Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything was great except the hotel limitations. This was our second time staying at this hotel and we were very disappointed in this visit. The purpose we chose to spend the extra money to stay here was because of the pool. We were informed when we got there the pool would be closed for a special event in less than 30 minutes after our arrival. We also had to pay for parking and we did not have a legal parking space. I think we should have been informed of the convention and limitations when we first called to book the reservation. The pool was a major part of our trip to Philadelphia and we were disappointed we couldn't use it. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely frustrating shuttle service We did a 10 day park and fly package at this hotel on 3/2/12. Upon our return on 3/10/12, we were left at airport for over 1 hour & 15 mts. Were constantly told shuttle would be there in 5 minutes during this period. Three shuttles passed us right by. We were returning from Fla. and standing out in the cold for over an hour was unacceptable. Would have been better if we were told that shuttle would take over an hour. Next time we will book a park and fly at another hotel. They were all picking up passengers at least 3 x's during our wait for 1 shuttle. Ridiculous! March 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WHAT HAPPENED TO CUSTOMER SERVICE?!?! When we checked in, check in was fine. The check in staff were friendly and our check in was smooth and easy. But it seems that is when the customer service stopped. We had a great day until about midnight. There were children running thru the halls unsupervised screaming and yelling and even banging on our doors and running away. It literally kept us up and awoke our infant out of his sleep several times and caused our younger daughters to be scared. When I tried calling guest services to see if there was some sort of security to handle this, no one answered the phone. It just rang and rang with no pick up. After a few tries I just gave up. The next morning I called again at around 7 or so and finally the woman from guest services answered the phone. I asked her if she could connect me to the manager, she said she would transfer me to the front desk there someone can assist me. Ok I thought, she transferred me thru and again NO ANSWER. I finally got so fed up with trying to reach someone through guest services that I called the 1-800 numbers to explain the situation and see if they could assist me this way. The customer service woman was very nice and said I’ll call myself to see if I can get somebody for you. After about 5 min she returned to the phone and said that she got in contact and a manager by the name of Kamilah would call me shortly. Within 10 minutes the phone rang to our room and it was Kamilah. I explained the situation to her and she apologized about the issues and she doesn’t know why no one answers the phone. She then said to me for your broken sleep we will allow you to have a late check out, so we could get additional rest. She also then stated that she would comp us on lunch from room service so we could eat before we left. At this point we were satisfied and felt that was fair enough. She said to just tell Room service to contact her because she would be taking care of it. Around about 12:30 we called room service to place our order. Again NO one answers the room service line. We attempted about 5 phone calls before I called guest services again. The woman that answered said that she would page room service and have them call me back. After about another 10 minutes, the guest services woman called me back and said she does not know where the people are so she would take my order for me herself. When we were done placing the order I told her that Kamilah said that this order was being taken care of by her. The woman said ok and that was it. Within 20 min we got another phone call back now from Kamilah and she said “I’m sorry Ms. Bunch but we cannot comp your meal, we did not know you had a family of 4 with you. My Manager will not approve this”. So my 1st thought was I thought you were the manager, and my 2nd thought was why would you promise me something and just take it back? If there were limits or so why wasn’t that explained to me earlier? I asked to speak to her manager and she said to me that she was the manager. Which again makes no sense to me? I went to the front desk myself now and asked to speak with the real manager. I told them to cancel the order if it would not be covered and check us out because we would leave immediately. The REAL manager finally came out and said she was not aware of what was going on. I said to her as many times as I asked for you no one told you that I have been asking to speak with you? She showed no interest at all to me, my family or our situation. She just looked the bill and said No I will not approve that. So I asked her for her card and she told me no, Kamilah said she did not have any more of her own. So they wrote their names on this card and told me to call the 1-800 to complain. And would not provide me with the number because it is not shown on the card they given me. I have never been treated so poorly in my life! The customer service there is awful. I read you reviews online and it seems that I’m not the only one that have complained about the children running thru the halls at all times of the night, the staff that does not answer calls and the rudeness of your staff. I’m originally from the neighborhood of east wick and I thought I would have supporting my neighborhood by staying here. My family has flown in and out of town for years and we always would recommend everyone to stay there, one because it’s close to my family’s home and the convenience of the airport. But now that I see this is how the service is now, we will pass from now on. * I emailed the general manager Casey Crowley and explained the situation- she responded promptly and said she is going to investigate what happened and will respond back to me shortly. i will repost with the conclusion June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service without a smile I made reservations in advance for Thursday and Friday evening, knowing we would arrive very early Friday morning. I had several conversations with the reservation line and they assured me a couple of times this would be noted. When we arrived early from a long drive from Nashville. Our rooms had been sold. In the end we were not charged. The front desk did get us rooms as soon as they could. ALL in an unapologetic way. They did not care to hear, empathize or apologize. More so, they failed to greet guests in a warm manner and rarely made eye contact with any guest they were working with - this was consistent for all of the front desk workers - even from shift to shift. I know mistakes happen. What did to us, was the hotels error. A sincere apology and eagerness to help fix the situation would have gone a long way. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect your confirmation to honored I have been a an SPG member for over 10 years and have booked at several Starwood facilities in PA and other other states and have never been told that there was no room available upon my arrival. Evidently this hotel doesn't give much credence to the room committments it makes. The room, I was finally given was one of the noisest I have ever been in. I was offered another room at the hotel "down the street". If I had wanted to stay in that hotel, I would have booked there. I will not make any future reservations at this hotel. March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One bad feature Children are not allow in the pool after 9:00 PM. After playing hockey all day the kids usually swim a little bit. They were not allowed to Staff that told us that were rude. Sign which states this was very small. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with a little improvement needed We stayed there to get an early flight to the Airport. When we got down to the lobby the clerk was less than polite. We were there early for the shuttle and there ended up to many people for the shuttle drive to accommodate. It became chaotic and the clerk just stood back and watched. It would be beneficial if you would have people sign up for the shuttle so you knew how many customers to expect. The evening clerk when we checked in was AWESOME. She could teach the person on the desk at 0600 about customer service. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't drink the water! The room was very nice, although it would have been nice if there was even a small continental breakfast included. My main complaint is that there were two bottles of water on a counter, with no sign in the room that stated that the water was not free! We drank the water, as we were thirsty just coming off a flight, and when we got home, we were charged an additional $5 for each bottle of water for a total of $10. When I called the hotel, they said that happens a lot, but would not reduce or eliminate the charge. November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff & amenities. Just a bad room I have no qualms with this hotel. The staff was friendly upon check-in and answered my questions regarding the area. The room was comfortable including the bed. My issue was my room was just not the most clean nor the most well maintained. The floor was not filthy but a better once over with a vaccum would have been nice. Walls were severely scratched and the wall paper was peeling in places. Lighting fixtures were loose. Again, nothing can be perfect but the staff still was friendly. January 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has consistently disappointed Avoid if you can! They don't hold your reservation and your room requirements, all the rooms are first come first served. I stayed 8-10Nov 13, and had to wait until 6pm the 2nd day to get towels. The maid just strolls in and out without knocking or warning. I was given a handicapped room each time, even after verifying arrival time a few hours before arrival. It has no breakfast and internet service prices are ridiculous. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by B4 Vacation Stay We have stayed at the Sheraton Suites for years before we go on vacation. Our flight is usually in the early AM so it is nice to be close. The Rooms are nice size and the beds are so comfortable. The Heavenly Bed is the best. They have changed the restaurant to the Burger Bistro which is tasty and the bar is always friendly. One last feature is the large area that is stocked with computers for your use. Love this Hotel! November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel experience Rooms were clean and roomy. shuttle to airport was fast and convenient. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Convienent Hotel The Sheraton Phila. airport hotel was wonderful, we booked a room to relax before an early morning flight. Their stay, park and fly option was so easy. We parked, enjoyed their wonderful heated pool and hot tub, had an awesome meal although the food was very good, we felt it was very over priced....Their shuttle service took us to the airport and retrieved us very quickly on our return from our trip. The drivers were wonderful and very helpful. my daughter had left her cell phone in the room and the staff had it waiting for us when we returned. We just hopped in our car and drove home. I will certainly stay here again and again all the staff was courteous and helpful and rooms were spotless and comfy a great night sleep before traveling!!!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms The rooms are nice and large with separate living and sleeping areas, comfortable beds, and good room service. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room service Skip the room service if you can help it. The quality and presentation of food is in need of a lot of work. I ordered a bowl of chicken noodle soup and while the soup was thick and full of noodles mostly, it came in a shallow plate shrink wrapped. It made it almost impossible to detach the saran wrap off the bottom of the plate. I gave up as I lost my appetite.... February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't believe what you hear Besides the hotel being over booked it took us 45 minutes to get a parking space. Also when I made the reservation I was told over the phone and in an email of a free continental breakfast. Not so. I was told by the front desk that is is no continental breakfasts offered in the hotel. The restaurant was way over priced . Maybe that was the plan. Will not be back. December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chairs Both chairs had to be removed from room. One showed remnants from a previous couple. And the other chair had been thrown up on and wiped and dried. We tried to turn the cushion over but it was wy worse under it. We asked f or housekeeping and a manager. The manager never showed. No offer to replace the chairs. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was very noisy. We were very distressed with how noisy the hotel was during the night. Teenagers were allowed to be up into the wee hours of the morning out in the hallways and it was terribly noisy in our room! Also, we were given the "run around" regarding late check out and got a different answer from every desk clerk we spoke to. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by We have been cheated by this hotel Considering the early flight that we were taking next morning, we decided to book the hotel close to the airport and Sheraton is the first choice in our mind and they have a Sheraton Suties hotel close to the airport...That would be a relax night.. We were surprised by the layout of the suite at first by hitting with the bedroom instead of living room when we first went in. I remembered the receptionst(Anthony) told me there is other rooms available(all sold out) but I noticed the customers checked after us got the better room when we passed their room(curtains were open).. We came back to the hotel after dinner and realized the air condition was too loud that we were not able to sleep and of course, the manager, Mr. Yoo gave us no option but said there was no room.. All service is not acceptable.. We tossed and turned all night and finally gave up sleeping but widely awoke to wait for the time to get ready for the airport shuttle.. what a night.. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't resist the Heavenly Bed!!! I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport. I stayed there for a meeting. When I got the travel info for my meeting and I read that our host hotel was a Sheraton, my immediate response was, "YAAAAYYY! I get my Heavenly Bed!!!" Not only did the Heavenly Bed make my stay enjoyable, so did the friendly front desk staff. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has so much potential The good: The hotel itself is pretty good. The decor is great and most of the staff is friendly. The room is pretty good sized and the central air works a treat. The bed is pretty comfortable for a hotel and free starbucks coffee to boot! The price at the bar is okay only because it is in the hotel but the food prices are high. IMO the price of the entree should include one small side. It is nice to have a restaurant right in the hotel. The bad: I'm not sure how other hotels around there do it but $7 per day for parking seems excessive... I think if you are a hotel guest you shouldn't have to pay to park there. The biggest gripe I have is the limited wireless access... being 2012 I would expect a hotel to have wifi access in the rooms. Here there is none. You have to venture to the lobby or pay $10 per day for a wired connection. Since I didn't have a laptop I didn't have the choice. There are no vending machines that I found only what was in the lobby. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This hotel has great bang for the buck. I recommend the club level.... May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has alot of great things The staff here always greet you and are very pleasant. The rooms at the suites are so comfortable and relaxing. There are 2 flat screen tv.s in the room, refrigerator, coffee maker, and the beds are so cozy and comfortable. If you need a clean comfortable pleasant experience, close to the airport for a day or two, this is it. June 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Sheraton This hotel was not clean at all, mattress and sheets were stained, carpet was disgustingly dirty, the fridge was not on and dirty inside and out. The manager was not friendly nor helpful. The breakfast was horrible and food well over priced. Would NEVER stay at this property again or recommend to anyone. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Friendly The hotel was clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. I've stayed in the past and never had a bad experience. Maintenance sidenote: the wallpaper in my room (510) was coming off the wall by the windows and needs to be glued back and the the window sill was dirty due to the window leaking. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Follow-up Overall a nice hotel, but. Initially had an issue at check-in was dealt with immediately with good customer service. Thats were the customer service has stopped. Had an issue with the parking have called accounting twice with no return call. Left something in the room. Called lost and found twice with no return call. If you are not going to answer he phone when a customer calls that is fine, but return the phone call. Have left plenty of time almost a week for the phone calls with no return, very disappointed. Have stayed at a number of Sheraton's in the past with no issues, will reconsider at this point. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Horrible First, I was double booked for two rooms and only needed one and only used one now its a problem with me getting a refund...also they ran out of towels,wash cloths and blankets..it was a whole mess December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible!!! Think tub was dirty; the washcloths & towels were dingy. The was an old stale smell & the duvet was stained. I will never stay nor will I recommend it. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a work in progress When I heard Starwood put in a new manager, I had expectations this property was on its way up. Well it is still a work in progress! The building is shrouded in construction material, there were no signs and navigating was difficult due to the ongoing construction. Inside, I was assigned to a suite on the 8th (lounge) floor, which was nice. The fitness center is tiny, and has zero Nautilus equipment. Breakfast in the SPG lounge was disappointing - the oatmeal was as cold as Aesop's Fable, there were no bananas or fresh berries, and no wheat bread! Unhealthy! When I made suggestions to the new GM, the response was see you next time! Maybe not! June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHECK OUT THIS HOTEL I STAYED FOUR YEARS IN A ROW. HOTEL ITSELF NOT BAD. BUT WHEN IT COMES TO CHECKING OUT EVERY YEAR THERE'S A PROBLEM FROM CHARGING MY CARD TWICE TO OVER CHARGING ME! May 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>