Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 776 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, which is not a bad thing Older property with balcony, but hvac unit blows onto the balcony. Good enough. No issues. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The pools are very inviting and refreshing. We would definately stay again. The elevator doors are to close to the stairwell exits so it was hard to accomodate others. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Internet Coverage Didn't Ruin Trip This is my family's third visit for a stay-cation. We really like it here and my platinum status is well received by them. On arrival day, my wife had a web-conference for work. She planned to take this in our room, while the kids and I got out of her way. We spent all of an hour before her start time trying to log in with no success. We spoke with the vendor tech support and still no resolution. My wife had to resort to using the "community" computer area to plug in her laptop for a 5 hour web meeting. She was able to complete her work and worked through the interruptions from other guests and their kids. Shawn delivered outstanding customer care on this issue, and for the significant inconvenience we received an acceptable SPG points credit. We'll absolutely be going back as everything else there is outstanding. Make sure to see Brenda if you're having breakfast or anything else at Zest. Her service is impeccable! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Impressive . . . But For a Couple Things Overall, our experience was quite nice and we would stay again. The recent upgrades to the property were obvious and appreciated. The rooms were bright and clean, although the bathroom was quite small. Our two small boys thoroughly enjoyed the pools and the water slide -- well done! We ordered food three times during our stay and every meal was very good. We were also pleasantly surprised with the entertainment options for both kids and adults - the movie by the pool at night was a great touch. But there were two things we felt really detracted from the "upgraded" persona of this hotel -- #1: While the staff were always friendly and happy to help, there were just too few working the pool bar. Every time we went for a drink or to place a food order, it was a long wait and they just seemed to be always running around. And getting anyone to take your order while lounging at the pool was an impossibility - a real challenge for parents with two small children. Secondly, while the idea of the poolside movie after dark is great, we think the hotel really should have invested in double paned windows for the pool facing rooms. Our two small kids couldn't fall asleep until well after 10:00pm with all the noise. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by renovated? but still needs several upgrades I've stayed at this hotel some 7-8 times in the last 3-4 years because its location/price and SPG redeem points is convenient. Facilities were not great but the personnel was always. When I learned about the renovations we decided to visit again but were honestly disappointed as we feel it was renovated with a "cheap" mentality and poor quality plus they skipped to renew several things. Examples? They still have the same ugly, slow, unreliable elevators plus they keep using them as service elevators, they didn't change the sofa bed in some of the rooms but instead put a new but ugly cover on it, the carpets still look dirty and old, the quality on the bathroom renovation makes you wonder if they had a 50 cents budget. The other thing: THEY ARE CHARGING PARKING AT $10 PER DAY!!!! This is not fair at all! July 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My boyfriend and I were going to stay at this hotel after a long day at disney. We checked into the hotel and the lobby was beautiful. My thought on the hotel was great seeing how the lobby is so well maintained. That thought went out the window as soon as we opened the door to our room. What wasn't wrong with our room? The floors were not cleaned. The beds had hair and stains throughout the sheets. The bathroom was not cleaned there was dried urine on the toilet seat and there was hair all over the vanity. I called down to the front desk and the woman on the phone said that they would be bringing up new room keys. Before anyone could bring us keys two cleaning ladies knocked and asked if they could see the room. They told us to give them an hour to get the room cleaned. I said no thank you because who wants to wait an hour for a room that should have already been clean??? As they left the room and we shut the door....the thermostat fell OFF of the wall! Then there was a knock at the door and it was our new room keys...brought to us by the bell boy....not a manager or guest service associate....the bell boy. With two free soda vouchers. Instead of taking the new room keys and getting to a new CLEAN room...we experienced another dirty room. We decided to just leave. We walked down to the lobby and told them we were unhappy and we wanted to leave. Instead of trying to get us to stay and upgrade our room maybe do SOMETHING to not let us leave, the man at the desk just said okay let me refund you your money. I will never stay at this hotel ever again. It was dirty and disgusting. The only reason we choose this hotel was because it was rated as a four star hotel on all of the major hotel websites. It was not a four star hotel, not even close. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney area location! We stayed at this hotel for 10 days the room was spacious and clean. My daughter loved the pool area and the water slide. The location was great! less than 5 minutes from Disney and walking distance from great restaurants! My only concern was that I had to park my car in a near fast food restaurant parking lot almost every night! since the hotel one was full. Other than that we had a great time and we really enjoyed our stay! July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not by a longshot... This hotel is not ready for prime time. There is still a good deal of construction and the parking lot is torn up. We had to drag our bags over broken asphalt and mud to get to our room. The first room was a motel room with an outside door to the unsecured parking lot. I was then changed to a somewhat better room with a pool view. The one small dirty elevator servicing the building was slow, hot, and incredibly small for a so called resort. All your amenities end by 11pm.. Room service, pool use, and even the little convenience type store by the front desk was closed. The desk clerk was quite rude when I asked her to open it so I could buy some milk. Gentlemen, while the public areas have undergone some upgrading you are by no means a resort or even a four star hotel. At best you are a three star and that is being generous. The halls were dirty with litter on the floor, left for several days. The room was now vacuumed during our entire three day stay. While it may be better in the future, Sheraton should be ashamed to have its name on this hotel in its present state. To think you charged a resort fee and a parking fee on top of that for what you provided was a travesty. I will say the parking fee was waived after I complained about the condition of the parking lot. The one particular clerk I dealt with that night was very helpful and understanding. By the way, your location is no where near Downtown Disney or any of the parks so you should be careful how you play that on your ads. You are near "Disney Property" meaning the property line and a Disney sign but not really in convenient walking distance. You can and should do better. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changed since Disappointed in April Thank you for making our July visit much better than our April visit. The outstanding SPG recognition by Elizabeth, Teo and Kelly's going out of their way to assist in whatever ways needed, and Jon and Michelle's going out of their way to be friendly and attentive to us and our furbabies made us feel as though the hotel's mission statement has been changed to "make the guest feel welcomed!" Although there are still some cosmetic needs that should be addressed (parking, dark television screens with no way to correct it, sound proof glass, some painting) and the music at the pool needs to be turned down some, overall, our July visit was enjoyable. Our pets were not only accepted, but welcomed, which made us feel more welcomed! Delta July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff/great facilities My daughter had a great stay back in May. She found the new facilities outstanding and the entire staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing she missed out on was the extra SPG points for not having the linens changed. See didn't see the offer until she was packing up to leave. Otherwise, her stay could not have been better. I've stayed at this property many times over the past dozen years or so. Years ago when vacationing with the family and our dog the safari suites were perfect. We always had great experiences. The staff was always great. Now the the kids are grown, my wife and I come down a couple times a year on our own and still have wonderful experiences. The renovations have made a great place to stay even better. Fortunately, the attitude of management and the staff has not changed. They are all still friendly, helpful and cannot do enough for the guests. My only negative comment is that last time I was there, I was charged for parking. None of the other hotels/motels in the area charge for parking and I wonder why this one does. However, in spite of the parking charge, all the positive things about the property make paying this charge not a big deal. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, especially those traveling with children. Ed I would recommend this place July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great new pool area We are staying at this hotel even as I write. The welcoming staff who greet you and offer to park your car are terrific. As well, most of the staff who work the pool area are very attentive. The housekeeping staff needs special recognition for the job they do here. Get rid of the fees for "resort fees", microwaves and most of all parking. These are an insult, especially for SPG members. There is no special recognition for being an SPG member and there should be. Get rid of the cabana rentals too...most people will not ever pay for these. What is the "resort fee" for? There was almost no activities planned and while the pool area is well done, this fee should not exist for that alone. This hotel is in a great location and most staff do a great job. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Went to Disney! This hotel was beautifully and thoughtfully remodeled. We enjoyed the amenties so much that we never went to Disney! The staff were wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable. The pool bar servers including Elizabeth & Melissa as well as Enrique were top notch! Oscar came by with cool washcloths to ward off the extreme heat and Jayson was hard at work (and with only one arm we even saw him lift patio umbrellas)! The only little complaint was the price of the breakfast buffet $14 seemed a bit steep as there were only the basic selections - nothing out of the ordinary. However all tasted fresh and delicious. Dinners were great and bar-b-que by the pool was just perfect. Many thanks for a wonderful stay - see you real soon! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel EVER! The pool area is fantastic! the staff is very pleasant. very well air conditioned. great views and balcony in every room. staff so friendly they don't know what to do with you. its a great location- near disney theme parks ! we didnt want to leave! i recommend this hotel to everyone! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Lake Buena Vista xcellant stay at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista. The Sheraton just went thru a renovation and everything is great. Sliding doors could use a little work for sound proofing but wasnt bad. Hotel over all was comfortable and quiet. The only real complaint I had was witht he internet sevice and support. Spent 2 days trying to get their IT department to fix a problem witht heir system that prevented my laptop from accessing the internet. Service wasnt very knowleadgable about their equipment. I would also add the resort and parking fees to the negative list. Almost another $20 a day. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problems Solved In short, there was a problem with my bags, and Sean, the manager resolved the problem promptly and professionally June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! We have stayed at this hotel many times both before and after remodel. The location is excellent and the rennovations are amazing. The rooms are very pretty and comfortable for families and the pool area is large and offers soemthing for every age. We recently went over for the weekend and were celebrating my 3 year old's birthday. Melissa at the pool heard it was his birthday and came over with a cupcake, balloons and a little stuffed animal. It made him feel so special. The chefs in the restaurant and the pool staff all joined in to sing to him. It was WONDERFUL. Congratuations on a great remodel I highly recommend this hotel! June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs improvement First the positive feedback. The pools and fitness center were better than advertised. Improvement opportunities: Our stay was a struggle from check-in to on-site parking. No consideration for Starwood members at check-in. The housecleaning did not always leave a full amount of linens. The shower control was some kind of home made, barely working valve. And finally, there is an insufficient number of spaces for parking...parking that guests are charged for. Obscure, darkened entry to the room building. On several occasions people showed up seemingly out of nowhere to enter the building after I opened the door. It made my family nervous and more than a little concerned for personal safety. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay! Going in here only seeing what the reviews said and what the pictures looked like on the website...we were very pleased. We were greeted upon arrival by friendly staff and the lady that checked us in was wonderful. Everyone from housekeeping to the pool staff always greeted us with a smile. Very clean. Fitness center was very nice. Enjoyed the paninis from the deli. Didn't eat at the restaurant because we wanted to venture away to eat. I gave it a 4/5 overall because it was near perfect. Easy access to Disney, Winn Dixie (for snacks), and other restaurants. We would stay here again and recommend it for families. Our kids are 15 & 17. They liked our suite a lot. Thanks for your hospitality. Keep up the wonderful service. It does not go unnoticed! June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, friendly staff, good value clean hotel, very friendly lounge staff, terrific location, good food June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a good location Good location. Nice facility. Parking was below expectations but free. June 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you like noise, this is the hotel to stay Good points: close to I4 and disney many restaurants nearby staff is friendly good fitness center pools plenty of parking Bad points: room design is odd (sink is outside bathroom) very very very noisy with pool screams all day, maid noises, a/c noises, elevator etc. Non-stop noise. Standing water in common areas (can you say mosquitos?) After a rain storm, the drainage was so bad, our room got wet. They put a vacuum on it, but the carpet was still wet. Good breeding grounds for mold. Wifi was available, except extremely slow in the evening when everybody was using it. Takes a long time to get extra bedding, towels, maintenance. Sometimes it required several calls. Pool towels are in short supply and had to be requested every time. The pools broke (there are two) and one was out of service and then the other. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Great remodel! Great staff, great new pool area with water slide,volleyball,and basketball hoops.Sean at front desk even downloaded our Southwest Airlines boarding passes while we enjoyed the day at Disney.Beds are clean and comfortable with nice deck overlooking new pool area.Great value and close to Disney,Universal Studios, and tons of restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Renovated hotel is great. Location is perfect with many restaurants within walking distance. Pool bar is best renovated feature at the hotel. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Renovations If you stayed here before the renovations you wont believe the change! Beautiful modern look. Very comfortable design both rooms and lobby. The pool area is as good or better than many on Disney property. But maybe the best thing about the resort is the staff. You are always greated with a smile and some nice small talk. Made to feel like a valued guest. Brenda who works at breakfast was a joy to deal with every morning. The resort is perfect for families with childtren of all ages. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great location within walking distance to many restaurants. Valet staff met me and was very attentive. Desk clerks where quick and cordial, room was very clean and had a nice decor. This is my first stay at his particular location, and would definitely come back. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Parking Nightmare Arrived on Friday night for a weekend stay. Front desk staff was nice at check-in, no offer of SPG check-in awards for Platinum members. In a way of making up for not having a Club Room, gave coupons for breakfast buffet for one and half-off other members tab, but should have really given 2 buffets instead of seeming cheap. Room was great, minus the missing balcony that Executive Suites are advertised as having. I used Suite Upgrade certificates and get a suite without a balcony that is advertised on the hotel's website. Went out to dinner and came back to a full parking lot, except for the valet lot that only had 2 cars in it. Parked in valet instead of having to park out back in the poorly lit construction area. Went in to alert front desk staff and was told I had to ask valet as they are a separate company, desk attendant would not call the valet to the desk or go out to them to ask about leaving my car there, poor customer service for Platinum members. I was offered to park across the street but I could not park in the empty valet lot. Came back on Saturday night and now valet area has moved and the space they had reserved and let stay empty right in front of the entrance on Friday night was now open for guests to park in. Why was this not left open on Friday?? Very poor management. Food on breakfast buffet was pretty bad, no omelette station and soggy waffles instead of fresh made ones. Service was good, but food was really lacking (thank god we only had to pay for half of one buffet otherwise we would have walked out and went somewhere else). In summary, nice room even if not as advertised, nice amenities and pool but very poor customer service and breakfast. Additionally, doors could seal better as they and the ceilings let in a lot of external noise. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic renovation Great location for lots of Orlando activities - renovation of guest rooms looked great. Enjoyed the multiple F&B options on property and really large pool area. Standard guest room bath was a bit small for new renovation; would have rather seen a walk-in shower only than a tub/shower to create a sense of space. June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value of Service Given Price Paid This hotel provided me with a below-average hotel stay experience. The lobby was impressive, the pool area was incredible, and the food was delicious especially the food provided at pool, event the location was phenomenal. The areas I felt had opportunities for improvement were the following. Upon walking into the room, I was welcomed by a strange scent, not horrible, but not pleasing either. Once the air started circulating it went away, I thought it must have been just a one-time occurrence, until the following day. Once I returned from the road, housekeeping had cleaned the room it is then that I noticed that the smell was actually the fragrance that is used as part of the cleaning solution, honestly not too appealing for my taste. Another area for improvement would be value of service given price paid. For my stay I paid for three nights, plus resort fee and taxes. I felt throughout my entire stay that I was being squeezed for every small request I made. Self-parking is a $12 daily charge, valet is a $15 daily charge. I needed to connect my laptop to the internet so that I can connect to my corporate office via VPN, and there is no complimentary Wi-Fi in the hotel, not in your room, lobby, or pool area. You need to provide a credit card to be charged per minute used, and if you don’t have a credit card on you, you would need to charge to your room the 24hr access. On the second night at around 1030PM, I needed to warm up something in a microwave, the only microwave in the building for public use was in the Marketplace, which closes at 10pm. When I called guest service, they advised me of a $10 per day fee for a microwave to be brought up to your room. I spoke with the front desk manager at the time, I explained to her that I needed a microwave to heat something up for 45secs and didn’t want to be charge $10; it just didn’t seem fair. She agreed and told me she would have one brought up to me for me to use, I was pleased. That is until the microwave did not show up until mid-night, at which I no longer had a need for it nor want it. I left the resort asking myself, what was included with the resort fee I paid if, I had to pay for parking, pay for internet, and a microwave?? May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed at many Orlando, Florida hotels and this is by far MY BEST EXPERIENCE EVER! Rooms were nice, Facilities were great, Staff was EXCELLENT. We rented a Cabana for the day and let me tell you Melissa the server for us was EXCELLENT! The managers knew what they were doing when they hired Melissa! She was there for us ANYTIME we needed her! I would defiantly go back just because of her service with a smile!!! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave Great interior renovation. Pool is beautiful and nice and warm. Food was outstanding. The staff was incredible! Their service was consistently above average. Will definitely returnl May 28, 2012
  • 2015-05-24T19:54:25.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_776, tr_776
  • loc_en_US, sid_1162, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 next>>