Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointing stay. I normally get well serviced at this hotel but this was a very disappointing trip. Iron was broken and after two calls and 45 minutes of waiting I finally left wearing a wrinkled shirt. Card didn't allow me into the lounge area even after they took the time to explain the new lounge area. My wake up call never arrived. Wireless signal kept dropping. TV in front room only got about half of the channels as the one in the room. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs improvement it was not a good experienced June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms in bad repair Worst business hotel experience in years. Room carpet had lots of stains, including large one right as you walk in. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. Remote batteries dead. AC unit leaked onto carpet. Bed extremely uncomfortable - way too soft. Didn't sleep the first night for more than an hour at a stretch. Staff did move me to another room, which was cleaner, but the bed was still much too soft. I will never stay at a Sheraton again if I can help it, or at least this hotel. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The staff is great, the new look is refreshing and the overall accommodations make it an enjoyable place to work and play. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Receipt The stay was good. The hand written letter from the manager was very nice! I do not like having to print my own receipt on a website that doesn't clearly show you a receipt to print!! If I have to print my own receipt because of your hotel trying to be "green", I stay elsewhere!! May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed Upon arrival I had to wait 10 Minute for the front desk staff. (I was the only one there). Room had a stained dirty carpet, but it was vacuumed. There was glass ring stains on the countertops, bathroom counter was stained. Bed sheets were down halfway on the sides of the mattress. It took 3 tries to get someone from the front desk on the phone. There was a $10.00 fee to use the internet. Cup of yogurt and a muffin for breakfast cost me $15.00. Disappointed October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST MEETING EVER!! What's going wrong? Everything!!!!!!!! Attendees complaining about cleanliness, maids do 1/3 of the things normal maids do, construction is loud all day, at least 25% of the attendees have a broken or missing items in their rooms, sales staff is helpful, but not really accommodating, A/V guys leaves at noon so if something goes wrong after that, there is no one here to help, hotel is damp, roof is literally leaking into the lobby, Private Bqt. Event was weird in the "Atrium," used the bar that everyone else at hotel is ordering from, and didn't think to add a bartender for our event, long drink lines, coffee runs out and no one asks if we need more, then members are mad b/c there's no coffee, when I complain that coffee disappears, Event Mngr. just giggles and orders more, then it never comes, several attendees have had to move rooms because their rooms were next to be renovated, some rooms have mold, etc. etc. The main complaint is that the hotel is not accommodating, friendly or seem concerned at all when things go wrong. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower than my expectation for Sheration brand Hotel is very close to the railway. You can hear trains passing by in the night if your room faces the street. Facilities seem a little wore out. A/C could be loud when it's on. Food is below average. No benefits for SPG Gold. It does offer free parking. A separate living room provides more space for family activities. Also love the jacuzzi. Hotel is close to highway to FLL airport, Miami downtown and Miami Beach. January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work A C Hardly worked...took ALL day to cool. Dining light didn't work. Called Maint. Never came. Pool area....Pool gate doesn't work, pool shower doesn't work. pool was dirty, (full of leaves, papers, and cups. Pool deck also trashy.(saw rat traps too) No info, like where are pool towels?? Mattress in room was sooo mushy, you sink in it and made it hard to get out of bed and didn't help our backs any. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pain in the back My wife and I usually stay at a different hotel chain when in town. The Sheraton was more strategically located to our business this time so we thought we'd give it a try...Over all the hotel was OK. The problem was the hotels choice of mattresses. It appeared to be a cheap knock off of some type of memory foam gone bad. It was the most uncomfortable mattress I'd ever tried to sleep on. It offered absolutely no support. I sank in the bed to the point where I swear I could feel the box spring below.Needless to say I ended up sleeping on the couch.The next morning we were offered another room. While the next bed was slightly better another night of sleep depravation was in store for me.Needless to say if you have back problems as I do this hotel would not be for you. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay The hotel has a very nice hall and set up that makes it very pleasant just to sit down for a drink. The staff is very professional and helpful and the room is very, very comfortable. Unfortunately I only stayed one night as I was travelling but next time in Fort Lauderdale I certainly will make sure to have a room at the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Definitely not up to the standard of most other Sheraton Hotels. Checked in on a Friday afternoon and there was a long line and only ONE desk clerk working. Tried checking out on Sunday morning and the same thing - ONE desk clerk working! A large family/group (including 9 kids) checked in on Saturday (they brought 3 cases of water/soda/beer with them) and they were on our floor and nothing but trouble. The kids were running up and down the halls, riding the elevators, and running through the lobby after midnight and we couldn't sleep. Called the front desk THREE times to complain and nothing was ever done. I threatened to call the Police and the front desk clerk's reponse was "so, go ahead." All the desk clerk had to do was walk out from behind the counter and stop the kids in the lobby and ask them to return to their room - NOT a difficult task but apparently way above this guys job description of keeping preferred guests happy. Not a relaxing weekend at all. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by location has pros and cons The rooms are spacious and large and it sits very close to I95 and the turnpike. The problem is that it also sits very close to a railroad so light sleepers will hear the train frequently. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good place to stay We very much enjoyed the staff and amenities at the Sheraton Cypress Creek. The restaraunt in the facility did an excellent job on the meals we had there. Shatik was helpuful and went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great hotel The mattress is worn, uneven and uncomfortable. The seats on the chairs in the breakfast area are sticky and leave a black substance on your pants. I ruined 2 pairs before realizing where it was coming from. However - The staff is always very friendly and the food good. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Beautiful hotel with nice accommodations. Food in the restaurant was satisfactory for dinner and breakfast. Was open for appropriate times for travelers getting in late and leaving early. Meals were moderately priced. Over all a good experience. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An old hotel - but priced right This is an older hotel in need of renovation, but the price is right. The rooms are all suites and you get a little refrigerator and nice living room. The pool is nice - although the seating area is average, but they do have a nice hot Jacuzzi. Sadly, they make you go to the front desk to get/return towels. The staff is super friendly and parking is free. Platinum guests aren't upgraded (since every room is a suite), but they do get free breakfast. It's a decent spread - nothing fancy, but will help you start your day right. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, & yummy fruit. I'd stay here again, especially for the price. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Needs WORK! The hotel its self was not to bad, but when we got into the rooms the madness began. The living room floor was SOAKED and we didnt find out until after we unloaded ALL of our stuff. We got moved into another room with NO assistance only to have no sheets on the pull out bed and only one person on staff so no one could bring it up to us. The next day house keeping came in and literally only fixed one bed. The REMOVED THE TOWELS and DID NOT REPLACE THEM! So, as you can imagine we were towel-less and no trash was taken out. Even though things were not going great I still went and asked to extend my stay one night, the "night manager" said she cannot see my rate so I would have to pay the rate which is going for that night, I'm fine with that except she LIED because when I checked out my rate was printed on the receipt! Not to mention the hotel has leaking problems in the lobby and Flooding problems in the parking lot, UP TO YOUR KNEES! We could actually see the water bubbling up which means there was a drainage problem. I would NEVER go back, these conditions were way to unsanitary for me. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice the hotel is centrally located and has a charm that is reflrceted in the lobby and garden atrium. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Fixtures are becoming dated. Toilet seats are faded. There should be free coffee somewhere in this hotel in the morning. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I stay here because it is convenient to where I do business I was very disappointed with my recent stay at this hotel: 1-I requested foam pillows in my reservation. When I check in I asked if the room I was assigned had foam pillows and was told it did not, but that they would be brought up right away. I had to leave the room before they switched out the pillows and when I returned several hours later they still were not there and I had to call housekeeping to get them 2-the carpet in front on the full-length mirror was wet 3-the coffee and cups from the previous guest had not been replenished -- only 1 cup and only decaf coffee was available 4-the bath mat was torn and frayed 5-a full set of towels had not been replenished from the previous guest's stay 6-I killed a large bug on the wall in the bedroom area Again -- if this were not the most convenient hotel to where I do business I might not stay here again. January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I travel to Fortlauderdale every week for one to two nights, I have been doing this for over a year! I stayed at a few different hotels but I have to say on my first stay at north cypress I had a problem, and after I was jerked around a little Amanda realized that my problem from the previous stay couldn't be rectified so she asked what would make me happy! That question was all I needed to hear to know this was the place for me! The entire staff goes out of there way to make you feel like your important! The value is excellent and I just want to say thanks to Amanda and the staff! Michael O May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work The restaurant chairs have a horrible black layer of dirt and grease on them - every single chair in the place! As you sit on them it warms up and becomes sticky. This is disgusting. I had to put a napkin between the seat and I. The food was average at best (dinner) and well below average (breakfast - undercooked onions in an omelet. Also 4.50 for one cup of coffee is outrageous. Maybe the hotel could use the 4.49 they make from each coffee to replace the disgusting upholstery on the chairs. The room itself was ok, no big problems there. The check-in experience was bad, with only one person working the front desk, and a line of people already waiting, Same thing for check out. More desk staff are needed. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hvae to stay here again The hotel was undergoing renovations when I stayed... However, it was already a great place to stay. Close to highway and train-tracks, but the train moves fast. A central to everything you would need if you don't know your way around. Very friendly staff and lots of parking. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the few hotels who pays attention I'm allergic to feathers and this is a major problem when traveling. This was one of the few hotels who paid attention to my request for a feather-free room in advance of my arrival and had an appropriate room waiting for me at check-in. 90% of hotels ignore my requests, so I was extremely pleased. My only complaint and the only reason they didn't get 5 stars across the board was they did not provide any hand towels or washcloths in the bathroom -- only towels. Once I called down, they brought some up within 30 minutes, but it's pretty inconvenient to find out when the shower's running and you're ready to get in that you have no washcloth. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time Stayed on the 6th floor and enjoyed my room. Had a lovely time with my folks. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horribly dirty furniture and carpets The room (719)I was given initially had horrible stains on all the furniture and carpeting except for the beds. The pullout mattress had fresh blood stains on it when I opened it to put the linens on. The fridge was not working properly and the bathroom had black mold growing. This was totally not acceptable so we were moved to room 703 which was better. Still had stained carpeting and furniture but better. The service was pretty good but at checkout there was room service charges which we never used. I would not recommend this hotel at all. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible A/C and Staff The A/C was not working and they tried to say it was overwhelmed by the heat. It was JANUARY in Florida... come on. I found out that they were upgrading and installing new units later on and didn't want to replace the ones broken. The front desk staff were rude and lazy. My wife was sick and they said NO rooms were available for early check in. We went to the cafe and Monica saw my wife was sick, she went to the manager and got us a room IMMEDIATELY - the front desk was too lazy to check and be inconvenienced. Sheraton needs to address this property. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very welcoming We found a scenic waterfall in lobby which made a perfect background for pictures & the dining area. Impressive from the various levels above as well. The pool provided an awesome relaxing atmosphere where you could meet other guests, and swim of course!!! We enjoyed the big comfortable chairs in the lobby and bar area too! March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction but trying Hotel is under construction/renovation but we were warned. Wasn't much of an inconvenience and the front desk/hospitality staff went out of there way to please. New fitness center is nice as is Platinum Lounge. Housekeeping is surly, one bar of soap in the room doesn't cut it nor does two shower towels and no water. Struggled to get soap and towels and attitude in return saved me a few dollars in tips. Give the property a chance to finish renovation and then worth a try. February 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>