Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location!! We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel is very convenient for sightseeing, dining, and nightlife. Highly recommend!! December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review This hotel is conveniently located, the beds are comfortable and the most of the staff was helpful. However, there was an unacceptable amount of noise on my floor and the walls were thin. Room service food was disgusting and when I requested to be able to check out one hour late, my request was denied. I have a heart condition and needed some extra time but because the hotel was booked that night, they couldn't give me one hour to get my luggage out. Both times I came back to my room over lunch, housekeeping hadn't even gotten to my room by 1:00 so I fail to see how the extra hour would put them out. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is sorely lacking While the location can't be beat, I will never stay at this hotel again. NYC is one of our frequent destinations, and we have told others to avoid this hotel. Front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. Check in time was 4pm, and we didn't get a room until 9pm. They offered to pay for our parking for 3 days as part of the compensation for having to wait. When the time came to pay for the parking, they didn't do so and only paid for one day. But instead of giving us the voucher right then, told us we didn't need one. When we tried to get our car, they wanted paid and told us we needed a voucher. So we had to stand in line AGAIN to get it. Bottom line, it's not worth it to here and I won't. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, but expected better for The Sheraton Overall our stay was very good, with a few exceptions. Upon arrival we were greeted promptly. Our bags were loaded onto a cart and brought in for us. We then went to checkin. It was too early, so we had to bring our bags to have held for later checkin. Which was fine, except the bellhop left me in line with the cart. I proceeded thru the line with the cart and checked the bags in myself. Not very professional for this type of hotel. If I wanted the service of a Days Inn, I would have stayed there. I accidently left a pr of earrings in a pouch in a bag that I left in the car. And someone stole them. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk staff is horrible This was our first stay since achieving platinum status with Starwood and I was expecting a little recognition for our loyalty. What I received was the worst front desk staff I have ever seen. I had to ask for all the priviledges that a platinum member was entitled too instead of them being automatically offered. And each time I stopped at the front desk to ask about the club lounge access or something else, the staff seemed annoyed with me. This hotel has nice but very small rooms and the location just can't be beat. November 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely unsatisfied! I'm in NY for a business trip and I booked a room for 10 nights, which I consider a long stay in the hotel. At exactly 7.30am on a Saturday morning construction workers were working in the room next to mine, almost knocking down the wall! At my call "do you guys really have construction workers on a saturday morning", their unpolite answer has been: "yes we do". Service -10, room are very old. I suggest a better stay. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was superbly redone Stayed here years ago and is was run down. Starwoods told me that is was redone recently redone and I decided to give it a try. While the lobby was a made house , this was one of the quitest hotels I have stayed at. Room was nicely outfitted, except the bed was extremely hard. Hotel staff never got my bname right, since they never updated the room change. Did not get any of the Starwoods perferred quest status, probably because they thought i was someone else. Overall, i would go back. i spend 100 nights on the road for business, hotel was a reasonable rate for mid town NY during the holiday week January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Won't Return Service is inconsistent. Front Desk Staff especially. Initial check in was fine, gentleman smiled, helpful. Needed to change rooms the next day and this lady acted like she didn't want to be there and she was at the Preferred Desk. She assisted me but at the minimum level of helpfulness. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional Staff Very unhappy with nearly all experiences with the hotel staff. When we drove up to the curb, the bellmen ignored us--despite that it was pouring rain and snow (Oct 30 storm). I had to get out of the car and ask for help. The bellman said he would help me, so I went back to the car. 10 mins later, he was still tending to other people, hailing cabs. I got out of the car again, to ask for help AGAIN and he said "oh yeah", as if he forgot about me. This was my first impression of the generally unprofessional attitude of the staff. I then waited to 20 mins to check in, just to be told that I could not do so until 3pm! There was only two people checking in dozens and dozens of guests, but the staff were still working at a SNAILS PACE! No sense of urgency at all. I then went to see where my luggage was, so I could figure out what to do with it and was told it would be taken to the storage room until we could check in later. We left and came back later, to check in. Upon return, I waited for another 30 mins in line, just to be told that because I did not have a ticket for my luggage, I could not get it out of the storage room! I walked around, trying to find someone to help me with the situation and saw my luggage just sitting on a luggage cart, in the middle of the lobby! I was furious. We went up to our room and decided to stay indoors, since the storm was so bad outside. Then entire rest of the night, we were awoken by drunken Halloween partiers, because the door was too small from the frame and there was a 1/2 inch gap, which allowed all of the hallway noise to funnel into our room. The next morning, we were up early. We did not have a "do not disturb" sign on the door, but did not think that the housekeeping crew would bother us so early. Wrong. We heard a knock at the door at 8:45. Before we could answer, she just let herself in! I couldn't even believe it. I was so happy when we finally left. NOT a good experience, what-so-ever. November 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I am a frequent traveler and have been coming to this hotel on and off on a weekly basis for the past 3 years. This is my favorite hotel in NY. It's very conveniently located. I love the view in the lounge and the staff is great. It can get crazy on week-ends when there are big groups, but that's typically confined to the lobby. I would like to commend Daunus, one of the staff members in the check-in area for his great customer service. He always goes above and beyond to accomodate my requests and always ends up finding me the perfect room based on my needs. He is welcoming, funny, always wears a smile and remembers me even when I haven't been around for a few months. Keep up the good work! March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel located in Times Square I read some of the reviews before checking into the hotel which concerned me. However, my trip to NYC was great! The hotel lobby was simply georgeous. The entire staff was great and attended to all my needs and requests. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. To my surprise the room was larger than I had expected, very spacious. The location of the hotel was great: You are within walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, NBC, CBS and the subway station is on the corner of the hotel...#winning! Location, location, location! I have recommended to this hotel to all of my friends. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay with great upgrade! I recently stayed for 3 nights for a quick weekend trip to New York. I chose this hotel due to its proximity to Times Square. I felt very welcome at the hotel and as a Platinum was upgraded to a Superior Room, even though they were sold out the first night. Jonathan Lomitola (Asst. Dir, Front Office) personally met me the following morning and further upgraded us by adding the adjoining parlor room for the last 2 days to make it comfortable for my wife & daughter; so it ended up being even better than a suite upgrade! He took personal interest to make us comfortable and promptly emailed us when the adjoining room had been prepared. It's service like this that makes me want to stay with Starwood, as well as make this my first choice when visiting New York. The only suggestion is that the appetizers in the club lounge are same every evening. There should be at least some variety day to day. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Observed issues During my stay on Wed and Thu 12/17-18 I smelled cigarette smoke in the hall on the 6th floor. I did not report it as I was busy. I also thought that all NYC hotels were non-smoking facilities. Also there were neighbors on the floor with children that let the doors slam many times during the night and in the morning. I also did not report that. December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, recently renovated Exceptional check in staff, very friendly and willing to converse on all things to make the process flow with ease after a long travel day. Provided tips of things to do in the city, restaurants, etc. I can't remember her name but if there's someway to track back our reservation, she deserves a promotion. The hotel was a bit further from Times Square then expecting as we had to walk with all our bags which makes the distance even longer, right by CBS and Radiocity, Central Park only a few blocks away. The hotel is large, unfortunately the walls are thin and both nights had people partying and didn't get much sleep. That's not the hotels fault tho. Overall a great stay, just wish it was warmer! March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom's 80th BDay Love the location!!! Mom could walk to Central Park, Theater, Great restaurants, 5th Avenue, and even Macy's. Rooms are in brand new condition. Only a few things to take in mind: The bathrooms are so small. Cannot imagine more than 2 being able to share a room because of this. No hooks to hang anything, limited counter space. However, that will not change, and I would still stay here again. Two things that can be fixed: Club room, isn't worth the extra price. Wine is expensive in there on top of the added price. Not too much to snack on. Bar downstairs needs more help. Hard to get waited on. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good I like the newly renovated rooms. Nice job and big improvement over the old rooms. Just one complaint. We were taking the JFK train to the plane. I asked at the hotel numerous times and was told to take the E train at the corner. We did just that but did not know we had to take the E train uptown and not downtown. We realized our mistake when I asked someone on the train. We had to get out, exit the station, re-pay again, and get on the uptown train. If the hotel staff had paid more attention to detail and let me know to take the E train, uptown, it would have saved us time and aggravation. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business This is a good hotel for business travelers. The rooms are quite large for New York, and the room I had (at the end of a corridor) was blessedly quiet. The location can't be beat. I wasn't impressed with the fitness center, however -- it's small, crowded, and insufficiently equipped with machines to satisfy demand. I went down around 6:30 AM ready to plunk down the fee only to find that every single treadmill, bike, and elliptical machine was in use. Attendant said I'd have to get there when they opened at 5 AM if I wanted to be sure of getting on a machine. Even though I didn't have outdoor running gear I decided to hit the streets rather than waste time waiting for some equipment to open up. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Very Efficient As a Preferred Gold Starwood member I used the desginated check in line. I waited over 30 minutes and stood 10 deep in line while regular customers were served almost immediately. Why didn't the manager shift some people over to the so-called "preferred" area? We asked, and were brushed off. The line was even longer when we went back to pick up our keys! My bathtub had hairs all over it, and although they provided coffee in the room, there was no sweetener or creamer offered. We asked a housekeeper, and were told we had to get it from room service. What's the point of offering coffee, then? December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location! We stayed here for 3 nights and were extremely pleased with the attentiveness of Cynthia Munoz, Front Desk Supervisor from the get go. Before we even arrived, she emailed me asking for my room preference and location and did everything in her power to make sure we got what we wanted. She even went out of her way making sure to have milk and cookies ready for my 2 kids, a local map, water and even an apple when we arrived in the room. That was such a nice touch that I've never received at other big brand hotels. Cynthia definitely made this stay incredibly pleasant and I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to visit New York. The location is super convenient to walk everywhere! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not what was ordered room booked for a family of 3 with 2 double beds. After an hour to check in because of Wrestlemania (not the hotel's fault) we made our way to the 38th floor....and the key didn't work! Trek back down to reception! Made it into room, 1 double bed and a chaise, that wasn't made up. Called reception, no joy hotel fully booked (Wrestlemania!), they said they would send housekeeping to make the bed up. The chaise was finally made up after 3 phone calls and a trip back down to reception. Disappointing start to our stay, but ok after that. Fitness centre and bag check in should be free services. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow to Resond Begin this review with we have stated at Sheraton's all across the country from St Louis, Washington DC, Phoenix, Arizona and many more. Sheraton's usually exceed our expectations, unfortunately "Time Square" let us down. I ordered a refrigerator for the room, being we were staying 9 nights, leftovers was a very sure bet. We did not receive the frig until four days into our reservation:(....packages shipped to the hotel signed for but never was able to track them down within the hotel.....another sad face. customer service at the desk was less than friendly, always felt like you were bothering them. Can't say the Sheraton Time Square would be my first or second choice for my next visit to New York. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my experience Overall I had a good experience at the hotel. The location is great. The room was small but they managed to use the space very well. My biggest complaint was we asked if the room could be cleaned after 5pm. We had been to the parade that morning and the room had not been cleaned. So when we we got back we rested that afternoon and left for dinner at 5. When we returned at Midnight the room was not cleaned, the beds not made and we had to call room service just to get extra towels. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family traveler My family loved NYC, Hotel is in a great location, Walking to times sq, central park, 5th ave, rockafeller, its a great location. My only complaint really is upkeep. Our first room had broken drapes and blinds, they had to move us and the second room we didn't notice that the sink leaked so all our stuff on the shelf under the sink was soaked. House keeping needs to do some detailing the shower and sink area was moldy. Kinda dissapointing for how much we paid for our room for 4 nights. The walls are paper thin we could hear the kids in the room next to ours screaming and jumping on the beds till 2 am and we could hear the other rooms phone conversations. so just an fyi. Other than that we loved it. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of staff The room was great and comfortable. but when we arrived it took us almost an hour to check in. The line was long and there was only two people behind the desk. The were numerous other employees just standing around watching but none of them helped out the front desk to make the line go faster. We had dinner reservations and ended up having to rush because of the long wait. When we checked in the lady told us there was a buffet in the morning and she would give us a voucher for our long wait. When we went to breakfast the next morning thinking it was free we were blindsided by them telling us there was no voucher and we owed $70 for breakfast. Rooms were nice but i would not reccomend to my friends. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - but didnt know club level charges for alcholholic drinks! Great hotel in great location we stayed at the Sheraton Times Square aug 21-24 2014. Anne-Marie the club supervisor welcomed us and made sure all was set with our accomodations. The lounge has a nice view of Times Square. The food was fine. However, after ordering two glasses of wine, I was surprised when the bartender advised these would be charged to my room. I have stayed at other non SPG hotel club levels and have never been charged for wines there! I had assumed all club levels were the same...I would stay again but not do the club unless they include complimentary wines. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit to NYC Overall, the hotel was great. With 2 double beds and no couch, it is certainly tight living quarters. I found the prices at the bar and restaurant to be outrageous but all prices in ny are outrageous, so the hotel is on par with the rest of the city. Beautiful lobby area. Great staff. I particularly appreciated nobody being alarmed and kicked out while they were setting up for "media row" on our last day of visit. Clearly I did not belong up but equally clear I was just taking a look around in interest and and leaving. I appreciated they used common sense and realized that. Thank you January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate, not great Hotel is fine and by NY standards is appropriate cost-quality ratio. Shower-bath-toilet is alway spotless clean, something that no all hotels achieve. Towels, handcloths etc. are sufficient for any normal person. Bed is firm. On the negatives: if you are a high temperature body sleeper, it is almost impossible to get the sheet-quilt combination adequate. Excessive quilts trap heat, if strip down to only sheet it is a bit cool. The exercise-fitness room is adequately kitted out and very popular at peak times. The spinning room though is like being in a cave, no air circulation and hot. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very convenient since the dance convention was held there. But disappointed. So many problems.... We had to call three different times for toilet problems; the door would not always close so we had to wait to see if we needed to reach back in and shake the handle. The lamp did not work therefore we could not charge our phones at night. We had to unplug it to turn the lamp off and could plug one phone in to the wall. The bar in the bathtub was broken. And the last few nights we were left with only one comforter. The A/C never cooled the room since there was a draft from the windows. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good hotel to stay It's was a bad experience and not my first one.I spend extras points to upgrade the room and get s 2 bed , to find out when I got there after a long drive that there was no 2 bed avaliable.I called ahead of time to let them know I was checking late, no one recorded it. The sink in the bathroom was not wring properly, room did not meet standards. January 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor follow-up with problems This may not seem like a big deal but it was irritating. When we checked in we noted that the mini-bar was not working. Contacted the front desk they said they would unlock the bar. It did not happen. The next day we were in the room when the staff member was checking the mini-bar stock. We again indicated that the bar was not working. She fiddled with the door and left, it still did not work. Did not work the rest of the week. On checkout we were charged for several items from the mini-bar. These items were removed when challenged at check out. They need to provide better follow-up. November 29, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:45:44.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2285, tr_2285
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 77 next>>