Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 937 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities Lots of elevators wait time usually good - but some needed more frequent cleaning/maintenance (info screens not all working, sand on floors), air con on some floors in elevator lobby was insufficient Pool area didn't have enough sitting area for the number of guests. Rooms were not as nice as the hotel level should suggest. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Christmas Eve in town Me and my husband decided to treat ourselves to a staycation in Waikiki this year for Christmas. We chose the Sheraton Waikiki as we had stayed there before and really liked it. The check in process was slow, but once we were checked in,the room was good and the view was amazing. Being as it was Christmas Eve, things were a quiet festive in Waikiki. However that all changed at about 10:00pm when it sounded like our neighbors were having a party. When we went out on the lanai to see where it was coming from, we discovered it was not the neighbors but it was coming from Rum Fire. Now mind you - Rum fire was 8 floors BELOW us. After listening to this for about 45 minutes - with the music getting louder and louder, I finally called the front desk to be told that "Well we are a hotel and it is a night club that goes until Midnight". Really, because I was pretty sure it was a hotel and I was a paying guest..... I was told that they would send security over to see if they could turn down the music. After another 10 - 15 minutes, the music FINALLY was turned down. It was to the point that we almost left. If this has become the "norm" here, we will reconsider our Staycations as it was NOT RELAXING at all. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Great Hotel Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, great location right in Waikiki beach. Nothing to beat this place among all the hotels in Oahu-Waikiki Beach. Would certainly recommend Sheraton Waikiki to everyone. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad The good; public areas and most of the hotel staff were excellent. The bad; rooms need updating and cleaning, pool staff lacked any sort of management and were generally unhelpful, hotel design created a wind tunnel effect at the kids pool area. Overall, just OK. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel-Great Service Great service from check-in to check-out. Pool was incredible, most important took special care because of SPG status. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing! The only good thing about this hotel is the location and view. We booked and stayed in a deluxe oceanfront room and got very little value for money. The quality of the bathroom was less than many 3 star hotels I have stayed in in country NSW at less than a quarter of the price. The rest of the room could only be described as "average". The room was far from deluxe. We felt a general atmosphere of "meanness" at this hotel very much out of keeping with our experiences of other Sheraton hotels. - No shower caps provided to room unless specifically requested; no bathrobes unless specifically requested; extra cost to sit in front row deck chairs at the infinity pool with signs hanging on back; smallest pool towels I have ever seen and reluctance to provide more than one at the family pool; very slow internet access with more than half the PCs not working every time we went to use them; no minibar in the room. Even the executive club was poor compared to the usual ones in Australia for hotels of this supposed class. With the exception of the person who checked us in the attitude of staff was poor. 2 of the 3 check in staff appeared to take a break while we and others were still waiting in line to check in. When I commented to one of the reception staff about how poor I thought the bathroom was they said "all the rooms are the same! It is the busiest Sheraton hotel in the world and you are paying for the view". The infinity pool does not live up to its publicity photos also it was quite strange that they did not allow the beach umbrellas in this area to be raised because it was too windy but they were raised in both the bar areas at each side of the pool area that were just as windy. With the exception of the Rum Fire bar the eating areas were also very average. We would not stay at the Sheraton Waikiki again and have strongly recommended the same to all our family and friends. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton Waikiki great hotel / great beds / great staff December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Customers This note is written to express our sincere appreciation for the staff at Sheraton Waikiki. The service and support they provide is professional, friendly, and without doubt creates a positive and caring environment for your clients. Their interest in helping others is obvious and clearly demonstrates that they are a remarkable well trained team. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous experience This hotel met all our expectations. Spectacular views from the balcony, an unbelievable infinity poolside experience where all the servers were overly gracious and accommodating. The beautiful sunset view from the balcony. Amazing pool staff and service. Really enjoyed the yoga classes and pool aquatics too! Going back again December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gift issues My mom tried to order me a bday cake and had major issues. After two hours on the phone she finally got strawberries and champagne ordered. We checked in and it was delivered several hours later when we were out. They were not good the next morning. After the trouble and expense it was not worth it. We booked local rate since we live in Hawaii. Upon check in the requested our hawaii id. I have them our Texas license with the Hawaii address since we're military. They said that wouldn't work but we could use our electric bill. How is a license not better than an electric bill with the same address and name but no picture? They hassled me for 20 minutes while a line of people waited. They decided to give an exception. The rate is not that much cheaper. Our weekend stay was $600. We could have chosen to stay somewhere just as nice for cheaper but I like the sharton. December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by AWKWARD!! Upon entering our oceanfront room we encountered two naked people, my husband and I backed out of the room very quickly! This gave our trip a start that we will not soon be able to get out of our minds. The manager was sorry it happened (yea, us too!) but did very little to compensate us for our AWFUL experience. She kept saying just let me know what I can do, GIVE ME A BREAK!! If you don't know how to right this situation YOU SHOULD NOT BE MANAGING A HOTEL!!! We will never stay in a Sheraton again!!! ALOHA!! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Our stay was excellent. Rooms were nice and clean. Pools were excellent. We were glad they had a small snack shop with fair prices. Fitness center was very nice and clean with great equipment. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great I loved this hotel. I would recommend this to everyone December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't feel like number I live off Island and have always stayed at another Hotel in Waikiki for the past 10+ years. This past weekend was our very first stay at the Sheraton Waikiki and felt very welcomed when checked in. I highly recommend this Hotel! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by People Factory I am an ambassador Platinum and I was expecting a bit more acknowledgement but I felt like any other economy guest. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER OUTSTANDING STAY The footprint is great, The staff exceed all expectations and display the "true Aloha spirit" spg participation is appreciated and rewarded. The best club in the entire Sheraton chain. The best GM that I have ever encountered and I stayed at spg 120 nights in 2012. My sincere appreciation to all of them for making another memorable stay for me. December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel The people are NOT very kind. Ugly December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Club previlage We love the Lounge access. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnighter Very personal check-in. Lots of elevators! Staff friendly. Great location. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Mahalo for caring about the local people.. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the infinity pool and ocean view This hotel is beautifully located on Waikiki Beach! However, we planned a girls night out and by the time we were leaving the hotel for a night on the town around 730p,, a tsunami warning was issued. We were on lockdown in our hotel room for the entire night! We asked the front desk for a late check out the next morning just to get some enjoyment of our Waikiki experience, but they were unable to accommodate us. We realize the tsunami was nobody's fault, although it would have been nice to receive a hotel credit or some compensation for the inconvenience. It would be a nice gesture for all guests and many from out of town would probably ever use it but would know the hotel cared about us and our experience. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best location and view The best hotel I've ever stayed at. It is a huge gorgeous hotel with a great location for shopping and site seeing. It has great shoppes and restaurants inside and a koi pond. Also the ocean view is amazing. Will defiantly stay there again in the future. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ken askew When I went to check in my reservation was booked but it was not booked by using points that I had requested. The person at the reservation desk told me that I would have to call the platinum line to book using points. Your reservation people should be able to do this! I got everything handled and then the person didn't know what to do so she left the desk to talk to someone in the back. I stood their 20 minutes! After a 10 hour flight I was not happy. She came back finally and finished the reservation. I then asked to speak to the manager....she then disappeared for another 10 minutes....at this time I was furious! The manager did come and I asked for his card because I was so mad and knew it would not be a good conversation and would speak to him once I calmed down. I have stayed almost 60 nights this year in Starwood Properties and have never been treated so bad. I would like a response from you. Sincerely, Ken December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and views from topleveled ocean rooms It was my 2nd time in Honolulu and I like this hotel more than neighboring SW hotel Sheraton Moana Surfrider. There is more posibilities what to do, a bit better location at main streat and better ocean / Diamondhead view (30th floor). Very cool is posibility of watching turtless (afternoon hours) directly in front of hotel. I don´t like opening hours of bars and restaurants, it closes so early and for people with european lifestyle is very hard to catch opening hours of all major restaurant especialy for dinner, it opens about 5PM and close about 9PM:-( I can't stand neverending checking of ID in every bar, restaurant and shops (including senior aged people)! Also like in every US hotel or restaurant the cleanness is poor and not accordant to Sheraton level. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite disappointed We had been looking forward to our Hawaii vacation for several months as it would be our first stay at an SPG hotel as actual SPG members. Unfortunately, our first stay has left us rather soured on the experience. to be succinct, the first room we were assigned had a rather offensive smell to it. When we asked for a different room, we practically had to beg for it as we seemed to be a major inconvenience to the front desk person with whom we were speaking. Housekeeping was excellent and every member of housekeeping that we ran into gave us a very hearty "Aloha" Checkout was another disappointing experience as they just shuffled us out without so much as a "Thank you for staying with us" For such a high profile hotel, we certainly expected much better service, even if we had not been SPG members. We have no plans of returning to this property. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Waikiki Kelly Sanders and the dedicated staff at the Sheraton Waikiki went out of their way during our recent stay there to make our friends and ourselves welcome. They bent over backwards to ensure our comfort and enjoyment and we all cherish the memory of those amazing 5 days. Thank you Kelly and others for enhancing our Waikiki/Starwood experience. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in cleanliness and ambiance of rooms Cleanliness= We had a 2" blood smear on our white comforter along with hot pink lipstick and coffee stain, and the dust ruffle around our beds were filthy. We spoke to housekeeping supervisor who promplty took care of it and apologized sincerely. The carpet was stained (needs to be replaced). Room ambiance/Decor= was cold, white and non appealing. The room did not have a "warm cozy" feeling to it rather sterile cold feeling. There were no other mirrors outside the bathroom to be able to put on makeup or do hair while others were in the shower (which was a great inconvenience and frustratoin). There was no table to or chairs to sit and enjoy inside the room. We were very disappointed with the room. We went to hawaii to have an Aloha experience not a San francisco or LA experienceo. The room reminded me very much of solitary confinement. I apologize for the harsh discription but it was not a pleasant stay at all. WE were here 21 years ago and our stay here was much more pleasant. The coffee pot was a single cup maker with the coffee packets for a 4-6 cup coffe maker. There were no screen doors on the balconies and the birds kept coming in. Ocean front room = we were unable to enjoy our first evening with the door open to the ocean because of the overly loud partying going on at the club below us! Your guests services were as good as they could be under our circumstances. but we will not restay here again. As far as employees go you have done well... other hospitality needs improvment!!! So sorry December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki review Great location and pool, but rooms and hallways are in need of refurbishment. No lounge acces for other than Platinum members and only limited time per day. No 4 pm late checkout possible. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! This resort was beautiful and the assistance from the entire team was exceptional. If travels ever bring us to the area again, you can bet we'll be back! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pool ever! We love hawaii but the infinity pool made our vacation! Best view of diamond head and Waikiki beach. Adults only so there were no kids ! With the giant floating beanbags and the dj Saturdays!!! It was like a Vegas pool party without the drunks! And with a breathtaking view!!! December 11, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T18:31:55.670-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_937, tr_937
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 32 next>>