Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catatonic Great location. Clean, friendly September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by room mix up I booked three rooms almost a month before the visit ( Sept 20) and asked that they be on the same floor. I even got to the hotel early and re inforeced this request in person with the clerk behind the desk. I was discouraged that one of the rooms was not on the same floor September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Suite Everything was nice and appropriate. Suite was large and comfortable. Bathroom was standard, but a bit small. Closet was very small and filled with Ironing board, iron, safe, that took up a lot of space. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Distraught Traveler Review I am from Boston and live in California. My Sister recently passed away and Carly at SPG check in was so accomodating when I changed rooms - she knew I was upset and went out of her way to take care of me. She even called my room to make sure I was satisfied with the switch, I can stay anywhere in Boston and I always keep coming back to the Sheraton!! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Stay! We had a wonderful time and a Great stay. This Hotel is one of my Boston favorites. Great location, Club lounge was superb, great continental breakfast-overall an A stay. The only negative was we really missed the hot tub that used to be near the pool-hope you bring that back. Thanks. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston If you are looking for a nice hotel in a convenient location in the city, look no further than this hotel. You will be very happy with your choice. However, the room service menu is limited. But since you are in a great location, you can walk to some wonderful restaurants. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Terrible WiFi The hotel is large and beautiful. The thick shades in the room allowed for a pleasant sleep in the dark. My only complaint is about the WiFi. I paid a WiFi fee in my room, and my computer would only stay connected to the WiFi for approximately 3 minutes at a time. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Good Ammenities - Staff not the friendliest We came for a conference at the Hynes convention center. The hotel met our expectations for being an upper end hotel. Our only draw back was the front desk staff (not all but most of them). The doormen, cleaning staff were friendly. The front desk staff (who get paid to be courteous) were not. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendation We stayed in this hotel for 2 days during our New-England-Tour. The room was nice & clean and the view spectacular! It's in the middle of the City - the Trolley stops in front of the hotel --> very good for tourists. The food was delicious. Just one little criticism: it was very cold in the lobby (air-con) September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MR. We have stayed at this location on many occasions, they have all been very comfortable stays. Staff has always been very accomodating. We look forward to our next stay. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall Review Front Desk was undermanned upon arrival. Room very small. Food selection in lobby restaurant poor. Service and Cleanliness very good September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was ok, staff polite, some issues Hotel was nice, bathrooms very small, my room was not cleaned 2 days in a row and the beds were not made when I originally got there, TV was unplugged so I moved the dresser to plug it in and dust and garbage behind the dresser kind of bad. Hotel Staff was very helpful and polite. Be prepared to pay big city prices for any food or drinks. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE We secured five rooms for five nights and from the start had issues. The woman next door to us flooded her room and the hallway. We had to switch to another room on a different floor. We had no power in our room due to flood. The "upgrade" that was promised over the phone was worthless. The key did not work in the room with free breakfast and happy hour. The happy hour was not free, you pay for drinks and food was terrible. The gift shop was always closed. The Starbucks is understaffed and the restaurant was expensive and just average. All together a terrible experience. Will never stay there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect way to explore Boston's Back Bay My wife and I enjoy taking our children to the Boston Sheraton. We just went for our second visit in three months. It started pouring rain, but since the Boston Sheraton is intelligently connected to the Prudential Center and other shops and restaurants, that was of no concern to us. When we saw all of the Red Sox Fan's heading off to Fenway Park, we thought of planning a third visit to experience a ball game with the kids. However, this stay we focused on relaxing and swimming. The swimming pool is clean and kid-friendly and the workout room is clean and has state-of-the-art equipment. I've traveled far and wide to grow my business, and I'm confident in sharing my opinion that this hotel is a great place to stay for business and to unwind and relax with or without the children. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction v. Making a Quick Buck In my recent stay at your hotel, I paid the additional money for wifi access. I was there on business and had a rather sizable amount of work to do. I was very disappointed to learn that the wifi I was paying for was only available in my guest room. The trade show I was attending took place largely in the ballroom, so I needed to gain access to the locked wifi in that area of the hotel. When I approached the concierge, she was icy at best and said I would need to speak with someone at the registration desk. I patiently waited in the registration line for twenty minutes, and when I finally was able to speak with someone, he stated that I couldn't gain access to the wifi (despite my offer to pay an additional fee) because the trade show organizers hadn't purchased it. He suggested I speak with the hotel's event coordinator - however that person wouldn't be back in the office until after the trade show was over. I am deeply disappointed in your hotel's policy and weak customer service. I have suggested that the event move to another, more customer-centric venue in the future. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs work We booked early and there was no notice of construction. We arrived and we were told we were being upgraded to a suite. We thought that was nice until we got to the room and heard the jack hammers outside the window. They never told us about construction. I called the front desk and I was told it was everywhere. I was then told it was our side of the building. The room was renovated and still poor The TV did not work and the remotes did not work September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services Quality service and excellent attention todetail regarding customer service.. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in Downtown Boston The motel was nice and yet there was a tatoo convention happening at the time which meant that lots of smokers were hanging around directly outside the lobby entrance - not very welcoming. Other than that, the location is ideal. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has great features However a DOG was in the room accross from my room a BARK the hold time I was there. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATIION HOTEL PROVIDED EXCLEENT ACCOMODATIONS AND SERVICE EVEN THOUGHT IT WAS FULL September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel centrally located Centrally located in Boston September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed... I am writing due to my disappointment with the cleanliness of the room and the poor service we recieved. Primarily, the cleanliness of the bathroom was very bothersome. The tub/shower was very old and had areas of mold and mildew. It also took about 10 minutes of running the hot water for it to even become warm. The bathroom had a commerical toilet which was extremely loud and seemed out of place for this hotel. As far as the service, that was just as disappointing. We were in need of more towels in our room and called guest services. After several rings, someone finally picked up and stated it would be at least an hour before someone could come up. No one ever came... This was the first time I stayed at this hotel, as it was highly recommended to me. However, after this experience I can not say I would be quick to return. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased It has been a while since we stayed at the Sheraton. I am very pleased that we went back. The young lady at the front desk was eager to assist us. While her name tag indicated she was in training, you certainly would not have known this. Kudos to the staff that trained her. In terms of the room, it was ready prior to check in which we appreciated. The bed was comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water, two features that can often make or break our stay. The location while not where we usually stay was a good choice. The Top of the Hub with its spectacular view and reasonably priced wine and appetizers was a big hit.. If you are staying at the Sheraton I would recommned it as a must see. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOW great place to stay first time staying at this hotel - we were so impressed. great room, exceeded expectations September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel could use some improvement The TV sets are all great size but you have an analog instead of digital signal so picture quality is awful and there are no controls to improve the quality or size of the picture - very disappointing. The parking situation is horrible - signage is poor and the service is very slow and frustrating. Laslty, the fact that you charge for WiFi access in the rooms was annoying as well especially considering it's free in the lobby. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed w room Staff and service was wonderful at hotel. I was disappointed with room on north tower. As a star wood preferred floor it was nothing to write home about. Tower is old. Our bathroom had peeling paint from ceiling and vent in bathroom was filthy. Never cleaned. Just not what I expect when I stay at Sheraton September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location and facilities We had a fantastic stay. Checked in and were upgraded. Hotel had good club lounge and excellent location . Great link to shops and restaurants . Enjoyed swimming pool. Great pillows and bed. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two days in Boston Spent two days sight seeing Boston. This was a great location for beginning our tours. Staff was very helpful in getting us tickets for trolly and duck tours. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location We were in Boston for two days and one night and checked in to the Sheraton for our stay. The hotel was conveniently located close to Fenway Park, Subway stations and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Room was small for two double beds but it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay at this Sheraton again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Boston. August 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service As a loyal SPG member for years, this is the least pleasant experience we had so far. This hotel’s staff did not seem to care about the customer needs. My wife did not feel well when we arrived at the hotel after a long trip. She needed a good night sleep, but the noisy AC unit in the bedroom kept her up most of the night. I went to the front desk immediately the second day morning, explained to them the situation and asked if we could get a new room. The staff claimed that the hotel was fully booked on that day (Aug 23rd), so could not help. I asked them to keep me posted if there was any room became available. They agreed to do so, but I never received any call or message from them since. I went to the front desk and spoke with another staff member when we got back to the hotel in the evening. She could not find any record of my request in the morning. Furthermore, she did not give me a solution either. My wife ended up sleeping in the sofa bed at the living room. I am very disappointed with this hotel handling of the situation. Was the hotel really fully booked on Aug 23rd? There was really nothing they could do to help? August 31, 2012
  • 2015-05-24T19:59:44.164-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_837, tr_837
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 29 next>>