Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2449 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything was fine except for shades in room I stay at this hotel very often and notice that in a lot of the rooms, the black out shades show a lot of wear and tear and don't work very well. In this room, it was worse in that there was no cord or way to pull them down, and so the room was lit all night with the lights from the buildings across the street. maybe because it was a accessible room, there was a switch somewhere that i couldn't find. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location Plus! Sheraton New York Times Hotel has all the features that are important to me when in New York for business or pleasure. Location in midtown is excellent. There is a subway station right outside the hotel. I can arrive at Penn Station and easily take the subway from that point to get there or it's a short ride by taxi. If driving, it has valet parking too or other parking garages just steps away. The hotel is located within walking distance of Broadway, MOMA, 5th Avenue and Central Park. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Club lounge is convenient for breakfast, cocktails or a snack. Nice hotel. I will return to the Sheraton when in New York for business or with my family to see a show. It's a good choice when you're in the city, I highly recommend it. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy Refuge in NYC I love staying at the Sheraton New York. Rooms are cozy, nicely appointed and very comfortable. Room Service is timely and tasty! Front office staff very friendly and accommodatin! January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except... Staff was exceptional in all areas from front desk, bell men and the housekeeping staff!! I was sad to learn of the "extra" fee to use the fitness area. On a side note my car was damaged in the parking garage. I just wish I had more time to have voiced the issue when departing. I understand the garage is not owned by the hotel however I would not have parked their if it was not for the visit at the hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit to NYC Overall, the hotel was great. With 2 double beds and no couch, it is certainly tight living quarters. I found the prices at the bar and restaurant to be outrageous but all prices in ny are outrageous, so the hotel is on par with the rest of the city. Beautiful lobby area. Great staff. I particularly appreciated nobody being alarmed and kicked out while they were setting up for "media row" on our last day of visit. Clearly I did not belong up but equally clear I was just taking a look around in interest and and leaving. I appreciated they used common sense and realized that. Thank you January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff I have came to visit NYC after many years with my spouse. We chose this hotel for it was available to redeem points with a good rate. And, the surprise was waiting for us. One member of staff has made us feel welcome, special, important and she treated us as VIPs. Her name is Seher Funk. The conversations, the small talk and kindness and desire to be there for us was so genuine that it left us both speechless. Sharaton must be proud to have hired such an individual as it goes without saying, she is their true asset. I would have even slept in a balcony after such reception, as the lady has made our stay special. Absolutely outstanding. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg new broadway nyc Excellent .The staff went out of thier way to accommadate my family. They gave us a superior room and a lot of help with our stay in NYC. Loved it. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge Status of 44 lounge was very bad. Opening hours are short and personnel cleaning table did not care to touch with dirty protective gloves, being used for cleaning operations, the dishes of the customers January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black Friday Weekend The management treated us GREAT. Platinum upgrade to a suite, Welcome gift, Club level access for breakfast & snacks was helpful. Location to Radio City & just NYC itself was ideal. Nice visit for the family. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We had this month two stays at the Sheraton New York. As dozens time before we got the best treatment and recognitioon of my Elite Platinum Status - Suite Upgrade or Club Room, and other amenities. I would like commend the Hotel VIP team, and specially, Chelsea and Mhagen for the warm and personal response to our need. We will be back in March for another business visit to NYC and obviously will stay at the Sheraton NY. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Value in NYC Perfect location to walk everywhere in New York City for business or pleasure. Staff was friendly and if you are a SPG member the club lounge is very nice. Given the high prices of hotels in the city, this one provides a great value. I will stay here again on my next trip. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay at Sheraton New York I was attending a conference in the nearby Hilton when I stayed at the New York Sheraton for 4 nights. It was a smooth stay and the staff were competent and genial. We got caught in a snow storm and they didn't bat an eye when I asked to stay an extra night with flexibility if I couldn't actually fly out. Seeing as they were hosting their own conference at the time and were very busy, I really appreciated this flexibility. I ended up flying out on time and they got it canceled with no fees. Thanks guys! January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bogus charges on the receipt I stayed for one night and got charged for bottles of wine and water that I did not order. this is totally unprofessional January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bogus charges on the receipt I stayed for one night at this hotel and got slapped with charges for bottles of wine and water that I did order. This is totally unprofessional January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by house keeping improvements I stay here often, the room was a bit dirty, small pieces of hair on the bathroom sink, I wiped it down. The over for the bed comforter was dirty (stains), I asked the front desk to info house keeping, to change sheets. They did not, I called again. They finally changed it. I also replied to the guest relations. They sent a new comforter to the room (not checking records that they were changed). This time, they just left a comforter on the bed. I like this hotel location and that there's a club room. The club room staff are always friendly. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever I appreciate the hospitality and warm welcome of your front desk Staff. Akaida made me feel like I'm the only guest. There was a gentleman who was cleaning the club lounge went above and beyond to get milk for my baby,my room was clean and the linen was crisp ,Me and y family travels alot to new york and I will make sure next time we come to NYC we stay with you guyz.. I just want to mention that my internet didnot work the entire stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience in Times Square The hotel was very comfortable. Rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortable. We were on the club level and the amenities were awesome. The staff was responsive and friendly. All of our requests were met with kindness and consideration. Special thanks to Marjorie, Housekeeping Manager 45th Floor, and Milton, Bell Staff. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was very lavish and a in a great location. The entrance was very posh and the rooms were very nice. The beds were incredible and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and most certainly stay another time. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk provides an ideal welcome After braving the tundra during the polar vortex, it was a welcome relief to be greeted by Nicole at the front desk. She knows how to make a guest feel important. She earned my respect for turning my frustration into a positive memorable experience and stay. I also thought Cathy was an exceptional server in your restaurant . I would suggest that you allow your morning breakfast patrons to choose something other than your overpriced buffet. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always perfect!! I stay at this hotel every month for work and it is always perfect, as are the staff, rooms, location everything!! January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Central Location Just want to stay this is one of my favourite SPG properties in NYC - great location and the Sheraton Time Square have some of the friendliest staff I have ever met, even the staff in the coffee shop can't do enough for you. Cant wait to go back! January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Times Square Rooms seem newly renovated. High rooms on the Northside of the building have a partial view of Central Park. Excellent gym! January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable- poor service I was very excited to stay at this hotel. Confirmed a room for a king size bed, for myself and finance to celebrate our engagement in NYC. We arrived around 5pm for check-in, and about 45 minutes later we were able to Valet the car, where I felt I was being herded like cattle. After an extensive wait at the front desk, we were told that my confirmed King room would not be available until 10 PM due to an airline booking out a large number of rooms. This is absolutely outrageous, we needed to get ready for dinner so settled for a small two double bed room. My girl and I like to be close, but no two adults should have to share such a small bed, as there is no room to roll over without falling out of bed, which I did. I found the staff unsympathetic and very cold. Poor customer service. I have stayed at other SPG hotels, including the Westin right down the street where the service was far superior and accommodating. I was outraged and will never recommend this hotel, especially for the premium price during the holiday season. Beware, unless you like to be herded like cattle, then by all means, enjoy. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel that met my needs. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay From beginning to end, I had no complaints about the hotel. The staff were friendly and hospitable at all times. The only issue I had was with the water temperature- it was hard to maintain while in the shower and would often go from freezing cold to scalding hot. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value Ever We were delighted with everything this hotel delivers for an extremely reasonable price which is difficult to find in Manhattan. Staff friendly, coffee maker in room, newspaper every morning early under our door, beautiful breakfast buffet with heaping luscious fruit and miso soup offered along with traditional items. All amenities were well thought out. Kudos to the management and staff. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost upscale hotel The hotel has an excellent downtown location. The rooms are large and comfortable. My one complaint is that the small additional charges for services like in room wi fi, fitness center and bag check seemed out of place in a hotel trying to compete for the upscale market. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NY good not great Overall experience was good. Efficient courteous checkin, courtesy internet, overall very nice customer service. BUT: Bed was NOT good, had depression on side near bed table, and I was forced to move to the other side, which made my sleep more difficult. Shower not hot enough--it was quite warm but not as hot as I preferred. I know it was turned on fully. When I finished my shower, I tried the faucets, and they were hotter than I needed so I believe there was plenty of hot water. Also the toilet needed leveling and wobbled whenever you sit down. It surprised me that these things, while minor, had not been noticed and repaired. Rates reasonable with our group but still high, but location very convenient and lots of fun. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Squared in Times Square The location for this property is convenient to Times Square. The property needs improvement. The spg recognitions is subpar but it is a good alternative to more expensive hotels. Very hard to get an upgrade as an elite traveler. It is telling when a lot of platinum members rate this hotel so low. They really need to improve. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very good accommodations The staff were all very friendly and efficient. The only thing I would change is having at least one queen bed in the room, instead of doubles. January 10, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T14:08:11.227-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2449, tr_2449
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 83 next>>