Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 692 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didnt expect this from a Sheraton Hotel Unfortunately, even being a SPG guest it was not a pleasant stay. 1) entrance door for room building was dirty and ugly - walls, floor, elevator, etc 2) Room was too small 3) i was charged $10 per package that was delivered to the hotel adress for me 4) THEY FORGOT TO CLEAN AND MAKE THE BEDS OF THE ROOM ONE DAY 5) I received absolutely no support for a late check out alternative (pay, store luggage, etc) 6) i accepeted an invitation to learn more about the Sheraton Vacations, and spent 3 hours of my vacation time and was treated in a totally unpolite and rude manner from the sales person at Sheraton Vistana. In summary, i am feeling very unconfortable to go back to a Sheraton hotel. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Hotel! We stayed at the hotel because of the shuttle service to the Disney parks but discovered the hotel had a lot more to offer. The rooms were very comfortable, the food at the pool bar was very good, we loved the pool slide and the pool sports. The gym had everything you need. There is a lot to do for the entire family. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. There are many, many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are definitely staying at this hotel on our next trip to Orlando! May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Lake Buena Vista We are gold level SPG members, and I had reserved 2 rooms (1 for guests of ours). Very kind that they upgraded our room to the executive suite- however the other reservation remained the same. We were disappointed that we could not get connecting rooms- that was really the only request we had asked for, however we were arriving at the back end of the 4th of July weekend, so I understood that availability might be limited. I believe connecting rooms could only be accomplished by putting both of us in Jr. Suites, however there would have a been a monetary charge to do so, so we declined. We were using points for both rooms. The executive suite was exceptionally comfortable in the bedroom. Odd that it was 2 queen beds instead of a king, but we still very much enjoyed the comfort of the beds and the room was extremely large. Our son slept on the pullout sleeper in the living area. The living area is extremely spacious as depicted in the photo gallery however it was strange that the only windows in the suite were located only in the bedroom (also no balcony / fyi). The staff were extremely friendly and the room service menu was very tasty indeed. Every thing was on time with our orders. The traditional room for our guests was quite narrow and a little tight, but they did have a balcony, which was nice. The split bathroom in the traditional room was a little odd too, but useable. Our kids LOVED the pool, which includes a water flume/slide and a kids area with volley ball net. We enjoyed the outdoor bar. All in all the hotel was as expected. We were on an overnight trip for Epcot - so the hotel was very conveniently located. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review The facility was excellent July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney fun Excellent as always. Love Sheraton Hotels. Great service July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 98amir Great hotel to spend time with family July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we love this hotel it is always a great experience July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nicky Nice hotels for the kids. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheratton Very good hotel I recommend this hotel . July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent experience! We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. In particular, i want to mention the staff at the hotel who were helpful, pleasant, and professional. Also, our children really enjoyed the pools and activities. The hotel is well situated, close to restaurants and shopping. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort for a conference. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The bed was very comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, highly recommended. It's relaxing . I greatly appreciated how they treat the SPG members. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff are sensitive to the neeeds of guests My family and I stayed at the facility. The hotel was very customer services. Restaurant staff were excellent as well as the pool. Front desk personnel supported with my business request. The valet staff was acceptable. After I gave a trip. the staff promised to call housekeeping and help me, but he took the money tip and forget the guest. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! We have stayed at this hotel many times both before and after remodel. The location is excellent and the rennovations are amazing. The rooms are very pretty and comfortable for families and the pool area is large and offers soemthing for every age. We recently went over for the weekend and were celebrating my 3 year old's birthday. Melissa at the pool heard it was his birthday and came over with a cupcake, balloons and a little stuffed animal. It made him feel so special. The chefs in the restaurant and the pool staff all joined in to sing to him. It was WONDERFUL. Congratuations on a great remodel I highly recommend this hotel! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is a success! My family LOVED staying at the Sheraton Safari (this hotel's former name). We were very concerned about the renovations because we didn't feel they were needed. But we just stayed at the newly renovated Sheraton LBV, and we were pleasantly surprised at the changes! The rooms are clean and bright and automatically have a small fridge. The most welcome changes are at the pool which features plush towels, cabanas and a deluxe hot tub. And as always, the hotel is ideally located, and the staff is very helpful. We'll be back soon! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff - EVER! I have been coming this hotel for years...for family vacations (not business). I am ALWAYS impressed with the customer service. I have met a new "friend" - Ms. L. Owens at the front desk! She is an employee I had not yet met... she did not know how many times I'd stayed in this hotel and yet she was so very kind to help me with my request. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The BEST amenity this location has is its STAFF! Even when faced with challenges this hotel staff was : friendly, responsive, courteous, gracious,professional. GREAT STAFF! From the bellhop to the frontdesk to maintenance & poolside! Pool is great for relaxing or family fun July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of a little attention Overall, the hotel is nice, but the rooms need some attention. The carpet had a large stain and a small piece missing out of it. The blow dryer was old and dirty, the sink held water and drained slowly. The water pressure of the shower was awful. At first glance everything seemed ok, till a closer look. When I told the front desk, they just said.....oh, I'll let someone know. I have heard that the hotel has had some renovations, so perhaps this room wasn't done yet. I checked that I would recommend it because their wasn't an I'm not sure, maybe button. Would have to see if they have really done any renovations. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room over looking the pool The only complaint I had was the bedroom of the suite we had over looked the pool, which didn't close to 11 PM. I need quiet to sleep. After being at the parks till 9 Pm, all I wanted was a hot shower, and quiet! I finally got a set of ear plugs, which I hate wearing but it was the only way to drown out the children's playful screaming. Great area, lots of choices for food, room was very clean, loved the lay out, just not the pool view. I'll be sure to ask next time, no pool view. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow, what a Change The hotel renovations are great. The hotel lobby and pool are are fantastic and very impressive. The best thing that did not change is that you kept some of the prior staff. Brenda and John in the restaurant and Janet at the front desk. Brenda is number 1 in customer service and an asset to your hotel. I would reconsider the parking and facility charge. They are excessive and will make people think of staying at other hotels to avoid the $20 charge. Overall, a beautiful hotel. March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay No this is not a Disney resort, and that is a good thing. But it is a great Sheraton hotel and I would stay there again. Great SPG recognition for both my rooms. Amazing breakfast with some of the best starwood staff I have ever met. The front desk staff also met almost all our business needs. Yes, the facility is older and the elevators could be faster but in no way did that effect our stay. I am actually thinking of going back this year yet again, as this is my new best place to stay when in the Orlando area. The only thing they could look at is the pricing at the pool for drinks, they charge more than the Honolulu resorts...which just makes it look too nickel and dime a little bit. Everything else amazing!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite (non-Disney) Orlando Hotel! I have stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista multiple times for short vacations in Orlando. After they remodeled the property, it is a lovely hotel. The beds are the standard Sheraton Sweet Sleepers (which are ridiculously comfortable), the pool view is awesome, the pool area in itself is great, and the staff is always friendly. It is a quick trip to Disney, which is great since the traffic in the area right outside Disney is insanity. The extra resort/parking fee is a little much, but it is pretty standard of the area. If I don't stay on Disney property, this is my go-to resort. Thank you! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Charges This is an old hotel, upgraded. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom very small. Ice machines were far away. No free wifi, not even in the lobby area. $10 per day for parking. $20 per day for a rollaway. The pool area is very nice. Bar expensive, as expected. The best thing was walking over to the Sizzler for breakfast. All you can eat buffet for $4.99. Lots of wonderful choices. February 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great features, not enough parking, loud children, slow elevators and weak internet access in rooms. Not worth the resort fee. Cannot recommend unless you have to stay there. I understand that there are minor competitions but hotel security could have kept the noise down for other hotels. Your elevators were extremely slow and they are used by cleaning staff during the day so it becomes even slower at times of going out during the day. The internet access in some rooms is pathetic and the staff took about one hour of my check-in time to figure this out, even though I had told them that it was the Wi-Fi in the room. I was finally given a different room and the Wi-Fi there was also weak. If you come back late, you will have to park close to the opposite side of your building. It is very desolate and scary on that side at late times. December 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Property not well maintain and no preferred treatment for SPG guests The staff is very friendly. The building is not well maintained. My A/C was so loud, kept me up all night. One out of two very old and slow elevators not working during my stay. No late check out for SPG members. As a matter of fact, they knock on your door and harass you out. Parking fills up fast at night and then they're out of spaces. No refrigerator as advertised. therefore ANTS in my pizza . Couldn't keep any food in room because of ants. It did look kid friendly though as far as the pool. Very expensive stay for average motel quality considering resort fee on top of price. March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I've stayed in a lot of Starwood hotels, and this one is sub par. The shower switches from extreme hot to cold, there was a stain on the sofa, and the exterior looks like a run down motel. It was depressing coming back to this hotel after a wonderful day in the parks. April 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPEND MORE MONEY THERE WAS THIS UNDERLYING FEELING OF NOT FEELING SECURE. THE WALK TO THE ROOMS ( OUTSIDE CORRIDORS ) WERE DIRTY AND IN NEED OF A PAINT JOB. THE ELEVATORS WERE UNKEPT.THE ROOM WAS GENERALLY CLEAN, BUT A DEEP CLEANING NEEDED TO BE DONE, WALLS WIPED DOWN, CEILING BATHROOM YELLOW STAIN MARKS, WHEN YOU FIRST WALK INTO THE ROOM IT HAS AN STUFFY SMELLING ODOR THE RUGS AND DESK AREA NEED SOME EXTRA DETAIL.THE SHOWER BODY LOOKED LIKE A REPAIR FROM A LOCAL HANDYMAN. SOME OF THE STAFF YOU HIRE WERE NOT FAMILAR WITH HOW TO ACCOMODATE AMERICANS. OVERALL, WE WOULD NOT COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL, AND NOT RECCOMEND IT. AS FAR AS THE STARWOOD STANDARD YOU FAIL MISERABLY. PS YOU OBVIOUSLY SPENT MOST OF THAT 25 MILLION ON THAT UNINPRESSIVE LOBBY July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times in Florida My family really enjoyed our stay at the resort. Our Suite was awesome and a great pool view with balcony. The staff was super friendly. Only issue was security scolding me for being too loud when it was 2 other rooms on the opposite side. He was looking up I was looking down and he just assumed it was me. Overall Wonderful Trip. This is my Only Resort from now on. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by how is this hotel rate 4 stars? Please do not spend your money in this hotel. This hotel should not even be rated two stars and its definitely NOT a 4 Starts hotel. The hotel was very durty inside out. trash was left in our room from preview occupency. The one fuctioning elevator was mostly occupied by service personal so for the most part we had to use the stars. Customer services is very bad. We left the this hotel after being there for a few hours and they refused to refund the the unused stayed. The manager was unwilling to resolve the issues and unwilling to handler the problems. Bad hotel all around. We have stayed in better two stars in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not by a longshot... This hotel is not ready for prime time. There is still a good deal of construction and the parking lot is torn up. We had to drag our bags over broken asphalt and mud to get to our room. The first room was a motel room with an outside door to the unsecured parking lot. I was then changed to a somewhat better room with a pool view. The one small dirty elevator servicing the building was slow, hot, and incredibly small for a so called resort. All your amenities end by 11pm.. Room service, pool use, and even the little convenience type store by the front desk was closed. The desk clerk was quite rude when I asked her to open it so I could buy some milk. Gentlemen, while the public areas have undergone some upgrading you are by no means a resort or even a four star hotel. At best you are a three star and that is being generous. The halls were dirty with litter on the floor, left for several days. The room was now vacuumed during our entire three day stay. While it may be better in the future, Sheraton should be ashamed to have its name on this hotel in its present state. To think you charged a resort fee and a parking fee on top of that for what you provided was a travesty. I will say the parking fee was waived after I complained about the condition of the parking lot. The one particular clerk I dealt with that night was very helpful and understanding. By the way, your location is no where near Downtown Disney or any of the parks so you should be careful how you play that on your ads. You are near "Disney Property" meaning the property line and a Disney sign but not really in convenient walking distance. You can and should do better. July 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>