Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older property My room felt dirty and old. The bed was not very comfortable and the remote didn't always work. Not worth $109 a night. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent couldn't have been more delighted all personal were terrific especially beth and ellen thank you for making our daughters wedding absolutely perfect September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WATER, FOOD The view from my room was beautiful and the atmosphere was friendly. The staff were very nice. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is a nice clean hotel, with a friendly hardworking staff. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not great Well I was in town for a wedding and i have stay at many sheraton hotels this one was not great First, the room location was out of the way up a few stairs and a bit confusing as to its location not being part of the tower . and when we got in the room we found a bug and that was not the only one we saw we saw about three bug when we where in the room there could have been more.Whish there was free wifi so many places offer it now . I'm very picky about my bed and for some reason that the one this i dont care for at sheraton the beds are too hard and the pillows are way tooo soft . our tv was not working great when we where watch it . I usually dont use the coffee maker but this time decide to and it did not work I went down stairs to go get breakfast and let them know and by the time i got back they replace the coffee maker so that was good but it was our last day. i had put the do not disturb sign out and we had housekeeping knocking on our door at 8am when we where still sleeping which i was not happy about at all. I did not like how you could here the person in the next room taking a shower . Also we where hoping to use the pool but it was so dirty and it i guess they closed it not sure if it was under repairs but never saw anyone working on it. I do love the sheraton hotels that i have been too but this might have been the worst not sure if i will be back which stinks since we do have family in Maryland May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Party Reception was GREAT !! Food and Beverages all Top Drawer.Great Rooms,and got them side-by-side.Just too easy! Stayed for 2 nights and got great service from the MGR. Mr.Gianinio.Best Front Desk were Michele and Charlene,also Isaac Kamara in the evening desk.BUT,the BEST of them ALL, was TYRONE the bellman. I could never have handled all the luggage from the 3 women I had to deal with without Tyrone. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff not very friendly I was surprised by the lack of friendliness from the staff at this Sheraton. The check in did not go smooth. The club lounge food was sub par and the attendant did not even acknowledge I was in the lounge. The only reason for the 3 star was the bar tender made up for the lack of the others. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient...Management needs to get organized... Stayed in hotel for nearly a month for business. Here were my low points: - Fire alarm went off EVERY SINGLE DAY, usually in the middle of the night. Was told it was a "malfunction". -Got "checked out" of my room by housekeeping and many of my items discarded on third day of my stay. -Had to call and request housekeeping or they never showed up. - When TV didn't get channels, was told the only solution was for me to change rooms. Move 2 buildings over, in 100+ degree heat index. -The room I was to be moved to was not clean, still debris on the floor, etc. -Sticking doors, rough patches in vestibules, dumpster near the entrance stank. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not comfortable Room was shabby. Beds are uncomfortable. Pillows provide no support. Bathroom is small for multiple people in room. Common areas were dirty. A room service cart sat in the entrance to our floor for our entire stay and it was so filthy it looks like it has never been wiped down or cleaned. The garbage can just outside of the parking garage (right across from the front of the hotel) was overflowing with trash for the majority of our stay. Bell staff appeared to be nonexistent. This hotel seems as if it has no management on site otherwise these things would have have been noticed and addressed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff revoew We have stayed at this property several times and it is tops. The reason is that Joe Giannino, the GM; front desk ..Michele, Doreen, Sandy, Erina, and others; bellmen..Vernon and Tyrone; food service..Ryan, Terri, and otherengineering; and housekeeping staff are outstanding, courteous, efficient, and effective. Always with a smile and willingness to be of assistance. It is not home, but they all have made our stays comfortable. t August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Staff The front desk staff in particular were very courteous and quickly addressed any need or concern that I brought to them. It directly related to the quality of my stay, which was wonderful. I would not hesitate to stay there again and will definitely recommend it to my colleagues. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs training Prior to my arrival, my company had reserved a "Deluxe 1 King Bed" room for me at this hotel. This was stated in my itinerary however when I checked into the room, I discovered 2 double beds instead. I left my luggage in the room and went back to the lobby to inquire about the reservation. Unfortunately to my disappointment, there were no King beds available that night. The receptionist however did find a Queen bed in an Accessible type room and switched the rooms for me. So I went back to the first room to retrieve my entire luggage and drag them across the hotel to the second room. To my dismay, the room was also a double bed. Frustrated, I call them to let them that both rooms were double beds and that I will just settle for the first room since I preferred the layout of the non-Accessible type room. During my stay, I noticed that Housekeeping kept forgetting to replace my towels so I had to call Guest Services several times to inquire. On the first day, I called to ask for hand towels and body towels. The front desk informed me that they will bring them up. I left the room for a business meeting but when I got back I noticed that only the hand towels were provided. I called the front desk again and informed them that I still need body towels and a floor towel which was also discovered to be missing. Twenty minutes goes by and I received a call from the front desk asking whether I received my towels. I did not so the receptionist went to check on that. Minutes later, Housekeeping did arrive with a stack of towels. The floor towel was still missing but I made do by using one of the hand towels. On the second day, Housekeeping removed the stack of towels I received the day before and left me with one body towel. I was annoyed but again, I made do with what I had. The last and final day, I was woken up early by Housekeeping entering my room. You would think they have some kind of system in place to know who has checked out of the hotel and who hasn’t. Out of frustration, I called the front desk to leave a voice message with the General Manager. Minutes later, I got a call back from a manager on duty. Unfortunately I had a really long day the day before and I was emotionally drained so I was not able to explain my situation very well and it did not help when the manager asked me whether I had placed the “Do not Disturb” sign outside the door after I asked her why she doesn’t have a better system in place to inform Housekeeping who has and has not checked out of the hotel. Nothing was resolved and I was just left frustrated by the experience I had during my stay at this Sheraton Columbia hotel. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Stink Bugs Gone Wild My first room I was assigned was like being on the television program called "What would you do?". In order to get to the room you have to go up a staircase with all of your luggage, because there are no elevators to the second floor. The room number 260 something had a disturbing smell once you entered the room. Upon entering the room you immediately see the window to the outside of the property and as you look above the window it appears as though the ceiling is about to cave in - (it look like some severe water damage). This room is in severe need of service and should never be available for accommodation as a Sheraton room offer. I immediately called Guest Services to complain and was told there wasn't another room on the property that had a king size bed and would I settle for a double beds. At this point, I just wanted to be out of the room, even if I had to sleep on a cot in the main entrance. After being transferred to another room which had an elevator and is catered to the SPG - Sheraton Preferred Guest floor I noticed a major difference in the appearance of the room and the smell of the room. The room on the third floor (room 337), did not have the king size bed I wanted because I am a tall person and like a large bed, but I made due with the smaller double beds. The room was much better in appearance and smell than the room I was originally provided. After getting settled, the service of the staff made my stay more enjoyable. There was one more issue I discovered during my stay and even in the room I was transferred to, I noticed an insect invader called the brown marmorated "stink bug". Now this explains the smell I noticed in room 260 something, and now I discovered not one, not two, but three stink bugs in my new room. The Sheraton Columbia Town Center needs a major fumigation and I for one will not stay there again until they fix this problem. If I saw at least three in my room there has to be an infestation of these bugs all over in every part of the hotel. The thought of it makes me chill when you actually see these bugs and think they could be anywhere in the hotel. When I lay down I would like to think a "stink bug" is not under the covers with me or crawling over to lay down with me! I will find other accommodations in Columbia MD on my next visit. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Atrium/Thin Walls The rooms in the "tower" section of the hotel are on the noisy side. If there are people down in the lobby, the sound travels and echos and can be heard in your room. We also had a room w/ a door that adjoins another room. We didn't know the people in the other room, but we could hear all of their conversations, we knew which tv show they were watching and could even hear their one-sided phone conversations. The only reason to stay here is because you can walk to Merriweather Post Pavillion. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay Three people staying in room. Only two towels. Asked for more to be sent up on Friday afternoon. Never came. Had to ask again on Saturday. Finally arrived. Was surprised we had to pay extra for breakfast. Very overpriced. Hotel was noisy. Party/wedding Saturday night. Lots of screaming that could be heard in our room after 11pm. Could also hear the room next door's tv. And finally, our room was never serviced! We left the room at 9.30am Saturday, and when we arrived back at 3pm, it was still in the same state we had left it. No one came to do it that afternoon when we were back. Overall, was VERY disappointed in the hotel! I am in Columbia a couple of times a year. Will never stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Come Back I needed a room at the last minute, and I was lucky that Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel had two rooms available, one that I was able to grab. The room was clean and impressive to a T. It was just so comfortable and homey there. The staff was polite, considerate and on point. I requested extra towels because I was going to the pool. After the towels were brought to the room by housekeeping, the frontdesk gave me a call to insure that I got my towels which really impressed me. I would give this particular hotel above excellent ratings across the board and recommend it to anyone. I am will gladly come back here anytime!! :-) July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People Extraordinary people at this location. They have scoured the planet to find individuals of intelligence and natural hospitality who have been well trained to elevate a set of principles into everyday practice. These principles seem to include the guest's convenience and their own personal warmth. Stars include John, Goshia, and short young fellow with dark hair and a slight european accent, eager to make small problems go away. (I must score the room-comfort poorly because of a malfunctioning climate control, that the overnight staff 's good intentions and efforts could not fix. I am sure this is anomalous. But it happened.) March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible food service Our visit started with an extremely late check in of after 5PM even though we arrived at 2:30.We were attending a wedding and were concerned with getting dressed in time for pictures. Our room was "worn" and dated. My pillow was wet from the air conditioner along with the rug. The Club Level offered nothing but canned sodas and breakfast and coffee were nowhere to be seen at the advertied time. The dinner that I pre-selected for the wedding was unavailable and the bar was quickly out of white wine. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Room was spacious, and comfortable. Planning to return. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Personel Less Than Comitted The housekeeper never took her cell phone off her ear the entire time we saw her on our floor. The phone operator connected me to the wrong room and woke up one of your other guests. I called the front desk again and was put on hold for 6 minutes before I gave up. the carpet was dirty in the dining room. The dining room was under staffed. The door to the bath room is splintering. The shroud on the heater/AC vibrated loudly, waking us up in the night. The mirror in the elevator had the same smudges on it all three days we were there. The staff seemed disinterested in attending to guests. The hotel has a tired look to it. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff that really takes care of you! I stay at the Columbia Sheraton a lot for work. The hotel is comfortable, very clean, has free internet. But what makes its stand out is the staff! I checked out in the morning and by evening I first realized that I forgot my iPad in the room. I called the front desk and the evening manager, Shirlyne, quickly and efficiently contacted houskeeping, located my iPad, and asked for my address to fedex it to me!! What a relief! Another great staff member is Tyrone, the bellhop, who took me in the shuttle to the office where I work, always accommodating with schedule, always with a smile. Thanks, Shirlyne and Tyrone! April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good expierence When i made resv.was given an early check in of 1,went around 1:30 and room wasnt ready so we sat around for about an 1/2hr then went to pay and was told i needed a $50 deposite ,was never told when i made reservation.They did give us a later check out of 1pm.Bathroom on first floor was disusting,diaper on the floor,toilet paper,sinks dirty. Only 1 elevator worked sunday. Room only had a desk chair so one of us had to sit on bed to eat, there was only 1 robe. Monday morning 9am,10am and 12pm maid knocked on door and Do Not Disturb sign was out. Employees very nice, and our view was good and the shuttle was nice for the concert.So only 3 things we liked. My opinion is the hotel really needs a good cleaning and stain removal on carpets and lobby furniture and more chairs in double bed rooms July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing The check in line was over 20 minutes long. After getting to the front of the line, we lean red our room was not ready. The staff greeter did wok on the computer to switch our room. When we finally got to the room, we learned that it had not curtains on the window!! We had to shower and change for the wedding and then switch rooms!! This was very inconvenient. The morning breakfast the staff was very slow to accommodate. It took a long time to get coffee. Then after finally getting coffee, we realized they did not give us creamer. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting I didn't know how lovely the area was until I looked out the window in the morning. A lake with a beautiful sunrise met my gaze. What a great way to start the day. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and wonderful staff I had a wonderful stay at your hotel. All of the staff were friendly, helpful, and very professional. The restaurant menu was superb and the food was excellent. Your waitstaff, particularly Janine, made the experience excellent. Your chef is a keeper . Your Front Desk staff were friendly and polite even when it was busy. They treated everyone with respect, without exception. My room was clean and comfortable. The air was Pure and I appreciated it. I will DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Your location is stunning and restful. Thank you for all of your help. Best wishes, A New Hampshire visitor July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Property needs a facelift Starting from the run down parking garage to the rooms, and the hallways on the way to the fitness center, things look grungy, run down and overall just dirty. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant when I had to change rooms due to a pet smell that was unacceptable, my new room was comfortable, but not on the club level I paid for. It can be a great facility if given a complete facelift and cleaning of all carpeting/walls. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay I recently stayed here for business for 10 days. Upon arrival, the front house staff was not very friendly. After checking in , I had a long long walk to my room. I would not recommend staying in the lodge if you have children or are physically restricted in any way. I went to the restaurant for dinner. The serving staff seemed overwhelmed and it took a long time to get my meal. I ordered the open faced veggie sandwich with a side salad. The sandwich was horrible it tastes gritty and dirty. When I brought this to the servers attention she ignored me. I would not recommend the restaurant to anybody. The one positive thing I can say is that the housekeeping staff are wonderful. Always willing to go the extra mile, very polite . June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crummy customer service sink had huge crack extending across entire bowl lamp without bulb room at least five minute walk from check in and no assistance except for luggage, no warning that room is so far away all notification cards left in room dirty no liners in garbage pails note left from manager asking for emails but no response. room needs touch ups- little cracks in wallpaper, dirt on walls, pulls in carpet, not enough wall sockets - plug for coffee behind huge console so had to move coffee to desk where there are sockets no explanation of how to get free internet if you are starwood member etc. all in all mediocre experience September 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by tired, cold and slightly dirty Stayed at the hotel for a work conference. Was in what I would call the "old part." No elevator, hairs in my tub and towels, TV didn't work (sound, no picture), shotty paint job (closet and bathroom door were painted but not completely so it was part brown, part primer, the lightswitch didn't work so I had to get it just right for the light to go off and the window was so poorly sealed there was a steady stream of cold air coming in. The bed was comfy and clean... that's about my only positive. Until they do some upgrades, I wouldn't recommend staying here to anyone if you are put in this part of the hotel. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Guest I stayed at the hotel while in a wedding and the staff made it possible that we were all on the same floor not to far from each other. The hotel is very clean and provides a calm atmosphere for any occasion. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>