Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect spot to see all that Disney World has to offer! Our room was wonderful, convenient transportation to and from parks via bus or water taxi right into Epcot World Showcase! We were able to see all of Magic Kingdom and Epcot and enjoy the amazing pool and facilities at the hotel. Beds were fabulous and the service we received from everyone was great! The only complaint is that we did not receive the bottles of water in our room as promised, we had to go to the concierge desk in the lobby to pick them up ourselves. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by food wine festival great beds , great location, overall helpful staff. apart from on the friday when i purchased wrist band for the food wine festival , i was misinformed that the wrist band was for 2 days , when i tried to use it on the sat i was told i couldn't . i spoke to a member staff and he he was adamant that no member of his team would of told me it lasted for 2 days , why should i lie? yes he did give me a half price meal. but still annoyed that i was made out to be a lier October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maid Service & Restaurants water was supposed to be left in the room daily; it was only there the first day and the last day. room was not made up at all one day restaurants are pricey (as should be expected) but food was good more directional signs are needed pointing to facilities/restaurants July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by holiday stay we've stayed w/this hotel over ten years and are a SPG member. We continually had a problem getting into all disney parks during our stay with our room key - a FIRST and did talk to MK manager twice. It also took a manager (after 4 attempts) to change out the down we are allergeric too and had in our reservation at hotel. Baggage staff all walked around us until we finally left and took our own bags to room. Told would be called once room was ready; never called. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful but could not breath The room was gorgeous but felt very stuffy. When I woke up in the morning my eyes were red and my nose was stuffed up, but as soon as i would leave the room the symptoms would clear. I think there was something in the air in my room. It was clean but felt very warm and musky. Had to set A/C on 68 to achieve temps in the 70s. my colleagues said the same about their rooms. Also, room must have been attached to the elevator shaft. Made for noisy sleeping conditions. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features, room for improvement Good value options (i.e., multiple dining venues, appealing facilities, ability to do room charges). It can improve on standardizing availability of items in its restaurants (for example, getting a banana can mean roaming >1 restaurant to find it, or croissants might be available in a restaurant but not in others with comparable service). Facilities (elevators, faucets, door locks) could be updated, as they feel used and old. Horrendously expensive room service. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Being "Green" I was very disappointed in your request for your guests to "go green". My reading on that was that you would not change the sheets or towels unless I asked. You DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING the entire 4 days I was there. It's one thing to keep water costs down, but another to never empty a waste basket. I asked your staff for a brown bag to recycle and they never even came up with one for me to even try to be "green". It feels like you just wanted to save money on us. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Every Time We live in Orlando and we will stay here or the Swan at least three times a year for our "staycations." The hotel is always clean, family friendly and welcoming. We visit the parks or just crash at the pool for a few days. We always have a great time and the kids love it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip for the 4th! Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect! I wish we could have stayed longer! At check in we were upgraded to a room with a firework view and since I have a 15 month old it was perfect! We watched everything right from our window and will be back next year! :) July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin May 2014 The overall experience was fun and relaxing. The food and drinks are too expensive and the mattress in our room was a couple of years past replacing. The prices are to be somewhat expected from this location, but they were still high. The mattress in our original room was excellent. After changing rooms for personal reasons, the mattress was found to have a serious low spot and my wife and I had back issues in the mornings. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with dated rooms/furnishings I stayed for two night for a conference which was in another hotel. Looking at the pictures of the Dolphin that are online, I was excitedly anticipating my stay. I can't tell you how disappointed I was when I got to my floor and particularly in my room. Everything looks so dated... especially for the price, this was very disappointing. The rooms look like they haven't been remodeled in over ten years and the furniture is CHEAP! Very disappointed! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Had a 2 bedroom suite for 8, used 80000 points for a 1 bedroom suite for 5 nights and paid cash for 1 room. Plenty of room and since I was a Gold member I had the resort fee of $14 as a gift. The way I paid for the room it was set up as 2 reservations and it was waived twice. My son was not feeling well and room service made him the soup of his choice even though it wasn't the soup of the day. House keeping was never in our way and accommodated all requests. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal on Disney property I stay at this hotel regularly and have never been disappointed. The staff is great, very accommodating - whether I am checking in early or checking out late. The location is the best - close enough to walk to The Boardwalk and Epcot or the water taxi is a great alternative if you're not feeling like a walk. The restaurants in the resort are all excellent - definitely check out the sushi bar that has karaoke after 9 and Blue Zoo that has a fantastic raw bar. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds Everything was super, everything you need at hand. Hotel staff and convention staff outstanding. My only complaint is that there is a $10 service charge for the fitness center. I didn't even use it, (sad to say), but there should not be a charge for that to a hotel guest, and I am from Vegas, where the hotels WANT YOU THERE, and there is NEVER a parking fee! I think parking should come with the cost of your room. Oh, and the hot tub was not working. Thanks July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Third time at the Dolphin Great location to see the fireworks at epcot. Like being able to use the water taxi to epcot and other places rather than always on the buses. Restaurants are upscale and nice to have on site. Room cleaning and service needs improvement. Spider webs in corners and inside lamps. Bathroom floor corners needed cleaning. Sheets not changed in four days and soap shelves in shower not cleaned in four days. Had to call to get fresh soap as none was left by maid. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had some issues I was excited to stay at this hotel because I am a fan of Starwood and happy to experience it on the disney property. First, we couldn't check into our room until 5 pm and the staff wasn't able to approximate this for us. This is 2 hours after the check in time and we would have made other plans instead of sitting in the lobby waiting. Since most people are coming to go to the parks, they should be more sensitive to people wanting to optimize their time. The rooms didn't have robes--surprising for a property like this. Then on my check out day. I received my email and it had a $1000 mistake in it because I was charged for two rooms instead of a suite. When I went down to the front desk,, it was fixed, but with no apology. I think that level of error needed more of an acknowledgement. I was disappointed with my experience overall. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend with 3 room changes, too much This was our 3rd visit for the wine and food classic. We made reservations in July and requested near the elevators. Our first room was at the end of the hall overlooking the roof, ugh. Bell hop was fantastic and got our room changed. 2nd room good view of lake but on Sat. morning our bathroom floor had water standing near the toilet. we put towels around it. At noon we came to room and found lots of water now standing, contacted guest relations and they would send someone. At 3 we came up to get ready for the wine and food classic and more water, no beds made, what a mess went to front desk spoke with manager who did give us another room and a very helpful bell hop who assisted us moving all of our stuff. Next time I hope we get the area of the hotel we request and get better maid service or we may have to try a different hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel facilities and the staff I encountered were great! The location of the hotel is perfect! I booked my stay 6 months in advance as a birthday gift for my wife to experience Disney for her very first time. My one complaint would be that when the I made the reservation, the rate was the same for every day I would be staying at the hotel and after I checked in, I was made aware of a much lower rate by a friend of mine and I was told that if I had checked the rates before I checked in that the rates would have been adjusted to reflect the new rate. But once I checked in, it is impossible to alter a rate. I understand that rates have to change from time to time due to occupancy, but I do not think it is fair to punish a guest who discovers the new rate by not allowing them to have the new low rate for the ramainder of the stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, Hotel was really great, staff was very helpful. View was great for nightly fireworks. Location was perfect for getting to parks. Was very clean and relaxing. Didn't get to visit pool/outdoor area but it looked very inviting. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room was not fit for staying The slate floor in the foyer was disgusting. There was a leak from what appeared to be the refrigerator and I had to call guest services to clean it. Upon my return, the wetness was dry, but the floor was sticky and disgusting to step on barefoot (so I didn't). The refrigerator did not work, and I had to call the manager to replace it. Overall, not what I expected from a hotel of this caliber, and certainly not what I expected for being a Starwood owner. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was not clean, not comfortable and stuck in the 70s We found an empty coke bottle and a plate under the armchair in our room. The carpet smelled like mold. The bathrooms and decor is from the 70s designed and built in the 70s seems like. The airconditioner was extremely loud and operated only in two modes, hot or really cold. Setting the thermostat to 70 or 72 or 78 was all the same - FREEZING cold. I would not go back to this hotel. The only good features were the pool and the proximity to Disney Parks. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but serious maintenance & housekeeping issues The location of this hotel was great. A 5 minute boat ride to Epcot and being let off in the back by France was very convenient. Besides that feature, unfortunately the hotel did not measure up. I am not sure if it was just our room that had issues,, but we opted for a larger family suite. The room had serious maintence and housekeeping issues. The shower curtain smelled like vomit (surely didn't want to bath my children :( GROSS The vanity sink light flickered continually . I had ordered a crib, asked about it at check in, only to have to call 2x to have it eventually delivered to the room. The hold time on the phone to guest services was greater than 20 mins each call,. After 2 calls, I was no longer interested in spending my vacation time calling to report all of the issues. I gave up and was happy we were hardly ever in the room. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was too busy I have stayed at this hotel about 100 times in the past. This stay was not good. Bath water would not drain quickly,. No one checked the in room fridge since it had someone else's stuff in it. I asked for an hour late check out but they said too busy could not offer it. Let's be real, an hour wouldn't have been a problem if they really wanted to. Doesn't take 3 hours to clean a room! Valet parking would not pick up the phone. I tried 15 minutes. No voicemail saying we are busy etc, just kept ringing. Gave up went downstairs to valet and asked why they don't pick up. She tells me I should have called guest services and I told her I called the number they list on the valet ticket to call. Then took another 20 minutes to get my car. They need more staff. This hotel used to be top notch. It is a shame since you cannot beat the location. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had problems with air conditioning We were forced to move rooms once to try to get a cooler room. After we moved into the second room, there was construction done while we were at the Disney park. There was insulation, sheetrock, dust and debris left in our room when we returned. We had to go to the front desk to get cleanup so we could stay the night in the room. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst View in all of Walt Disney World We were so excited to be staying at the WDW Dolphin on our recent trip. We had visited the hotel restaurants before and expected an amazing room. What a disappointment when our view was of the hotel loading docks and employee break area. I paid $250 per night plus a resort fee to watch food trucks unload and housekeepers taking their breaks. These rooms should not be rented out. Aside from that, all other hotel amenities and service were above average. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great feature At check in there is a wii for kids so they aren't bored as well as a designated table for crafts. The staff were very friendly and the pool area was AMAZING. My kids went down the water slide about 100 times. I felt like the bathrooms were a bit small and I'm sure those beds were double beds not queen. I also requested a room with a balcony for a 7 day stay and didn't get it when people who didn't were able to. Location and transport were also great! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great Hotel and excellent service!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Except... Everything about the hotel was fabulous - amenities, location, staff and comfort. My only complaint - which is significant - is the lack of complementary transportation to and from the airport. For a hotel that hosts people from such far distances, the convenience of a hotel shuttle is needed. Given the price of the rooms, having to spend so much extra for transportation seemed insulting. I would recommend this hotel with a transportation disclaimer. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible bed is our room! I made reservations for a King room and when I got there to check in they only had rooms with 2 double beds for my husband and I. I was there for business and my colleague was there alone and he got a king room that he didn't need. One of the double beds was so terrible neither one of us could sleep on it - my husband has a bad back so we were very uncomfortable to say the least. Not at all what I would expect from a Disney property. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service The computers crashed and the hotel had no backup. Therefore, we could not get into our room for over 4 hours and other than an "I'm sorry, nothing was done to make up for that loss of time. Check in is a 3 pm not 7. Room was next to a mechanical room and we heard loud noises all night long because of equipment starting and stopping. Did we get a lesser quality room because we used our Starwood Points? Doesn't say much for that does it? March 30, 2014
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 72 next>>