Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster The Good: (1) The location was great. (2) The staff was polite and helpful when contacted. The Bad / Ugly: (1) The value was poor. (2) The bathroom was ridiculously small. (3) There were multiple maintenance issues including: peeling wallpaper; closet doors that do not easily open and close; a toilet seat with chips and bubbles; and visible chipping/cracking at the bottom of the bathroom door. All of this was in a club level room. (4) There is little to no SPG recognition. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay Three people staying in room. Only two towels. Asked for more to be sent up on Friday afternoon. Never came. Had to ask again on Saturday. Finally arrived. Was surprised we had to pay extra for breakfast. Very overpriced. Hotel was noisy. Party/wedding Saturday night. Lots of screaming that could be heard in our room after 11pm. Could also hear the room next door's tv. And finally, our room was never serviced! We left the room at 9.30am Saturday, and when we arrived back at 3pm, it was still in the same state we had left it. No one came to do it that afternoon when we were back. Overall, was VERY disappointed in the hotel! I am in Columbia a couple of times a year. Will never stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting What a beautiful location! We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Merriweather Pavilion. We could walk to the concert and not have to worry about driving and parking. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! Rooms need work... I love the staff at the Sheraton Columbia. I consistently stay for business and every member seems to remember me positively and make me feel like an MVP. My room was sub par. The courtesy toiletries when I arrived were already used. There was no courtesy water and there were paper cups that had been used but were turned over to look like new cups. It made me question the overall cleanliness of the room. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old !! Was very disappointed in my recent stay at the Sheraton Columbia. The rooms are very old and need major updating. The rugs are dirty. Switched out of my first room because their was no refrigerator, which should be a stable in any hotel room and the rug was dirty. Got put into the lodge and they had a refrigerator but there was gum stuck in the rug, Gross !!!!! Room was smelly also. The area is awesome. Have never been this disappointed in a Sheraton before July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcomed Rest Very good place to stay if you're in the Columbia, MD area. Very helpful and pleasant staff. The rooms are large, comfortable and quite. We would definitely stay at the Sheraton again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 80th birthday party The customer service was outstanding and the accomodations were excellent! My mom's surprise party was a huge success because of the amazing staff (desk attendants, party hostess, sheraton shuttle driver, event coordinator for waterside resataurant) and beautiful setting. Can't wait to have another event at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Serious Help I was a guest in this hotel several times over the past ten years (my last stay was in 2010), but I will not ever go back after my most recent stay. The facilities are badly in need of repair - multiple areas in the 'extension' building leak water directly into the facility when it rains (including the entrance foyer and exercise room). All features are extremely worn (carpet in room is out of control, door jams have been reinforced in a very haphazard manner, paint peeled & flaking on all windows and surfaces, etc.) . The exercise room was attrocious - only the very brave or very desperate patrons used it. I realize that facilities get worn down over time, but the state of this hotel is well beyond what I have come to expect from Sheraton. I was very disappointed. I would have checked out if it was going to be a longer stay for me, but had already unpacked by the time I realized how bad it was, so decided to gut it out and pretend I was a private back in the army (in the early 1980s). July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Facility in need of renovation Found rooms with very limited space to place close unless hanging. Two small narrow "desk Drawers? Room overall was clean, just very old and non functional furniture in room and bath. Dining room looks like original furniture from whenever this hotel first built. Seat vinyl or leather cracked and looked poor. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay I recently stayed here for business for 10 days. Upon arrival, the front house staff was not very friendly. After checking in , I had a long long walk to my room. I would not recommend staying in the lodge if you have children or are physically restricted in any way. I went to the restaurant for dinner. The serving staff seemed overwhelmed and it took a long time to get my meal. I ordered the open faced veggie sandwich with a side salad. The sandwich was horrible it tastes gritty and dirty. When I brought this to the servers attention she ignored me. I would not recommend the restaurant to anybody. The one positive thing I can say is that the housekeeping staff are wonderful. Always willing to go the extra mile, very polite . June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This will be the 4th year that I have stayed at this hotel while attending a festival at Merriwether. The hotel's location is perfect! I can walk to the pavilion if the weather allows and I absolutely love Clyde's, which is just around the lake. The staff has always been very polite, friendly and more than helpful. The rooms are always clean and if I ever need anything..it is only a phone call away. This particular weekend can cause chaos at the hotel due to the large number of people converging upon it at one time. The staff each year is stellar!! They go out of their way to make sure that every hotel guest is satisfied! And they do all of this with a smile on their face the entire time! The breakfast buffet is superb!! My only con is the continental breakfast in the club lounge. It is very limited. I actually wound up going down and paying for the breakfast buffet!! It was absolutely worth it with the omelets cooked to order. I will definitely return again next year and highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Columbia area. May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not the typical Sheraton quality The room was quite dated, with uncomfortable beds. I was unnecessarily placed in a room perfectly fitted for wheelchair users. No SPG recognition. On the plus side, the breakfast was quite good, in an area with a great view of the river. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! What a nice hotel, full of friendly staff members! Loved Phyllis on the concierge level. She was a fabulous hostess! I was lucky enough to be in the hotel for the managers reception. What a nice touch! I wish I could have stayed longer. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be Nicer this hotel definitely needs an update. I stayed on the SPG preferred floor and was surprised how outdated and loud it was. the walls must be very thin. Not a great value for the money. November 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not overly impressed The rooms in the lodge had an old damp smell. Bathroom/carpet not well cleaned. Saw dogs coming out of several rooms and I was not aware that I was staying in a dog friendly hotel. December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Pros- The location was excellent . Close to everything. Cons- I felt very isolated in the Lodge rooms.So much so.I couldnt just walk to the lobby area to ask for assistance. We were given two bath towels for 4 people. Shower went from warm to cold to very hot during our showers causing my 9yo to yell for help. There was no elevator in the lodge area. We had to make four trips to carry everything. We asked for an upgrade at check-in. We were told we WERE in the best room. It was not a pleasant experience. I did not bother to complain at check-out. I just wanted to get outta there. Such a great location...wish my family had a better experience. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misrepresentation I had an incredibly poor experience at the Sheraton Hotel in Columbia, MD July 12, 2014. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone anymore at this point. I have had good experiences with this hotel in the past, so this is a drastic change in my opinion. The lines at check in/check out were long and I always had to wait at least ten minutes to be serviced. However the worst part of all was that the price was misrepresented (an email I received stated the price was $99 dollars and was then charged $119 at check out). The clerk (Sandy) fixed this discrepancy for two of my friends however she then refused to fix this error for me (it appeared this was at the prompting of her manager/superior who she was having a side conversation with). It clearly to be was about saving a few dollars and not solid customer service. The clerk then had the audacity that I should bother the bride about the contract the morning after her wedding. I was disgusted by this terrible customer service and will not stay at this or any other Sheraton again. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training Front desk staff didnt include club lounge on keys. They didnt the time before either. When I asked, she stated only for Platinum members which is inaccurate. Gold also receives the perk.. She did proceed to include include it but made me feel guilty and I had to look it upto be sure. The bill wasn't under the door or emailed. When I called to get it emailed, it took 4 tries for them to spell a 5 letter word correctly. At the end no thank you, no sorry, just a "you will receive shortly and hung up". Which FYI didnt come and I had to call back again and repeat. Still hasn't arrived as if this post. Very low level of competence at this hotel September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Papers please.... The hotel will kick you and your family to the gutter if you lose your drivers license while you travel. Even if you are a preferrred member, and have stayed at the hotel for business in the same month. The front desk clerk first lied, saying that it was required to validate my credit card (which it is not, since I can pay on-line). Then I offered to pay cash, and the lie was exposed. The second lie, offered by the manager was that government ID is required by law, which is definetly not true. I stayed at an other hotel in the area just fine w/o having a drivers licence. With ethics like these who can trust the hotel if anything goes wrong? August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shining stars in the hotel industry! My daughter was having surgery at Howard County Hospital that lasted hours longer than it was scheduled. Coming from Hagerstown Md it was to late after surgery to drive home. I talked with the security guard at the hospital about sleeping arrangements.They didn't have overnight sleeping for her husband and myself! But he did tell me about a Sheraton minutes from the hospital. I myself worked for the Sheraton in Hagerstown for 10 years so I new I wanted to stay there! It was 11:00 pm and I had been up since 6:00 am that morning.Your staff was great from the front desk to the restaurant as well as housekeeping! Thank you for a wonderful stay!! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The room was exceptionally clean and the bed and other amenities were comfy and cozy. The view from my room was great. Nice place. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel Everything was very pleasant. Staff was very nice. it was a nice arrangement since the event we attended was being held there. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older property My room felt dirty and old. The bed was not very comfortable and the remote didn't always work. Not worth $109 a night. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent couldn't have been more delighted all personal were terrific especially beth and ellen thank you for making our daughters wedding absolutely perfect September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WATER, FOOD The view from my room was beautiful and the atmosphere was friendly. The staff were very nice. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The accomdations were comfortable The hotel rooms are okay. Could use some updating. The staff was outstanding. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is a nice clean hotel, with a friendly hardworking staff. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Wedding Guests and Functions Although our daughter's wedding was at a nearby house of worship, we arranged for our out of town guests to stay at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel. The night before the wedding we held a pre-wedding reception in the beautiful Lake View space, and the morning after the wedding we had a farewell breakfast in the lovely Merriweather room. The food at both functions was excellent and attractively presented. The service was friendly and professional. All guest accommodations were attractive and very well maintained. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July Biz Stay I stay here frequently for business. The hotel is clean, the staff is very, very friendly and helpful, definitely above the average for customer service, and there is a nice walking path behind the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and parking on site. Great choice. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not great Well I was in town for a wedding and i have stay at many sheraton hotels this one was not great First, the room location was out of the way up a few stairs and a bit confusing as to its location not being part of the tower . and when we got in the room we found a bug and that was not the only one we saw we saw about three bug when we where in the room there could have been more.Whish there was free wifi so many places offer it now . I'm very picky about my bed and for some reason that the one this i dont care for at sheraton the beds are too hard and the pillows are way tooo soft . our tv was not working great when we where watch it . I usually dont use the coffee maker but this time decide to and it did not work I went down stairs to go get breakfast and let them know and by the time i got back they replace the coffee maker so that was good but it was our last day. i had put the do not disturb sign out and we had housekeeping knocking on our door at 8am when we where still sleeping which i was not happy about at all. I did not like how you could here the person in the next room taking a shower . Also we where hoping to use the pool but it was so dirty and it i guess they closed it not sure if it was under repairs but never saw anyone working on it. I do love the sheraton hotels that i have been too but this might have been the worst not sure if i will be back which stinks since we do have family in Maryland May 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>