Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1790 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, helpful staff We felt good points were the location and the staff were for the most part helpful attentive and very pleasant.the bed was also very comfortable Charging $16.00 for wifi per day/per device is a very effective way to ensure people upgrade. That charge may be out of line. it was difficult to get the temp in our room cool enough for the night as the sensor was on the wall close to where the air was coming out so it would always sense that the room was colder than it was. Day to day cleaning could have been done a bit better. A greater attention to detail would be appreciated for the price we paid. There appeared to be a stain on the wallpaper in the bathroom. The most distressing thing however was a FIRE ALARM at 3 am! We were informed the next morning that it was just someone playing a prank, which is what we expected. We realize that this is something out of the hotel's control, however rather than just a recorded apology a discount for that night or a couple of free drinks would have been greatly appreciated. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient Close to the convention center and shopping, numerous great restaurants in the immediate area, clean and comfortable rooms - August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectation reservation for two, but the room equipped for one ... no minibar ... old furniture ... very expensive parking and it should be included free for costumer .... very very poor breakfast , I was in 2 stars hotel and the breakfast was much better ... really I feel upset because this is Sheraton and the reality is not related to this big name June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything was clean an comfortable. The room service was excellent. My elevator was stuck for 15 or 20 minutes, but when it was opened security, Matthew Smith, told me and the other passenger that the hotel would send up a bottle of wine and fruit and cheese plate to our rooms. It was a very nice gesture and greatly appreciated! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is expensive and inflexible Prices were high and everything had a cost. Billing could not work around their system to give a credit, so I had to pay for extra nights for my stay with a promise of a credit in 5-10 business days. I do not appreciate being the bank for the hotel because of inflexible systems. The facilities looked good, but did not handle the flow of traffic well for the large conference. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Standards are slipping I went to several Sheraton hotels throughout the world and was very disappointed by Toronto's Central. The bathroom was tiny, there was no bathrobes, and even no shower caps! There was no fridge in the room, paper cups for making coffees instead of china cups and only 2 of them, which meant we had to re-use them. There was no help with the luggage!. I was very disappointed. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton The hotel lobby was quite clean and inviting. The personnel was very helpful and friendly. The floors where the rooms are could use some updating ver gloomy and dark. There was no information in the room about the hotel such as restaurants, pool and ice machines. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Doesn't want to win over frequest travelers The hotel was fine but they would not match my status at another hotel chain. I will not stay at this or any other Sheraton again. Why would i? I have a very high status and get many perks at another hotel. I travel constantly. Sheraton wants me to stay 3.5 business weeks before i get any type of status. You've lost me as a customer - you really should match program status. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel's gym is not geared towards guests Got to the gym - which is what drew me to the hotel. No lockers available for briefcase as they were taken up by families and their kids who were using the pool not the gym. Equipment was defective - no doubt kids playing on the machines. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SYTA Conference Bathroom needed cleaned when I arrived. Room was hot and would not cool off. Hallways were very loud August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations Booked Club Room to be able to use Club facilities - which were non existent! Extremely disappointed as would have stayed in another hotel if had known the facilities were unavailable for the dates we stayed. I realise the hotel was extremely busy with Xmas/New Year and weather problems however the Club Room we stayed in was extremely average and we are assuming the Club Room facilities on the 43rd floor were closed because of staffing over this holiday season. It was open just approx 1 1/2 - 2 days of a 11 day stay. We met a few people in the lift heading up for breakfast on a number of mornings, informing them it wasn't open and reactions were very similar to ours. I don't normally write crits - however of your customers don't give you feedback you never know. We were given breakfast vouchers for the days the Club facilities were not available however the staff at Link were extremely unhelpful and disorganised. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Equipment Requires a Tune Up There is a lot of equipment in the fitness room which is great however much of it requires maintenance/recalibrating. Two of the Ellipticals would not turn on and a few had issues where increasing the levels did not increase resistance. One of the pedals on one of the bikes was ripped off. Otherwise the variety and amount is great, but the equipment needs some tuning up. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice experience I was there for the LES convention - Hotel set up was for meetings was very nice, staff over and above! LinkCenter very accomodating. Did not care for B2B menu it was limited (food tasted good), service first night was excellent it was just me, but other nights had to wait a long time, left once, tried another night and had to wait a long time for food and for assitance. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was NOT up to Sheraton standards. I have 2 issues. 1) Poor room condition 2) I did not recieve a response from the hotel mgt to the comment card which I personally handed to the front desk. Poor customer service on mgt's part. Room issues incl DUCT TAPE around windows, real dirty windows, heater made loud noises, poor lighting, all-round very 'tired' room. Definitly not up to higher Sheraton standards. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Good service easy check in and check out Well located Large room excellent view good staff August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory and inexcusable Rooms needed painting, heating did not function and auxilliary heater required, amenities such as soap and shampoo were skimpy, request for foam pillows never responded to, no bathrobes, etc. I am a Starwood Preferred and had booked a club level suite, so price was no object- this is the second time I had the same experience and I only booked again because of location. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness area While the facilities were excellent with a large room, areas to stretch, and many different exercise machines, it felt as if the staff were not engages. ie the dispenser for wipes to clean a machine after use was frequently empty - things like this just don't seem a priority. The exercise bikes varied wildly on their settings as well. Kind of lackadaisical in approach. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel should state pool area under renovation We were extremely disappointed the pool bar and BBQ area were closed for renovation. The hotel web site could have indicated this. We had to take the elevator to the lobby and change elevators to get to the club level. The room had loud noises from the ventilation system and we had no control of the room temperature. Overall my wife was very disappointed with our stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Guest Services I would like to say thank you very, very much to the staff who assisted me on Monday, March 3rd at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. My room key would not work and it took five trips up and down the elevator at midnight to solve the problem of being able to get in my room. I would to commend Davida, Vanessa and Myra for their assistance. Sincere Regards, Sylvia Gengler March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort away from home The hotels relaxing atmosphere, exceptional staff, accomodation and the city view from the Club room has for several years made the Sheraton our mini vacation within the cty. The location is outstanding with the underground walkways allowing access to a large area of the city core. The staff is amazing and we look forward to their pleasant greeting for our return stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by you have some good people on the trip before my last, i was in an incredible hurry to check in and get to a meeting, due to a late plane. I have to say that the check in process was one of the best i have had. They got the idea that i was rushing and did the whole thing quickly and professionally in what seemed like less than two minutes. the people at the starwood preferred desk are excellent. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is close to the action The Sheraton is across the street from Toronto City Hall. You get to see democracy in its most basic form. Eaton's Centre and The Bay for shopping are very close for any shopping needs. The Blue Jays( MLB )can be seen for a short walk to Front Street. Same with the Raptors and Leafs in season but why would you go to those perennial disappointments. Overall a nice stay May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A disappointed frugal Scotch accountant. Design of the conference room annex was ill planned.. Washrooms a mile away unless one found and took the back stairway.... down one floor !!! Buffet breakfast , tax and tip included at $36 for our group was was quite steep.. Would have expected smoked salmon and OJ with champaigne at that price.. The buffet was maybe worth $20 all inclusive. Satff were super however. September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst night sleep I usually get the best sleep at a hotel, but there were young folks in the hallways who had clearly been drinking, and security wasn't very efficient about clearing up the matter. Then there was some kind of construction going on in the building that caused a rippling sound effect. Again, staff had the noise stopped, but it would resume. This all occurred until 3 am! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Favorite This is our favorite hotel in downtown Toronto becasue of the proximity to everything Toronto! We enjoy ice skating in the winter and shows in the summer, and of course shopping. The staff is exceptional, especially the Club Level staff - from the HOSTESS to the servers. They are there to meet your needs and go out of their way to see that everything is "just right". March 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum Status has Zero value This was my fifth stay at this hotel. I always get the room which I have booked. The hotel claims they are sold out everytime :). I am told to book a lower rate so they can upgrade me to a club level, which is what I book normally. This visit I checked out a day early and moved to another hotel. I have also asked my staff that travels to Toronto to avoid the hotel. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by There were a few glitches here and there but they were immediately taken care of by a very friendly, accommodating and professional staff All the staff, from the parking valet, front desk staff, room service waiters, & Housekeeping were extremely friendly, accommodating and professional. I had read previous negative reviews about this property prior to my visit but my wife and I didn't encounter anything but a very well trained and congenial staff. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend it. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic facility - great experience Everything you expect - world class facility with access to every amenity you need. The staff was amazing! Even when we had a loud neighboring room, the staff was extremely responsive! We enjoyed our 5 year wedding anniversary celebration with the Sheraton and would recommend this facility to anyone that visits Toronto. Location was central to everything. Thank you. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrading in TV's, plumbing The TV we had kept cutting in and out all day long with static. While taking a shower in the morning it took a long time to get hot water which I understand could be from others using the shower at the same time. (Look into that please) and the tubs water would not exit fast enough. While taking a shower it took 5 minutes after the shower for the water to disappear. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for the memorable stay Hi Blesilda, We would like to thank you and the crew for the memorable and relaxing stay. From the club lounge to the pool the services was remarkable. Special gratitude to you as you also helped us with information around town and the surprise BnB breakfast. I will certainly recommend this Hotel to my family and friends and would love to come back for another stay. April 1, 2013
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 61 next>>