Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1988 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff doesn't care Neither does management Location works. Rooms are old. Air didn't work in first room. Second room was put opposite service elevator. After hearing ding ding all night went to front desk and asked if we were near an elevator. Swore we were not. Third day two out of three elevators were out at a full property and we were offered a ride in the service elevator opposite our room. Manager did not care. Other issues as well. Hot tubs did not work the whole week. Very sad :( July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness We stayed in the hotel for 6 days. On the 3rd day, upon our return to our room at around 11:30 PM, we discovered that the room was not serviced. The room was not cleaned and the beddings & hygiene products were not replaced. Housekeeping failled to do its job. I called the front desk and the lady on duty was patient and listened to my complaints. She immediately dispatched somebody from housekeeping to deliver fresh towels & hygiene items. This was a redeeming factor. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great staff Please note that the following staff members went above and beyond the service culture training so important to Starwood: Debra, at Fresh Mediterranean (breakfast) Mary Jane, at Picabo Susan, at Picabo The entire cook- and wait staff at Picabo The entire valet staff The pools were wonderful, and I enjoyed the lap pool very much. I appreciated the health club and women's locker room & shower facilities, which were top drawer! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel With the exception of the coffee maker, lack of face towels, and a few items left by the folks in the room before us, I'd say things were great. The bed and pillows are so comfortable, one reason why we chose this hotel. Maids have you up between 8 & 8:30am to see what you need, which is nice if you are getting up that early. Both days she returned upon my request, she just forgot the face towels. Over all this is a great place to stay and enjoy for a weekend/few days. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay I recently stayed at the Dolphin for a conference. I was somewhat unsure if I picked the right place based on reviews I have read. Upon arrival to my room I saw what others had mentioned in that the room seemed dated and in the need of updating. But overall and I spent six days there and it was kept very clean which to me is important. What people have to understand is that this hotel is used heavily by families and the rooms show it. Some complained about noise of doors closing..I didn't have any issues with that but can understand that the doors are self-closing very strongly and not caused by people closing them. I did think the food was over priced even for resort type setting. The halls were kept clean and room service trays were picked up promptly as I used it a few times and my tray never sat long in hall. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This is the first time we stayed at the Dolphin. It was a weekend anniversary trip. We stayed in a lakeview king. It was extremely spacious and comfortable. The hotel had food options for everyone. We especially enjoyed the cafeteria style breakfast and the pizza from the cabana was phenomenal. Most of all, we enjoyed the location. It was a short walk to the nightlife on the Boardwalk. We also liked the fact that it was a short boat ride to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney Dolphin..Nice Location The Disney Dolphin resort was a nice hotel. The boardwalk area around the Swan and Dolphin was very nice. My only complaint was, I checked in on a Tuesday night and there were dirty dishes sitting outside my room. 24 hours later, the same dirty dishes were still there. When I called to complain, they were picked up fairly quickly. Just seems like, for the money paid, that would be a given that the staff would do automatically. There were long waits at the restaurants. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Room, Disappointing otherwise My family stayed at the Dolphin from January 1, 2013 thru January 11, 2013. While the Grand Suite was a wonderful room, the rest of the experience was lacking. The main issue was a large convention of 6,000 college aged students. In addition to night being able to find a seat in the lobby or by the pool, our children were woken up each night by hallway noise. This is unacceptable when paying nearly $500 per night for a room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the costumer service I expected from the resort! We stay at this hotel about three to four times a year and I haven't had any complaints. This time I do have them. I went up with friends and family to celebrate my sons birthday as I did the year before for my other son, and they couldn't even send a birthday card like they had done the previews year. The TV, cordless phone, and the bar light in one of the three rooms I reserved were not working. A tech went up to fix the television, but never returned to fix the light or the phone. In the other room the fridge was not working, I had to call twice to have replaced. I was some what disappointed with the stay this time. I really hope their costumer service doesn't go down the drain as many other resorts. I felt embarrassed with my family for these inconveniences. Which next time the resort services meet my expectations. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by something bad going on here i have stayed at this hotel 5 times in the last 6 months and all have been GREAT stays w/ CLEAN rooms but this time, the mattresses were disgusting. Both deluxe rooms had stained disgusting mattresses and neither the front desk or housekeeping really did anything other than the night housekeeping manager, John, to apologize for this. I even had worried that bed bugs existed since the mattress was so stained but they did test for it and it was negative. Thankfully!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has wonderful and friendly service I found my stay at the Dolphin hotel was excellent. The rooms were well maintained and the beds were very comfortable. The Staff were very friendly and always ready to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Activity area and pool area was great or I should say fabulous. I was extremely impressed with the service and friendliness at The Pic-a-Bu Restaurant. The Hotel was in a great location and anywhere you wanted to go was easy and accessible from the hotel. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had some issues I was excited to stay at this hotel because I am a fan of Starwood and happy to experience it on the disney property. First, we couldn't check into our room until 5 pm and the staff wasn't able to approximate this for us. This is 2 hours after the check in time and we would have made other plans instead of sitting in the lobby waiting. Since most people are coming to go to the parks, they should be more sensitive to people wanting to optimize their time. The rooms didn't have robes--surprising for a property like this. Then on my check out day. I received my email and it had a $1000 mistake in it because I was charged for two rooms instead of a suite. When I went down to the front desk,, it was fixed, but with no apology. I think that level of error needed more of an acknowledgement. I was disappointed with my experience overall. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesnt have the extras I expected I was surprised that there wasn't a microwave available. Directions to pools and transportation not very clear. Spa jets were not very powerful. Unbelievable that I had to pay to park the car!!! Staff was excellent. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip and Disney World Great stay in wonderful Orlando. The water in the shower would lose pressure after 5 minutes than come back on. Other than that great hotel and staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed with our room at the Dolphin. The mini refrig was missing upon our arrival. It took 2 calls to the desk to finally have one delivered after 8 pm, The cabinet where it was housed had a broken hinge, a light was out over the vanity, the lamp on the other side of the room wasn't working until we screwed it together, and we were never able to access wireless internet but had to plug in our lap top. It seemed like a table was missing in the room also. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by get away Room was great but felt departure was less than great. Got a letter night before to depart on time. Got woken up at 9am by made supervisor, got anothe nock at 9:30 by made. Felt like we were getting thrown out when departure time was 11am. Called down for the car, wated a while wnt to the boothe girl said they were not taking calls since it was so bussy had to wait for the car. Took the call but i had no time to argue. Great hotel i love to stay but hated the rush. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Happy Arrived at the hotel about 9 am, immediately checked in asking for a room when available, after waiting a few hours and after seeing others after me getting rooms, I checked with the desk only to be told that I would be notified when a room was available. After 5 hours of waiting and my showing displeasure I was finally given a room that could not have been any further away than possible, upon entering the room There was trash in the bathroom trash can and no soap. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They aim to please! Our most recent stay was again a very good one. We had an issue with the toilet running and a problem with the phone. Both problems were immediately corrected. We asked for a standard room, which we got, but the view was wonderful, to our surprise! We have stayed here many times, and EVERY time the staff went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. We will be back....again and again! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are comfortable My wife and I love the beds at the Walt Disney World Dolphin hotel... Heavenly Beds are the choice for those travelers that demand a good night sleep... However they need to have more choices for the pillows. usually overstuffed and too hard, But... We love this hotel... April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect spot to see all that Disney World has to offer! Our room was wonderful, convenient transportation to and from parks via bus or water taxi right into Epcot World Showcase! We were able to see all of Magic Kingdom and Epcot and enjoy the amazing pool and facilities at the hotel. Beds were fabulous and the service we received from everyone was great! The only complaint is that we did not receive the bottles of water in our room as promised, we had to go to the concierge desk in the lobby to pick them up ourselves. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by food wine festival great beds , great location, overall helpful staff. apart from on the friday when i purchased wrist band for the food wine festival , i was misinformed that the wrist band was for 2 days , when i tried to use it on the sat i was told i couldn't . i spoke to a member staff and he he was adamant that no member of his team would of told me it lasted for 2 days , why should i lie? yes he did give me a half price meal. but still annoyed that i was made out to be a lier October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Condition Extremely Poor The room had a strong musty smell. The heat/cool control was not functioning. The room was either too warm and humid or extremely cold. The air vent slats were filthy dirty with grime and dust. I wiped them as best as I could. This was very dissapointing and made the trip very uncomfortable. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel facilities and the staff I encountered were great! The location of the hotel is perfect! I booked my stay 6 months in advance as a birthday gift for my wife to experience Disney for her very first time. My one complaint would be that when the I made the reservation, the rate was the same for every day I would be staying at the hotel and after I checked in, I was made aware of a much lower rate by a friend of mine and I was told that if I had checked the rates before I checked in that the rates would have been adjusted to reflect the new rate. But once I checked in, it is impossible to alter a rate. I understand that rates have to change from time to time due to occupancy, but I do not think it is fair to punish a guest who discovers the new rate by not allowing them to have the new low rate for the ramainder of the stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but serious maintenance & housekeeping issues The location of this hotel was great. A 5 minute boat ride to Epcot and being let off in the back by France was very convenient. Besides that feature, unfortunately the hotel did not measure up. I am not sure if it was just our room that had issues,, but we opted for a larger family suite. The room had serious maintence and housekeeping issues. The shower curtain smelled like vomit (surely didn't want to bath my children :( GROSS The vanity sink light flickered continually . I had ordered a crib, asked about it at check in, only to have to call 2x to have it eventually delivered to the room. The hold time on the phone to guest services was greater than 20 mins each call,. After 2 calls, I was no longer interested in spending my vacation time calling to report all of the issues. I gave up and was happy we were hardly ever in the room. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful but could not breath The room was gorgeous but felt very stuffy. When I woke up in the morning my eyes were red and my nose was stuffed up, but as soon as i would leave the room the symptoms would clear. I think there was something in the air in my room. It was clean but felt very warm and musky. Had to set A/C on 68 to achieve temps in the 70s. my colleagues said the same about their rooms. Also, room must have been attached to the elevator shaft. Made for noisy sleeping conditions. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by holiday stay we've stayed w/this hotel over ten years and are a SPG member. We continually had a problem getting into all disney parks during our stay with our room key - a FIRST and did talk to MK manager twice. It also took a manager (after 4 attempts) to change out the down we are allergeric too and had in our reservation at hotel. Baggage staff all walked around us until we finally left and took our own bags to room. Told would be called once room was ready; never called. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location convenient for parks Great service&location. Friendly staff. Should allow area close to hotel if unloading and not using bell hop. Never seen hotel not allow that. Lobby windows filthy. Restaurant staff not friendly but food good. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Being "Green" I was very disappointed in your request for your guests to "go green". My reading on that was that you would not change the sheets or towels unless I asked. You DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING the entire 4 days I was there. It's one thing to keep water costs down, but another to never empty a waste basket. I asked your staff for a brown bag to recycle and they never even came up with one for me to even try to be "green". It feels like you just wanted to save money on us. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features, room for improvement Good value options (i.e., multiple dining venues, appealing facilities, ability to do room charges). It can improve on standardizing availability of items in its restaurants (for example, getting a banana can mean roaming >1 restaurant to find it, or croissants might be available in a restaurant but not in others with comparable service). Facilities (elevators, faucets, door locks) could be updated, as they feel used and old. Horrendously expensive room service. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for conferences The hotel was perfect for our recent conference. Rooms and amenities very good, food quality also very good. Staff responsive and excellent in every way. April 17, 2014
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 67 next>>