Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff at a conference hotel! Often conference hotels focus on the conference and not on the people attending - this hotel was different. It started with my check-in where they were quick and professional to get me checked in and to my room. As I opened the door to my room, I realized that the front desk had recognized my SPG level and had provided me an incredible room that was impeccably set up. There was even a welcome note and banana bread! The lounge on the 5th floor was a great respite from the many people and the guest services person in the lounge, Starr, was the best at ensuring there were snacks and beverages always ready. Thank you. December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay I think it is ridiculous to charge for wifi today in a hotel. The cost was ridiculous. Also, I could not order breakfast to be delivered before 6:30-6:45 am. My room was in the convention center but I was not attending anything in the convention center so I had to walk a long way for no reason. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair experience Hotel room was extremely cramped for a family of three. Bathroom was tiny and not as clean as it should have been. Information for surrounding attractions was hard to come by. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Hotel The location, comfort, amenities and staff are all first-rate. I've stayed in several downtown Atlanta hotels and the Sheraton is as good as any of them. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel staff is the best. from the front desk to management, this hotel staff continues to care for their customers and pays very close attention to the little things. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I enjoy my stay good hotel, depsite, THE Ground floor smell a little mildew by the pool.Our fridge wasn't working while in the room they came up within minutes and fixed it.. Great staff. Jerome the bell assisant I thinks, great guy helpful and friendly. All of the staff was great and very friendly. We arrival a little early and were allow to do early check in.. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I was very pleased with the attentiveness of the staff. I was just relaxing in the lobby and I just happened to look up and a female guest was trying to carry her luggage up the steps. When one of the employees realized what she was doing he RAN over to take her luggage up the steps for her......exceptional!!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel the burger I bought from the restaurant was too salty August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & Courteous The hotel overall appeared to be well maintained and clean. The room was comfortable for sleeping and clean. I was greeted by friendly staff throughout the hotel, whether I was checking in, at the gift shop or just walking back to my room. The food was delicious and tasted fresh. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again while I'm in Atlanta. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people Front Desk clerk "Kay" was just absolutely amazing. Went above and beyond the call in order to assure our stay was perfect. Can't say enough about her as we had several requests and she met them expeditiously. We truly appreciated her professionalism and dedication. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in downtown Atlanta I travel to Atlanta frequently, and the Sheraton on Courtland is my first choice. Most every hotel has some good aspect, but this property has a wonderful staff with great attitudes, comfortable rooms, great food, and what I consider to be the best pool in any Atlanta hotel. It is always the small things that tell me I am at a superior property. For example, as I waited to check in, the Assistant Manager stopped and asked about my trip, what I may need, and just made me feel welcome. Niles the Manager, is leading what I consider the best Hotel in downtown Atlanta. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The name says it all. In the past we've stayed at the Sheraton on family vacations. It still lives up to it's name. Me and my husband rested so good, we felt so at home. The comfort of the room and the bed, just Wonderful. The food was and all services was on the money. Thank you too all employees. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Higher Expectations from This Hotel 1. I paid to have my car valet parked, The garage is connected to the hotel. My car was parked outside the entire stay and was filthy when I got it back. It stormed the entire weekend. I could have just parked my own car on the side of some street somewhere. 2. Breakfast. My key never worked, as many others had to call the front desk to have someone come up to unlock the door. They only served continental style breakfast with no eggs or meat, and not a microwave in sight to heat up the cold muffins etc.... no microwaves in the rooms. 3. I wasn't even told when I checked in that food was served 3 times a day in the lounge until the morning of checkout. As a result I'm spending $16 a trip for taxi's to go else where to eat lunch and dinner. 4. I don't recall ever going to a hotel where you have to have a certain card status (gold, platinum etc..) to use the gym facility. I feel that paying customers should be able to workout if the facility if there is one in the hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HARD TO NAME The bed is very comfortable & the pool area great!! The regular staff meaning the front desk, maid and bellmen were very nice. I was disappointed that I was told we would have free breakfast, parking and Wifi but when I checked in I ad to give pay $10 a day for parking and was given the reservations manager number to call. I called and left a message and never received a call back. On Saturday I called for Wifi code and was told 12.95 a day for in room Wifi after I complained about the promises I was asked what group was I with and ten given the code booked through neighborhood awards # then no charge and given code. Still no call from the manager about breakfast. You advertise fridge in room when it didn't get cold maintenance came quickly but to say its not a fridge its a cooler won't get cold but the problem was it was off in the back. The price just doesn't match the amenities or service. My mid was the best. ah Concierge was nice enough to take my keys instead of me waiting in a line and holding up other cars to check out. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations When I arrived, I was expecting one room with two beds and a bathroom. The room originally assigned to me was not ready so the front desk representative upgraded me to a king with a bathroom suite that included a separate shower, jacuzzi tub, sink area, and water closet (oh it was luxurious - I took a jacuzzi bath every night). I was checked in immediately without hassle or argument. The view was nice, the room was quiet, and I was able to work in peace. The hotel is close to many restaurants and the area is safe - I walked alone at 2 in the morning though I didn't go far. My only complaint is that the hotel is HUGE. You do not have to leave the hotel to get what you need but you might get a bit turned around. The staff was amazingly responsive and the food at the hotel restaurant was excellent and didn't upset my delicate stomach (a major plus because that means the ingredients are of good quality). When I realized that I had only an 1 hour and 1/2 to get my flight, the bell staff was on the move and I was in a cab in moments. I didn't make the flight, but that was the airport (which I could complain about endlessly), not the Sheraton. I would stay there again even braving the airport for the opportunity. May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The staff was very plesant, room attendant was wonderful and the over all hotel was very clean August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay Overall I thought the hotel was nice, but we seemed to be staying in a section that was due for renovations compared to the rooms our friends had. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very clean and staff has excellent customer service The queen bed room we had was a little dated, but the staff had great customer service. The hotel itself was very clean and in a great location downtown not far from Peachtree street. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service All staff was extremely attentive. When an problem occured, it was immediately corrected with follow up calls to verify the correction was satisfactory. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel Staff was incrediable. Very intentive and kind. Bed was very comfortable and I sleep through each night - which is not the norm for me when I travel. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience We made a reservation almost a week before our stay in downtown Atlanta. My husband called the hotel to make sure we would have what we reserved (1 queen bed and 1 queen pullout bed) and we were told yes. We also asked about checking in early after explaining why we would be in the Atlanta area. We went by the hotel around 1 and were told we could not check in yet and to come back at the 3 pm check-in time. We were also told a room like we requested would be reserved for us and the staff would make sure it was ready. We came back at 3 and the room was still not ready. We were able to use the pool, but our room was not ready until 5:30! When we finally got in our room it was not what we asked for. It was only 1 King bed. We called the desk to inform them and we were told that was all that was available. Rooms had been double booked and they did not have any others, but they could bring us a twin pull in. I gave this room 2 stars for room comfort and quality of sleep because we had enough places for our family to sleep. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Sheraton I had requested that this reservation use my credit card, however the people I reserved the room for would pay in cash. You charged my credit card for one of the nights.....and though my friend insisted that she should pay all three nights, you would not make the change. Now my card has been charged and I have to send the credit card company a payment. What did you not understand from my request? I am disappointed. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality and Service The overall staff was very responsive to our needs. One bellman in particular went above and beyond to extend hospitality and service to my family. Although probably beyond his area of responsibility, he ensured that we had reservations for dinner upon our return to the hotel one evening. My family had a very enjoyable stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay was terrible! Terrible stay! I had to ask housekeepers in the hallway 3 times and call housekeeping twice to get my room cleaned. They called me saying they were on the way up, and 2 hours later it still was not cleaned! We called and asked what time the breakfast buffet was and were given the wrong information. The service in the lounge was painfully slow, even though they were very nice, we waited over 40 minutes for our check! Our room was so hot, we could not sleep - turned the thermostat to 60 degrees and it was still blowing hot air! I have cancelled the rooms we had for next weekend and 2 more weekends later this spring. We will not be back. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel have a great staff. The Sheraton was a pleasure to stay at. The staff was helpful and polite. The service was excellent. Any concerns I had was address pleasantly and respectfully. I would highly recommend The Sheraton to all. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service!!! Most of all - the staff was exceptional in their customer service, from the front desk, to the concierge services, to maid service to the dining staff. Many were very quick to ask how they could assist you. We had a great stay. Room was much larger than most hotels, it was very comfortable. Convention areas were nice as well. The ONLY complaint I had was our room must have been too close to the parking deck and we could hear every car leaving as they went over the speed humps (sometimes would actually feel a small shaking sensation), so would wake often during the night. I would stay there again just in a different area of the hotel. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was OK I was in what felt like the "old part" of the hotel. The hall was dark and felt as if I was at the bottom of a cruise ship. The lock on my room door (the one that hooks from the door to the door frame) was hanging by one screw therefore I could not use it. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Been comimg to Atlanta a few times per year for 20 years. There are taller, newer, and maybe "better location" properties downtown but you will not find a better staff---from the valet parking attendant, to the front desk, housekeeping, gift shop, maintenance (yes, even the guys in maintenance stop to say good morning!) and Club Lounge staff. All indications of a well managed property. My expectations for this Sheraton are always high and they are always met. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access It surprised me that in-room internet access was not included at this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better for the amount of money paid. This is a nice property, beds comfy, pool area was very nice, exercise area very nice. In-room internet service is AWFUL! I know there is a business center but that doesn't work for everyone and everyone's schedule. I couldn't get the room cool enough. The cold water was not cold so you basically brushed your teeth with lukewarm water. I didn't ask for maid service but I tried to get towels, and toilet paper, and the basic supplies but had some trouble with this. Mostly a severe communication problem with non-english speaking staff. Workers were very nice and pleasant. Food was good. Facilities were clean and well kept. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>