Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by B4 Vacation Stay We have stayed at the Sheraton Suites for years before we go on vacation. Our flight is usually in the early AM so it is nice to be close. The Rooms are nice size and the beds are so comfortable. The Heavenly Bed is the best. They have changed the restaurant to the Burger Bistro which is tasty and the bar is always friendly. One last feature is the large area that is stocked with computers for your use. Love this Hotel! November 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by room service Skip the room service if you can help it. The quality and presentation of food is in need of a lot of work. I ordered a bowl of chicken noodle soup and while the soup was thick and full of noodles mostly, it came in a shallow plate shrink wrapped. It made it almost impossible to detach the saran wrap off the bottom of the plate. I gave up as I lost my appetite.... February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't believe what you hear Besides the hotel being over booked it took us 45 minutes to get a parking space. Also when I made the reservation I was told over the phone and in an email of a free continental breakfast. Not so. I was told by the front desk that is is no continental breakfasts offered in the hotel. The restaurant was way over priced . Maybe that was the plan. Will not be back. December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by We have been cheated by this hotel Considering the early flight that we were taking next morning, we decided to book the hotel close to the airport and Sheraton is the first choice in our mind and they have a Sheraton Suties hotel close to the airport...That would be a relax night.. We were surprised by the layout of the suite at first by hitting with the bedroom instead of living room when we first went in. I remembered the receptionst(Anthony) told me there is other rooms available(all sold out) but I noticed the customers checked after us got the better room when we passed their room(curtains were open).. We came back to the hotel after dinner and realized the air condition was too loud that we were not able to sleep and of course, the manager, Mr. Yoo gave us no option but said there was no room.. All service is not acceptable.. We tossed and turned all night and finally gave up sleeping but widely awoke to wait for the time to get ready for the airport shuttle.. what a night.. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't resist the Heavenly Bed!!! I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport. I stayed there for a meeting. When I got the travel info for my meeting and I read that our host hotel was a Sheraton, my immediate response was, "YAAAAYYY! I get my Heavenly Bed!!!" Not only did the Heavenly Bed make my stay enjoyable, so did the friendly front desk staff. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has so much potential The good: The hotel itself is pretty good. The decor is great and most of the staff is friendly. The room is pretty good sized and the central air works a treat. The bed is pretty comfortable for a hotel and free starbucks coffee to boot! The price at the bar is okay only because it is in the hotel but the food prices are high. IMO the price of the entree should include one small side. It is nice to have a restaurant right in the hotel. The bad: I'm not sure how other hotels around there do it but $7 per day for parking seems excessive... I think if you are a hotel guest you shouldn't have to pay to park there. The biggest gripe I have is the limited wireless access... being 2012 I would expect a hotel to have wifi access in the rooms. Here there is none. You have to venture to the lobby or pay $10 per day for a wired connection. Since I didn't have a laptop I didn't have the choice. There are no vending machines that I found only what was in the lobby. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has alot of great things The staff here always greet you and are very pleasant. The rooms at the suites are so comfortable and relaxing. There are 2 flat screen tv.s in the room, refrigerator, coffee maker, and the beds are so cozy and comfortable. If you need a clean comfortable pleasant experience, close to the airport for a day or two, this is it. June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was very noisy. We were very distressed with how noisy the hotel was during the night. Teenagers were allowed to be up into the wee hours of the morning out in the hallways and it was terribly noisy in our room! Also, we were given the "run around" regarding late check out and got a different answer from every desk clerk we spoke to. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chairs Both chairs had to be removed from room. One showed remnants from a previous couple. And the other chair had been thrown up on and wiped and dried. We tried to turn the cushion over but it was wy worse under it. We asked f or housekeeping and a manager. The manager never showed. No offer to replace the chairs. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Friendly The hotel was clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. I've stayed in the past and never had a bad experience. Maintenance sidenote: the wallpaper in my room (510) was coming off the wall by the windows and needs to be glued back and the the window sill was dirty due to the window leaking. December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Sheraton This hotel was not clean at all, mattress and sheets were stained, carpet was disgustingly dirty, the fridge was not on and dirty inside and out. The manager was not friendly nor helpful. The breakfast was horrible and food well over priced. Would NEVER stay at this property again or recommend to anyone. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - but watch the restaurant Hotel is great and the staff is excellent - very nice room/suite. Watch the restaurant if you eat there as we were charged for extra food we didn't order. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Horrible First, I was double booked for two rooms and only needed one and only used one now its a problem with me getting a refund...also they ran out of towels,wash cloths and blankets..it was a whole mess December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a work in progress When I heard Starwood put in a new manager, I had expectations this property was on its way up. Well it is still a work in progress! The building is shrouded in construction material, there were no signs and navigating was difficult due to the ongoing construction. Inside, I was assigned to a suite on the 8th (lounge) floor, which was nice. The fitness center is tiny, and has zero Nautilus equipment. Breakfast in the SPG lounge was disappointing - the oatmeal was as cold as Aesop's Fable, there were no bananas or fresh berries, and no wheat bread! Unhealthy! When I made suggestions to the new GM, the response was see you next time! Maybe not! June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHECK OUT THIS HOTEL I STAYED FOUR YEARS IN A ROW. HOTEL ITSELF NOT BAD. BUT WHEN IT COMES TO CHECKING OUT EVERY YEAR THERE'S A PROBLEM FROM CHARGING MY CARD TWICE TO OVER CHARGING ME! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location This hotel meets my needs. All of the personnel are wonderful. They recognize me every time & make sure that all needs are fulfilled. I enjoy staying there! June 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible!!! Think tub was dirty; the washcloths & towels were dingy. The was an old stale smell & the duvet was stained. I will never stay nor will I recommend it. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience Had an amazing experience at this hotel. From the experience, to the rooms.. everything was pretty amazing. Quiet a different feel. Most of the experiences we have had with spg rewards have been always pretty good. But unfortunately right before we checked out, we were faced by an extremely rude associate at the front desk. Brandi Gibbs, was very very rude and made us feel pretty worthless. She wasn't willing to explain or answer any questions. Just because of that one particular associate i couldnt give my reviews 5 stars. Apart from our experience with her, everything else was amazing. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The service was excellent and the room was very comfortable. It appeared to have been recently upgraded. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We liked this hotel We booked it because it is a suite with lots of space. The room is very roomy. The sofa is a little hard and sofa bed is not very comfortable for my daughter, but she preferred that than the snoring noise she would otherwise put up if it was two beds in the same room. There are two sinks and that is very convenient. The room also has a good working area for reading and working on computer. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff service is extra nice. We had breakfast and food was good. My only complaint is that the room has a little odor, especially when the air condition has been off and when we just get into the room. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The rooms are outdated and the beds certainly didn't feel like the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Everyone I encountered did a great job of greeting and taking care of me. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Was a great stay with courteous staff. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its your Typical Average Busy Airport Hotel I've stayed at the Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel several times over the past few years and the hotel service is consistently average. This is not a Quiet Hotel. All hours of the day the hotels is busy with check-ins and hosting many banquet functions, and for some strange reason many family reunions (thus screaming children playing throughout the lobby and hotel floors). The hotel staff, especially the front desk is overly taxed. This does not bode well for the staff to provide attentive hospitable friendly service. Check-in is always a cattle call, as Customers are quickly processed and treated as a number rather than "Guests". Not sure why they have a dedicated SPG Gold and Platinum check-in lane when no Genuine recognition is provided during the greet and check-in process. So why do I keep coming back to the same when the hotel rarely recognizes your SPG Membership and your loyalty as a frequent return guest? LOCATION, Location, Location. The hotel is conveniently located next to PHL Airport with a consistent running shuttle and the rooms are spacious but starting to show their wornability and age. Hotels owner and management should consider HOSPITALITY refresher Training courses for their Front Desk Staff or hiring additonal staff during peak hours/periods. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place has everything....... but a smoking lounge. There is everything in the rooms except a microwave and there is room for one. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check out issues Everything was fine with the hotel with the exception of check out. My bill was wrong as I was incorrectly charged for a $25 lounge fee (I spent $91 over dinner but paid with my credit card). While trying to get that removed from my bill at the front desk, the shuttle to the airport arrived. The person at the reception desk told the driver I would be out in a minute twice but he didn't wait and left anyway. He did come back quickly but it added stress to my morning. Also, I had to call to get my bill e-mailed to me rather than done by your staff as I was told it would. It still had the $25 charge on it but they will credit the account. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good airport hotel The property is an older, all-suite, atrium style hotel located right by the Philly airport. While the hotel is a bit older, it is very well maintained and very clean. Even though I arrived at PHL close to midnight, the free shuttle still arrived at my terminal within a couple minutes of getting my bags. The shuttles back to the airport ran every 20 minutes. (They also run the shuttles on demand during the late hours) Front desk staff was very friendly, and recognized and thanked me for being a Platinum guest. As a Platinum guest, I was given a breakfast voucher which was good for either the club lounge or the restaurant. There was a slight mix-up at the restaurant where the waiter didn't know how to accept the voucher (it is apparently usually used in the club lounge), but the very friendly manager came over, apologized profusely, and immediately upgraded my voucher to a full breakfast - anything on the menu. I appreciated that kind of proactive approach. Problems inevitably happen, but it is how they are resolved (in this case, resolved very well) that separates the good hotels from the bad. I had a chance to chat with several of the hotel employees (usually to commiserate about just how cold the Philly winter had been, including the single digit temps and sub-zero wind chills we were experiencing during my stay), and they were all very friendly. The only downside to the hotel is that the restaurants and room service kitchens close at 11pm. There is no late night menu. And because the Philly airport is in a suburban part of the city, there aren't any restaurants (even the ubiquitous pizza joints) which deliver to the hotel during the wee hours. A late night meal (which won't seem that late to someone arriving from the West Coast and whose body still thinks that it is 3 hours earlier) will require a trip into Center City by taxi. (All of the restaurants at the airport are closed as well, so that is not an option.) So, if you are arriving late, plan your meals accordingly, because there will not be meal options at the hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I had high expectations when arriving to the Sheraton near the Philadelphia airport. I had previously stayed at the Aloft on a prior visit, and was very impressed. Arriving at the front desk, the lobby is very nice. The front desk staff was pretty incompetent; midway through check in she stops and tells me to hold on to help another customer who had forgotten to bring their credit card. A perfect example of what not to do in a customer service/ hospitality position. More on this later. The room decor was nice. Some peeling wallpaper here and there, which gives it a tackier/cheap feel than I would have expected, but overall nice and comfortable bed. Room service leaves a lot to be desired; my girlfriend has a dust allergy and was sneezing almost constantly. She is a barometer for airborne dust, and this place was full of it. Even if she wasn't allergic, if you could run your finger across the dresser and see the dust. What is the staff doing here? Obviously they're spending time in the room, but what are they even doing? I know this because a shirt was missing from our room. We found this out when turning in for bed, a pajama shirt was missing. An honest mistake on part of the staff, but what was the worst part was the customer service (or lack thereof). After calling the front desk, who seemed to totally not care and just wanted to wipe their hands of it, we filed a report with security. The security was helpful, a little smug. They told us to call before 6am on our checkout day. Why do we have to call? Why don't you call us? We called. We still don't have the shirt. Note this. The last straw is breakfast room service. Do not get this. We paid 60+ dollars for an Ihop style breakfast. Ihop in quality and size (if not smaller). Besides this, the form to order and put on your doorknob was highly misleading. If I check off one american breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, orange juice, and wheat toast, does that mean they send a serving of each of those to every person in the room? This is apparently how their minds work. THe breakfast was room temp at best. The staff called about 30 mins after delivering the breakfast to ask how it was. When I said it was cold i was met with a "I see....okay. hmm." Very helpful..why are you even calling me? After staying at the Aloft and other Philly area hotels, I was expecting a lot relatively from the Sheraton. I was disappointed on almost every level. The staff is incompetent, not very helpful or caring. When I went downstairs to purchase something from the grab and go snacks, I get a big earful of a graphic and violent conversation between a front desk staff (male) and a kitchen worker who appeared to be leaving for the day. Food is overpriced. Location is fine. I just expected so much more. When staying at a starwood establishment you expect your visit to be easy and comfortable. This one has a lot to work on. Keep this in mind when choosing this hotel. It definitely was the low point of my weekend visit unfortunately. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Although the hotel is currently unde SPG going renovations, my latest experiences on 9--10 May was very unpleasant, and I have already written to Customer Services for SPG. On the day of my arrival, their system was 'down', and the entire hotel was not able to use key cards to enter rooms. My SPG Platinum status was not recognised, and the usual amentities were not provided-for. Also, the "evening snacks" in the Club Lounge consisted of paltry, stale vegetables, a few chunks of cheese, no fruit, and some vegetable looking thing in a steamer tray: not the standard I have experienced with most other SPG properties worldwide!! June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Freindlyness and attention to customers Hotel was very friendly and all personelle recognized me from previously stays. Nive to know they pay attentionto who is in the hotel. Shuttle ride from airport was very crowed with 4 persons standing. I was lucky to get one of the last 2 seats. Appeared to be a danbgerous situtation. September 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>