Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

  • 2400 West Loop South
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77027-4204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans. Une pièce d’identité avec photographie doit être présentée comme preuve d'âge à l’enregistrement.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I was particulary impressed with the friendly, helpful and happy staff. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old but Excellent It is an old facility but service and upkeep are excellent. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good location excelente, very good room December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Room & facilities were excellent. Staff constantly greeted and asked if there was anything they could do for us. Great hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location....that's it As far as Sheraton hotels go this one is near the bottom of my list however you cannot beat the location. To sum it up this hotel has seen better days and is tired both inside and out. We had a room on the 14th floor and it was "damp" and dated - it just didn't seem clean even though the staff did a good job in keeping it as clean as possible. Due to the location across from the mall, a two minute walk, there is a lot of weekend family traffic so if you want something relaxing this isn't the place. In my opinion the pool is too small for the number of guests but the gym facilities are super. The staff were great and free parking is always appreciated. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for Improvement Stayed here 1 night for a mother/daughters "stay-cation". We were looking foward to spending time together just relaxing by pool and hot tub. The first room we were assigned had something in bathtub and we asked to be moved. Second room was ok. Changed and went down to the pool area, only to be greeted with a dark pool (no lights on) and a hot tub that had an out of order sign. When we went back to the front desk, they said they were closed for cleaning and repairs. I expressed my dismay that this was not stated on their website and if we had known, we would have chosen another hotel in the area. Very disappointed in this property. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love staying at this hotel. The staff is wonderful. I travel weekly and after staying at this hotel, I plan to make this my primary hotel in Houston. Everyone from the front desk to the bellman make your stay comfortable. Great for business travelers. Great location in the Galleria area. April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thumbs down Had two reservations in Jan, but will never return. First week: late night flight to HOU was cancelled, so I could not stay and cancelled same day. Yet property still enforced maximum cancel fee: $204.75. This is entirely their right to do so. However, in 5 years as a Plat. SPG guest I have always found that managers will forgive this on exception. Ruthless, in my opinion, so be fully aware of their policy if there is any chance you too will need flexibility. Stayed there the following week. Rooms are large and nicely renovated. However ceilings are very low in the bathroom, and hotel is adjacent to a very loud highway (I-610). February 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine property Stay here on business often this time brought my wife as it was her birthday. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for the business traveler Although the staff at this property are great (particularly David at the front desk) I wouldn't recommend this hotel to business travelers (aside from needing a bit of a refresh with the decor.) Reason being, this property has instituted a policy that you can no longer get your bill slipped under your door the night before check out. You are either required to print it on your own or wait in line for the front desk to print it for you. Might not seem like a big deal; but, on the morning of travel, things are hectic enough and spending the extra 10-15 minutes with this task diminishes the overall customer service I have grown to expect from a Starwood Property. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel close to shops and food I was very pleased with the room, location and facilities. First time in Houston was concerned about staying downtown. Shuttle service was very helpful. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Service We had trouble getting our room cleaned in a timely fashion day after day. One day it was not cleaned until after 6:00 PM in the evening. We seldom had clean dry towels. When my husband spoke with the supervisor at the front desk about the issue, the supervisor was very rude and no help at all. Upon writing a complaint on twitter, the Director emailed saying how sorry he was and added 1000 points to our account. My husband followed up with an email explaining why he was upset and has yet to hear anything from the Director. We mailed a letter to the corporate office, because there is no way to escalate an issue past the Director of the hotel. How very convenient for Sheraton. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and newly renovated Had a number of stays in 2013 and the hotel staff were very friendly. Recently returned to the hotel after around five months in hiatus and the lady managing the restaurant still remembered me! The hotel was also recently renovated and a new club lounge added. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Amazing comfort at an even more amazing price! I booked two nights at Sheraton Suites-Galleria for an important business trip, rather on short notice. When I checked into the hotel I was greeted by very friendly, helpful staff who at once made me feel welcome. When I got to my room I was astounded at the size and luxuriious beauty of the room--so well designed and executed! My bed was perhaps the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever experienced, and I spend a large part of my year in hotels! Everything about Sheraton Suites-Galleria was delightful, even paying the bill. I've never found greater hotel value, believe me. I WILL be back! January 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed gold elite level SPG We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and this is the first time to be so disappointed. Great location and we have paid via points, cash and points and simply cash/credit card for various stays. Being gold elite level SPG member and Starwood property owners we are accustomed to getting upgraded rooms, etc. Although we arrived early enough that hardly any cars were in the garage, the room we were assigned was on the second floor with a great view of the ugly porte cochere covering the hotel entry and the traffic on loop 610. The sofa was pitiful shape and ugly to look at as well. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but service was poor Hotel is nice but I reserved a King room and was put into a double room facing the highway without any notice . I slept maybe 3 hours due to the loud trucks passing by. Upon addressing this in the morning they explained I was "upgraded" and they were sold out (unacceptable). Further, I was dropped off at the mall by the hotel shuttle in the morning (no charge) and was asked ""do you need a ride this afternoon?". I simply asked "can you take me to the airport?" and they replied yes? Upon being picked up later that day, I discovered it was a taxi service and ended up paying $80. Not good! September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vinny1 This is my preferred Hotel in the Houston area. The rooms are great the staff is more than helpful and accomodating. Nancy and Jose in the resturant treat you like you are in their home and call you by name when ever you walk in. Mary the night attendent at the front desk is another gem at this Hotel. You will not be disapointed. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need imporvement When I checked in, the receptionist requested to sweep my credit card for payment gurantee purpose. As it was a normal request, I accepted it. When I checked out, I requested to destroy the copy of the guarantee where I signed witouht stating any amount, but the receptionis did not know where the copy of guarantee was, and said it was not she who recieved me for check-in. You need imporvement in staff education and how to handle the important documents. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The staff was amazing. They were knowledgeable, professional, helpful and courteous. “Charles” was on the front desk when we checked in and nobody could ask for a better man. He went out of his way to helpful by doing things like getting us directions to for the next morning. The self-parking was as easy as it can be and just two right turns away without ever going off the hotel property. When we checked out the bellman walked us to our car in the parking garage and loaded our bags for us. It can’t be any easier than that. We had two connecting rooms and they were amazing!! August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad room I have stay here several times and this is the first time I have had such issue and hope it will be a exception to the rule. both TV in the room did not work when I checked in, the toilet handle was broken so the toilet need to be manually stopped. I reported it in the morning and only one of the TV's was fix when I returned in the evening there was a note left on the desk saying they could not fix the problem. No other communication was had. The next morning I could not stop the water from running in the shower. I was glad that I had to check out an move on. I am very disappointed after having received EXCELLENT service in Asia and Europe over the past two months. The North American hotels could learn something from them. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms has stuffy smell The hotel and the rooms appeared good but the rooms had stuffy smell. I checked couple of other rooms too and they had stuffy smell as well. It appeared that the carpets needs replacement. The wash basin had very low water pressure and I checked with the manager and he said that it is per guidelines! But the shower and sink had good pressure so what guidelines restricted only wash basin? Also, the hot and cold water controls in wash basin did not work properly. The furniture was chipped at few places and appeared to be aged. It appears that the rooms need renovation. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting Found it interesting that your lobby team offered little to no help but your bell captain, shuttle team and waiters provided some of the highest customer service ever. Upon check in I asked the front desk if the hotel provided shuttle service to the Astros games. The front desk had no idea who or what the Astros are. My husband mentioned Minute Maid Park and then a light came on. We had a certificate that the front desk indicated had expired but they would honor anyway. I tried to tell them that it was not expired and twice the young man told me yes it was, he told me a third time that it expired June 4th and it was already June 5th. I had to explain that we were only in April. We later asked if a shuttle would pick us up from the Galleria if the weather became bad and were told as long as we ere back by 11 p.m. No offer to take us over to the Galleria. Upon exiting the hotel I asked which direction would be the best and your shuttle person told me oh no problem let me drive you over and I'll be more than happy to come back and pick you up and gave us his card. His name was Moazzam. While waiting for him to come to the front of the hotel with the van we must have been asked by three or four of your team members if they could help. That is the type of service we have always received from a Starwood or Westin property. The front desk was a little behind on training in my opinion. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My high school recently had a 40 year reunion at the Sheraton Suites/Galleria. I'm very impressed with the way the staff set up the newly renovated Greenbrier Ballroom. The event was fantastic, and we were extremely pleased with everything! My suite was beautiful and met my expectations. It was very quiet and comfortable in the room. I heard nothing but positive comments from others about room service I couldn't be happier with our reunion committee's choice to have our party there and am very happy that many of our classmates chose to stay overnight at this hotel! August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has very unfriendly and unprofessional attitude i have stayed in this hotel so many times in my last 10 years but some of your staff specially working in evening and morning were so unfriendly and arrogant. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! My home away from home. I am always greeted like a long lost friend and the service is the best I have encountered anywhere. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by special request ignored The money you spend on internet communication is being wasted. I requested 2 specific things and the front desk never received either one. I can understand if sometimes the request can't be met but to not have it communicated to the front desk is none acceptable and a waste of my time. The rooms were nice and very comfortable and clean; the lobby was not. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class reunion Great place for a reunion. Staff went above and beyond out needs and seemed to have fun with us. However, I don't know what yall clean the tubs with but I slipped and fell hard. Might want to look into some kind of non slip bottoms for them. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Careless Frontdesk Staff. Great Hotel Rooms, Clean. Excellent location. Front desk Staff tried to charge Three times on different credit cards for my stay. Although I explained my company prepaid in full for the complete stay they asked me for a Credit card for the incidentals. They made me change my credit card and I provided a 2nd CC. At the time of the check out I notice that they charge me for 3 nights in my 2 personal CC and also got paid from my company CC. They were not very pleasant trying to resolve this issue and decided to keep in hold the payment in my 2 credit cards. I noticed that the same situation happen with 2 of my mates that went to the same event with me and also with a guess that was making the same claim as me. Lack of Training, Laziness, That is teh reason I will give a Bad Qunalification February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Credit Card Issues Becareful when you use your credit card at this hotel I was charged twice for a room that I prepaid a week earlier, I had to argue with the front desk person, that I had already prepaid the room and then she proceded to charge me again for a room that I had already paid for. It took me 2 days to get the credit back on my card and that was after I had to talk to the mgr. and he still gave me a hard time and defended his worker and said she did everything right.! So becareful and check your credit card for extra charges when staying at this hotel! December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor water quality I would've given this place a higher rating if the water quality was better and they offer complimentary water. The water from the shower and sink made my skin felt as if oil was poured on it. It was not the soap because I use the same soap everywhere I go, plus I used the hotel's soap to wash my hands. For these reasons, this hotel will be the last on my list of places to stay. March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>