Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1519 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by You must be upset for someone to help I tried the Sheraton for a second time, after a very disappointing stay in the summer. The location and pool is wonder however as usual the room was a disappointment, I had booked a King suite and was given the worst one in the hotel. My room had an ice machine to the right and an emergency exit to the left. The employee who checked us out was helpful and understanding, however the GM could use some customer service training. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool did not meet expectations I always look forward to the pool at this hotel but was disappointed. There was an awful black mesh cover over the pool which took all the sun away. The outdoor pool bar was also closed, so after a hard work day I was disappointed. I hope this is not a permanent thing! The front desk said it was to keep things out of the pool. The whole lure of this hotel is the outdoor pool. This used to be the best hotel pool in Toronto. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location- room and floor it is on( 27th) needs refreshing Stayed at this hotel many times - but the room- an upgraded suite is ''tired'' - needs a lot of help . The Jacuzzi open to the bedroom with pedestal sink does not feel luxurious at all The whole floor seems old and tired . The on line /TV screen room service menu is NOT a good addition. While many on line features are the way to go- ordering a meal off a screen with no controls is a poor feature . December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convienent location, overzealous service I stay frequently at this hotel for business. Normally, the rooms are clean, the staff excellent. Recently however, I have had two stays in which the room required additional cleaning. I brought these to the hotel's attention each time & it was cleaned. My complaint triggered a over zealous responses: many intrusive phone calls to "check on me" and a bottle of wine delivered to my room while the Do Not Distrub sign was on. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by one bad apple we were greeted with a disdainful-"are you sure you're a gold member? "-at the gold and platinum desk by a long time employee with an attitude. a greeting we never expected at a sheraton property. we wre given a very nice room on the 23rd floor overlooking city hall square. we soon discovered that this room had no heat and the maintenance people were too busy with a water leak and the front desk would not answer the phone. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with lots of amenities We stay at the Sheraton Centre every time we go to the boat show in January. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the Boat Show. We enjoy the indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub as well as the accessibility to blocks and blocks of downtown shopping (without having to go outside). Getting the Club room, which is a small additional cost is really worth it for breakfast in the morning and h'orderves in the early evening. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refurbishing Traders Bar The long awaited renovations to the lobby bar is a significant disappointment. It appears the designer had no understanding of the ambiance of Traders or the logistics of running a busy lobby bar. The former atmosphere is lost, there is very limited access to the bar itself and much space is wasted. That appears not to matter much though, because it looks like many patrons are now going elsewhere. A real disappointment!! February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun time A good experience over-all. There was a loud pipe noise in our room, but the staff moved us to a quiet one as soon as we called to complain. We were given buffet breakfast vouchers as an apology. The pool and gym area were great and the room was comfortable. We have stayed here often and have always been compensated for anything that wasn't acceptable. Location is central to everything. We will definitely stay here again. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel's Club Level is Great With a magnificent view of the city, always attentive staff and a varied breakfast buffet it can't be beat. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We tried this holiday as a result of our daughter`s suggestion for a `March Break``. We seldom venture into the city center anymore though familiar with the city. Response at all venues involved was exactly as promised plus a friendly greeting wherever we went. Hotel, theater and restaurant experiences most enjoyable and we`re already praising the deal to familly and friends. Thank you and hope to repeat this soon again. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful 4 day stay Had fire alarms in the middle of 2 different nights followed by PA system addresses for over an hour each time. This was all due to a dirty sprinkler head in the concourse area and totally preventable. Despite being on the 17th floor, it sounded like we were right outside on the street. The sound proofing to outside and between rooms was nil. Did not sleep for 4 nights due to others partying, sirens, bell clock tower etc August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly and disingenuous Manager I have been a SPG member since 1999 and this USE TO BE my favourite hotel. There was an issue over the room rate on check in. SURPRISE! My checkin was so terrible I then expected my room to be as booked and confirmed but it was not. The room was to have a fridge. It did not. Manager told me he would have one for me on the same day. I go to my room to hear a phone messagr from CUSTOMER SERVICES stating that there is in fact a fridge in the room and that I did not look for it well enough. She said that it has been there since yesterday. So I returned to front desk, talked with manager. Guess what. He told me that there was a fridge in the room and I asked him to send someone to show me. He did and they could not find it either. Very dissappointed inj the way that I was treated. The rest of the staff was excellent as they always are. Hurts me to write this review as I use to love this place. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Bliss Our 1st Anniversary/mini-honeymoon was a wonderful experience. The staff were warm and friendly, the atmosphere of the hotel was lively and full of great energy. Our room was clean and comfortable with a magnificent view of downtown Toronto. All the sights and attractions were close by and transit was easily accessible. The outdoor swimming pool with lounge area was fabulous as were the waterfalls and gardens. Thank you July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean comfy room. Lacking in WiFi Very very spotty WiFi. I was there for a conference, and many of my colleagues were not able to get adequate WiFi reception in their rooms. I kept having to sign on even in the conference center multiple times a day. The restaurant was good for breakfast but very pricey for what you got. The room was very clean and comfortable, but I don't think I will be back. There are so many better options when staying in Toronto. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location . location, location. The Hotels location was perfect for me, as a senior woman traveling alone for Hospital visits to St. Mikes. and the Princess Margaret .The front desk staff were more than helpfull arranging boarding passes for my retun flight after my stay.Having choices of resturants within the Hotel was also welcoming.The added bouns was the shuttle services that came to the front door every half hour to both airports. Thanks again. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location with a bad view The location of this hotel is great - practically close to a mall and lots of stores, and public transportation. I often travel for work and stayed in many hotels throughout the world. Our stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel was for pleasure. When I checked in I asked the front desk clerk for higher rooms to get better views, but unfortunately the rooms he reserved for us were in 19rd floor with a very bad view. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good ... ... we enjoyed our stay at the Toronto Downtown Sheraton. It was central to all the shopping malls and districts, as well as attractions. Our only disappointment was how a very noisy situation was dealt with at 2:30 AM. From the time we called down to the desk until resolution, it was 30 minutes. And when we asked at the desk the next day to move rooms, we were informed it wasn't possible, without any other action. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed before, will stay again I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy its cleanliness and central location. The staff have always been polite and friendly too. My last visit was an anomaly. I was awoken at 2:30 am by someone knocking at my door, again at 5:30 am by someone knocking at my door and again at 9:30 am by the fire alarm going off due to an issue on the 34th floor. Needless to say, it was a restless night. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is in good location but... We stayed The night of Friday June 7th, 2013 to Saturday June 8th, 2013. The Sheraton Centre Hotel is in a great location in Toronto, we enjoyed our night spent downtown for a decent price. Yet, the spa water was foggy and it was more like a large moderately warm bath tub. As well as, some construction that woke us up early Saturday morning that we were not impressed with. I will stay again at the Sheraton resorts. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home From Home My wife and I keep returning to Toronto and the Sheraton and it's wonderful staff are a big part of our holiday. From House keeping to Club Lounge to Front desk all staff are very helpful and polite. If we could mention Brian and Steve on the Front Desk and Bless and John in the Club Lounge as particularly kind to my wife and I. We will hopefully have many more visits, indeed our Fall visit is in the planning stage. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great location for downtown this hotel is looking tired. Rooms and public areas are dingy and need to be livelier and brighter. Only one food and bar area which gets crowded. Food lukewarm. although reasonable selection Room service food cold and unable to eat February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tainted Stay My daughter and I booked a two night stay, Friday and Saturday and had planned to have lazy sleep in mornings and relax. We had booked the upper floor, to ensure we had quiet and extra amenities. We were woken at 7 a.m. Saturday morning, to voices shouting and machinery operating. I called, Guest Services and was told, the hotel is replacing windows and the work would go on all day. I asked for a room change to face north and was told it couldn't happen until 3 p.m. and only a King Bed was available. We had no choice but to accept the room with a King Bed, adjust our afternoon and be back at the hotel to move by 3 p.m. I should have been informed of the construction when I booked. I booked on the phone not the internet. I was given a $60 credit to my bill which really was nothing. I now know, to ask, if construction is happening and not to rely on being told. A good stay but tainted! November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fire Alarm caused by mischief ruined night Unfortunately our visit was marred by an incident involving a fire alarm on the ninth floor. While I understand that safety procedures must be followed it would have been a little more helpful to have more explanation than an alarm that blared for more than an hour at a time when most guest are trying to get some sleep. Definitely tarnished my few as a SPG customer. Seriously doubting staying at this hospital again. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room never got warm Room never got warm. The heater is old and is under the windows (which are also old and freezing to the touch). If you want to close the blinds for privacy, you don't get any heat. One night the heat turned off automatically. When the heat was on, it was very weak. To add, the beautiful church next door rings its bells every 30 mins throughout the night and can be heard through the old windows. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I would like to personally commend two of your staff: Blesilda in the Club Lounge always remembers me - though I have not been at the hotel much this summer. The other person is Rocco - who constantly amazes me - his personal touch is simply unmatched at any other hotel I stay at. I spend 100 plus nights a year in various properties - so kudos to your staff, yet again for making an enjoyable stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review We would recommend this hotel for its location as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. While the staff was friendly and helpful, not all the room cleaning staff were thorough. We do not feel the Sheraton Club amenities were up to par or that everything listed was offered. In the survey items below we are checking some in both columns because some aspects met our expectations and others did not. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Early Morning Knock on Door The Sheraton is a good hotel but they seem to be in a hurry to get you out when your time is up. On my second morning, I heard a knock on my door from the cleaning staff, at 9:00 a.m., about whether they could clean my room or not! I was completely exhausted after a non-stop week and I found this to be very intrusive as my checkout time scheduled for 12:00. If you are busy....you are busy....I appreciate my sleep. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Champions I work for a large provincial organization that hosts its biennial convention with the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. From a logistical and accommodations point of view, the hotel continues to meet my high expectations. The staff were amazing and quick to respond to last minute changes. My room was comfortable and immaculately maintained. It was a great experience all the way around. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security an issue I stayed at the Toronto Sheraton Centre from 1-2 August 2013 and although the physical appearance of the hotel was great, security needs improvement. On our first day, a busboy knocked and walked into my room while I was dressing. He didn't give me a chance to get to the door and just walked on in saying he was looking for a bag! Who gave him authority to enter my room in the first place. I found this very suspicious. The two nights at our hotel were very noisy. I know it was Carabana weekend, but people need to sleep and feel safe. People going up and down the hallway talking loudly and laughing to the max, is not appreciated. It was our first trip to Toronto and obviously our first stay at this Sheraton, but it doesn't measure up to others that I have stayed at. Much improvement is needed and your clients security and feeling of being safe should be of greater importance! August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel was **Meh This hotel was busy so I cant hold that against them. The staff at the door were the friendliest people in the hotel. The front desk people were a bit crabby. I was VERY surpised that internet was not free in our rooms. There were too many kids and "parties" in the rooms. I hardly got any sleep, and it took me 35 to get anyopne on the line, THEN I had to go to the front desk. This situation was NOT dealt with. February 25, 2013
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 52 next>>