Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint pour adultes et enfants peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Les lits bébé sont gracieusement mis à disposition.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Sont acceptés comme justificatifs les pièces d'identité officielles avec photo (délivrées par un État, une province ou une fédération).

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1541 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located The Sheraton Centre Hotel in downtown Toronto located within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and attractions. The best part is, you don't even have to go outside to access a number of them. Simply take the escalator down to the 'Path', an underground walkway leading to numerous shops and services, including the subway and Union Station. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need to shut down the parties if you want us back I also posted this on trip advisor: Upon check in get upgraded to club floor. Resting in room around 6:30pm when neighbors arrive to room. Extremely loud, very profane, bottles clanging and other clear signals of readying for a party. Go down to front desk to request a room change. Husband is told the hotel is fully booked, but security will tell them to quiet down. And, he is told that if security is called twice to a room the occupants are evicted. He is even showed a page long note on rules regarding conduct at the Sheraton (just seeing this printed out should have caused us worry). We go to dinner. We return at 10:30 to a roaring party next door (and another down the hall). We immediately go to front desk to again request a room change, or to check out and find another hotel. We are told someone else has complained and security is on their way up to evict our neighbors. We go back to our room and see them all heading down to the lobby without any of their things. Husband comments that it seems strange to be evicted and not have anything to take along. I am just happy it is quiet. But, at 2:30 they return loud and profane once again. The party resumes. We call the front desk wondering why the people who were evicted are back. They send security up again, for at least the 3rd time. They continue being disruptive until almost 4am. At this point, I give up on sleeping and go down to the front desk. The person on duty is apologetic and offers to refund the night’s stay. What I really want is for at least my husband to have a few hours of quiet. Ok, he will send security up again. Great, that is so effective. I try to find a place in the lobby to do some work I brought along. First, it is freezing as the automatic rotating doors automatically bring cold air in. Second, it is full of drunks roaming around, trying to make their way up to various parties, or sprawled out on the couches. I head to the conference area of the hotel hoping for some quiet and some warmth. I find a table and pull out the chair, only to find someone sleeping under the table. AT A SHERATON. It was like being transported back to my university days and being in a dormitory. I go back to the lobby and find a small table and in the dim light try to get some work done. It is a challenge given the number of intoxicated, loud individuals that continue to pass by. Note it is now nearly 5am. Simply being reimbursed for our expense does not even the score. Had we been offered a free room with the caveat we would get no sleep, we would never have taken the deal. In fact, if you had offered a substantial amount of money, we would still not have taken the deal. Clearly, there is either a breakdown between the front desk and security, or the front desk lies to customers. We were told our neighbors were being evicted and they were not. Had I know they were not being evicted we would have changed hotels at 10:30. The Sheraton needs to choose whether it wants to cater to young partiers or a more mature crowd. We will not stay there again, and in fact are canceling a reservation we had made for April. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good ... ... we enjoyed our stay at the Toronto Downtown Sheraton. It was central to all the shopping malls and districts, as well as attractions. Our only disappointment was how a very noisy situation was dealt with at 2:30 AM. From the time we called down to the desk until resolution, it was 30 minutes. And when we asked at the desk the next day to move rooms, we were informed it wasn't possible, without any other action. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is in good location but... We stayed The night of Friday June 7th, 2013 to Saturday June 8th, 2013. The Sheraton Centre Hotel is in a great location in Toronto, we enjoyed our night spent downtown for a decent price. Yet, the spa water was foggy and it was more like a large moderately warm bath tub. As well as, some construction that woke us up early Saturday morning that we were not impressed with. I will stay again at the Sheraton resorts. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home From Home My wife and I keep returning to Toronto and the Sheraton and it's wonderful staff are a big part of our holiday. From House keeping to Club Lounge to Front desk all staff are very helpful and polite. If we could mention Brian and Steve on the Front Desk and Bless and John in the Club Lounge as particularly kind to my wife and I. We will hopefully have many more visits, indeed our Fall visit is in the planning stage. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fire Alarm caused by mischief ruined night Unfortunately our visit was marred by an incident involving a fire alarm on the ninth floor. While I understand that safety procedures must be followed it would have been a little more helpful to have more explanation than an alarm that blared for more than an hour at a time when most guest are trying to get some sleep. Definitely tarnished my few as a SPG customer. Seriously doubting staying at this hospital again. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly and disingenuous Manager I have been a SPG member since 1999 and this USE TO BE my favourite hotel. There was an issue over the room rate on check in. SURPRISE! My checkin was so terrible I then expected my room to be as booked and confirmed but it was not. The room was to have a fridge. It did not. Manager told me he would have one for me on the same day. I go to my room to hear a phone messagr from CUSTOMER SERVICES stating that there is in fact a fridge in the room and that I did not look for it well enough. She said that it has been there since yesterday. So I returned to front desk, talked with manager. Guess what. He told me that there was a fridge in the room and I asked him to send someone to show me. He did and they could not find it either. Very dissappointed inj the way that I was treated. The rest of the staff was excellent as they always are. Hurts me to write this review as I use to love this place. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review We would recommend this hotel for its location as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. While the staff was friendly and helpful, not all the room cleaning staff were thorough. We do not feel the Sheraton Club amenities were up to par or that everything listed was offered. In the survey items below we are checking some in both columns because some aspects met our expectations and others did not. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - a step behind - Poor internet room service with sign up costs that then get removed. Why have the charges then? Offer services free to simplify the process. Its 2014. Keep up with expected hotel services. - No lighting at the room work desk - Inadequate room lights - No available electricity near the bedside without having to unplug the wall lights or the alarm clock - No clear instructions on or beside the phone to deal with calls and messages received - No simple hard copy hotel services book to inform you of hotel services, menus for room-services, facilities, etc , You must go searching on the TV for this information and then wait for screens of various menu pages to slowly appear. Give me a food menu. Give me a list of hotel services. Simple is better. If you want to watch TV you have to depart your movie to seek out this information or view the room-service menu and miss your movie (and you spend the first 15 minutes of your stay looking for the expected hotel services book) - Price for room movies are most often $16 plus. It thus costs more than going to a movie theatre. What's the problem? Why such an excessive extra cost for a simple movie? - Room menu costs are excessive as are those in the lobby B&B restaurant. A simple breakfast or sandwich with drink can cost $30-40 easily and the food quality is mediocre/bland and in no way justifies this cost. - Lobby and in-hotel restaurants need updating and improved menus, decor, food quality. Toronto below level food court and service provider facilities are outdated and even more apparent as you travel on underground pedestrian pathways from the Sheraton to adjacent building facilities. It's like entering the current decade as you move away from the Sheraton and returning to an un-renovated Friendly's restaurant on your return - Inadequate business center facilities with limited weekend hours and inappropriate/ inadequate for the purposes of attendees at a conference (as was the case with me) March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Early Morning Knock on Door The Sheraton is a good hotel but they seem to be in a hurry to get you out when your time is up. On my second morning, I heard a knock on my door from the cleaning staff, at 9:00 a.m., about whether they could clean my room or not! I was completely exhausted after a non-stop week and I found this to be very intrusive as my checkout time scheduled for 12:00. If you are busy....you are busy....I appreciate my sleep. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tainted Stay My daughter and I booked a two night stay, Friday and Saturday and had planned to have lazy sleep in mornings and relax. We had booked the upper floor, to ensure we had quiet and extra amenities. We were woken at 7 a.m. Saturday morning, to voices shouting and machinery operating. I called, Guest Services and was told, the hotel is replacing windows and the work would go on all day. I asked for a room change to face north and was told it couldn't happen until 3 p.m. and only a King Bed was available. We had no choice but to accept the room with a King Bed, adjust our afternoon and be back at the hotel to move by 3 p.m. I should have been informed of the construction when I booked. I booked on the phone not the internet. I was given a $60 credit to my bill which really was nothing. I now know, to ask, if construction is happening and not to rely on being told. A good stay but tainted! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security an issue I stayed at the Toronto Sheraton Centre from 1-2 August 2013 and although the physical appearance of the hotel was great, security needs improvement. On our first day, a busboy knocked and walked into my room while I was dressing. He didn't give me a chance to get to the door and just walked on in saying he was looking for a bag! Who gave him authority to enter my room in the first place. I found this very suspicious. The two nights at our hotel were very noisy. I know it was Carabana weekend, but people need to sleep and feel safe. People going up and down the hallway talking loudly and laughing to the max, is not appreciated. It was our first trip to Toronto and obviously our first stay at this Sheraton, but it doesn't measure up to others that I have stayed at. Much improvement is needed and your clients security and feeling of being safe should be of greater importance! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I would like to personally commend two of your staff: Blesilda in the Club Lounge always remembers me - though I have not been at the hotel much this summer. The other person is Rocco - who constantly amazes me - his personal touch is simply unmatched at any other hotel I stay at. I spend 100 plus nights a year in various properties - so kudos to your staff, yet again for making an enjoyable stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed before, will stay again I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy its cleanliness and central location. The staff have always been polite and friendly too. My last visit was an anomaly. I was awoken at 2:30 am by someone knocking at my door, again at 5:30 am by someone knocking at my door and again at 9:30 am by the fire alarm going off due to an issue on the 34th floor. Needless to say, it was a restless night. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room never got warm Room never got warm. The heater is old and is under the windows (which are also old and freezing to the touch). If you want to close the blinds for privacy, you don't get any heat. One night the heat turned off automatically. When the heat was on, it was very weak. To add, the beautiful church next door rings its bells every 30 mins throughout the night and can be heard through the old windows. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was an oven. The heat was blasting and the room temperature was an unbearable 80 degrees. All the maintenance staff could do was agree that heat was blasting into the room and then block the heat vent with masking tape. Room had not been cleaned properly. This used to be a good hotel, but it is a very dated property now. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel was **Meh This hotel was busy so I cant hold that against them. The staff at the door were the friendliest people in the hotel. The front desk people were a bit crabby. I was VERY surpised that internet was not free in our rooms. There were too many kids and "parties" in the rooms. I hardly got any sleep, and it took me 35 to get anyopne on the line, THEN I had to go to the front desk. This situation was NOT dealt with. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet is awful and staff is nice but not helpful I am a platinum Starwood member who travels for business frequently...to Toronto on a monthly basis. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. Major inconvenience...incompetent valet service and lack of staff assistance made me late for meetings two days in a row when I did my part and called down for car 20 mins in advance. Unacceptable and I was also very disappointed in managements handling of this situation! November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed! As an SPG member I was very unhappy with my room allocation this year- room 3118 was directly behind the elevator shaft and was unbelievably noisy. I endured 3 nights of restless sleep due to constant rattling and wall shaking from the elevator. I was so busy with conference planning that I didn't have time to complain and move rooms but I felt the room to be of the most basic type and its location untenable. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NDP Leadership convention Hi Marsha, Recently I stayed at the Sheraton Centre for the NDP Leadership convention. We had an amazing time at your hotel once again and I feel the need to thank you and your staff once again. Ronnie Hossein came through for me again, he was able to secure a room for myself and a friend even though he was very sick at the time. He's a great guy and thought you should know that even sick he performed his duties amazingly. Blesilda who works in the club lounge recognized me right away and greeted me as she always does. It's nice to see friendly faces when you spend so much time away from home as I do. Actually all the staff upstairs stop and talk to me when they see me and welcome me back. You have a great crew working there and when I stay in Toronto it will be at your hotel. I'm glad you changed the menu upstairs it's always nice to grab a snack after a meeting. Take care, April 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going Down hill Have stayed here many times but this time we had multiple issues. We were in two different rooms for noise reasons (not hotels fault) but both rooms had things that didn't work or were not clean. The staff were pleasant and tried to help but we seemed to keep having issues. We used starwood points this time and it used to be 7000 but is now 10000 but the hotel is no where near as good as our many past stays. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Champions I work for a large provincial organization that hosts its biennial convention with the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. From a logistical and accommodations point of view, the hotel continues to meet my high expectations. The staff were amazing and quick to respond to last minute changes. My room was comfortable and immaculately maintained. It was a great experience all the way around. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Hotel and Good location My husband & I went for our 26th year anniversary during the 2013 Esther weekend. Awesome location, walking distance to allot of major attraction.The staff was awesome, special thanks to Semir at the front desk and Joanna in the club lounge . Room was clean and comfortable. The one thing that I would have like different is having firmer pillows. Other than that awesome experience . I recommend it to anyone. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getaway Weekend We haven't been in downtown Toronto for years and boy have things changed. One thing that hasnt changed is the value and service at the Sheraton Centre. Still number 1 in my books. The location is great, close to everything. Easy walk to the theatres on King Street. We had a great room on the 33rd floor with wonderful views!! Check in was unbelievably fast and efficient! Thank you Sheraton! We will be back! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Centre Toronto We love the location of the hotel. It's close to shopping and an easy walk to the Ferry. The kids had a blast at the pool. They really catered activities at the pool for the kids. The bed was comfy and the room a nice size. The hotel has a great, updated lobby but the room is a little old. Valet is very expensive, $48 with in/out privileges. The valet attendants were very helpful. We would stay here again. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs some work I stayed for two nights last week and was dissappointed in the room service and air conditioning. The first day I did not get breakfast on time as no one took my order from my door despite it being placed outside at midnight. The second day breakfast was late. I turned my room temperature down to 18.5 degrees but it stayed a a much hotter temp all night which made my sleep very uncomfortable and restless October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the Heart of the City I certainly got more than I expected with this hotel. First of all the facilities for eating are great. You can go upscale or enjoy casual dining all in one billing. The hotel is connected to a shopping centre as well which makes it really convenient for folks who need additional items or just like to look around. I actually traveled for work and was close to both my working location and fun things to do. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel was great just a couple of sidenotes The front desk was very friendly , and I checked in with no problem, the rooms are tight since I had 2 adults and 2 children, but managed, I was pleased with everything with the service with one exception, the chambermaid was extremely unfriendly, and I felt she was quite annoyed that she had to wait an hour to clean my room. I am very accommodating but just found that very out of character for the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but 2 issues 1) plugs were not readily available (outlets for phone plug in or computer) which is a highlight of importance with todays technology. 2) TV was not working properly due to a HD cable that was shut. A technician came and fixed it but it was a temporary fix and I had keep playing with the HD cable to watch a show or the Soccer match. Service was excellent but investment should be made to have ready made outlets all beds (99% of people have a cell these days and many use it for an alarm clock) and invest in some new TV cables. 3) I also did not like that there was no free wifi (should have been included since I am a starwood member). Location is great, service is great and wifi for the conference the next day was free and it worked well. It would be good to get a reminder about the different elevator shafts as well for 5th floor. Ended up going up the wrong one but that is partly due to my own ignorance as this happened last time I was there as well. Gym facilities are great. Used them at last sta. January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Only received a standard room even with Gold status. Room is very dated, bathrooms tiny. Wasn't able to bring two guests back to the room for drinks because of a ridiculous " NYE safety policy" which should have been disclosed at time of booking- I would have booked at another hotel had I known. Inflexibility by staff, particularly Abigail (Front Desk Manager)-- will never stay at this property again. January 3, 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 53 next>>