Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1577 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Sleep I stayed in room 2714 avoid this room the elevator noise makes sleeping difficult March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by please respond to my emails I thought internet is free for gold members? Also, I never received a gift at check-in. Did you add the 500 points from the laundry card/token I gave you at checkout? February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, great staff We arrrived in Toronto on the hottest day to date, it was 36 degrees for the Enrique Eglisias concert. We went to the hotel early to see if we could get a room, and the Sheraton was able to accomodate us so we wouldn't have to wander around in the heat. The room was great, like the computers in lobby, and staff weregreat. Unfortunately price had just gone up from due to season but otherwise great. July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel has gone downhill... Very disappointed in this Sheraton. Paid $314 PER night and frankly I think all you are paying for is the location. Here is a summary of my 2 night stay 1- it took the reception 15 mins to check me in. That is with just one person in front of me. They don't have and never seem to have enough staff. 2- the "club" level room was dark, old and not clean. The bathtub/shower had hair all over and I found a pair of dirty socks in the closet from a previous guest. The hall ways are dark and I think it really is because if there was more lighting you would see how old and dirty the hallways are. 2- couldn't get thru to room service. Made 3 calls and finally got thru. The room service person said since they just don't have enough staff. I called guest services and they informed me a manager would call me to address my issues with room service...she GUARANTEED me a manager would call.....no call. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chaos The check in process and the parking situation was chaos. Long lines to check in and one staff member said it's like that every weekend. Parking situation was unorganized and slightly dangerous with cars coming in every direction. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair to middling--at best The location of the hotel can't be beat; staff were friendly, but not very efficient. I had to ask twice to get a toothbrush and razor because my luggage had not arrived (nobody bothered to offer). Room service never bothered to retrieve the tray with the complimentary cheese. The fridge (not mini bar, none in the room) froze the Perrier. The carpet in the room needs replacing as does the couch. January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The wifi in this hotel is terrible I attended a very large conference in this hotel. The conference program advertised a special $10/night deal for wifi in the room and in other designated places in the hotel, but upon registration the hotel staff knew nothing about this. Enough conference attendees complained and finally my bill was adjusted...but only after I checked and then specifically requested that the adjust the regular $14.05 on my bill to the conference rate. Wifi worked fine within the room, but it was never clear where it should work in different parts of the hotel. It cut in and out; every time you tried to use wifi (phone, laptop or ipad) you have to go through a cumbersome logging in procedure through one of three different homepages, depending on where you were in the building. No one I knew could figure it out. In short, it was almost impossible to use my cellphone to text or email and I had to keep running up to the room to look for messages on the hotel room phone. Ridiculous! And when I asked several staff people about changing the settings on my iphone so I could text and emai but avoid roaming charges no one knew. I know I should have looked into this before I left home but I also imagine there are enough guests showing up with non-Canadian cell phones that it would be a nice touch if the staff could offer suggestions. Basically, a hotel that seeks to meet the conference needs of large organizations should be able to provide free wifi throughout the facility. Finally, a colleague of mine wanted to go to the lobby at 6:00am and encountered a stark naked man on the elevator. She immediately exited and informed the reception desk. Indeed, staff found the naked guy riding the elevators. At 7:00am, when she wanted to go back upstairs, my friend asked a staff member standing in the lobby if we please escort her to her floor since she was a bit freaked out by the naked elevator rider, The staff member assured her the naked man had just been sleepwalking and had been escorted back to his room. My friend persisted, saying perhaps he had arisen to sleep-ride the elevators again and would the staff member please just ride up to her floor with her. The staff member REFUSED, assured her it was ok, and walked away. Clearly my friend was feeling unsafe and insecure. Did this hotel employee really have anything better to do than to take the few minutes to ride up to the 28th floor and back with a nervous female guest? This hotel pretends to be a luxury, full service conference center when in fact it is not up to the task. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service My wife and I were so pleased with the clerk at check-in. She wished us a happy anniversary as we were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. She went the extra mile and upgraded our room. Additionally, she sent a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. The gesture was touching and my wife and I were amazed at the effort taken to ensure that our stay was extra special. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Opinion Only I was somewhat dissapointed with the fact this facility still charges for internet access. The internet access was good at times and brutally slow at others. My television service was the same, at times the picture just dissappeared and took 30-60 seconds to come back. I also advised the staff that the ice machine was not working on the 30th floor on monday and by friday it was still not fixed. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I just had my car detailed before my stay. When my car was returned it looked like it had been driven through the desert for 3 days. They had to put the wipers on just to see to drive the car. The inside was all dust as well. The temperature had been turned down to 19 degrees. My Son's car had the radio tuned to classical music. To pay $50.00 per day and get this treatment is extremely poor. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was an oven. The heat was blasting and the room temperature was an unbearable 80 degrees. All the maintenance staff could do was agree that heat was blasting into the room and then block the heat vent with masking tape. Room had not been cleaned properly. This used to be a good hotel, but it is a very dated property now. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to work on staff Your concierge and bell boys were rude and not forthcoming with information. The only one that cared enough to help me was a old gray haired veteran employee who knew his job. He was undoubtedly trained somewhere else! I requested the phone in my room be fixed and my request was ignored. You are too interested in extracting money from people and not interested enough in providing service. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Busines people It is a luxurious hotel, well situated in central Toronto. But I was there with my family and the hotel does not seem appropriate for family vacations. It is a very big hotel, with many business people coming and going in their suits and overcoats. We do not feel at ease among all the crowd of executives. We were in another great hotel in Toronto the week before where we feel more "at home". February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice but staff I encountered were poor My room was nice, but the shower was poor, not powerful at all. The fact that Internet was not available for free in the room is a continued gripe of mine in some sheratons - something that should be addressed in this day and age I encountered two rude staff members. One on check- in when I went to the SPG line. 2nd the baggage handler clearly had a bad day and snatched my bags from me. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Very nice hotel which is very conveniently located to downtown Toronto. Beds were very, very comfortable and plush. We made one mistake...decided to eat at the hotel restaurant for breakfast....very, very pricy....thought we had 15% off and didn't read fine print (no breakfast discount)...cost us $50 for 2 people...Pool was beautiful. We would stay at your hotel for sure on our next visit. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Good Place to Stay in Central Toronto In general, the hotel met or exceeded my expectations. I had 2 problems with the facilities, however. First was lack of light. I found the hallways and my room too dark. Second the desk chair was too low to have my laptop computer at proper eye level. Being on a high protein diet, I was appreciative that the restaurant offered an egg white, spinach omelet with tossed greens for breakfast. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs cleaning The room was dirty, dirty fingerprints and splashes inside bathroom on walls, doors, light switches. Bloody smudge on bathroom light switch. Desk did not inform me at check-in that I was entitled to free internet access. I found this out from my colleague and then when I questioned the desk they gave me the incorrect instructions and I had to get the correct instructions from my colleague. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Club Level Staff Great service.at the Club Level is very friendly, courteous and helpful. Some suggestions for improvement: Dialing ZERO takes long time before guest services answer the phone- Once they answer and I explain the issue they transfer me to room service or to front desk - and I have to repeat myself to them to the new person. Please consider one stop service instead of departmental service. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home from home My wife and I have stayed many time over the years and still love this hotel, it's location and most of all it's staff. We know most of the staff very well and are treated so well by all of them. Brian on the front desk and Blesilda in the club lounge are very good and always take good care of my wife and myself. They are always there to speak to and offer help or assistance if required. April 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory and inexcusable Rooms needed painting, heating did not function and auxilliary heater required, amenities such as soap and shampoo were skimpy, request for foam pillows never responded to, no bathrobes, etc. I am a Starwood Preferred and had booked a club level suite, so price was no object- this is the second time I had the same experience and I only booked again because of location. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the location, but not my first choice in Toronto It's is a smoke-free hotel, but my rooms have often smelled of smoke. The rooms are showing their age and are often not made up to standard (e.g. sheets not tucked in during my stay yesterday). The club lounge is quite nice and has pleasant snacks like hummus, cheese, and fruit, but somewhat overpriced drinks. Breakfast in the lounge is average with hard boiled eggs, breads, and fruit. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in... This is the worst starwood preferred hotel I have ever stayed at. Dingy rooms, out-dated. Our bath tub and shower had sand in the bottom even after we tried flushing it out...seemed to be coming from the water source itself. Even the water had a brown tinge to it. Front desk staff were not helpful and often rude. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. A complete waste of money. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Your staff in the Lounge on the 43rd floor are outstanding. Morning through evening the staff are accomidating and ensure that you feel welcome. Blessinda and John are amazing, Blessinda greets eveyone often in their native tounge and wishes them a great day! In the evening John is quick to please and ensure that you get what you want as quickly as possible and never are kept waiting. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location but ... Attended a conference there and was disappointed with the meeting facilities. Set up and logistics for the meeting room were somewhat below par with what I have experienced elsewhere however food was very good. Hotel rooms were outdated and in need of a good cleaning - concept of making green choices is a good option. Unfortunately very noisy in the hallways and between rooms. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why we plan to return over and over For us a great location, clean rooms, access to good food, well, these are table stakes when we choose where to stay. When the people we meet in a selected property take the experience to the next level with their friendliness and assistance, this creates the kind of loyalty that will have us coming back time and again. Thanks to the Club Lounge staff for help with a nutrition issue. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff & poor placement My colleague and I were in town for a conference and had booked at a conference rate. The front desk staff were rude when we checked in and did not tell us which tower of the hotel we were staying in (we didn't even realize there were 2 different towers), so we wandered around on the wrong side of the hotel before finding another employee, who kindly pointed us in the right direction. We were thoroughly disappointed, though, once we reached our room. We were there for a conference and required at least enough peace and quiet to sleep through the night, but we had been placed on a floor with a school group (all teenagers). They slammed doors all night and were very loud. Knowing we were there for work, we should never have been placed amid a group of young adults! The service in the hotel was poor, and the desk staff was very slow in taking care of customers in line at the front desk. Not satisfactory. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay - Sheraton Centre Toronto This was an excellent stay! The staff was very warm and engaging, professional, and met ALL my need. The room was wonderfully maintained - clean, orderly, and the bedding was of excellent comfort! I certainly look forward to my stay again @ this fine hotel. As well, its location was central to my needs -- and a spirited walk to Chinatown! Again - thank you so much - for so very much. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive extras. If you get a room with a dinner-theatre package, the price is very reasonable. However, you are charged for everything else: $2 for a local call, $14.95 for WiFi, for example. Meals are very expensive; the breakfast buffet was $27 a person, which was only slightly better buy than breakfast à la carte prices with a small glass of orange juice costing $5. Valet parking was $48 a night. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but 2 issues 1) plugs were not readily available (outlets for phone plug in or computer) which is a highlight of importance with todays technology. 2) TV was not working properly due to a HD cable that was shut. A technician came and fixed it but it was a temporary fix and I had keep playing with the HD cable to watch a show or the Soccer match. Service was excellent but investment should be made to have ready made outlets all beds (99% of people have a cell these days and many use it for an alarm clock) and invest in some new TV cables. 3) I also did not like that there was no free wifi (should have been included since I am a starwood member). Location is great, service is great and wifi for the conference the next day was free and it worked well. It would be good to get a reminder about the different elevator shafts as well for 5th floor. Ended up going up the wrong one but that is partly due to my own ignorance as this happened last time I was there as well. Gym facilities are great. Used them at last sta. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is expensive and inflexible Prices were high and everything had a cost. Billing could not work around their system to give a credit, so I had to pay for extra nights for my stay with a promise of a credit in 5-10 business days. I do not appreciate being the bank for the hotel because of inflexible systems. The facilities looked good, but did not handle the flow of traffic well for the large conference. October 25, 2013
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 54 next>>