Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2172 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold The facility is fine but I was freezing the entire time. Even when we turned our air off in our room it was still really cold. The maids always came by after 4 & we were there for a convention so we attended sessions & would be coming back to rest or change & the maid would come so if I wanted the room cleaned I'd have to stop getting dressed and leave. They'd say they would come back but never did so we ended up getting towels from a passing housekeeper. The trash rarely got emptied and we ended up with a lot of towels all over the room. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Member- Didnt seem like it Planned a weekend getaway for my daughters first visit to disney. Lets just start with the fact that my original reservation was for Swan. Because SPG messed my reservation up and I ended at Dolphin they stated that they requested that management do something special for my daugther since all this was for her. To check in, I really did not see the difference of a gold member check in vs. regular. It was actually quite confusing to see the gold member check in. Did not explain the hotel or its amenities or advantages, especially since it was my first visit. Did not explain internet, activities, well pretty much we had to explore on our own. Oh and did I say they did not say or mention anything about my daughter and that "special something they said they were going to do" They gave us a room on the lower level. Which was good since I was travelling with little kids. We had connecting rooms which was also great! The rooms initially smelled old but I guess we got used to the smell. Walking through the hallway there was stained carpet. I really think they just need to replace the carpeting in that hotel. Maybe a higher level they did already, but I wouldnt know I guess. The tv's in one room was much bigger than the other so of course the kids complained, but if you have connecting rooms you would think it would be the same. The amentities looked amazing although we did not use them. Couldnt tell you if they had a heated pool for the cooler temperatures. I wanted my daughter to have breakfast with the characters so I had called the WDW Dine line, and they said you have to book 180 days in advance. So I gave up on it. So come to check out, I ask about what were they supposed to do for my daughter and the 3 days of inconvenience I had with SPG just trying to get the reservation squared away, the girl said we can accomodate breakfast and have you dine with the characters (WHAT!) of course I would have been excited and this would ahve made the trip, except we had already had breakfast. Come to find out the SWAN has a restaurant with the characters and its Walk In only! Would have been nice to know. I didnt mention that when I checked in the girl at the front asked me is this a special occassion and I said my daughters birthday and first visit to Disney. Okay she responded. Would have been nice to know that she could have breakfast with the characters! Nevertheless, not the girl at check outs fault, I guess I could have asked from the beginning, but you know you try not to sound too snotty. Regardless, it was too late so they gave us $50 for 6 people to have breakfast and 2 rooms worth. We got to waffles and 2 omelette, 2 orange juice and 2 milks. Pretty much an equivalent of 4 people at a cafeteria style restaurant (Picabu) which ended up costing us over $60. But of course those are Disney Prices. Our lunch at Magic Kingdom was actually cheaper. Honestly if its not because its SPG, I wouldnt stay there again and maybe look for another Disney Resort. I would only recommend this hotel for its proximity to Epcot and Boardwalk and all the possible amenities. If I wasnt an SPG member though I think I would do a different Disney Hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A not so magical experience The bathroom was dingy and had a moldy smell, even right after being cleaned. The rooms were not cleaned until late the next evening-- I understand it is a large hotel, but it's very disruptive to be getting ready to go to dinner and have the cleaning staff show up. We were always told that they would come back in an hour, but when we returned later that night, our room was still not cleaned. After talking to the front desk, the room was cleaned and they did a great job following up to make sure that it was in fact clean. We had a large group, so decided to stay close and make reservations at the restaurant/bar by the pool. When we asked how late they were open, they replied "10pm, but will stay open if it is busy". We made reservations for 7:30pm and when we all arrived, we were told we needed to hurry, because the kitchen actually closes at 8pm. I'm not sure if there is mis-communication between the hotel and their pool area, but we hurried and placed our order within 5 minutes of arriving. When we received our food 50 minutes later, most of it was cold and several meals were forgotten. One meal was incorrect and when we informed the waiter he said he couldn't do anything about it because the kitchen was closed. They then had to re-open to finish preparing the forgotten meals, but no mention on correcting the order. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel but Garden Grove was aweful The hotel itself was excellent but the Garden Grove restaurant was a very bad experience. The food was not good while the service worst I have ever had. I would avoid this restaurant on your stay at the Dolphin. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Although it was finally taken care of, my company credit card authorization took 24 hours to be updated and every time I asked at the front desk I was told it would be updated right away and it never was November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs help After much deliberation we decided on the Dolphin Hotel for a much needed short get a way after reading the description of the rooms. As far as I'm concerned the rooms definitely don't live up to the description. The bathroom door had rust on it and the door stop on the floor was almost disintegrated away. Also hair on the bathroom floor upon our arrival and it wasn't my hair as I have breast cancer and have no hair. Also most everything that you touched (doors etc) just weren't clean. We had a balcony room and the sliding door glass was so dirty you couldn't see out. Just saying that for the price paid we certainly expected ore. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stafff was warm and friendly From the front desk, to the concierge to the hotel restaurants - everyone was friendly and unbelievably helpful! I have stayed at the dolphin several times and always have the same experience! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and great facilities. We chose this hotel for the convenient location and excellent facilities. It is beautiful with spacious rooms. It has all the amenities you could ask for. It's adjoining hotel, the Swan has many wonderful amenities as well. Unfortunately the staff was not as helpful as I would have liked. Our reservations had errors, our rooms were not ready when we went to check in at 5Pm. We loved the hotel, but next time we stay there we will be more careful to do our homework to avoid problems that could ruin our vacation. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at many Disney hotels and was disappointed with the room size and the access to different things I wanted. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Third time at the Dolphin Great location to see the fireworks at epcot. Like being able to use the water taxi to epcot and other places rather than always on the buses. Restaurants are upscale and nice to have on site. Room cleaning and service needs improvement. Spider webs in corners and inside lamps. Bathroom floor corners needed cleaning. Sheets not changed in four days and soap shelves in shower not cleaned in four days. Had to call to get fresh soap as none was left by maid. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience This was our second stay at the Swan & Dolphin complex, and both were wonderful. We marvel at such large facilities being kept in such wonderful shape and at how smoothly everything operated. We would recommend these facilities without hesitation! November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long walk to room We had a nice stay, but I should have asked for a different room. I failed to tell the reception person that I had a stress fracture of my left foot and too much walking was not good. They set us up in Room 4169, which is the farthest room from the west elevators. I could of asked for a different room when we found out the location, but we just made it do. Next time I'll know better. Otherwise everything was ok. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My trip When I checked in I was under the impression that the hotel rooms were newly renovated but they weren't they were very out dated and run down . The door lock battery on my door died and kept going to get new keys cut until the third time they said we will send and engineer up they got the door opened and the room was the way we left it that morning and had to be moved to another room at 12:45 am and they moved me from a balcony resort view to a no balcony parking lot view I expected more from spg and Disney hotel very let down November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement When we got to our room the safe was locked and the phone did not work. We reported it right away and neither were fixed during our stay. At 11:00pm on our last night the plumbing backed up in the tub and the sink. Disgusting. The pool staff and parking guys were very nice. The front desk was nice also. I stay here 1 to 2times a year and this was m most disappointing. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dolphin is a great place to stay! We always enjoy our stay at the Dolphin. The resort has everything we need and is so close to EPCOT...our favorite park. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The pool area is fun and a great place to relax after a day walking the Disney parks. There are great restaurants in the hotel and the Disney Boardwalk is just steps away. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great 1st experience First time staying in a Starwood property as well as at the Walt Disney World Dolphin. We will be visiting very soon again as we had an amazing stay and loved the property and all it had to offer. Loved the fact that you could walk to Epcot or Hollywood Studio; great speedy bus transfer for other parks; and food was fantastic and well priced. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated and sub-par I attended a conference at the hotel, and was there for 3 nights - a Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday, checking out on a Wednesday. My check-in experience was very nice. The staff was helpful and pleasant. I made it to my room which was on the east wing of the Dolphin. My room was...less than nice. The decor was very outdated, but honestly I don't mind that as much as I minded the smell and air quality. The room was humid to the point that it was difficult to get comfortable. Yes, I understand that this is Florida, which is always humid, but this was excessive and uncomfortable. I expect it outside, but inside, it makes it hard to feel at ease. The resulting smell was mildewy. The beds were fine, but the sheets and blankets were so unbreathable that I literally sweat all night long, even with the AC in the room set to the lowest temperature possible. I ordered room service a few times in my stay, and was pleasantly surprised. The food was nice as was the staff who delivered it. However, during the conference, the food was...frankly...awful. I dined at Picabu twice - the first time, for dinner, was not bad at all. The second time, for breakfast, was terrible. I couldn't eat my eggs because they tasted so poor. I will say that I also ate one night at Blue Zoo and had a wonderful experience. The food was overpriced, but excellent, and the service was PHENOMENAL. Some of the best restaurant service I've ever had. Overall, the entire experience was uncomfortable and underwhelming. I would not stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Dolphin weekend stay Hotel public areas were well kept and clean. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and informative with the reservation and amenities. Room was very average and "tired" the rooms could use some updating for sure. The bathroom was extremely small basically the size of two tubs. Sink and vanity area was located separately. We stayed on the 11th floor accesses by the west elevators. Hallway had a musty odor when you walked down the hallway. Room was quiet, bed was okay not the best and not the worst we ever had in a hotel. TV lack choices of channels very basic choices. Rooms are overpriced for sure, especially after you pay the "resort fee" $20.00 and paying for self parking $15.00, which is a pet peeve of mine to have to pay to park at a pricey hotel in an open lot. Stayed there as we were attending the "Party for the Senses" at EPCOT on Saturday Nov 2, 2013 and though this would be more convenient than driving to and from EPCOT after drinking and dine for 3 hours to an off property location as we could walk to event and back easily using the International Entrance to EPCOT. After paying the price this year for that convenience I will revert back to "off Disney properties located less than 5 miles from EPCOT. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport and Walt Disney Parks This hotel is very close to all of the Disney theme parks and have buses that take you back and forth. The hotel has lots of different restaurants and coffee places. Rooms are very clean and hotel staff is excellant! Lobby area is a great place to meet up with family members staying at the hotel also! November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Review The housekeeping in the guest rooms is terrible--dirty floors and bathroom. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed at the hotel for one night so that we could go to Disney's Food and Wine festival and not have to worry about driving. The hotel is within walking distance of Epcot or there is a boat that will take you if you do not feel like walking. Cynthia (?) at reception was wonderful and really started off our mini break by being so welcoming. The room was clean and had every thing you could need. Over all I also though that hotel had good amenities and facilities. My only two complaints are that I think some of the decor is a little outdated (not such a big deal because it is clean) And the extra charges. $20 resort fee and $15 daily self park fee ($23 if you valet) I can understand paying one fee but I think two is a little excessive. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a pretty nice place I had a great time at this resort. Housekeeping was the best and there are shuttles constantly running to all Disney World Attractions. Not to mention the weather was perfect. The internet access in my room was horrible. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living up to Disney expectations Everything was excellent in this conference hotel setting. Staff was--as to be expected--courteous and helpful. Service, also as expected, top-notch. Friendly staff at every turn (even at the top of the escalator going to the vendor hall!). I know I will always enjoy a Disney hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy Stay Nice location. Good stay. Nothing fancy but good. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Concerns As my first room (and I am a Starwoods member) was quite a walk, they changed my room to a closer one. The second room had a terrible smell, a light that buzzed outside the room loud enough to hear within, and an inside light that didn't work. I had to then return to the desk and get a 3rd room. Even though I left an appropriate tip, I don't feel that the room was cleaned completely including some items remaining on the cabinets when I arrived. Overall, especially as a Starwoods member, I was slightly disappointed. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient but... The convenience of the hotel to Epcot, the Boardwalk, and Hollywood Studios is awesome - especially if traveling with young children, BUT the hotels are clearly older and need some TLC to meet my expectations. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth Food and Wine Classic My daughter, Vicki, and I attended the Fourth Annual Food and Wine Classic at the Swan and Dolphin Hotels at Walt Disney World. Whenever staying at these hotels we are so pleased with all of the great people working there and how well we are taken care of. We were not disappointed, Tony Porcellini (Director of Food and Beverage for Swan and Dolphin) and his crew outdid themselves again! The weather was great and the causeway, although crowded, was delightful! There seem to be more booths each year and the food and wine were wonderful. We arrived on Thursday and had a delicious dinner in bluezoo. Chad Lobner, General Manager of bluezoo, and his crew there took great care of us and we were very happy to see Erik Rolfson, who has advanced to General Manager of the Cabana Bar and Beach Club and Splash Terrace since our last meeting. My husband and I first met Erik at the First Classic in 2010. We have seen him several times since then, and he is always so nice and helpful – a really good ambassador for the Swan and Dolphin. Vicki and I had manicures at the Mandara Spa and would highly recommend their services. Great value and pampering by our manicurists, Carmen and Adelina. On Friday we were supposed to attend the Wine Blending Seminar and the Riesling Seminar on Saturday. While we were waiting to be seated for the Wine Seminar, we were chatting with Chad Lobner, and mentioned to him that we would be taking the Riesling Seminar the next day. He mentioned that he had heard that it was canceled for Saturday and would find out for sure. He contacted Luciano Sperduto, Asst. Director of Food and Beverage, who confirmed there would be no Riesling Seminar the next day. Through the combined efforts of Chad, Luciano and Tony, my daughter and I were able to attend Friday’s Riesling Seminar and Saturday’s Wine Blending. Our thanks to these great guys! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Excellent staff. Friendly, courteous. We needed some directions and the staff printed them out for us. Loved the resort and will definately stay there again.l LOVED IT!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy hotel Very classy hotel, Best in Disney. Only thing is the room service food is fatty and not enough description to tell. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend with 3 room changes, too much This was our 3rd visit for the wine and food classic. We made reservations in July and requested near the elevators. Our first room was at the end of the hall overlooking the roof, ugh. Bell hop was fantastic and got our room changed. 2nd room good view of lake but on Sat. morning our bathroom floor had water standing near the toilet. we put towels around it. At noon we came to room and found lots of water now standing, contacted guest relations and they would send someone. At 3 we came up to get ready for the wine and food classic and more water, no beds made, what a mess went to front desk spoke with manager who did give us another room and a very helpful bell hop who assisted us moving all of our stuff. Next time I hope we get the area of the hotel we request and get better maid service or we may have to try a different hotel. October 29, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:54:06.330-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-28, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2172, tr_2172
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 74 next>>