Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This was my 3d stay at this hotel. The first 2 stays were just ok. Now that new management is there, this hotel has become what the Sheraton name represents. I want to especially thank Miss Stevens at the desk as well as the food and beverage manger whose name escapes me at the moment. Miss Stevens went above and beyond with her knowledge and great interpersonal skills. This hotel has now become a MUST stay when in South Florida. The grounds were spotless as well as the pool area and of course the rooms. We were there this time for a loved one in her time of need and Miss Stevens as well as the Sheraton staff made this trip much easier for my family. Thanks so very much for a great stay at Sheraton Cypress Creek! 5 stars is not enough...maybe 1000 stars!!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the few hotels who pays attention I'm allergic to feathers and this is a major problem when traveling. This was one of the few hotels who paid attention to my request for a feather-free room in advance of my arrival and had an appropriate room waiting for me at check-in. 90% of hotels ignore my requests, so I was extremely pleased. My only complaint and the only reason they didn't get 5 stars across the board was they did not provide any hand towels or washcloths in the bathroom -- only towels. Once I called down, they brought some up within 30 minutes, but it's pretty inconvenient to find out when the shower's running and you're ready to get in that you have no washcloth. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff and mgmt The customer service is lacking at the resturant and front desk as a hotel guest I should not be told to call a 800 about low wifi signal. front desk has no manager card to give a guest I'm sure I wont be back August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms are 3rd rate. Althoug the lobby and atrium are impressive, the rooms leave a lot to be desired. The bathrooms are very small and the furniture is old and uncomfortable. Not up to Sheraton standards. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Nice setup. Great price. First time at a Sheraton, won't be the last! August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A long way to go The property is under construction and perhaps when finished will be worth another look. Staff is average at best except for a couple that are outstanding. They had no record of my reservation upon arrival; room did not have soap and I had to fight to get one bar from the front desk. Housekeeping was late afternoon and then left no hand towels. Workout room closed the first day with no advance notice. Constant hammering and drilling during the day. I got overcharged on my final bill. I finally asked for my free night points back. Annie in concierge room goes above and beyond to satisfy. Most others go through the motions. Give this property some time to get through renovations and hope someone can give this the spanking it needs to become Starwood worthy. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh... Was expecting more from this hotel, but instead got a pretty typical stay for a lower end Sheraton. The lobby is nice, but its pretty much downhill from there. The room was dirty. Nothing that you'd really see if you were glazing over things, but with two kids that spend a lot of time on the floor I was grossed out pretty quickly. Our door had apparently been broken down at some point because the security latch was snapped off and there were obvious crow bar marks on the outside of the door frame. You'd think this would have been fixed immediately after it happened, but we had to ask the front desk to make the repair. Speaking of the front desk I think they were short on staff while we were there because most of the people that were on shift didn't know the hotel's policies or much about the surrounding area. When I asked for the concierge I was put on hold and then told that the front desk is the concierge. Not really much help at all. Didn't eat there, but had coffee in the AM where the attendant hardly paid attention to us. There are some nice water features around the restaurant area, but only go to make up for deficiencies at the other ends of the property. Overall, would only stay here again if it was for an overnight. Using this hotel as part of a family vacation is not recommended. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An underwhelming experience Compared to other Sheraton hotels I've stayed in, this one left me wanting more. The Good: Comfortable beds, large rooms, gorgeous lobby, clean bedroom The Bad: Tiny bathrooms, unfriendly/unattentive staff, worn towels, unclean sitting room and bathroom I typically expect to be treated with a smile whenever I interact with a hotel employee. This was not the case at this hotel. Everyone seemed like they were unhappy to be working there and that the guests were just an annoyance. I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant each day and the servers were so disgruntled that I almost felt bad asking for a glass of water. The cleaning staff had poor attention to detail. As an example, I ate lunch in my room each day and would leave the napkin/dish/silverwear neatly piled outside my door prior to my room being serviced. At one point, there was three days worth of items piled up and nothing was done about it. To me, I would want to take care of items in the hall quickly to maintain a clean appearance. The towels were threadbare on several occasions and one even had several holes in it. Once again, not what I expect from Sheraton. On the positive side, the bedding was clean and comfortable, and that is what really matters most in the end. The living room area was not well maintained, as I returned to find a sticky gel on the countertop twice during my stay. I would not stay here again unless required to for business. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe not the best for a tired one night stop-over I stayed just one brief night between a long day of road travel and a long day of air travel. So I was tired and perhaps not very tolerant. Nevertheless, I was dismayed to find, after I had returned my rental car, that the hotel does not offer a shuttle service to and from the airport. The additional $45 for a taxi each way seemed like a significant extra expense I had not anticipated. Further, I found the room, though with ample space, to be poorly lit and with a fairly antiquated air conditioning system. There was someone else's hair on the bedroom vanity. The bathroom was small with only a standard residential bathtub (with a drain plug that would not stay open for the use of the shower). The decor of the room seemed outdated to me. When I called to report that I could not access my room because my key cards would not work, I was placed on hold, after which I was told someone would come to help me. When this person arrived, he tested my keycards himself (as if I was mistaken), then asked to see my identification before opening my door for me. He then said that I would have to take my keycards back down to the front desk to have them fixed. I agreed to the terms and fee to access the wireless internet but after returning from having the keycards fixed, the internet was no longer available. I called for help and was transferred to tech support where I was on hold for about 10 minutes. As soon as someone came on the line, the internet modem showed up and I was able to log back on. I made 4 calls from my room to toll-free numbers, yet I was charged $2.29 for each of these toll-free calls. Perhaps because I was there over a Saturday night, at some time of the early evening, music could be heard in my room, coming from the courtyard side. I do not know the source. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by location has pros and cons The rooms are spacious and large and it sits very close to I95 and the turnpike. The problem is that it also sits very close to a railroad so light sleepers will hear the train frequently. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms in bad repair Worst business hotel experience in years. Room carpet had lots of stains, including large one right as you walk in. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. Remote batteries dead. AC unit leaked onto carpet. Bed extremely uncomfortable - way too soft. Didn't sleep the first night for more than an hour at a stretch. Staff did move me to another room, which was cleaner, but the bed was still much too soft. I will never stay at a Sheraton again if I can help it, or at least this hotel. May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed Upon arrival I had to wait 10 Minute for the front desk staff. (I was the only one there). Room had a stained dirty carpet, but it was vacuumed. There was glass ring stains on the countertops, bathroom counter was stained. Bed sheets were down halfway on the sides of the mattress. It took 3 tries to get someone from the front desk on the phone. There was a $10.00 fee to use the internet. Cup of yogurt and a muffin for breakfast cost me $15.00. Disappointed October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay The hotel has a very nice hall and set up that makes it very pleasant just to sit down for a drink. The staff is very professional and helpful and the room is very, very comfortable. Unfortunately I only stayed one night as I was travelling but next time in Fort Lauderdale I certainly will make sure to have a room at the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction Straight up on notifying of the renovation. Once complete, it's will be one of the sweetness Suites! Previewed the club lounge... one of the nicest in the group! March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower than my expectation for Sheration brand Hotel is very close to the railway. You can hear trains passing by in the night if your room faces the street. Facilities seem a little wore out. A/C could be loud when it's on. Food is below average. No benefits for SPG Gold. It does offer free parking. A separate living room provides more space for family activities. Also love the jacuzzi. Hotel is close to highway to FLL airport, Miami downtown and Miami Beach. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good place to stay We very much enjoyed the staff and amenities at the Sheraton Cypress Creek. The restaraunt in the facility did an excellent job on the meals we had there. Shatik was helpuful and went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work A C Hardly worked...took ALL day to cool. Dining light didn't work. Called Maint. Never came. Pool area....Pool gate doesn't work, pool shower doesn't work. pool was dirty, (full of leaves, papers, and cups. Pool deck also trashy.(saw rat traps too) No info, like where are pool towels?? Mattress in room was sooo mushy, you sink in it and made it hard to get out of bed and didn't help our backs any. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pain in the back My wife and I usually stay at a different hotel chain when in town. The Sheraton was more strategically located to our business this time so we thought we'd give it a try...Over all the hotel was OK. The problem was the hotels choice of mattresses. It appeared to be a cheap knock off of some type of memory foam gone bad. It was the most uncomfortable mattress I'd ever tried to sleep on. It offered absolutely no support. I sank in the bed to the point where I swear I could feel the box spring below.Needless to say I ended up sleeping on the couch.The next morning we were offered another room. While the next bed was slightly better another night of sleep depravation was in store for me.Needless to say if you have back problems as I do this hotel would not be for you. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice the hotel is centrally located and has a charm that is reflrceted in the lobby and garden atrium. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Definitely not up to the standard of most other Sheraton Hotels. Checked in on a Friday afternoon and there was a long line and only ONE desk clerk working. Tried checking out on Sunday morning and the same thing - ONE desk clerk working! A large family/group (including 9 kids) checked in on Saturday (they brought 3 cases of water/soda/beer with them) and they were on our floor and nothing but trouble. The kids were running up and down the halls, riding the elevators, and running through the lobby after midnight and we couldn't sleep. Called the front desk THREE times to complain and nothing was ever done. I threatened to call the Police and the front desk clerk's reponse was "so, go ahead." All the desk clerk had to do was walk out from behind the counter and stop the kids in the lobby and ask them to return to their room - NOT a difficult task but apparently way above this guys job description of keeping preferred guests happy. Not a relaxing weekend at all. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk staff is lacking The front desk staff seemed uninterested to be working, did little to help find solutions to issues (ie, sheets for the pull-out, taxis to the airport.) and they were not answering the phone. A few times, there were 3 people behind the desk not assisting guests, and they wouldn't even acknowledge guests were waiting in line for assistance. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great hotel The mattress is worn, uneven and uncomfortable. The seats on the chairs in the breakfast area are sticky and leave a black substance on your pants. I ruined 2 pairs before realizing where it was coming from. However - The staff is always very friendly and the food good. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Beautiful hotel with nice accommodations. Food in the restaurant was satisfactory for dinner and breakfast. Was open for appropriate times for travelers getting in late and leaving early. Meals were moderately priced. Over all a good experience. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An old hotel - but priced right This is an older hotel in need of renovation, but the price is right. The rooms are all suites and you get a little refrigerator and nice living room. The pool is nice - although the seating area is average, but they do have a nice hot Jacuzzi. Sadly, they make you go to the front desk to get/return towels. The staff is super friendly and parking is free. Platinum guests aren't upgraded (since every room is a suite), but they do get free breakfast. It's a decent spread - nothing fancy, but will help you start your day right. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, & yummy fruit. I'd stay here again, especially for the price. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service The lock on the balcony door in our room was broken and it would not lock. We pointed this out within an hour of our arrival and was assured it would be fixed right away. It was still broken at the end of our 3-night stay. In spite of being promised a taxi cab in "10-15 minutes" if we called down to the front desk ahead of time, we waited 70 minutes and missed a dinner reservation on the first night of our arrival ... Valentine's Day. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Needs WORK! The hotel its self was not to bad, but when we got into the rooms the madness began. The living room floor was SOAKED and we didnt find out until after we unloaded ALL of our stuff. We got moved into another room with NO assistance only to have no sheets on the pull out bed and only one person on staff so no one could bring it up to us. The next day house keeping came in and literally only fixed one bed. The REMOVED THE TOWELS and DID NOT REPLACE THEM! So, as you can imagine we were towel-less and no trash was taken out. Even though things were not going great I still went and asked to extend my stay one night, the "night manager" said she cannot see my rate so I would have to pay the rate which is going for that night, I'm fine with that except she LIED because when I checked out my rate was printed on the receipt! Not to mention the hotel has leaking problems in the lobby and Flooding problems in the parking lot, UP TO YOUR KNEES! We could actually see the water bubbling up which means there was a drainage problem. I would NEVER go back, these conditions were way to unsanitary for me. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Fixtures are becoming dated. Toilet seats are faded. There should be free coffee somewhere in this hotel in the morning. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I stay here because it is convenient to where I do business I was very disappointed with my recent stay at this hotel: 1-I requested foam pillows in my reservation. When I check in I asked if the room I was assigned had foam pillows and was told it did not, but that they would be brought up right away. I had to leave the room before they switched out the pillows and when I returned several hours later they still were not there and I had to call housekeeping to get them 2-the carpet in front on the full-length mirror was wet 3-the coffee and cups from the previous guest had not been replenished -- only 1 cup and only decaf coffee was available 4-the bath mat was torn and frayed 5-a full set of towels had not been replenished from the previous guest's stay 6-I killed a large bug on the wall in the bedroom area Again -- if this were not the most convenient hotel to where I do business I might not stay here again. January 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay here again. Hotel is in the flight pattern with planes flying overhead early in the morning. The hotel is next to railroad tracks so you will hear the sound of trains and horns. The service was bad. I called Guest Services to request more towels. I called 2 times within a 1 1/2 hour period. I finally had to go to the front desk to request the towels. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horribly dirty furniture and carpets The room (719)I was given initially had horrible stains on all the furniture and carpeting except for the beds. The pullout mattress had fresh blood stains on it when I opened it to put the linens on. The fridge was not working properly and the bathroom had black mold growing. This was totally not acceptable so we were moved to room 703 which was better. Still had stained carpeting and furniture but better. The service was pretty good but at checkout there was room service charges which we never used. I would not recommend this hotel at all. December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>