hotel! October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Poipu Paid The Hawaii Resident Discounted Rate, Absolutely No Value, Actually Feel I Was Grossly Overcharged In Terms Of What I Paid And What I Received. Small Tiny Room, Super Small Bathroom, No Sliding Screen Door! Had To Keep The Door Closed Always And Run The A/C Or Bugs Coming In. Room Was So Dark. Old Noisy Refrigerator, Couldn't Sleep. 1 Dinner Restaurant, Rum Fire, VERY Poor Limited Selection. Hotel Was A Total Rip-Off In My Opinion. The $30.00 A Day " Hotel Charge" Is An Absolute Farce. Rent A Condo. In The Area, You'll Do Much Better! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifiul location,many ammenities Beatuiful hotel , lots of friendly service, great location. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tail end of the perfect Honeymoon We loved this place very friendly staff and the perfect location! We had a seal show up every day that we were there, just hanging out on the beach! October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but lots of room for improvement I reserved a king bed, but only two doubles were available when I checked in. I had a partial ocean view room, one of the older rooms apparently which was mediocre at best. The rooms are in need up updating, especially more electrical outlets. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Was a beautiful resort and a great way to start our vacation October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features Have returned to this hotel many times and it has always met my expectations. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the sheraton was a luxurious experience... as kama'aina of kauai, it was our first experience staying in this amazing resort. the views are some of the best on island. my husband & i were greatly impressed with the remodel for this facility. they did a very nice job inside & out. our room was well designed and spacious. comfy beds which is always important. lovely poolside & beach amenities. we also, enjoyed grabbing food to go @ the links. we felt the value of the experience was excellent. hope to return to the sheraton kauai in the near future. the plus for us was the opportunity to bring our 4lb. puppy. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit deceiving from online site...however, great location They advertise recently renovated, however, they fail to mention that there are many buildings within the Sheraton Kauai and not all have been renovated and if they have, I'm sure they spent more money on the main building which houses the pool, restaurants/bar. If your in the other buildings it's as if you're an outcast with your own pool that has no food or beverage options. They also advertise the Rainforest Spa. The spa doesn't exist. I found this out after the front desk sent me looking for the "spa" in my building and after searching around I asked the Salon staff and found out the spa was actually in a hotel room - the one below my room. The pillows were flat and uncomfortable and the bathroom was extremely dim. The shower also had no water pressure (an issue I heard among many guests). We also were put in a room that had no towels and were told it would be a few hours to get them (another issue shared among guests) In the rooms we had no cell service and terrible wifi. Most of the time you loose connection. As far as food - in the book of guest services it states that breakfast is from 7:30-10:30am (pretty early considering the times of all other hotels) - found out the hard way that they changed their hours to 7:30am-9:30am - even worse and we missed breakfast. When we finally made it to Rum Fire for breakfast the next day it was a good 15 minutes before we were asked what we would like to drink...another 15 minutes before we got our coffee and juice. And, much later before we got our food. Needless to say, we did not go there for dinner due to terrible service. Luckily, we found The Shops at Kukui ula and stumbled upon amazing food places for a quarter of the prices at the Sheraton. The location of the actual main pool on the beach was beautiful. Due to the lack of amenities (spa, room service -which doesn't serve breakfast fyi) I would not stay there again. We were on our honeymoon and expected to relax in a spa, not have to rush out for breakfast and were very disappointed. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! The Sheration Kauai Resort & Spa has a great location and wonderful employees! October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect luxury I read this hotel was renovated. I had high expectations given my experience at the Sheraton on Maui. This is not and will never be that hotel. I did not see where the dollars were spent. The lobby was new but nothing else seemed refreshed. Our first room was very small. The bathroom was very small and very much like a motel bathroom. It was a Garden Room on the 4th floor. The big problem was the A/C unit, which sounded like a jet engine. We complained on night #1, they said they would have engineering look at it. Problem was not fixed. We complained again. The front desk informed us that this was a "new" A/C unit and are much louder. So, they knew about this problem but yet did not move us when we originally complained. This front desk clerk, immediately changed our room to one with a quieter A/C unit and credited our resort fee for our entire stay. That was much appreciated. The resort area was small but it was not very busy, so finding a chair was never a problem. The pool is also small but the beach is right there. Can't complain about that. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a beautiful site and location! I love this place! My only recommendation is quiet mellow music (live). This is not a party hotel nor party island (thankfully). But quiet guitar or light jazz listening ambiance would be a nice touch to a beautiful stay. Beds and linens were HEAVENLY. Concierges, although VERY helpful, were tough to access, with daily waiting lines. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful surroundings! We had a wonderful experience during our stay with the exception of the free breakfast. The first day the lines were long and some of the waitstaff gave us poor service. It was confusing ordering off the menu as to what was included for free. I do think it was better than the buffet that it replaced. By the 2nd day the service had improved greatly. The food was excellent! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by kauai vacation My husband and I spent our honeymoon here 5 years ago. So when we were planning our anniversary vacation to Kauai, we thought of staying here. Overall, the stay was good and comfortable. I do wish the staff at the front desk were a bit more helpful, they assume you know where things are located. We were also not informed of the list of activities that are included in the $25 a day resort fee. Just "you know about the resort fee?" . I found the housekeeping staff to be more nicer, always saying aloha hand they see you in the hallway. The location is great. They changed their breakfast from buffet to sit-down "based on customer feedback" which is not that great because your options are so limited and if its not included in the packaged you chose, its can be very costly so you might as well eat somewhere else. Also the wait timr to be seating was crazy some days...up to 30 mins and them to get your food another 30 mins. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We frequent Hawaii and have had wonderful stays at each island but this visit was different. The hotel was beautifully renovated. The ocean view rooms have extraordinary views of the Kauai coastline. The pool was a fun way to spend the day and be only a few footsteps away from the beach. A great service that the hotel offers is a shuttle service to local area restaurants or shopping centers- it was so helpful for those days we just did not want to drive. We will definitely visit again and look forward to staying at this hotel. Our only suggestions for improvement would be to expand the gym equipment. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good time Everything was excellent except for our in room Wifi. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We were upgraded to a beautiful room and treated as honored quests! We plan to come back next year! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This resort was awesome Had a perfect room, beautiful view, staff very friendly and helpful with island information. Resort was very big, so not right on top of people but yet easy to socialize. Would deffinately return there again. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Our room was gross, 3307, it had gross carpet that was coming up on the edges and had a huge bump, the light fixers were so dusty and gross, the tv stand/dresser is broken one drawer in the middle wont close, the cleaning service didn't give enough towels, the large mirror was old and peeling and broken around the edges. The resort fee was NEVER explained to us properly, both the pleasant holiday travel agent AND the front desk lady when we check in said the 25 dollar daily fee was only for parking in the parking lot, which we NEVER did. So when we went to check out the front desk told us we owed 275 dollars for the fee we knew nothing about. That girl sent us over to the pleasant holiday girl, who said it was with the hotel, she got us a manager who was so rude and said she didn't believe me and I had to pay the fee. The fee wouldn't have been a problem if we were told up front about it and paid when we booked not when we were leaving and got hit with it. Someone needs to make sure people know about the fee and let people know they have to pay it Also the luau should not change from week to week, the first week we were there we could see the luau from our window, the location and all the events, the next week we went to it, it was moved to a worse location with less events by 30-45 minutes. They took out the whole pig part where they explain how they cook it and unbury it. But yet we paid the same amount We will never stay at Sheraton again October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by need some games it sure would be nice to have some ping pong tables or pool tables to paly on at night, not much to go after the sun goes down. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good location and good service This Sheraton Hotel had a great location on a wonderful beach. Rooms were very clean and priced reasonably. They have a very helpful and pleasant staff. I would like to see more art work on the walls and our room's air conditioning was not working very well. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Fantastic location, views, f&b, service...this place had it all! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Great location, great room and very comfortable bed; recent renovations were noticeable. Better experience than expected. October 3, 2012
  • 2015-04-18T18:05:13.842-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_786, tr_786
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 27 next>>