Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 778 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiles Everywhere! I enjoyed my stay immensely and was immediately impressed with the number of smiles I received from each and every employee at the Sheraton Atlanta. If I stood in one place for more than a minute, I was asked by a friendly employee if I needed anything!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable environment felt very comfortable; front desk staff was a little abrupt, but service staff was outstanding; food was great, but prices at gift shop were quite high for snacks and toiletries; bed appeared comfortable, but did not sleep well August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great attitude in Atlanta Everyone who works at this hotel is amazing. They must have read the book, The Energy Bus because they exude positivity and care. Thank you for always making my stay absolutely wonderful. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING.!!!!! The staff, service and food at this hotel do not compete with any other. Absolutely Incredible!!! Thank you! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality and Service The overall staff was very responsive to our needs. One bellman in particular went above and beyond to extend hospitality and service to my family. Although probably beyond his area of responsibility, he ensured that we had reservations for dinner upon our return to the hotel one evening. My family had a very enjoyable stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are second to none When in Atlanta I will only stay at this hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing staff, poor facility I was as impressed by the staff as I was disappointed by the facility. The staff was incredibly friendly, responsive and service oriented. They went out of their way to try and ensure a good stay. Unfortunately the facility really lets them down. It is terribly outdated and not a good representation of the Sheraton brand. From the torn front awning to the gloomy and loud hallways, the place seriously needs a renovation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel have a great staff. The Sheraton was a pleasure to stay at. The staff was helpful and polite. The service was excellent. Any concerns I had was address pleasantly and respectfully. I would highly recommend The Sheraton to all. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlanta Visit Easily accessible from interstate, but entrance not well marked, and easy to miss. Excellent location near Peachtree Center and comfortable walk to restaurants, Centennial Park, aquarium, Coca-Cola. Accommodations nice, small refer is a plus. Inconsistent housekeeping (replenishment of coffee/bathroom items) but very clean. ALL employees cordial and helpful. Parking adequate but a challenge to negotiate with larger vehicles. Skip the hotel food and patronize one of the many, many restaurants nearby. Convention facilities and support SUPERB! Elevators were overwhelmed however, and waits were common. Attendees should use easy-to-negotiate stairs between levels 1-3, which would alleviate elevator backups. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better for the amount of money paid. This is a nice property, beds comfy, pool area was very nice, exercise area very nice. In-room internet service is AWFUL! I know there is a business center but that doesn't work for everyone and everyone's schedule. I couldn't get the room cool enough. The cold water was not cold so you basically brushed your teeth with lukewarm water. I didn't ask for maid service but I tried to get towels, and toilet paper, and the basic supplies but had some trouble with this. Mostly a severe communication problem with non-english speaking staff. Workers were very nice and pleasant. Food was good. Facilities were clean and well kept. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff at a conference hotel! Often conference hotels focus on the conference and not on the people attending - this hotel was different. It started with my check-in where they were quick and professional to get me checked in and to my room. As I opened the door to my room, I realized that the front desk had recognized my SPG level and had provided me an incredible room that was impeccably set up. There was even a welcome note and banana bread! The lounge on the 5th floor was a great respite from the many people and the guest services person in the lounge, Starr, was the best at ensuring there were snacks and beverages always ready. Thank you. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Great location and service. Front desk and concierge are excellent to work with especially Paul, Alexis and Jim Ledford. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great All staff was friendly and helpful. Love our room, love the food and beverages. Concierge helpful with shuttle and directions. Front desk staff so friendly and courteous. Valets very helpful in getting us taxi. Love our stay there. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review Be prepared to pay $22 per night for parking. Was charged for the waters in the room and didn't even drink them. Just assumed we drank them and charged credit card. When called front desk to ask about the charges, was transferred and then placed on hold for over 5 mins. This happened twice. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access It surprised me that in-room internet access was not included at this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectations I've got a twin room on the ground level with low ceiling, the only window (a door) facing the atrium where people walked past, so I had to keep the door constantly covered by a dark curtain. The air conditioning was noisy (squeaking from time to time) and the beds were too soft for my spine. Positives - the work desk, swivel chair and Internet worked well for my business purposes. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & Seminar Evaluation Registration staff were friendly and helpful. Parking garage was a plus. Parking charge too high but then you are in Atlanta. Better than parking elsewhere and having something happen to your car. I did see a security guard walking around in garage. Rooms were absolutely wonderful. Clean. Beds and pillows comfortable. Towels always fresh. Floors clean. Lights were all in working order. Seminar rooms were all very convenient to hotel rooms. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of downtown Stayed here for a week recently, and it was a great place. Beautiful room (though had small), but I was on the 11th floor and had a private balcony! I think it's only the 11th floor gets that. Thank you Sheraton for making the words shampoo and conditioner on those little bottles in LARGE letters for those of us who don't see well with our glasses in the shower. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Temperature Even though I set my AC to the lowest possible temp, the room stayed clammy the entire stay. The staff responded quickly with a fan, and I know the hotel was sold out, but I was offered no other compensation for a pretty uncomfortable stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT WAY TO VISIT ATLANTA!! I attended a week-long conference onsite and thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Sheraton. The room was great and the food was excellent. The waiters at Fandangle were OUTSTANDING and always made us feel more than welcome. I'll be back!! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMFORTABLE STAY Thank you for such a great stay at your hotel. Our room was larger than we expected. And the much needed fridge was greatly appreciated!!! Our 4 night stay was very comfortable and we loved the central locale to good foods and eatery. We would stay there again and recommend to anyone who love a comfortable bed, spacious room and friendly staff to stay at your hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in downtown Atlanta I travel to Atlanta frequently, and the Sheraton on Courtland is my first choice. Most every hotel has some good aspect, but this property has a wonderful staff with great attitudes, comfortable rooms, great food, and what I consider to be the best pool in any Atlanta hotel. It is always the small things that tell me I am at a superior property. For example, as I waited to check in, the Assistant Manager stopped and asked about my trip, what I may need, and just made me feel welcome. Niles the Manager, is leading what I consider the best Hotel in downtown Atlanta. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations When I arrived, I was expecting one room with two beds and a bathroom. The room originally assigned to me was not ready so the front desk representative upgraded me to a king with a bathroom suite that included a separate shower, jacuzzi tub, sink area, and water closet (oh it was luxurious - I took a jacuzzi bath every night). I was checked in immediately without hassle or argument. The view was nice, the room was quiet, and I was able to work in peace. The hotel is close to many restaurants and the area is safe - I walked alone at 2 in the morning though I didn't go far. My only complaint is that the hotel is HUGE. You do not have to leave the hotel to get what you need but you might get a bit turned around. The staff was amazingly responsive and the food at the hotel restaurant was excellent and didn't upset my delicate stomach (a major plus because that means the ingredients are of good quality). When I realized that I had only an 1 hour and 1/2 to get my flight, the bell staff was on the move and I was in a cab in moments. I didn't make the flight, but that was the airport (which I could complain about endlessly), not the Sheraton. I would stay there again even braving the airport for the opportunity. May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations met my needs The staff was polite and responsive to requests. I was not expecting a refrigerator in the room but it was needed and very much appreciated. The best feature was that self-parking was free. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handbell Msicians of America 2014 The staff was geninely friendly and very helpful. The meeting rooms were comfortable and met the needs of the sessions. The food at all levels was very good with the signature restaurant, Fandangles-Marc Suenneman chef, being outstanding. This restaurant is not to be missed when in Atlanta. The proximity to the Peachtree Center offered other places to eat that were more budget friendly. I would definitely stay here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Conference Host Attended a conference at the hotel. Staff and service was excellent and attentive. Never was without assistance for local area directions or recommendations. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great comfort I had a great nights sleep each night. I enjoyed the shuttle and the hospitality of all. I did think the food was a little expensive. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job This weekend we had a very large convention (Jehovah's Witnesses) there were about 35,000 in the area. I wanted to thank the staff for making things run smoothly. We know there might have been challenges for the staff with delagates coming from Russia, Japan, Croatia, Africa etc. but they handeled it well and did a great job. Thanks again July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service My stay at the Sheraton downtown Atlanta was a very pleasant experience. The staff members were very professional & tentative. Customer service is very important to me & I can honestly say that the service that myself and the Swan Marsh family reunion received was exceptional. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be updated The hotel staff could not be nicer and accommodating. The hotel room needs updating. There was a red stain on the carpeting and the lighting was poor. In addition, we had some issues with housekeeping. They forgot to replenish the coffee and cream, gave us a hand towel for a bathmat and one day totally forgot to clean up the room so that when we returned after a long day at market the bed was still unmade and the bathroom not cleaned. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>