Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Horrible First, I was double booked for two rooms and only needed one and only used one now its a problem with me getting a refund...also they ran out of towels,wash cloths and blankets..it was a whole mess December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff & amenities. Just a bad room I have no qualms with this hotel. The staff was friendly upon check-in and answered my questions regarding the area. The room was comfortable including the bed. My issue was my room was just not the most clean nor the most well maintained. The floor was not filthy but a better once over with a vaccum would have been nice. Walls were severely scratched and the wall paper was peeling in places. Lighting fixtures were loose. Again, nothing can be perfect but the staff still was friendly. January 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and no wifi I just stayed in this hotel at the end of March, 2012, and as a platinum member of SPG, I was not impressed at all. It is built up around an indoor courtyard, and the noise from the bottom floor just echoes all the way through the building. It is a family hotel, and the staff does absolutely nothing to minimize the noise the children are making while they are running around the hotel. The only available wifi connection is in the lobby. If you bring a tablet, you won't be able to connect in your room. They have a hard wire connection, but that is useless for iPad or other tablet users. The room was average. The thermostat kept the room at a constant temperature, and the room was clean. The iron was broken. Overall, a very poor representation of the typical SPG properties, and I wouldn't stay again.. April 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was very noisy. We were very distressed with how noisy the hotel was during the night. Teenagers were allowed to be up into the wee hours of the morning out in the hallways and it was terribly noisy in our room! Also, we were given the "run around" regarding late check out and got a different answer from every desk clerk we spoke to. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible!!! Think tub was dirty; the washcloths & towels were dingy. The was an old stale smell & the duvet was stained. I will never stay nor will I recommend it. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Left my wife and 4 girls room-less on a prepaid-reservation My wife, daughter and 3 friends arrived at the hotel last night after a Taylor Swift concert to check-in on a PRE-PAID reservation for a suite. The staff was rude, un-accomodating, and left my wife and 4 9 year-old girls without a room - even though it was pre-paid and confirmed. They drove all the way hope to Maryland from 2 am to 4 am. Never, ever, ever again will I stay at an SPG property, and neither will my 50+ employees when they travel. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Everyone I encountered did a great job of greeting and taking care of me. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by B4 Vacation Stay We have stayed at the Sheraton Suites for years before we go on vacation. Our flight is usually in the early AM so it is nice to be close. The Rooms are nice size and the beds are so comfortable. The Heavenly Bed is the best. They have changed the restaurant to the Burger Bistro which is tasty and the bar is always friendly. One last feature is the large area that is stocked with computers for your use. Love this Hotel! November 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by room service Skip the room service if you can help it. The quality and presentation of food is in need of a lot of work. I ordered a bowl of chicken noodle soup and while the soup was thick and full of noodles mostly, it came in a shallow plate shrink wrapped. It made it almost impossible to detach the saran wrap off the bottom of the plate. I gave up as I lost my appetite.... February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't believe what you hear Besides the hotel being over booked it took us 45 minutes to get a parking space. Also when I made the reservation I was told over the phone and in an email of a free continental breakfast. Not so. I was told by the front desk that is is no continental breakfasts offered in the hotel. The restaurant was way over priced . Maybe that was the plan. Will not be back. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The service was excellent and the room was very comfortable. It appeared to have been recently upgraded. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Sheraton This hotel was not clean at all, mattress and sheets were stained, carpet was disgustingly dirty, the fridge was not on and dirty inside and out. The manager was not friendly nor helpful. The breakfast was horrible and food well over priced. Would NEVER stay at this property again or recommend to anyone. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by We have been cheated by this hotel Considering the early flight that we were taking next morning, we decided to book the hotel close to the airport and Sheraton is the first choice in our mind and they have a Sheraton Suties hotel close to the airport...That would be a relax night.. We were surprised by the layout of the suite at first by hitting with the bedroom instead of living room when we first went in. I remembered the receptionst(Anthony) told me there is other rooms available(all sold out) but I noticed the customers checked after us got the better room when we passed their room(curtains were open).. We came back to the hotel after dinner and realized the air condition was too loud that we were not able to sleep and of course, the manager, Mr. Yoo gave us no option but said there was no room.. All service is not acceptable.. We tossed and turned all night and finally gave up sleeping but widely awoke to wait for the time to get ready for the airport shuttle.. what a night.. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't resist the Heavenly Bed!!! I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport. I stayed there for a meeting. When I got the travel info for my meeting and I read that our host hotel was a Sheraton, my immediate response was, "YAAAAYYY! I get my Heavenly Bed!!!" Not only did the Heavenly Bed make my stay enjoyable, so did the friendly front desk staff. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has so much potential The good: The hotel itself is pretty good. The decor is great and most of the staff is friendly. The room is pretty good sized and the central air works a treat. The bed is pretty comfortable for a hotel and free starbucks coffee to boot! The price at the bar is okay only because it is in the hotel but the food prices are high. IMO the price of the entree should include one small side. It is nice to have a restaurant right in the hotel. The bad: I'm not sure how other hotels around there do it but $7 per day for parking seems excessive... I think if you are a hotel guest you shouldn't have to pay to park there. The biggest gripe I have is the limited wireless access... being 2012 I would expect a hotel to have wifi access in the rooms. Here there is none. You have to venture to the lobby or pay $10 per day for a wired connection. Since I didn't have a laptop I didn't have the choice. There are no vending machines that I found only what was in the lobby. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has alot of great things The staff here always greet you and are very pleasant. The rooms at the suites are so comfortable and relaxing. There are 2 flat screen tv.s in the room, refrigerator, coffee maker, and the beds are so cozy and comfortable. If you need a clean comfortable pleasant experience, close to the airport for a day or two, this is it. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Friendly The hotel was clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. I've stayed in the past and never had a bad experience. Maintenance sidenote: the wallpaper in my room (510) was coming off the wall by the windows and needs to be glued back and the the window sill was dirty due to the window leaking. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally nice ... Enjoyed my stay at your hotel during the week. For comments on weekend stay, please see Additional Feedback. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a work in progress When I heard Starwood put in a new manager, I had expectations this property was on its way up. Well it is still a work in progress! The building is shrouded in construction material, there were no signs and navigating was difficult due to the ongoing construction. Inside, I was assigned to a suite on the 8th (lounge) floor, which was nice. The fitness center is tiny, and has zero Nautilus equipment. Breakfast in the SPG lounge was disappointing - the oatmeal was as cold as Aesop's Fable, there were no bananas or fresh berries, and no wheat bread! Unhealthy! When I made suggestions to the new GM, the response was see you next time! Maybe not! June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHECK OUT THIS HOTEL I STAYED FOUR YEARS IN A ROW. HOTEL ITSELF NOT BAD. BUT WHEN IT COMES TO CHECKING OUT EVERY YEAR THERE'S A PROBLEM FROM CHARGING MY CARD TWICE TO OVER CHARGING ME! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location This hotel meets my needs. All of the personnel are wonderful. They recognize me every time & make sure that all needs are fulfilled. I enjoy staying there! June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We liked this hotel We booked it because it is a suite with lots of space. The room is very roomy. The sofa is a little hard and sofa bed is not very comfortable for my daughter, but she preferred that than the snoring noise she would otherwise put up if it was two beds in the same room. There are two sinks and that is very convenient. The room also has a good working area for reading and working on computer. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff service is extra nice. We had breakfast and food was good. My only complaint is that the room has a little odor, especially when the air condition has been off and when we just get into the room. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Was a great stay with courteous staff. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its your Typical Average Busy Airport Hotel I've stayed at the Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel several times over the past few years and the hotel service is consistently average. This is not a Quiet Hotel. All hours of the day the hotels is busy with check-ins and hosting many banquet functions, and for some strange reason many family reunions (thus screaming children playing throughout the lobby and hotel floors). The hotel staff, especially the front desk is overly taxed. This does not bode well for the staff to provide attentive hospitable friendly service. Check-in is always a cattle call, as Customers are quickly processed and treated as a number rather than "Guests". Not sure why they have a dedicated SPG Gold and Platinum check-in lane when no Genuine recognition is provided during the greet and check-in process. So why do I keep coming back to the same when the hotel rarely recognizes your SPG Membership and your loyalty as a frequent return guest? LOCATION, Location, Location. The hotel is conveniently located next to PHL Airport with a consistent running shuttle and the rooms are spacious but starting to show their wornability and age. Hotels owner and management should consider HOSPITALITY refresher Training courses for their Front Desk Staff or hiring additonal staff during peak hours/periods. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I had high expectations when arriving to the Sheraton near the Philadelphia airport. I had previously stayed at the Aloft on a prior visit, and was very impressed. Arriving at the front desk, the lobby is very nice. The front desk staff was pretty incompetent; midway through check in she stops and tells me to hold on to help another customer who had forgotten to bring their credit card. A perfect example of what not to do in a customer service/ hospitality position. More on this later. The room decor was nice. Some peeling wallpaper here and there, which gives it a tackier/cheap feel than I would have expected, but overall nice and comfortable bed. Room service leaves a lot to be desired; my girlfriend has a dust allergy and was sneezing almost constantly. She is a barometer for airborne dust, and this place was full of it. Even if she wasn't allergic, if you could run your finger across the dresser and see the dust. What is the staff doing here? Obviously they're spending time in the room, but what are they even doing? I know this because a shirt was missing from our room. We found this out when turning in for bed, a pajama shirt was missing. An honest mistake on part of the staff, but what was the worst part was the customer service (or lack thereof). After calling the front desk, who seemed to totally not care and just wanted to wipe their hands of it, we filed a report with security. The security was helpful, a little smug. They told us to call before 6am on our checkout day. Why do we have to call? Why don't you call us? We called. We still don't have the shirt. Note this. The last straw is breakfast room service. Do not get this. We paid 60+ dollars for an Ihop style breakfast. Ihop in quality and size (if not smaller). Besides this, the form to order and put on your doorknob was highly misleading. If I check off one american breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, orange juice, and wheat toast, does that mean they send a serving of each of those to every person in the room? This is apparently how their minds work. THe breakfast was room temp at best. The staff called about 30 mins after delivering the breakfast to ask how it was. When I said it was cold i was met with a "I see....okay. hmm." Very helpful..why are you even calling me? After staying at the Aloft and other Philly area hotels, I was expecting a lot relatively from the Sheraton. I was disappointed on almost every level. The staff is incompetent, not very helpful or caring. When I went downstairs to purchase something from the grab and go snacks, I get a big earful of a graphic and violent conversation between a front desk staff (male) and a kitchen worker who appeared to be leaving for the day. Food is overpriced. Location is fine. I just expected so much more. When staying at a starwood establishment you expect your visit to be easy and comfortable. This one has a lot to work on. Keep this in mind when choosing this hotel. It definitely was the low point of my weekend visit unfortunately. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Although the hotel is currently unde SPG going renovations, my latest experiences on 9--10 May was very unpleasant, and I have already written to Customer Services for SPG. On the day of my arrival, their system was 'down', and the entire hotel was not able to use key cards to enter rooms. My SPG Platinum status was not recognised, and the usual amentities were not provided-for. Also, the "evening snacks" in the Club Lounge consisted of paltry, stale vegetables, a few chunks of cheese, no fruit, and some vegetable looking thing in a steamer tray: not the standard I have experienced with most other SPG properties worldwide!! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Go Navy Just recently stayed at this hotel for the Army Navy game and will not be returning. I am a loyal Starwood guest but was surprised at the service in relation to the price. Restaurant service was horrible and extremely overpriced; $9.50 for a fruit plate that consisted of nothing more than a few slivers of melon and some strawberries. I also had to wait for condiments until another table finished using them because "that was all they had". Staff seemed more focused on chatting with each other as opposed to doing their jobs. Parking booth was malfunctioning all weekend causing delays in exiting. Extremely overpriced for the service received, very disapointing!!!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisified It was our first and last experience staying at a Sheraton. The staff were friendly but the room we stayed in was very outdated. We were not happy to have to stay there as we were on our way home when our flight was cancelled and had to stay for 4 days. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great during week, horrible on weekends I love this hotel during the work week. It's quiet and the staff is very helpful. The only problem is Friday and Saturday nights there are parties in what seems like every room. There are teenagers running all over the place and adults having what seems like screaming parties until 6am. If you tell the front desk they apologize and say they'll do something about it but it doesn't stop. Every weekend I've ever stayed here, it's the same. The staff doesn't seem to care that some people are here for business purposes-not just to party until dawn. Otherwise, the weekdays are the only time I would recommend to stay here. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Weekend Stay Overall great hotel and great location, within minutes to the city and right next to the airport! My only complaint is that the hotel completely overbooked the weekend that I stayed there and I was sent to another hotel by the front desk only to have to return back because the room in the new hotel was smoking (I have allergies). After a long drive from Boston and the fact that it was almost 2 am the last thing I wanted to do was be bounced back and forth, I feel this was unacceptable and easily avoidable. On a good note everything else was up to par after the fact (minus the spa which was not working fully). September 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>